Thunder Products Dial-A-Jet - Snorkel Kit

Customer Reviews for Thunder Products Dial-A-Jet - Snorkel Kit

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 12 Reviews

Return to Thunder Products Dial-A-Jet - Snorkel Kit Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Thunder Products Dial-A-Jet - Snorkel Kit Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A must for the dial a jet kit

Dave in CA

Comments On May 31, 2013:works great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good addition to the dial a jet

Ken in AZ

Comments On Jul 28, 2012:Works as advertised

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Snorkel Kit

Ken in GA

Comments On Oct 02, 2011:Why not included in the Dial Jet purchase

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Really...this should come with the Dial-a-jet

MONTY in AB

Comments On Jun 05, 2011:This kit is a MUST for an dial-a-jet install, so it should come with the kit. Ultimately I was disappointed with the dial-a-jet. What I though it was...and what it is are 2 completely different things. without this kit, dial-a-jet introduces unfiltered air into the engine. This kit adds a small "filter"....but I don't trust my Banshee's engine longevity to a small piece of open cell foam. I ultimately DID NOT install the DAJ on my Banshee. Few factors made my decision easy... 1-kit isn't easy to install on Banshee. Carbs don't hav alot of room on them and the customer intake I had installed did not lend itself to easy install. 2-Unfiltered air into the engine = frequent rebuilding 3-Proper time and effort spent on proper jetting really make this product not THAT needed.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Works but...

CHARLES in UT

Comments On Jun 21, 2008:You need to take the time to get it done right...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Must have for 660 raptors !!!

DAVID in OH

Comments On May 06, 2008:whole system is easy to install. wroks great too!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

ELIZABETH in MA

Comments On Jan 20, 2008:it works great when you buy the dial-a-jet kit with it.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

The Snorkel Kit is a must have for the Dail-A-Jet

JAMES in CA

Comments On Dec 11, 2007:It works good and is a must have for the dail-a-jet. I only give it 4 stars because I think it should come with the dail-a-jet.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Dial a Jet Snorkel Protection.

MATTHEW in CO

Comments On Dec 08, 2007:If you want to protect your engine, you will need this life saver feature. Product hides neatly under body.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

It works but.....

DANIEL in AZ

Comments On Oct 22, 2007: I would not throw out my jet kit

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Must have with Dial-a-jet

Brandon in AZ

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:This keeps your Dial a jet free from dirt and grime... perfect product!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

A must if the Dial-A-Jet is mounted inside airbox

JOSEPH in OK

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:It is my understanding that Dial-A-Jet will work properly without the snorkel on machines where the unit is mounted outside the airbox on the carburetor horn. However, on my KFX700 the D-A-J mounted inside the airbox. It must be vented to normal atmospheric pressure to function properly. The vacuum created inside the airbox causes it not to work and the engine will run rough. Another benefit of the snorkel is the opening can be positioned up high where it is less susceptible to water. If you installed your Dial-A-Jet and everything looks right but it runs poorly, you probably need a snorkle kit.

Was this review helpful?