JD Jetting Jet Kit

Customer Reviews for JD Jetting Jet Kit

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 25 Reviews

Return to JD Jetting Jet Kit Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

JD Jetting Jet Kit Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

Ryan in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Apr 06, 2014:I got them in and it definitely made a difference. I recommend these if you are thinking about re jetting.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

no guess work

James in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KTM 450 XC-F

Comments On Apr 04, 2014:awesome with no guess work just check your altitude your riding in and follow the instructions and your done

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Jetting kit

Matthew in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA CRF150R Expert

Comments On Mar 24, 2014:Great kit for the 150r. Helps reduce the hesitation common in the 150r.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome!

J in Utah – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA CRF150R

Comments On Mar 17, 2014:Easy to install and works great. Followed the directions for the high altitude set up (we live at 5000') and she runs like a champ...much better than the factory set up. No bog, no high idle, no cut out on rapid throttle application. BUY THIS KIT! You won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

boggy throttle response

Kyle in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Mar 01, 2014:I installed Jd jett kit in my 07 yz250f after riding a buddy's bike that he had just bought with a jet kit and exhaust. I used the exact setting came with the kit and it seems to be great right now 50 degree weather. Starts on one kick without any problems and the throttle response is so much nicer now, no sluggish throttle when you just snap it, it goes. Really impressed with how this kit woke my bike up

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy to install

CAMERON in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Feb 09, 2014:I have friends that have told me to get this kit. Seeing as we live around 4000ft and then go riding upwards of 6000ft+ in the mountains, it seemed logical to get this. I haven't tested it yet, but I've had friends that love this simple kit. The instructions that it came with were easy to follow. AND I didn't have to remove the carb! Easy to install, and a quick fix to major problems of bogging!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great

Russell in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 250 XC

Comments On Dec 26, 2013:I installed this mainly for the quality of the needle but the jetting was spot on as well. Idles great and the throttle response is outstanding. I can lug along single track without any loading up and not worry about the slight temp changes. Overall, very happy with the product and glad I installed it right away.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It takes the guess work out.

Alyn in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA CRF250X

Comments On Oct 19, 2013:If you have jetted a Honda 250X, you know how much of a pain it is. With the JD Kit you can get it jetted right the first try. I have used JD Kits on all of my bikes and they have always run great. Great throttle response, no bog and no more overheating.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Solve your jetting issues for good

EINAR in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KTM 250 XCF-W

Comments On Sep 08, 2013:Depending on your bike, this kit could be mandatory. It works, so get it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works Well, Easy to Install

Mitchell in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KTM 250 XCF-W

Comments On Aug 27, 2013:The JD Jet Kit was very easy to install and the directions were well written, with color photos. A small change was noticed. The only drawback is price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works

JEFF in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 KTM 200 XC-W

Comments On Aug 10, 2013:The kit worked as discribed, I was able to tune my carb/bike right it. Only reason for 4 stars is the price, way over priced for what you get ,but what are you going to do.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Runs a lot stronger

Mark in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 250 XC-W (E-Start)

Comments On Jul 29, 2013:Seems like a lot of money for basically a pilot jet and a needle. The main jet is the same size that came from the factory. However, when you ride it...it makes a noticeable difference...especially at 1/4-3/4 throttle. It really has better response. I ride in the Dallas area and the summer standard jet settings are still a little rich since I am getting some oil out the exhaust. I could probably drop the red needle in and it would be perfect. I give 4 stars based on value. The kicker is that I think the JD Jet needles are a lot better...but maybe not $70 better.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice!

Troy in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 KTM 300 XC-W (E-Start)

Comments On Jul 18, 2013:I was having some difficulties jetting my 300 right off idle. I could not get the slight hesitation/richness to clear up until I purchased this kit. The red needle worked perfect,ply for my riding altitude and temperature. They know what they are doing over at JD and I must say they are awesome in the customer service dept. buy this if you have a 300 and can't quite get that perfectly smooth off idle issue cleared with the stock needles.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Very easy to install very clear instructions

Keith in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Jul 12, 2013:Any one that can read can install this product with the instructions that come with it. My bike also runs a lot better after all of its recent modifications. I was not disappointed at all.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

This is the second kit i brought

craig in TAS – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KTM 450 SX-F

Comments On Jul 04, 2013:Makes the bike run great with good instructions the only problem is the price is a bit dear.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Awesome.. READ review

Troy in Ohio – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 KTM 300 XC-W (E-Start)

Comments On Jun 05, 2013:I was having a rather annoying and difficult time trying to get my 300 jetting properly. I finally got tired of trying all of the stock needles and decided to try JD jetting. I ended up going with the suggested settings for my altitude and temperature just to get a baseline jetting and found this to be PERFECT. The multi-tapered needles provided by JD really do make a HUGE difference in power delivery and overall smoothness of the powerband. Previously I was unable to get that slight rich "crackle" out of the pilot/needle in the lower powerband, and found that the Red needle (leaner up to 1/4 throttle) was exactly what my 300 needed. The bike absolutely runs perfect now. It is quite amazing at the testing and research that went into making these needles. I emailed JD for a question on temperature ratings vs blue/red needles and they replied back the same day (within 2 hours on sunday!) and advised me of the best options. Great product!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Takes away most all quessing

Tim in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KTM 300 XC

Comments On May 13, 2013:As advertised. Follow the directions and use some common sense and all will be well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

polaris outlaw 525 awsome kit.

Matthew in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 POLARIS OUTLAW 525 S

Comments On May 02, 2013:Hands down on of the best jet kits around really woke the bike up and fixed my back firing probleam..................

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

excellent product

DAVID in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 250 SX

Comments On May 01, 2013:this kit was spot on. it took very little testing of the needle position. Jd has great customer service and will answer all questions. Rockymountain of course was super fast and awesome to purchase from as always

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Greg in HI

Comments On May 01, 2013:I installed with R&D powerbowl and the combo is phenomenal.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Big $$$ for jets and needles

JAY in UT

Comments On Apr 23, 2013:the kit worked fine but it is expensive for what you get.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy to follow instructions

Ryan in OK – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF450X

Comments On Mar 05, 2013:The only things would have liked is some pilot jets rather than only the main jets. Worked great though.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good part!

Brock in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Feb 16, 2013:We take a lot of trips to other states with different altitudes. Makes jetting easy. Great customer service if you email them with questions. Jets are OEM but the needle is custom made by James Dean!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

JD Jetting approved

CHRISTOPHER in WA

Comments On Oct 22, 2012:A must for any dirt bike with a carb. Saved me days of testing out different jetting combos. All the research is done and it works great! I use JD Jetting in all my dirt bikes and recommend it to anyone!

Was this review helpful?

5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Way to expensive and kit is incomplete

CHRISTOPHER in AZ

Comments On Oct 13, 2012:Installed on 2008 CRF250R which is known for a bad bogging issue when cracking the throttle. When I opened the jet kit all that was there was two needles and 5 Main jets. No pilot jets, no leak jets which are the piece required to fix the problem. I got about 20 dollars worth of parts for my $75 bucks and still have a bad bogging issue that requires additional hardware. Not impressed.

Was this review helpful?