Motion Pro Throttle Tube

Customer Reviews for Motion Pro Throttle Tube

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 110 Reviews

Return to Motion Pro Throttle Tube Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Motion Pro Throttle Tube Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good price

KEVIN in CA

Comments On Jul 08, 2014:Does the job

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fits a KLX250S

Russell in TX

Comments On Jun 24, 2014:I ordered this for my KLX250S, even though it is not shown as compatible. It fits and works perfectly. The old stock one was was cracked up and sticking. This one turns easy. Seems to be a lot sturdier than the stock tube.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Motion pro tube

Dennis in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 SUZUKI RMZ450

Comments On Jun 11, 2014:Holding up well about same as oem part

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect fit

Josh in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA WR450F

Comments On Apr 11, 2014:perfect fit over oem. Its holding up well and I like the option to remove the end cap for hand guards

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

Tabitha in AL

Comments On Apr 03, 2014:Rocky Mtn is awesome....love their stuff and the people

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Just like stock

jon in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 HONDA CR500R

Comments On Mar 16, 2014:No issues with this part.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Light weight and strong

Taylor in WA

Comments On Jan 12, 2014:Light weight and strong. The end cap was easy to pop out for use with bark busters.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Spares

Jeff in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On Dec 05, 2013:Great inexpensive backup in toolbox

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great replacement

Ryan in NH

Comments On Nov 17, 2013:Better than OE

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good price

sean in SC – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Nov 07, 2013:good price for a replacement

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good replacement for stock

Christopher in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Oct 23, 2013:Performs as good as or better than the oem part.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great throttle tube

Borce in NJ – Machine this part was bought for: 1996 HONDA CR125R

Comments On Oct 13, 2013:cheap and makes a huge difference on my bike compared to the one that was on originally. will buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

lasts a long time!

Haskin in UT

Comments On Sep 17, 2013:i've had this throttle tube in my bike for almost 2 years now and i've wrecked plenty of times of the throttle side and it is perfectly fine still! would definatley buy again if i ever had to.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works perfect

JAKE in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On Aug 08, 2013:A++

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worse then stock tube

Patrick in Iowa – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On Aug 04, 2013:I bought this and had it on for a day and I went to a race I went down in a turn just laid it over and it was completely broke. Will not get again..

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome!

Braydon in UT

Comments On Jul 14, 2013:I've had great success with these! They are quality, light weight and durable. I use them with pro taper grips that have the bar end protector, very good combo!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy swap

Matthew in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Jul 10, 2013:Very easy to swap over from the original. Works like new.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great price

Eddie in IL

Comments On Jul 04, 2013:works great for the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice

Keenan in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Jul 07, 2013:Easy to install. And considering I've banged it off of a few trees already its holding up pretty well for a piece of plastic.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quality at a Good price

Paul in UT

Comments On Jun 30, 2013:Awsome throttle tube for a fraction of what the others cost! Will recommend!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No complaints

andrew in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Jun 13, 2013:smooth operation fits perfect

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

better than stock

Jason in ID

Comments On Jun 03, 2013:better than the one i broke and cheap too

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fit good. shorter pull tho.

ZAC in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 KAWASAKI KLX110

Comments On Jun 03, 2013:Wasnt hard to put on and was of good quality. But i really didnt want a shorter pull on the throttle. Its ok for not but when my boy gets old enuff to ride i will have to change it out for a stock one. It actually worked good for the play racing we do tho. just not for kids in my opinion.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very nice

Robert in NY

Comments On May 26, 2013:held up in a crash where the throttle tube slid 20 foot in the dirt

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

Colton in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA CR125R

Comments On May 16, 2013:Good tube to replace a broken stock one. Fit perfect.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product

Mark in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Apr 30, 2013:Good replacement for stock tube.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good product

Trenten in BC – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KTM 300 XC

Comments On Apr 29, 2013:good stuff, purchase again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It works

Scott in WY

Comments On Apr 19, 2013:Not much to say. It does the job.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Throttle Tube

brad in IL

Comments On Apr 18, 2013:Great match up and great price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

KX100

Bradley in NY

Comments On Apr 08, 2013:Perfect fit on the KX100

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

chase in ME

Comments On Apr 04, 2013:its cheap, does the trick, and hold the grip well. its better to go plastic because they last long and they are 1/4 the price of aluminum.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

fit

Dewayne in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Feb 19, 2013:Perfect fit. No mode needed.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT OEM REPLACEMENT

Michael in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KTM 250 SX-F

Comments On Feb 11, 2013:Works just like OEM equipment.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

throttle tube

JOHN in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Feb 06, 2013:this works fine for me. i have no complaints

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cool product.

Andrew in PA

Comments On Jan 08, 2013:It does exactly what it is supposed to do.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great replacement

RUSSELL in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Dec 25, 2012:Great alternative for a broken throttle tube.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

LARRY in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Dec 15, 2012:Fits great, smooth, nice price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I like this

MATTHEW in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 KTM 250 EXC

Comments On Dec 07, 2012:seems very tuf with no negatives.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did the job

John in ID

Comments On Nov 30, 2012:It works

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

SEAN in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 SUZUKI DR-Z 400SM

Comments On Dec 02, 2012:I have used this for both my street and dirt bike. Good product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

As good as OEM

JEFFREY in MO

Comments On Oct 30, 2012:As good as OEM

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

it works!

Ryan in CA

Comments On Oct 27, 2012:This will feel just like a stock throtle tube... hopefully its stronger

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sweet Repalcement

MIKE in MO

Comments On Oct 10, 2012:My old throttle tube cracked and I needed a replacement, Motion Pro offers a great product for a great price!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good product

Michael in PA

Comments On Oct 04, 2012:works well with handguards end is removable so it does not have to be cut.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Factory Replacement

RYAN in WA

Comments On Sep 10, 2012:I ordered this product originally to replace the factory throttle tube that had seen better days. Product worked great function smoothly and seemed to be a great buy! I had my first spill on the throttle side with it yesterday. It was a low speed lay over and the tube took pretty much the entire hit which tore the end right off it. I was a little bummed to say the least but was able to rip the remnants off and finish the loop. All in all seems like a great product if your looking for an inexpensive replacement, but if your lookin for something a little more rigid like MP's titan throttle tube.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good alternative to OEM

Jared in TN

Comments On Sep 04, 2012:a little better than OEM but lower price. Awesome.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice replacement

ART in CA

Comments On Aug 28, 2012:Better than OEM

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy to work with

Tiffanie in UT

Comments On Aug 15, 2012:Easy to work with, easy to install, and thus far, pretty durable. Happy with it and the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice replacement piece

brian in AZ

Comments On Aug 10, 2012:been over a year and still like new

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good replacement

Ken in AZ

Comments On Jul 27, 2012:Works well. decent replacement

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Value

Clint in GA

Comments On Jul 17, 2012:This is an excellent replacement if you don't want to spend $60+ on a throttle tube. Fit and function are great, and it's from Motion Pro so it's built to last.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

OEM quality

Todd in MI

Comments On Apr 24, 2012:I used this with Tusk bark busters, removed the end, 2 years strong.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great budget part

Prentice in NC

Comments On Apr 11, 2012:Great tube for the money. I always buy these.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Decent Value

Zachary in CA

Comments On Apr 09, 2012:Great product if you don't crash. One crash and this tube was broken. I'd suggest a stronger metal one.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not Impressed

Brent in MT

Comments On Feb 23, 2012:My handlebars started cracking under the throttle tube so bought these with a new set of bars, assuming the stock ones would be pretty torn up. The oem tube still had closer tolerances and spun better on the bar, while the motion pro tube was weaker plastic and loose on the bar and didn't mate with cable housing well. Do yourself a favor and don't buy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

throttle tube

Shirley in MA

Comments On Feb 14, 2012:works good a thin plastic but other wise good quality and will work great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product and price.

CARMINE in CA

Comments On Feb 13, 2012:fit our RMX perfect. I really like the fact that the end popped out so we could use bark busters without cutting off the end. Made the job a breeze. Sons girlfreind put this on for him and has no mechanical skills at all.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tube

NATHAN in MO

Comments On Dec 14, 2011:Does what it is supposed to!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Direct Replacement

WALLACE in WA

Comments On Dec 12, 2011:Worked and installed good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

product review

Ethan in TX

Comments On Nov 22, 2011:overall great product, lightweight and strong, ONLY issue with this product is that since it is plastic, if you happen to take a spill on the throttle side, you have a good chance of breaking it. Also the price on the throttle is great. at less than 10 bucks you cant beat the performance/price of this throttle

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

brap

SANTANA in NV

Comments On Nov 03, 2011:replaced with the old tube. this helped so much. it has a new bike feel to it now

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

does the job

CARTER in OR

Comments On Oct 07, 2011:This product does just what its suppose to and fits properly

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

Tony in VIC

Comments On Sep 06, 2011:Great quality and a perfect fit. Had a little end cap on the end that can be popped off to run bar inserts.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Matt in MI

Comments On Jun 25, 2011:Doesn't stick, fits perfectly. Highly recommend

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Seems Thin but works

Lucas in NY

Comments On May 24, 2011:The tube material seems a little think compared to the stock tube but seems to work fine when installed.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product, for the price

Chris in KY

Comments On May 24, 2011:It's not a high-end aluminum throttle tube, but it works well. The construction is solid enough, and shaped correctly.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

throttle tube

BILL in OR

Comments On May 02, 2011:a replacement for the broken one on my bike. fits good,works great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

CRF250R

DAVID in ID

Comments On Apr 28, 2011:Good replacement part, but stick with the OEM tube as it comes complete with the stock grip as well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product

brian in OH

Comments On Apr 22, 2011:Good replacement

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works

samuel in FL

Comments On Mar 08, 2011:works great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Machine fit?

Zac in AR

Comments On Feb 22, 2011:Unless the picture for this product is wrong, this tube will not fit my 2006 Honda CRF450X; however, the fit guide shows this tube to fit. The new Honda's use a dual cable throttle system and the picture shows a tube for a single cable.
Tech Note. Picture online is generic. The throttle tube for this model comes with the set up for the dual cables.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tubular, Dude!

DAVID in CA

Comments On Feb 19, 2011:Very nice product, watch out for small 'burrs' before installing!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

is what it is

Ryan in AZ

Comments On Jan 28, 2011:works just fine. and thats all you can ask for

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works like a charm

Owen in WV

Comments On Jan 18, 2011:On 2 bikes, both YZ250Fs. These fit and work well. There have been plenty of spills. I cannot swear that the bikes landed on the throttle tubes every time, but I can say that the tubes haven't busted yet.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

its on the bike and working fine.

bert in WA

Comments On Dec 05, 2010:its on the bike and working fine. the end knocked out ok for barkbusters. its doing what it was bought to do.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

richard in TX

Comments On Nov 24, 2010:motion pro makes a great product, ive purchase a couple of these throttle tubes and they always work great. accidents do happen but they did a good job at making a affordable replacement product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

raymond in NY

Comments On Nov 24, 2010:this throttle tube is much better than stock, it has a removable end cap that allows you to add guards. After you drop your bike on the left side you will need one of these!! dont waste time order it NOW!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product.

casey in UT

Comments On Oct 07, 2010:Installed on 2008 Kx250F Fit good but the best thing of it all is that the throttle throw is half of that of the stock throttle tube.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

CR 250

Michael in WV

Comments On May 04, 2010:I don't see what anyone could find wrong with this product. It bolted on perfectly and it works great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

ronald in PA

Comments On Apr 11, 2010: cheap and perfect. just buy it!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect!

KYLE in UT

Comments On Mar 04, 2010:Fit just like stock for my CR500. Same quality as OEM but much cheaper.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good but,

ADAM in NY

Comments On Jan 10, 2010:good but when i went to pop the end cap out it broke off a piece of the tube with it..... other than that great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was too long for my bike

Daniel in FL

Comments On Nov 15, 2009:Bought for DRZ400. I put the grip on the throttle tube, and then realized the tube needed trimming as it was too long for the grip. I couldn't get the grip off, so I have this stupid looking gap on the throttle tube. And it's white, unlike the last one that I bought, which was black. So it sticks out like a sore thumb. I think I'm going to buy a billet aluminum one next.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ok

Jeremy in SD

Comments On Sep 27, 2009:Seems kind of cheap (thin) but it still works and fits like factory.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

So far so good

Rick in AZ

Comments On Sep 19, 2009: Fit right, No issue so far.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Worked Great

Jack W in CO

Comments On Aug 23, 2009:Bought this to replace a beat up oem throttle tube. Much better price and quality. Did the trick!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

JAMES in AR

Comments On Jun 18, 2009:fits perfect

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

XR400

Jacob in IA

Comments On Apr 06, 2009:Great replacement!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

brittle and breaks easy

DALLAS in CA

Comments On Feb 01, 2009:bought this for my step brother and he broke the end off after one fall. seemed kind of brittle.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

OEM fit

GREG in TN

Comments On Jan 10, 2009:Installed in minutes with ease. works perfect with smooth twist and return.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works like stock

Anthony in GA

Comments On Dec 28, 2008:Works like it should. No complaints.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Seems okay but Broke qucikly

Joseph in TX

Comments On Nov 02, 2008:First sliding crash I broke the tube

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

perfect

Donald in CA

Comments On Oct 24, 2008:works perfect just as good as stock and cheaper.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Replacement

JUSTIN in CA

Comments On Sep 07, 2008:My stock tube was gummed up and sticking, tube works well. Very smooth action with silicon lubricant sprayed in before install.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great throttle tube!

Sigurd in FL

Comments On Aug 26, 2008:Great price for the tube. Plastic, but seems ok.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Are you kidding me

RICHARD in AZ

Comments On Jun 17, 2008:This is the worst product I have ever used from MotionPro. The tube is cheap hardened plastic and will break easily. I have went down a couple of times on the throttle side and broke every one and I didn't go down hard either. Glad I invested the money for an billet aluminum throttle tube. Don't waste your money on cheap plastic throttle tubes like this one. Upgrade and you will be much happier in the long run.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Motion Pro throttle tube

JONATHAN in UT

Comments On Jun 10, 2008:The only reason I rate this as a four-star is because it isn't an aluminum tube (as far as plastic tubes go, this is a five-star tube). I've used different brands of throttle tubes, and this Motion Pro tube is the best I've had yet (excluding the aluminum one I have now). It's only a quarter of the price of an aluminum. For bargain shoppers this will please their wallet. Otherwise, go with an aluminum tube.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

cheap oem replacement

Bryan in OH

Comments On Apr 24, 2008:great product, standard OEM fit and finish for much less.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

An excellent value

TERRY in IA

Comments On Apr 12, 2008:Great value-excellent product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

TR in OR

Comments On Feb 16, 2008:Fit just right and works very well.

Was this review helpful?