Helix Racing Products Carburetor Vent Line

Customer Reviews for Helix Racing Products Carburetor Vent Line

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 39 Reviews

Return to Helix Racing Products Carburetor Vent Line Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Helix Racing Products Carburetor Vent Line Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

Wes in ID

Comments On Apr 20, 2014:I bought this vent line for a 2000 Yamaha YZ 250. You'll need two bundles to do a YZ carb though. They have Five different vent lines coming off. Bought the blue line and it looks great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good look

Ryan in PA

Comments On Apr 06, 2014:I got the blue lines and I love the way they look I had to order more tho because I wasn't paying much attention and melted them on my exhaust good stuff tho would definitely recommend them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Like the product

russell in ON

Comments On Mar 28, 2014:I like the fit and the colour makes my carb look brand. New again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Carb rebuild

James in TX

Comments On Feb 25, 2014:Perfect for every carb rebuild, the end of the hoses might take some heat to coax on. Order TWO packages depending on the carb to rebuild. Not metic sizing but it still works nicely and beats Yamaha OEM prices for the same OEM look.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks cool!

cody in MO

Comments On Jan 31, 2014:Was afraid this line would look too pink but it actually turned out more red. Love the color. They were a little tough to install but I know I wont have to worry about them falling off or according to reviews worry about them hardening over time.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good stuff but be sure of the size.

David in MI

Comments On Dec 02, 2013:This line is fine but watch out on the size. The size I got was too small for my application.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good quality but fades

MIKE in OK

Comments On Nov 13, 2013:Bought the red color and it sun/fuel faded. It's been on for over a year and no cracks. Fits really well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Two Packages?

David in North Carolina

Comments On Oct 02, 2013:This is pretty nice vent line, but I thought one package would have been enough to cover all the lines on my 02 YZ250. I guess it's really my fault for not adding up the lengths required, but it seems, for the price, they could throw another foot in there and cover the majority of popular carbs out there. $20 to outfit my carb with new vent lines? Seems a bit excessive...nice product though, even though they are hard as heck to install.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great.

Blake in TX

Comments On Sep 16, 2013:Hose doesn't fade quickly and stays pliable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works well

val in QLD

Comments On Aug 08, 2013:nice solid tube that doesnt kink

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good lines

Israel in CT

Comments On May 24, 2013:Good lines, do whet they are suppose to do. Like the color options.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks better than stock

Scott in WV

Comments On May 17, 2013:vent lines look better than discolored stock ones. Seem to be good quality too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

lasts a long time

JOSHUA in ID

Comments On May 06, 2013:Don't harden fast like some other carb lines

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Quality

weber in WA

Comments On May 04, 2013:The hoses look good and are made of awesome materiel but are really hard and not that easy to put on.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good looking lines

Trevor in UT

Comments On Apr 08, 2013:Great lines and look great as well. The fit is extremely tight, but that is good as it will inhibit them from coming loose and falling off. I had to work them over for a good while to get them on. Heating them worked well when I started getting impatient. Just be careful while heating them as to not melt or deform them in any way. I plan on getting more to keep as spare with my trail tools/gear.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great... check your length!

Sam in BC

Comments On Apr 03, 2013:Worked great on my 03 kx125 bike. Ordered a second for a yz250f and am short. Possibly order two if your needing it for a more complex or 4 stroke carb.. good quality

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tight Fit but Looks and Lasts Great

Doug in MT

Comments On Mar 27, 2013:I put these on my 03 YZ250f carb. It's been a while now but I think I had to buy two packs to replace all stock lines. The fit was VERY tight so I boiled some water and dunked the ends in to warm them before sliding them on. It didn't work as well as I'd hoped so most of them are about halfway on. I regularly move them all down a bit every time I ride and they're almost at the bottom! I'm sure you'll love these vent lines if you buy them. I got blue and they look great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Zachary in PA

Comments On Mar 13, 2013:I purchased these thinking they would work. But had to sell them to my banshee buddy and they worked for him.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice...a little stiff though

Brian in ID

Comments On Feb 07, 2013:Good product. Takes some doing to get them on the carburator fittings. Heat works well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works good looks great

Ryan in CA

Comments On Jan 14, 2013:works just like it should hasent fadded 8 months later.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

kyle in NV

Comments On Jan 11, 2013:Great product would recommend these parts for any one to use on there ride.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Happy Carb

MICHAEL in NV

Comments On Nov 22, 2012:My carb thanked me when I put this new line on.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Solid

Jesse in AZ

Comments On Nov 05, 2012:Bit tricky to get on but atleast i know they wont come off! Getting it warm helps.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent product!

CHRIS in NC

Comments On Oct 25, 2012:I ordered these to refresh the carbs on a couple of my bikes, particularly a 400EX and my wife's 03 WR250F. I ordered them in the green color, which is more like a blue-green turqouise color, which makes the bikes look very trick, and draws attention to the cleanliness of the engines. The material seems excellent, I have to run 50/50 mix of race gas/pump gas in the 400EX, and so far (3 weeks), not a single sign of deterioration. The WR runs on nasty pump gas ruined by ethanol (can't find ethanol free gas where I live), and like the other bike, lines are just as good as they were when I installed them. I used them for the entire carbs, every vent line and drain line, all but the fuel line, which is a larger line. This product is well worth the money. As always, service, support, and prices here at Rocky Mtn. MC are simply OUTSTANDING!

Additional Comments On Oct 28, 2012:EDIT - I forgot to mention, that package/s I purchased contained 5 feet of vent line... This is probably plenty for smaller bikes or for less advanced 2 stroke carbs, but the Keihin FCR on my WR250F needs approx. 7.1 feet of line (5 individual lines), where the 400EX only needed roughly 3.7 feet. Order extra if you are working on an advanced 4 stroke carb.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good product

Michael in PA

Comments On Oct 04, 2012:worked well did not change color fast like some others.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Is what it is and does what it does.

ROBERT in NV

Comments On Apr 02, 2012:Would purchase again would recommend to friend.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

way too small for my carb over flow

Jeremy in VA

Comments On Mar 01, 2012:only fit one of my carbs overflow lines but it seems like good quality line other than that

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Mitchel in UT

Comments On Oct 10, 2011:This stuff works great the blue line is cool. But 5 feet is not long enough for my yz 250.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

5' is still

Samuel in TX

Comments On Sep 20, 2011:not long enough. Long enough to replace all but bowl drain tube. Need orange color too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Stays flexible, doesn't discolor

KATHLEEN in MO

Comments On Mar 12, 2011:I've had this vent line on one of my bikes for at least four years. The blue colored line is still flexible and has not discolored.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

DUNCAN in ON

Comments On Mar 12, 2011:did the job, but came in an odd length so i had to use 2.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

little small

JAMIE in TX

Comments On Dec 05, 2010:little small tubing diameter a little small

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Helix Carb Vent Line

DAVID in CA

Comments On Nov 06, 2010:Definately a tight fit for most of the vent fittings on all my bikes, I use 'Turbo 108' octane booster in my fuel, and it seems to make the vent/fuel lines deteriorate quicker.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

fuel tubing

Bryant in NV

Comments On Aug 18, 2010:keeps the carb overflow fuel off the engine. Ive had it on the bike now for just over a year and its just now starting to discolor.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Product!

Chad in SC

Comments On Feb 24, 2010:Awesome Product!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

line

ricky in CA

Comments On Oct 16, 2008:they r exactly wat I wanted there hose lines not much with them and for the guy who said it's to tight it's suppsed to be tight or it'll slide off u an use a lighter and warm the hoses up. Then it'll slip on and still keep the tight fit

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fit toooo tight

SCOTT in CO

Comments On Nov 10, 2007:Almost could not get these on my carb fittings. Had to use needle nose pliers and WD40 to get them to slide on. Very tight fit. Banged up knuckles. M'n everybody on this one.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does Its Job!

MARK in IL

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Not a whole lot you can say about vent line, but this stuff is great quality and looks great too!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

pretty good stuff, Thank you,TA from Ut.

TREVER in UT

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:Not bad but need different colors

Was this review helpful?