Bell Moto-9 Helmet 2014

Customer Reviews for Bell Moto-9 Helmet 2014

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 12 Reviews

Return to Bell Moto-9 Helmet 2014 Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Bell Moto-9 Helmet 2014 Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sizing

Scott in Arizona

Comments On Oct 16, 2013:I would have loved this helmet, couldn't get it to fit. I read reviews saying it ran small, but geez! I wear a L in Fox or Shoei, so even though the reviews said it ran small, I tried a L. Wasn't even close, so I returned for an XL. That didn't work either, still way too tight. I returned it, and got another Fox. Don't get me wrong....I loved the way the carbon fibre Hurricane looks, would have loved to wear it. My advice would be to try one out, before ordering if you can. Incredible looking helmet though, I was not about to try an XXL on my L head. My rating is more out of frustration of not fitting, but it's an easy 4 if not 5 star helmet!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great helmet

BRIAN in OH

Comments On Oct 01, 2013:Can't beat a moto 9

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best Bell Moto ever!

Dan in Nevada

Comments On Aug 31, 2013:Great helmet! I would never own anything but a Bell helmet as one has saved my life. The Moto 9 is so well ventilated, that its comfortable enough to wear in the 110 plus degree heat!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

better then expected

Gill in NJ

Comments On Jul 02, 2013:Sizing is true

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Lots of vents

Joshua in CA

Comments On May 21, 2013:Fit is snug so go with a size up from normal. Breathes great, comfortable, nice finish, woth the price for the level of protection you get.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love my Bell Moto 9

gerrit in CA

Comments On Feb 03, 2013:no matter how much you spend on your head, it is important to purchase a helmet that fits the shape of your head... I've tried a number of helmets... Arai didn't fit the shape of my head, it would press on my forehead.... but both the Bell and Shoei do fit my head... I own both, I have to say the Bell is just a little more comfortable and works just a little better with my Leatt

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great helmet

CHRIS in CO

Comments On Jan 23, 2013:great helmet fit is a touch small at first but it packed out nicely after a few rides

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice Lid

James in MI

Comments On Jan 07, 2013:Purchased a Moto 9 Tilt model on clearance. Its very colorful. Before receiving it I was wondering if I would need to start riding a glittery unicorn. As it turns out its just cool!, not more flash than many other helmets and most importantly It can be seen when riding through woodland trails ( a safety issue ). The quality and features are excellent. I purchased a snow kit which has a water/windproof membrane,very useful. Accessories are reasonably priced. As far as fit I have not tried many other full face helmets on ,but I would agree with reviews that say these run a little small. I have an egg shaped head and have good snug contact all around. The cheek pads are a little tight and need to break in,but optionally there are different sizes available. Overall I am extremely happy, I've got a snell 2010 approved helmet with a five year from date of purchase warranty for cheap!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great helmet

bob in Connecticut

Comments On Dec 13, 2012:I have wrecked a few bad crashes with this helmet and have hit my head extremely hard in this helmet and have not had any head problems at all this is a great helmet for the price

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

comfortable and good venting

Daniel in WA

Comments On Jul 30, 2012:I bought for my son. He said it felt like wind was blowing through his hair. After riding for a bit he said it was like he didn't even have a helmet on. We stepped him up from a Vega helmet. There was enough room for his big ears. The kid sweats a lot, but his hair was not sweaty at all when he removed the helmet. The cheek pads can be replaced with different thickness ones. I tried it on and felt is was more comfortable than my moto 8. The helmet runs on the small size. We ordered him a medium, but it was too tight for him. The medium was a snug fit for me, I wear a small in the moto 8. R/M exchanged it for a large, no cost to us. That is why I love this company.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Made in China

SCOTT in WA

Comments On Apr 21, 2012:Was very upset to find out this high dollar helmet was made in China. Also, one of the four little cheap plastic snaps that hold in the liner broke the first time I removed the liner.

Was this review helpful?

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Great helmet

RANDY in CA

Comments On Jun 08, 2011:My last Bell helmet was a moto-4. I went way from Bell because the other major brands had a better fit and features. It was time for a new helmet so I checked out all the major brands helmets. I really liked the features that the Moto-9 had. I tried all the major brands on and the Moto-9 fit the best. The check pads with the maganetic fastening is really cool. Easy to remove for cleaning and the stay very snug in the helmet. I like the magentic chin stap holder as well. The helmet runs on the small size so be sure to try it on. After having it on a few long desert rides the vent system works quite well. It's not the cheapest of the high end helmets but for me it's all about the fit and this helmets has it all for me, great helmet.

Was this review helpful?