Trail Tech ATV Big Bar Logo Clamp Kit

Customer Reviews for Trail Tech ATV Big Bar Logo Clamp Kit

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 25 Reviews

Return to Trail Tech ATV Big Bar Logo Clamp Kit Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Trail Tech ATV Big Bar Logo Clamp Kit Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Outstanding Handlebar Clamp

Randall in MT – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700

Comments On Jun 23, 2014:I bought this handlebar clamp to support my TrailTech Endurance II which worked out really well once I contact TrailTech directly to find the correct mounting plate for the raptor. I must have over looked the fact that this will not work for stock handlebars so you will need the 1 1/8". I didn't realize that until I installed it so I ordered the ProTaper handle bars which paired up great with this clamp.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks & functions great

casey in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA TRX 450ER

Comments On Feb 11, 2014:Bought this mount to upgrade my bars to fat bars a few years ago, it has functioned flawlessly & still looks great. It raises the bar mounting height so you can have more bar profiles to choose from & still be able to get good clearance without the need for the super high atv bars.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

excellent

Joe in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 POLARIS PREDATOR 500

Comments On Jun 19, 2013:A very well made big bar clamp, the logo is very nice, the whole clamp is very shiny chrome, the only small complaint I have it that the key switch would not fit, there wasn't enough clearance under the clamp; but I relocated the switch anyway. I am going to buy one fo my 450 yfz as well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

strong

Kyle in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA TRX 450ER

Comments On Jun 10, 2013:a must for bling really strong only problem bolts kept coming loose nothing lock tight cant fix.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best clamp

James in GA

Comments On May 17, 2013:you will like this clamp.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very Nice!!

Amber in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 POLARIS PREDATOR 500

Comments On May 16, 2013:Trail Tech makes great products and thanks to them for making the only dash/clamp combo for the stock steering stem on the Polaris Predator. Replaces the two cheezy parts on this bike in one shot, the stock plastic dash and crappy clamps. The fit was perfect and with the Trail Tech X bars the bike looks sick! Thanks Trail Tech!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

perfect fit

Sean in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700

Comments On May 10, 2013:im 6'2" and this is a must have great looks and easy install

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice fit, kinda small for 1 1/8 bars

aaron in OR

Comments On Apr 01, 2012:installed nice but bar clamp area was only 1" ID and had to spread for Pro Taper 1 1/8 bar. eventually opened up under stress and continued to clamp bars. knurled ID would have been better, chewed up the bar surface.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sweet.

Larry in NSW

Comments On Nov 14, 2011:Looks trick, perfect height for a 2010 LTR450 with Flexx Bars, holds dash lights nicely, well polished finish with the R450 logo on the top plate.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great uprgade from stock!

kevin in NY

Comments On Nov 18, 2010:installed them on my 05 trx450r with protaper 1 1/8 mid rise bars . easy to install. would recommend a drop of locktight on the mounting bolts to make sure they dont loosen up as they did for me.key isnt that easy to get to but is almost like a security feature. cause u cant see the key.
Additional Comments On Dec 09, 2010:still loving this product. only 1 complaint and that is the need for a rise option. as i am 6ft 3 and wish my bars where a little higher. just have to buy higher bars i geuss.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice.

KORY in WA

Comments On Jun 29, 2010:good quality. nice and shiny.BUT i put the high bend atv bars on with it.so the the istalation was a bit more then on the directions because they sugest adjusting brake line for a ltr so when you turn it isnt to tight. it turns out with high bend bars it more than a brake line its all of them. just a heads up. nice set up.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

450R Clamp

DERECK in KS

Comments On Apr 07, 2009:I bought this for an 07 trx 450r the clamp itself looks all right, but the stock key and indicator light plastic piece is pretty cheesey. If you run a bar pad on your pro taper bars the key is pretty hard to get to. Also after a few months the 450R logo on the clamp is starting to peel off.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fits great and looks great

SCOTT in IL

Comments On Mar 26, 2009:Excellent fit and finish. Everything mounted up great and is very sturdy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

mixed feelings

bruce in TX

Comments On Feb 27, 2009:the first clamp kit i saw was the one for the raptor. which is the main reason i wanted one. but i dont own a raptor i own a trx 450er. so when mine come in it came with a plastic light and switch holder. looks cheap too me. plus i had to splice my key switch back together because it wouldnt fit so i cut it and spliced it. i guess it dont look that bad as far as the clamp. but the one for the raptor definatly stands out

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome clamp for a fat bar

Allen in AZ

Comments On Mar 16, 2009:I just recently upgraded to some fat bars and needed a clamp to use. The trail tech was the only one I could fine that would still be able to hold my key and engine lights. It works well and looks sleek. Only downfall is I wish it came in different colors

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks Nice

Tim in OH

Comments On Aug 08, 2008:Purchased for a predator 500. Looks really nice on the quad. Cleans up the dash. Hard to install choke and key tumbler. Needed 1 1/8" bar just FYI

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sure beats stock plastic for raptor

DAVID in OH

Comments On May 06, 2008:This thing is awesome. haven't had to even tighten a bolt since installed it 2 yrs ago. holds key switch and lights in place perfectly. Looks great also worth the money for sure

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Kind of a let down

ROBERT in HI

Comments On Jan 26, 2008:when i first put on my handle bars with this clamp it looked awesome, but with-in 3 to 4 months the crome begain to chip away. didnt scratch or anything it just started chipping and flaking. now it is almost completely bar and looks pretty bad. thought about buying another one, but i think i will just paint it instead.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

cool

DONALD in CA

Comments On Dec 23, 2007:Custom looks, easy to install!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

one of the best deals and upgrades

MAXIMILIAN in AZ

Comments On Nov 07, 2007:this is one of the best deals for ATV's on the market. solid construction, great look, and tapered bars. its probabally the single best package on the market for the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

trick clamp

CHARLES in CA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:great looks, eliminate that lame factory plastic clamp cover

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Works and fits great plus its shiny!

BRADLEY in WA

Comments On Oct 25, 2007:Looks awesome, and all dash lights/ key switch fit great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good set of bars.

JOSH in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Well made good quality, the red wont match your predator so you'll have to paint the bars. I only wish they made a pad for the clamp. Overall a very good clamp and bar combo.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love it!

LACIE A in NV

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:It went on easy. It looks great on my quad. I would recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice Addition! Stronger and Looks Better

JEFFREY in CO

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:This is the way to go for new bars. Looks better, it's stronger and all the stock parts fit nicely!

Was this review helpful?