Motor Power Standard Battery with Acid

Customer Reviews for Motor Power Standard Battery with Acid

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 36 Reviews

Return to Motor Power Standard Battery with Acid Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Motor Power Standard Battery with Acid Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quick setup and up and running

kyle in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 YAMAHA WARRIOR 350

Comments On Dec 06, 2012:So far haven't had a problem with this battery. I put the acid in it, let it sit over night and charged it the next morning and installed in my warrior. The warrior started right up and still is. Very happy with this purchase. Will buy again when needed.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Cheap Battery

Rand in WY – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA RAPTOR 50

Comments On Nov 27, 2012:Good Cheap Battery

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Power Standard Batteries

Ronald in TX

Comments On Nov 06, 2012:This is my 1st purchase of this brand of battery and I am due for receipt in few days.. Based on published performance data they will fit the bill for my use (one 360 cc ATV, one 250 cc ATV and one 400 cc UTV.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Short life span

Betty in CO

Comments On Oct 21, 2012:Used it one season. After sitting for the winter it would not start the ATV. Now it will not hold a charge.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good replacement

Ken in AZ

Comments On Jul 27, 2012:Good inexpensive replacement for my warroir. Filled it, rode for a short time, then it sat for months. Still was able to start the engine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not very good

LEE in UT

Comments On Jun 04, 2012:Only lasted about 8 months.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent battery!!!

David in WA

Comments On May 08, 2012:This is a great battery!! And as always... FAST SHIPPING!!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great low cost battery

RALPH in GA

Comments On Dec 21, 2011:I have had this battery in my sons Kawasaki Bayou 220 for nearly two years, with zero problems. The bike has set for at least two months without being started, and the battery turned it right over.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

work fine

Stan in ID

Comments On Oct 13, 2011:I have had great luck with these batteries. I have them in 4 of my bikes. I try to keep a tender on them any time the bikes are going to sit for awhile but i haven't done that since winter. Like 'em.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

dont buy

ERIC in CT

Comments On Oct 11, 2011:I went to use the quad after sitting for 2 month's and the battery cells are no good, will not hold a charge at all. Had the battery for 1 year and 15 days. So now I have to buy another battery little over year later.
have not had any good luck with this brand even for my kids if you are lucky you can get 2 years or close too it max.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

Tyson in CT

Comments On Sep 16, 2011:Bought this for my 84 honda xl125s dual purpose. It was priced very well and is still working fine today. Great buy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good battery great price

Kevin in UT

Comments On Jun 16, 2011:had it 3 years now and still working keep a battery tender on your batteries in the winter and they will last

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No Crank - No Good

Marianne in NJ

Comments On Mar 08, 2011:I bought this battery for an 85 Honda 125M ATC I was rebuilding that had electric start. The 7yr old battery it came with still cranked it over, but I wanted everything new, so I replaced it. It took me 7 months to rebuild the ATC, and when I went to start her up....click....click. Nothing. I tried charging the battery, but still it would only produce 2 clicks. Even though I never used it, the battery only has a 6 month warranty, so I guess I threw away $27 dollars. I am not sure what this battery is good for, but it is clearly not an ATV. I guess I have to spend a few more dollars next time to get one that will do the job.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great inexpensive battery

Michael in NC

Comments On Dec 20, 2010:I've had this battery for 2 weeks and have had no problems yet. It was a little tricky getting the acid into the cells, just didn't have small enough funnel. I used the tusk trickle charger that I ordered with it and it was charged in under 8 hours, shut itself off automatically. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Inexpensive atv battery

Kevin in OH

Comments On Nov 23, 2010:Great price and its been a good battery so far.....I have 3 of them now.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Decent battery

Thomas in PA

Comments On Nov 07, 2010:Good battery for price. Have battery in quad for yard work for a few years. Due to sport quad being down for repairs, used this yard work quad for the ride. After aggressive riding/jumping, battery went dead a few days after the ride. Coincidence?

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent battery and less expensive!

Scott in TN

Comments On Sep 10, 2010:This battery has worked great on my '01 Sportsman. I was shocked when I initially looked at prices for ATV replacement batteries, but was relieved when I found this one. It has worked great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

didnt last more than a year

Ryan in PA

Comments On Apr 20, 2010:4wheeler was used once a week and it didnt pass 6months

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Not a match

JEFFREY in MI

Comments On Jan 10, 2008:The Battery came today and a day early. This battery is noway near the size of my old battery (about half the width). The terminals are on the other side too. I got it to fit and it starts the bike but I am not sure how well it will do. Not very happy with the size match. I will use it and review this after a month or so. I hope it will start the 2007 Polaris Sportsman x2 500 when it is -10 out.
Additional Comments On Jan 10, 2008:I believe the x2 uses the same battery no matter the size of the motor. If you have the 500 x2 get the battery for the 800 x2. It is twice as much but at least it will match what you are taking off.
Additional Comments On Sep 11, 2008:Well it looks like they made the change and now have the right battery for the 500X2. So this review does no good for the battery. I just wish they would have followed up and told me they changed the battery recommendation. Oh by the way, the smaller cheaper($30)one is still in and still starting the 500 easy. I would have to raise my rating to a 4 or 5 if it was the right size and terminal location like the new one should be.
Additional Comments On Feb 04, 2010:Well this Battery has Jumped to a 4 star rating for me(started at 1star). Here it is over 2 years later and it is still starting my atv fine, even in negative temps. It is half the size of the OEM but has lasted 5 times longer then the OEM. I know it is the wrong size but for as long as it has lasted I will be buying this one again if I need a new one.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Battery

PAUL in TX

Comments On Aug 25, 2009:This is a great battery for the price!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Worked fine for my 84 125m

Rob in IL

Comments On Jun 25, 2009:Fit like the original. No complaints.

Was this review helpful?

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

One Good, one Bad, GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!

Bryan in NY

Comments On Dec 19, 2008:The first one lasted several years, this last one was DOA. RM has a great Customer Service Department that made it easy, though (DOA not their fault). It's great to know that you have someone who still cares about the customer.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great!

BLAKE in TN

Comments On Oct 01, 2008:Can't complain; they do the job for cheap!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

You get what you pay for

Casey in OR

Comments On Jul 17, 2008:Battery lasted about a month.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Yep, it's a battery

KEN in OR

Comments On Apr 10, 2008:Cheap and easy. Charged overnight and ready to go.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good battery for price

MARC in SC

Comments On Jan 13, 2008:This battery works great and hasn't let me down yet

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Are they all made from the same factory?

VANCE in UT

Comments On Dec 24, 2007:I purchased other brands before and they all seam to be the same except for this battery I was able to buy the one that fits my old moto 2 and I payed less alot less for it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Super price.

SCOTT in CO

Comments On Nov 17, 2007:I bought one of these for my ATV and it works super fine. No complaints at all.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great buy

TY in WA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:This battery has lasted twice as long as the stock battery,with half the price and still going

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Price

Chris in AL

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Best price I found on a quality battery. So far no troubles out of it.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Perfect

Matthew in MS

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:The product, price and service is just what we were looking for. Thanks!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Battery

Matt in UT

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Havn't had a problem with it yet.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Very good for a substitute, go Yuasa if you can

JOHN in OK

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:These batteries are good quality replacements, but probably won't last like a Yuasa. I had to have mine replaced not long after purchase and Rocky Mountain did a good job of taking care of me. EVERY Yuasa I've ever had has been a good battery and lasted well. If you can afford it, step up to the expensive Yuasa battery and you won't regret it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I love it

ZAC in OH

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Cheap and works good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Motor Power Quad Battery

RICK in AZ

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Great price! works great just as expected.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Motor Power Battery Great Product

Daniel in CO

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:I hesitated to buy the low priced battery for my Sportsman 700 but took a chance. Installed it and was suprised how fast it turned engine over. Saved a bunch over Polaris and Walmart brands Thanks Dan

Was this review helpful?