Cycle Logic Engine Ice

Customer Reviews for Cycle Logic Engine Ice

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 236 Reviews

Return to Cycle Logic Engine Ice Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Cycle Logic Engine Ice Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Engine Ice

Dakota in AZ

Comments On Sep 03, 2014:I'v heard mixed reviews about this product being either great or not worth the extra coin. I don't think it makes the bike run 50 degrees cooler or whatever it advertises but i will say it keeps my bike cool. I live in AZ and i use this in my supermoto which i commute everyday and also my dirtbike which i ride in 100+ degrees. My fans turn on less frequently and doesnt seem to get too hot in traffic. Also with the dirtbike i do a lot of tight 2nd gear singletrack and put a load on the bike in sand. It never pukes coolant out the overflow. This stuff is safer for the environment too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Coolant

RICK in UT

Comments On Aug 09, 2014:Put this in my KTM 250 XCF-W because it would overheat. It helped, bike runs a bit cooler. I think it is worth the money

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Kathleen in AZ

Comments On Aug 05, 2014:I've been running this in my 03 CR250 for over a year and have no complaints. Never had an overheating problem even in 110+ degree slow trails

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Worked as advertised

Brian in CA

Comments On Jul 21, 2014:My KX450f would overheat if I sat idle for more than a couple minutes. Since putting this in have not had that problem.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good stuff. So worth having peace of mind

Jimmie C in SC

Comments On Jul 17, 2014:Buy with confidence and protect your investment.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Does it matter

KEVIN in CA

Comments On Jul 08, 2014:Had nearly identical boil over as others with regular coolant during a recent slow technical and hot ride. Was expecting more.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product

andrew in ME

Comments On Jul 08, 2014:Lowered temps a lot on my 450x

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product

andrew in ME

Comments On Jul 08, 2014:Lowered temps a lot on my 450x

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

added insurance

Thomas in PA

Comments On Jun 15, 2014:have not had any type of boil over or overheating problems. Works great. Get some!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pets safe that's it ..

WILLIAM in MA

Comments On Jun 03, 2014:Didn't really see a temp change but it is supposed to so I take there word for it .

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Keeps motor cooler = more power

scott in CA

Comments On May 28, 2014:Keeps motor cooler = more power

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

works good

DAKOTA in AZ

Comments On May 28, 2014:ive ran this before with no boil overs but now i have switched to moto cool by motul and i love it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Coolant

Dave in CO

Comments On May 27, 2014:Keeps all my bikes running Ice Cold!! Zero boil overs

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Seems like it works

Mckasey in CA

Comments On May 18, 2014:Seems like it works although I can't prove it because I added a higher pressure At the same time. Taste better than Ethylene glycol. Kidding!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Coolant

Aaren in KS

Comments On May 11, 2014:Works good. I cant honestly say that I can tell that it does in fact make the bike run a lot cooler, but I mean so far I havent had any problems, and my fan hardly ever kicks on.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

cameron in IN

Comments On Apr 29, 2014:This product does its job and has never failed. Great product and highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Heat reduction

AARON in WA

Comments On Apr 14, 2014:I run this in my 2005 CRF450X and its is great. I havent boiled over yet. I like that it is environmentally and pet safe as well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

coolant

Robert in WV

Comments On Apr 13, 2014:Highly recommend this product haven't had any boil overs with this product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works

Josh in WA

Comments On Apr 11, 2014:works as it should. Its extremely popular for a reason. 5 rides so far and no overheating

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good stuff.

Corey in PA

Comments On Apr 09, 2014:Just switched over from Honda coolant, in my 08 trx450r. Seems to be working as expected. PLUS its environmentally friendly!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Stays Cool

Devin in IL

Comments On Apr 07, 2014:I drained and flushed the stock coolant in my 2014 Raptor 700 just 2 weeks after buying it. I had heard nothing but good things about Engine Ice. Being a forum member, I looked up some of the other guys opinions. A lot of people run this stuff! (cars, trucks, bikes, quads, etc) I don't think my fan has kicked on since switching over. A+ I also like the blue color.....yeah.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2011 kx 250f

Trent in MT

Comments On Mar 27, 2014:Bike runs a lot cooler. Definately recommend this product!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good stuff!

ROBERT in NM

Comments On Mar 15, 2014:Good stuff use it in all my motorcycles!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worked good!

Richard in NC

Comments On Mar 16, 2014:Switched to this from the factory coolant on a 2012 KTM 350 XC-F. After riding tight single track the 350 was overheating a switch to this coolant made a huge difference never boiled after the switch!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2012 RMZ450 Woods and MX riding

Michael in NJ

Comments On Feb 02, 2014:I flushed and replaced the fluid in my 2012 RMZ450 after the 2013 Unadilla GNCC race. I boiled over once or twice during the 2+ hour race. After the race and checking fluid I didn't lose too much, but it was enough to look into adding extra cooling.
I also installed a higher PSI radiator cap and have yet to have a cooling issue since. the real truth will be another hare scramble event. As of now I am satisfied and the product has lived up to its reputation.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Stuff

cody in MO

Comments On Jan 31, 2014:While pricier than standard antifreeze this stuff seems to work...haven't had any boil overs since putting it in the bikes. Currently using in in a KTM 50, YZ250 and a CRF150RB

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Safer for pet owners

MATTHEW in CA

Comments On Jan 22, 2014:Works better than coolant and (while I would still clean up spills immediately), as a dog owner I feel better using non-toxic antifreeze.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

cycle logic engine ice

STEVE in CA

Comments On Jan 09, 2014:did not notice any temp difference. With not buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome

Codi in Utah

Comments On Jan 03, 2014:I run this in my crf and have never had a problem. Keeps my bike nice and cool. If you don't run engine ice buy it. Now. Itsbworth its weight in gold!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does the job

Mark in UT

Comments On Dec 31, 2013:I've used this product in my bike and it seems ok. Hard to tell how much cooler my bike runs without a temp gauge.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works better than some others

braden in CO

Comments On Dec 29, 2013:Was having overheating problems. This stuff helped (along with a high pressure cap and new hoses). Has good hot/cold protection.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works better than some others

braden in CO

Comments On Dec 29, 2013:Was having overheating problems. This stuff helped (along with a high pressure cap and new hoses). Has good hot/cold protection.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Coolant

Tim in CA

Comments On Dec 21, 2013:Keeps engine cool and with the vibrant color you know when it is dirty and needs to be changed. definitely will buy again when needed. Thanks RM for good product lines

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

By far the best coolant i used

dylan in WA

Comments On Dec 12, 2013:I run this coolant in my big bored bikes and keeps them very cool. Never had a overheat with this! Recommend to everyone!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Heat problems gone

DWAYNE in UT

Comments On Dec 06, 2013:Cool as ice

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

ANDREW in NV

Comments On Dec 01, 2013:This really drops the temp in my machine. I have a trail tech so I can measure the difference and I rarely get to 200 anymore unless I'm just creeping up a wash. Even when that happens I will turn on my fan (I have a manual switch) it will drop the temp instantly. This is a great product and I highly recommend!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

keep your bike from boiling

BRET in WA

Comments On Nov 26, 2013:ran this in both a 450x and wr450, really helps keep form boiling over on tight trails on hot days.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

JOSE in NM

Comments On Nov 13, 2013:I noticed the difference in temperature. I use it on all my bikes now.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best motorcycle coolant

Blake in MS

Comments On Nov 09, 2013:Best motorcycle coolant hands down, made a noticeable drop in operating temp switching from prestone.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Didn't notice a difference

Cody in PA

Comments On Sep 29, 2013:Really didn't notice a difference still flew out the overflow but maybe because I never leave the rev Limiter

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No issues

Joe in TX

Comments On Sep 21, 2013:Have been running in CRF150R this summer with no boil over issues. Amazing when temperature are in the high 90's at the MX track. A must have!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works.

Blake in TX

Comments On Sep 16, 2013:Never tested to see if there was an actual temp difference between run of the mill coolant but the stuff seems to work well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

gregory in PA

Comments On Sep 09, 2013:just started racing dirt bikes and quads. This is great .

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No More Boil overs

Cody in WY

Comments On Sep 03, 2013:Upgrading to Engine Ice has helped to reduce boil overs drastically in my KTM 2007 450XC. In tight stuff I used to boil over every trip, now I have to be really working it and slow going to boil over.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good performance

Shane in MI

Comments On Sep 02, 2013:This product may be expensive but rebuilding your motor is even more and this product in the long run will eventually pay for its self if your a racer and put your motor through a beating. I can tell a considerable change in engine temp and i can feel more power from the engine for about 10 more minutes until it starts to get too hot compared to regular antifreeze.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works great

Whaylon in OK

Comments On Aug 25, 2013:keeps the 50's and the big bikes cool love the stuff.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

keeps it cool

ALLAN in CO

Comments On Aug 23, 2013:I run this in everything but my race bike for that I go with Evans waterless coolant.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

Travis in WY

Comments On Aug 23, 2013:I love this stuff!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

TYLER in CA

Comments On Aug 25, 2013:works pretty good no complaints

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Engine ice

shawn in NY

Comments On Aug 21, 2013:Worth the money it runs cooler. I run 30 min motos and I have never had a problem with it.. I will run it in all my machines

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very good

Joel in MA

Comments On Aug 20, 2013:The stuff works. I'm using it in all my machines now.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Engine Ice

Roy in IN

Comments On Aug 07, 2013:Engine ice is all I'll run! Spend the money its worth every penny!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Engine ice

Walter in WA

Comments On Aug 04, 2013:Good stuff, over priced, engine ran about 5 degrees cooler

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Problem fixer

Curtis in CO

Comments On Jul 23, 2013:Was having to top off coolant before every ride. Hot summer 95-109 temps were constantly causing my bike to burp out coolant. After switching over to engine ice no more issues.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good stuff cools motor

Lee in TN

Comments On Jul 22, 2013:Use this in all 7 atv/utvs we have

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

JACK in UT

Comments On Jul 18, 2013:no worries

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

Kyle in MT

Comments On Jul 17, 2013:Switched to this at the beginning of summer. Lots of riding since then, bike seems to stay much cooler than before, fan has maybe ran twice in about six hundred miles

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not bad

Joshua in NV

Comments On Jul 02, 2013:It still boiled over a bit, but I was running in 115 degree weather.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love this stuff

Mike in CA

Comments On Jul 02, 2013:Makes my bike run cooler!!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

brought down temp

Gill in NJ

Comments On Jul 02, 2013:I wish it would come in a bigger container.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Coooool!!!

Jerry in UT

Comments On Jun 30, 2013:Cycle Logic Engine Ice it really works keeps your engine running cool.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Works great

Jason in NC

Comments On Jun 26, 2013:This stuff works great. A month ago I was in a harescramble and it had rained for three days and was misting rain during the race. The trails were tight and and most riding was second gear. Bikes were packed with mud and I passed several bikes that were smoking like crazy from overheating. My bike was fine and I like to think the engine ice played a big role in that.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Outstanding

David in CA

Comments On Jun 25, 2013:keeps it cool

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Keeps engine much cooler

Branden in CO

Comments On Jun 03, 2013:works great in my trx450r and kawasaki kfx400 fan hardly ever kicks on now

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good stuff

thomas in PA

Comments On Apr 20, 2008:as far as i could tell i got some temp drop runs better in warmer weather

Additional Comments On Jun 02, 2013:Second time I used this in a different atv. The fan don't turn on as much as it used to. So I would say its working better than the oem stuff that was in it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Engine ice is the best

Jason in GA

Comments On May 20, 2013:I love this stuff, I never have an overheating problem and it protects my bikes.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

love this stuff

Scott in WV

Comments On May 17, 2013:I use engine ice in all my bikes and my atv. good stuff.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

runs cool

NAWROOZ in CA

Comments On May 15, 2013:this stuff works really good in all my atvs

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

YFZ 450

Mason in TN

Comments On May 14, 2013:Good stuff. Short and simple

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

ice

Richard in TX

Comments On May 09, 2013:keeps my engine cool, only thing I use in my bikes!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Works well

andrew in UT

Comments On May 02, 2013:Great coolant for keeping engine cool also offers great freeze protection

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Get it!

Nathan in AZ

Comments On Apr 22, 2013:my 07 yz450f had some days were it boiled over in the summer doing single track. Switched to engine ice and havent had that problem again. Also switched to engine ice in my r6. the temp gauge use to sit right around 191F now it sits at 175F.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Didn't seem to run any cooler

BRANDON in MI

Comments On Apr 10, 2013:For as much as they claim to lower the temp, it seemed to overhear (come out the overflow) before the oem honda stuff did.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

YZ250F

Bradley in NY

Comments On Apr 08, 2013:I put this stuff in my bike for the first time over the winter. I finally got to test it yesterday, the bike ran great and I didn't notice any overheating.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Stuff!

Jeffrey in IL

Comments On Apr 02, 2013:I use this in both my 2005 Grizzly 660 and 2006 Raptor 700R and never have problems overheating. I used Prestone in the Grizzly once and the fan would run constantly if it was above 75 degrees outside, not so with this stuff!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Does what is says

KEVIN in UT

Comments On Apr 02, 2013:Reduces boil over and temps,you can idle at a stop light and not overheat. Great Product

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

ROBERT in TX

Comments On Mar 31, 2013:Have been using since 04, and will keep using

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Ice

James in NJ

Comments On Mar 27, 2013:Love it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Will always run ice

Royal in UT

Comments On Mar 23, 2013:Never had issues works great originally used regular coolant switched to engine ice and won't go back.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

engine ice

KEVIN in PA

Comments On Mar 19, 2013:works great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good coolant

ERIK in AZ

Comments On Mar 18, 2013:It does take more to boil than regular coolant but is not boil proof. But then it doesn't claim to be and nothing is if you are abusing it on long steep hot slow climbs.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

Edwin in CA

Comments On Mar 01, 2013:must have for sand dunes and hill climbs

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Keep your cool

JASON in WA

Comments On Mar 02, 2013:Just put this product in my YZ400F. It kept it from boiling over as fast, still boils over once and a while when sitting idling too long waiting on the trail for buddies or kids LOL. But helped alot.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

i buy nothing but engine ice for anti freeze

matt in PA

Comments On Feb 27, 2013:idk if it really keeps ur bike cooler but blue looks better than green haha

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

COREY in UT

Comments On Feb 25, 2013:Works as advertized, i have read some complaints it wears water pump seals prematurally

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ICE

BRIAN in AZ

Comments On Feb 23, 2013:I use it on all my bikes..works great!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

engine ice? def worth it

jimmy in PA

Comments On Feb 21, 2013:Engine ice is greatly manufactored and highly increases the protection of your engine and keeps it running cool... iam very hard on my bike and for lack of better words beat it... I race and trail ride hard and this keeps my brand new bije running almost 33 degrees cooler than yamalube coolant... I highly recomend this product ti anyone.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

yfz450

KEVIN in CA

Comments On Feb 19, 2013:Works great even seem to have less seal leak problems.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best Coolant Ever

Tyler in MO

Comments On Feb 10, 2013:I run this coolant in my YFZ450 and it keeps me running strong. Fan hardly ever kicks on

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Kawasaki KX450F 2008

LOUIS in LA

Comments On Feb 04, 2013:This bike ran hot untill I replaced the antifreeze with the engine ice My bike feels stronger and is quicker as well Well worth the few extra bucks over regular anti freeze

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love it

KEVIN in CO

Comments On Jan 30, 2013:No over heating while tearing up the desert!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

kyle in NV

Comments On Jan 29, 2013:recommend to anyone who races and needs to run cooler

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best

ED in KS

Comments On Jan 18, 2013:This product lowered the running tempture on my 1998 yamaha four wheeler

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

the best

CALEB in IL

Comments On Jan 15, 2013:never had a better product then this run it in all my quads never had a problem

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Runs much cooler now

TRAVIS in NV

Comments On Jan 11, 2013:I run this in a YFZ with a temp gauge and the engine runs about 15 degrees cooler now. Very good product.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

ENGINE ICE

FELIX in NC

Comments On Dec 29, 2012:I have used the Engine Ice on my CRF450R in Colorado and North Carolina summers at 103 heat with no over heating. I'm very pleased with engine Ice because I have not overheated compared to regular radiator coolant.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

Derrick in FL

Comments On Dec 19, 2012:Must have for the hot summer days

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best coolant out there

Brian in AZ

Comments On Dec 16, 2012:I only use this stuff and I ride in the summer heat in AZ. Keeps the bike cool and works great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent...no overheating issue

Adam in IA

Comments On Dec 06, 2012:We run this in a ktm 50 for hare scrambles...helps reduce the boiling over issues.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Ice

Jeff in MT

Comments On Nov 29, 2012:Dropped engine temp considerably.

Was this review helpful?