Boyesen Quickshot 3 Accelerator Pump Cover

Customer Reviews for Boyesen Quickshot 3 Accelerator Pump Cover

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 29 Reviews

Return to Boyesen Quickshot 3 Accelerator Pump Cover Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Boyesen Quickshot 3 Accelerator Pump Cover Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

New Machine!

Zane in Indiana – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Aug 17, 2014:I've never been to compelled to write a review on a product as I am for this product. I did not purchase this to eliminate bog, no carb can be bog free. I bought it was help with the low to mid hesitation. This did exactly what it was supposed to. The bike pulls MUCH MUCH harder and quicker than before in the low to mid range. I have not been happier with a product than this one!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

two page of instuction

Wil in Pennsylvania – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA CRF250X

Comments On Aug 05, 2014:installed on my bike just make sure you read the right side of instruction as only one side applies to 2007 crf250x when the bottom of carb was off I also changed the fuel screw to a quick adjust. bike runs better on bottom end more power installed with jd jetting kit so I can not ascertain which one was most responsible for extra power/bog removal also did partial airbox mod, removed air screen and exhaust baffle

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Boyesen quickshot 3

Joe in MT – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On May 25, 2014:Honestly cannot tell the difference from the stock cover. I will most likely never buy another due to the cost.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

WOW! Great upgrade

WESLEY in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA CRF250X

Comments On May 31, 2014:I've had this on my bike for over a year. I had the normal low end bog from idle to WOT. This was the last thing that I did to cure the bog. I had rejetted (with JD jet kit), added a K&N air filter, and added Lexx exhaust which helped, but didn't remove the bog completely. After adding the QS3, it took all of the bog out through the entire powerband. My riding buddies were so impressed with the results, 2 of them bought one for themselves after riding my bike. I had previously tried an off brand fuel pump reservoir without any noticeable results, but the QS3 is incredible. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The right squirt for the changing conditions.

Daniel in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On May 09, 2014:The bike had an off idle bog on a quick snap. Install this item, no other mods done. Adjusted the leak jet for more squirt. The bog is gone. I like the adjust-ability for altitude changes. This will not fix other carburetor issues like accelerator pump timing, dirty air filter, or poor jetting. It does what it is suppose to, that is make the leak jet adjustable for quicker tuning.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

read this

Dave in RI – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 HONDA CRF150R Expert

Comments On Apr 15, 2014:I have 3 c.r.f 150 r and all 3have the have the Boyesen quickshot3 the product works great easy to install easy to tune .I'm very happy with the performance I can say enough money well spent. #61 R.I. raceing N.E.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I am excited about the Quick Shot 3

Chad in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Mar 31, 2014:It bolted up nicely. It did not come with a new diaphragm, o-rings or screws. That would be a nice addition considering these parts are known to fail because of the ethanol in our gas these days. Also, the flat piece they added to the AP so that they could fit in their logo looks like a nice place for grime to build up. I don't think that was necessary considering you can't even see the part.
I have not been able to test the performance because I my bike is not put back together yet. I will provide an update after I do some testing. Hopefully within a week or two.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very trick little gem

CARMEN in PA

Comments On Feb 06, 2014:Works awesomely, bike barks like never before. No complaints.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not much effect on bog

Justin in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA CRF150R Expert

Comments On Jan 27, 2014:Didn't really eliminate the bog like I had hoped, wiring the accelerator pump helped a lot more and was free. The adjustable leak jet was nice and helped dial it in a little, but overall this is unnecessary and very expensive. I'd recommend putting money elsewhere, or just saving it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Made my jetting worse

Lionel in BC – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KTM 250 XCF-W

Comments On Dec 28, 2013:I thought it would fix my bogging issues but it only made it worse. I needed a shorter squirt but all this did was make it shoot 10 feet across my garage. I took it off and put the stock one back on and went from there. It looked pretty good and adjusting it was very easy; that's why I gave it two stars.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

KEITH in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 YAMAHA WR426F

Comments On Jul 24, 2013:works great able to tune pump on the fly, no more delay on take off

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quickshot 3

Juan in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF450X

Comments On Feb 01, 2013:My 450x had problems starting, bogged, and backfired so i installed this along with other aftermarket parts. This made starting alot easier no more backfiring but did not solve the bogging when quickly whipping the throttle.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Quickshot 3

Matthew in CA

Comments On Nov 12, 2012:I bought this expecting it to dramatically improve the response time and 4stroke bog on my crf450r and it helped and makes it easy to adjust the leak jet, just don't expect to get a huge boost in bottom end like i've heard from people.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Works

Michael in CA

Comments On Aug 28, 2012:Had this for a couple years now. Cuts the hesitation out of my sons 07 RMZ 250 and fine tunes the throttle response. Good product. Worth the money.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Excellent fix for the KTM bog.

Darrell in OR

Comments On Apr 05, 2012:Installed on a KTM 505 and with a little fine tuning of the idle mixture screw, it made a WORLD of difference.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Boyesen-Quickshot-3-Accelerator-Pump-Cover

James in NV

Comments On Jan 03, 2012:Did not fix the bog on the 2006 WR250F.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

quick shot

craig in AB

Comments On Oct 04, 2011:gets rid of carb problems

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AWESOME!

Mark in ID

Comments On Aug 16, 2011:Totally worth the purchase! Eliminated the "bog" on my 07 Yamaha WR250F. Easy to adjust and allows for fine-tuning.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

I like the Quickshot 3

Gary in CO

Comments On Jul 28, 2011:I installed this on a '03 WR250. It's my first four stroke. I was not used to the 4-stroke bog. Easliy adjusted, absolutely no bog whatsoever! This allows me to make leak jet adjustments out in the field. Bog - no problem, tweak a little (by hand, no tools required). Backfiring on deceleration - no problem , tweak a little.
I live in Colorado and ride in highly variable altitude and temps. This is one of my favorite mods. I like having a throttle in my hand, not a wrench.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Nothing Spectacular

Dan in PA

Comments On Jul 17, 2011:I have an 07 KX250F that has had a bog issue from day one. I bought the original quick shot expecting a miracle, and got no change at all. I didn't complain. I now purchased this (quickshot 3) in hopes that they bettered the original product. It DOES have the adjustable leak jet which is a plus, but it does not matter what I adjust, I get no change in the bog at all. I will continue to experiment with pilot jets before I raise a stink with Boyesen. I encourage everyone else to jet, jet and re-jet to be sure you have them perfect before laying out the money for this. It is for sure not the end all of bog issues. I will say it is manufactured well and rocky mountain delivered very quickly.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Worth every penny

Daniel in OK

Comments On Mar 09, 2011:2001 WR250F. Haven been battling jetting problems for 10 years. Finally broke down and purchased the QS3. Completely blown away. Have never felt compelled to post a review until now. Solved all my hesitation problems. Did not know my bike cold run this good, it is like having a whole new bike. She lugs harder and revs through the mid-range. Best purchase I have ever made.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

hits hard

LARRY in UT

Comments On Mar 08, 2011:kwick responce

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

yfz 450

Robert in MO

Comments On Feb 24, 2011:This part is awesome. Made a huge difference and its like having fuel injection. Definately recommend

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Boyesen Quickshot 3/2011 KTM 450SX-F

Bob in CA

Comments On Feb 17, 2011:After spending 10 hours installing, adjusting, removing, inspecting, re-installing, re-adjusting, etc. this product on a 2011 KTM 450 SX-F, we finally removed it.
My son and I ride a lot of technical slow stuff and the 450 has an Rekluse EXP clutch. It was almost perfect with no bad stall characteristics but we wanted to improve upon it with the Boyesen QS3.
This product must be very good and a close riding buddy has one on his 450X that works great.
For whatever reason, the '11 450 SX did not like it and became a burbling, stalling monster in the tight stuff. We spent literally 10 hrs. + adjusting and inspecting the device to see what the problem was.
We finally returned the carb to stock and it runs absolutely great.
We explained this situation to Boyesen and they honored their warranty and returned the purchase price.
Do not let this discourage you from trying the QS3. Boyesen was great to deal with and the device must work great with other bikes, judging by other reviews.
Additional Comments On Feb 18, 2011:The rating of "Poor" is based strictly on performance, not customer service.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

boyesen quickshot 3

larry in CA

Comments On Feb 14, 2011:2001 KTM mxc 400 with lots of issues with the off idle bog. Tried a few jetting changes and JD kit, this is the only thing that worked right off. My year carb is does not have many other carb fixes, this works.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Freaking awesome!!!!!

Dale in TN

Comments On Dec 23, 2010:I never write reviews, so this should tell you something. Been racing for 20 years and this is the best bolt on product I've ever purchased!! Made my KTM 450XC come to life with no bog....very easy to adjust the bog out....sweet device and I highly recomend it!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best buy

Lisa in NJ

Comments On Mar 08, 2010:put it on yz250f works awesome no bog

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great improvement

Rafael F in CA

Comments On Feb 05, 2010:I ride an 08 WR250f(free mods, jd jet kit plus an MXe exhaust). After fiddling with the jetting for a while I gave up on the leak jet. I just could not get rid of the bog on WOT. Tried to get different leak jets but they are hard to find so I purchased the QS3 and man it made a big difference. No more bogging and the throttle is much more responsive. It is quite expensive but if it saves you from taking a hit because your bike bogged when you opened the throttle I think its worth it.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Amazing

ZAC in ID

Comments On Jul 13, 2009:Between this and the adjustable fuel screw, I got bike bikes jetting dialed in, now no bog, and instant throttle response. LOVE it.

Was this review helpful?