Fox Racing Dirtpaw Gloves 2012

Customer Reviews for Fox Racing Dirtpaw Gloves 2012

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 98 Reviews

Return to Fox Racing Dirtpaw Gloves 2012 Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Fox Racing Dirtpaw Gloves 2012 Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not Good

Steven in Kentucky

Comments On Apr 07, 2014:Upon arrival the right glove had the X on the FOX coming off and the left glove had frayed fibers on the middle finger. I just peeled off all the letters on both gloves. Also I ordered large and the are still very tight(sized small I think).

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

wear like iron

CHRISTOPHER in WI

Comments On Mar 29, 2014:ride after ride even after they are soaked they are holding up great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very good gloves for the price!!!

Thad in Kentucky

Comments On Mar 24, 2014:I've had these gloves for over a year now, and they're still holding up very good. I ride single track central KY/TN woods and have used these gloves on more than one occasion of cleaning and maintaining our trails. Very satisfied!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best Gloves Ever!

Lane in SD

Comments On Mar 24, 2014:These are by far the best gloves i have ever gotten anywhere. They are tougher than hell and have saved my knuckles more than once. I would recommend these gloves to everyone.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Decent fit

LAUREN in OK

Comments On Mar 20, 2014:These gloves seemed to fit a bit differently than earlier models but were still quite comfortable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The Best

DEAN in CA

Comments On Feb 23, 2014:Fox gear what can I say. Best out their.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Glove

Jimmie C in SC

Comments On Feb 19, 2014:Fit is good but the glove is a little thick for me.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quality and Comfort

eric in MI

Comments On Feb 13, 2014:Have never gotten a blister on my hands

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Price

Eric in SD

Comments On Jan 28, 2014:Look great, feel great although they do run a little small.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great quality

Toby in MB

Comments On Jan 14, 2014:Used them for 3 years. Now they are starting to fall apart. Use them in single track. So moving logs and trees is part of it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good gloves

Brian in ID

Comments On Jan 05, 2014:Durable and comfortable.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Runs on the small side

Dustin in WA

Comments On Jan 01, 2014:I wear a Large glove normally so I ordered these in a Large. They fit a little on the small side, almost to where I could probably wear an XL. These should work though once I break them in.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Gloves!

Kephon in IN

Comments On Dec 31, 2013:these are good gloves at a fair price

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great price

CHRISTOPHER in AL

Comments On Dec 27, 2013:Luv tha glove! Great price, very attractive. Future buyers be advised, the sizes run a tad small. I normally wear a medium, so I ordered a large and they "fit like a glove!!" no pun intended! :-P thanks RM!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

Nathanael in UT

Comments On Dec 16, 2013:They are comfortable. Hands don't get too hot and sweaty.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Gloves

David in CO

Comments On Dec 12, 2013:Gloves look great fit great and made well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A great glove

Joseph in CA

Comments On Dec 06, 2013:This gloves has what many are getting away from...armor over the knuckles and finger areas. They fit nice and snug and are comfortable. I bought 3 pairs and the look like they will last a long time

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great gloves

Jonathan in NJ

Comments On Dec 03, 2013:Great gloves, have held up excellent after season of racing.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good gloves

Javier in TX

Comments On Nov 23, 2013:Totally recommend

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best Gloves

Ryan in TX

Comments On Nov 04, 2013:I have used the Dirt Paw glove ever since I started riding. They hold up nicely and definitely keep the hands protected. I don't ever get blistered.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fox Racing Dirtpaw Gloves 2012

Russell in NSW

Comments On Oct 22, 2013:great fit light cool for our ozy climate whould buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

David in PA

Comments On Oct 11, 2013:Have worn Fox for over 25 yrs, can't beat the quality, style and comfort.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great pair o gloves

Tyler in PA

Comments On Oct 07, 2013:This is my third set of dirtpaws in a row. Love em. Couldn't beat the clearance price either! My previous pairs have all lasted at least 3 seasons. This pair seems like even more durable than my last, will certainly buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AMAZING

Dylan in NJ

Comments On Oct 03, 2013:Air gets through them and has great grip!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great gloves

Joshua in NV

Comments On Sep 23, 2013:Gloves feel great, they run a bit small though. Love the grip on the index and middle finger.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Im very happy

Leah in SA

Comments On Sep 16, 2013:Very happy!!! The prices are awesome. The time was sooo quick to get delivered! And the gloves are excellent fit me perfectly!!! Normally fox gloves would cost like 30 to 40 dollers n i paid $15!!!!!!! Very happy girl!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Gloves----OK Wear

Cody in WY

Comments On Sep 03, 2013:Great fit and look good. Have a blow out already and I am only into them 1/2 a season.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very thick padding on palm area.

matthew in CA

Comments On Sep 03, 2013:Bad on me for not reading about the padded palm area in the description. It's exactly opposite of what I look for in a glove. Makes for a bulky feeling and harder to grip the bike. I also bought a Large like I normally do in other gloves and they were too small. Thank goodness for RM return policy! They do appear well constructed and durable, but I'll not be able to validate.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worthy gloves

Jacob in TX

Comments On Sep 03, 2013:These gloves came at great price and have saved my paws at least twice and their still being worn.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Dirtpaw

KEVIN in WA

Comments On Aug 26, 2013:This is my second pair as the older ones wearing out. The fingers are slightly shorter and the fit and armor not as good. My first pair is my favorite ever. Disappointed they didn't keep up the standard.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Fit

CHRIS in KS

Comments On Aug 26, 2013:FOX gloves fit me true to size

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

love these

TYLER in CA

Comments On Aug 25, 2013:I dont even buy matching gloves to my jersey and pants I just use these

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice gloves

Christopher in PA

Comments On Aug 07, 2013:Honestly, I'm liking these gloves more than the more expensive PawTectors.
These are a little less protective (less rubber material over the joints) but they last longer and feel just great. I like a double layer palm, and these perform excellent.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

no more blisters

JAY in CA

Comments On Jul 29, 2013:after 4 hare scrambles and many hours of practice, they are holding up well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Gloves

Brian in UT

Comments On Jul 26, 2013:Have just enough padding where it counts. They came a bit too small for me so I had to return them for a size larger.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice gloves

Steve in FL

Comments On Jul 27, 2013:Nice gloves but I had to rip the palm padding out to stop my arm pump. Worked great after that , I wish they came with or without.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice gloves

Denny in AZ

Comments On Jul 08, 2013:I got these for my son, and he loves them!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Hand saver

Keenan in PA

Comments On Jul 07, 2013:These gloves are extremely comfortable. The padding on the palms and fingers have saved my hands from getting blisters on those really long rides. Definitely would recommend these gloves.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

They run small

Taylor in WA

Comments On Jul 01, 2013:Definitely get a size bigger than you think with these.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Hold up great

jake in CA

Comments On Jun 23, 2013:Not one problem, i got big hands and they fit perfect!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome gloves. Great fit

Ken in BC

Comments On Jun 21, 2013:These glove are awesome. The fit and finish is top notch. Mostly used as my backup pair but none the less very comfortable. So comfortable that my friends have started buying some for themselves.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Gloves

Brian in KY

Comments On Jun 16, 2013:They fit and feel great. No complaints.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Enjoy the finger protection

Owen in WV

Comments On Jun 10, 2013:Yes, light weight gloves are nice for MX. But when you're getting roosted, or hit a stake marker with your hand, the rubber finger protection is a saviour !

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Durable Gloves

Wes in ID

Comments On Jun 06, 2013:I'm on my second season with these gloves and they are still going strong. Very well made.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

decent for price

Joshua in CA

Comments On Jun 05, 2013:Gloves fit nicely and move with your hand well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cant Go wrong

tyler in BC

Comments On May 25, 2013:Great gloves nice and snug.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nick in OK

Nick in OK

Comments On May 17, 2013:Tight but comfortable fit. Pleased with longevity of material.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great gloves

Mark in UT

Comments On Apr 30, 2013:Good grip and durability. Will definitely buy another pair when these wear out. Can't beat the price too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Gloves

Geoff in WA

Comments On Apr 27, 2013:Second pair of these gloves and they fit the same and are as durable. Feel great on my bigger hands. They are a bit warm in the summer. Great bang for the buck

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice

STEVE in IN

Comments On Apr 21, 2013:Nice gloves for the price. Will buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Gloves

Gregg in WI

Comments On Apr 18, 2013:Nice fitting and great grip! Look pretty cool too!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great glove for the $$$

Nick in TN

Comments On Apr 15, 2013:iv been riding a long time and have used different gloves dirtpaws are some of the best. and cheaper than alot of comparable gloves.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice gloves

Shane in AR

Comments On Apr 01, 2013:These gloves are holding up great and have good palm padding. The fit is a little snug but not a problem with movement.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Gloves

James in NJ

Comments On Mar 27, 2013:Great for preventing blisters but fit a bit on the large side

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good glove, a bit warm on hot days

Joseph in WV

Comments On Mar 22, 2013:Ordered them in large and the sizing was spot on.
They are pretty toasty on hot days. I wear them fall/winter/spring and use a thinner pair of gloves for the summer.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Ordered XL and they fit like a Large size

JOHNNY in OK

Comments On Mar 14, 2013:I did some research on arm-pump which told me i could get an edge by buying some over size gloves for less strain on your wrists. I wear a large usually so bought the xl size and they fit like a snug large. other than that they are good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great price but.....

christopher in OH

Comments On Mar 06, 2013:i came to expect more from these gloves! after one full day of ride these gloves had worn a hole in the palm! i will not purchase agian. good price but low quality i think.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Ripped on first ride...

Brian in AZ

Comments On Mar 06, 2013:This gloves torn on my first ride... not a big fan.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Could be better

Ronald in PA

Comments On Feb 25, 2013:I like the Fox Dirtpaw glove but they didn't last long, they pulled apart at the seams which is a little unusual for Fox gloves but it did happen thus the rating of only average.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I love Fox gloves

Rob in IL

Comments On Feb 24, 2013:I've been wearing Fox gloves for about 10 years now. Every couple years I get the new version

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AWESOME GLOVES!!

PARKER in FL

Comments On Feb 21, 2013:STILL WEARING MINE AND I RIDE EVERY WEEKEND. LOOK GREAT TOO

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

not Impressed

gerrit in CA

Comments On Feb 03, 2013:Sorry Fox... These gloves are weak, the glove material has shown to be of high quality, but the Velcro strap sucks the big one... the strap barely stay s in place... I will not be purchasing these again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

gloves good velcro bad

chuck in California

Comments On Jan 31, 2013:the gloves are fine, but the velcro that is glued to the rubber flap has peeled off after about a month. fox skimped on the velcro on this model. there is not enough surface area for it to stay attached. hopefully they fix it on the next model....

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

gloves

Travis in IL

Comments On Feb 07, 2013:fit perfect good for summer

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Dirt Paws

LOUIS in LA

Comments On Feb 04, 2013:Great gloves

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice gloves

Seth in PA

Comments On Jan 26, 2013:very comfortable, and padded. not great for really cold weather, but they are not meant for it so it's understandable.. i like em

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great gloves

Dan in TN

Comments On Jan 27, 2013:Size runs small, but great gloves

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Gloves

Brandon in CA

Comments On Jan 21, 2013:Found them on clearance here, so I decided to try them. I was looking for more padding and found it in these. Got a pair in XL, fit a little snug at first, but they broke in nice after the first good ride. extra padded in the thumb and grip. They're my main ones now. They feel sturdy, we'll see how long they fair.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good gloves

Robert in PA

Comments On Jan 09, 2013:I like these gloves because they have rubber on knuckles. They are comfortable. I bought 2 pairs in large and they fit just right. I would recommend.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great gloves!

DAVID in TX

Comments On Jan 04, 2013:The gloves are excellent! just get a size larger than you need.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The best IMO

KEVIN & JULIE in UT

Comments On Jan 02, 2013:These are what I buy. I love them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great gloves

DAVID in VA

Comments On Jan 02, 2013:The gloves are comfortable and the velcro strap is great they dont release or pop off like other gloves i have tried. The way the glove is made makes it comfortable to wear and they help fight off the raw hands and the blisters from long rides much better than other gloves i have tried.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Don't like seams

John in VA

Comments On Dec 31, 2012:My first Fox gloves and I wouldn't buy these again. Sure, they are decent for the price, but I would gladly have paid more for some that didn't feel strange in the fingers.
The seams all connect at the tip of the fingers and every single finger feels odd with the big clump of seam, if you know what I mean.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

Derek in UT

Comments On Dec 29, 2012:Work great and last a long time

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Tim in NC

Comments On Dec 23, 2012:Very comfortable and protective, look great and are very cheap!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great prodcut, great gripping

Corey in WY

Comments On Dec 19, 2012:I use these gloves everytime I ride and I am actually going to get a back up pair because I want to make sure I always have them with me. They aren't bulky and fit great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Gloves were crap ripped on 1st ride

Dean in OR

Comments On Dec 06, 2012:I expected higher quality from Fox, half way through the first riding day I noticed the middle finger of my glove thread released and had an open exposed finger. Sad to say Fox missed the mark on these ones!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good for the kids

TROY in UT

Comments On Dec 04, 2012:they are good for the kids
we seem to loose lots of gloves
take them off and never to bee seen again!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Deal And Great Quality Glove

Mary in MO

Comments On Nov 26, 2012:Gloves Were A Great Deal As Far As Pricing and The Quality Is Great Also Definatly Would Buy Again!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice quality but...

Scott in UT

Comments On Nov 14, 2012:Loved the gloves and seem great quality, but were really tight as they seem to run a bit small and dont have much give to them. If I rode more than a few minutes my hands would start to go numb lol. So I just gave them to the wife and got a different kind.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

super gloves

Vladimir in AZ

Comments On Oct 12, 2012:really like these gloves, don't have much padding but they are really comfortable after a few rides

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not very tough

Gene in GA

Comments On Oct 07, 2012:I only have about 20 hours on these gloves and they are starting to fall apart near the knuckle, velcro strap and palm. I wash them in cold on gentle, so I doubt the washer is the problem. I just expected more from a Fox product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

gloves

blake in TX

Comments On Oct 01, 2012:seem to stretch too much after use. started feeling very loose on my hands after two rides

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great fit

MIKE in OK

Comments On Oct 02, 2012:Nice quality glove. Holding up nicely!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Comfortable

stephen in NY

Comments On Sep 08, 2012:i like these a lot, ive only worn them a handfull of times so cant really review durability. but they fit great i got a large and they fit my big hands probly could have got a xl but they fit great, movement is great and the best part is how breathable they are as you ride you can feel a breeze on your hands. great gloves

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

get a grip

Davey in VA

Comments On Aug 29, 2012:Love these gloves. Very durable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome looking gloves.

Jonathan in NV

Comments On Aug 22, 2012:Do run half a size smaller. So go a size bigger.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Blisters

Brendan in UT

Comments On Aug 16, 2012:They gave me blisters on both hands below my two middle fingers

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ok

Kristin in UT

Comments On Jul 31, 2012:These gloves are a little thick according to my son. They do have nice knuckle protection.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best gloves period

BRAD in WA

Comments On Jul 24, 2012:I've owned many different fox and other brands gloves and I always go back to the Dirtpaw. They are the best.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Dirtpaws are the best.

RICHARD in NJ

Comments On Jul 10, 2012:I have run many different gloves since I used I get a lot of blisters and wear through the palms of my gloves. These gloves proved to be the best for me. I do use the MSR blister liners under them.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

best fox gloves period!

dan in NH

Comments On Jul 09, 2012:If its not broke dont fix it...these gloves hold up better than most. they run small get one size bigger than u normally would.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Glove

JAKE in UT

Comments On Jun 23, 2012:Fits great very comfortable so far pretty durable too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Gloves

Austin in VA

Comments On Jun 11, 2012:These gloves are great! They are super comfortable and awesome. If you are looking for some good quality gloves i would suggest these.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Glove

DEVIN in IA

Comments On Apr 19, 2012:Fits really well and holds up nicely. I've had them for about a month and couldn't be happier. I would recommend getting black because I got the white ones and can't get them clean.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very nice

Derek in ND

Comments On Apr 12, 2012:Very comfortable, I can move my hands freely. Look nice and a good price!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I love Dirtpaw gloves

ROBERT in OH

Comments On Feb 02, 2012:These are the only type of riding gloves I will buy. They are the most comfortable I have found.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Get Some!

WALLACE in WA

Comments On Dec 12, 2011:Best and longestest lasting gloves I have used!

Was this review helpful?