Dunlop American Elite 1st Generation Rear Motorcycle Tire

Customer Reviews for Dunlop American Elite 1st Generation Rear Motorcycle Tire

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 10 Reviews

Return to Dunlop American Elite 1st Generation Rear Motorcycle Tire Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Dunlop American Elite 1st Generation Rear Motorcycle Tire Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Don't be fooled by the price!!!

Russ W in Tennessee – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 HARLEY-DAVIDSON® Street Glide FLHX/I ®

Comments On Mar 15, 2014:I bought this rear tire about 1 year ago for my 12' HD Street Glide & I couldn't be more pleased. I've put about 12,000+ miles on this rear tire and it still has at least 50% of its tread left. And that's good considering I've got the scoot dynotuned, stage 1 upgrade and 255 SE cams. Yea, I get on it from time to time. It's a great riding tire. I have not one single complaint. My riding varies from interstate to back roads to around town riding. So I'd say I've given it equal exposure to all types of riding. A great tire for a great price!!!! Plus Jake Wilson shipping is free & lightning fast. You will NOT be disappointed. Gonna slap a new set on in July before I head to Sturgis!!!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tire wear

Dave in MA

Comments On Jul 25, 2013:This tire was run on the rear of a Triumph Thunderbird,performed excellent and lasted over 12000 miles.It's not a record,but the best rear tire I've used on the bike to date.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Not real happy

Jeff in Georgia

Comments On Mar 29, 2013:First I want to say I have a 02 Ultra pulling a 06 HD sidecar. Yes I know tires wear out faster when pulling a sidecar. I am going to be lucky to get 5K out of this tire if that. I get a little more out of the D402. I was hopping to get at least 7K but no way. Going back to the D402. Sure wish on of the big companies would come out with a good tire for on the back for those that run hacks!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Deal

BILLY in TX

Comments On Dec 14, 2012:Will buy more

Was this review helpful?

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Best in 40 years of riding!

roderick in MO

Comments On Aug 23, 2011:I have 14,000 on these tires and they look as though I may get another 5,000 out of them. I ride pretty aggressive at times and the bike is also used as a daily commuter. I only wish they would have the thin or wide whitewall as an option. They do look good if you paint the raised lettering though!

Additional Comments On Sep 03, 2012:I ride daily and aggressive at times and still got 23,000 out of them. They were mounted on my 2010 Ultra Classic and even had a sidecar attached to it for 1500 of those miles,which is very rough on tires! I left on a 3,000 mile trip when they had 15,000 plus on them and returned to still be able to use them!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great replacement tire

DOUGLAS in PA

Comments On Sep 03, 2012:This tire is on pace to outlast the oem tire that came stock on my 2011 Harley limited by many miles. The best I could do on the oem tire was 13,000 miles, that many miles and yes what am I whining about? Chacked the American elite tire before install and it had 10/32nd of tread to be had new. After 11,000 miles I still have 7/32nds to go. I am guessing this tire will see 16,000 at this pace. Most of my riding is two up with the wife and all her crap she thinks she needs to carry, and to put it into prespective the bike is just over 1 yr old and we turned 24,000 on our last ride yesterday, so yes we put some miles on it. Long enough, so in closing this tire is wearing GREAT and handles just as good as the oem at almost 1/2 the price so I orderd another so I can change it when I get it out in the spring!!!!!! Also running the mate on the front, just as good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Tire

TIM OR PERI in ON

Comments On Aug 10, 2012:Our customers are sold on this tire. It wears much better than the stock tires specified by Harley

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Dunlop American Elite

Michael in OH

Comments On Jun 26, 2012:Had this tire installed last June at 17K, now has 37,700 miles on it and believe its good for another 4-5K. Excellent handling and great in the rain too. Wish Dunlop would make the corresponding blackwall for the front too.....Refuse to pay Harley's ridiculous price for their whitewalls.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Tire

LESTER in CO

Comments On Jun 17, 2012:So far with a little over 8,000 miles of 2up it's holding up better than the OEM tire on my FLTK

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

As good as OEM

Christopher in GA

Comments On Nov 27, 2011:I have about 6,000 miles on these tires. Still a lot of tread left on them. I can't tell the difference from the OEM tires on my '09 Road King. Shipping was lightning fast. Don't miss the thin white walls.

Was this review helpful?