Odi ATV Lock-On Grips - Ruffian

Customer Reviews for Odi ATV Lock-On Grips - Ruffian

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 19 Reviews

Return to Odi ATV Lock-On Grips - Ruffian Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Odi ATV Lock-On Grips - Ruffian Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice product

John in IL

Comments On Mar 05, 2013:These work great but the grip feels a little small. I've also used the Rogue pattern and prefer those.

Additional Comments On Dec 01, 2013:I changed my rating to average. These grips have not seen a lot of use but the rubber is wearing pretty quickly. The original grips lasted ten years and now with only occasional use they are showing a lot of wear.

Additional Comments On Apr 22, 2014:UPDATE: The atv on which these grips are mounted has not been seeing heavy use but the grips continue to wear rapidly. I like them but considering how quickly they are wearing I would not buy them again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome grips

ED in IL

Comments On May 05, 2013:Love these grips easy to install and no messing around with glue or hairspray!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Odi-ATV-Lock-On-Grips-Ruffian

MARCELA in FL

Comments On Oct 31, 2012:Tough, Love this product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tough

Blake in MB

Comments On Sep 14, 2012:Tough as hell, love em.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great grips

Henry in CT

Comments On Feb 28, 2012:once these grips are locked into place they are rock solid!great with gloves or bare hands

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great grips

Jeremy in AZ

Comments On Jan 26, 2012:installed in just a few minutes. wish i would have bought them a long time ago. very durable , firm not soft. been through a lot of long hard trail rides, and dont show any wear.. in fact looking to buy another set for wifes ride..

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love Them!

Chad in MO

Comments On Dec 19, 2011:I absolutely love the lock on grips. Easy to install, easy to change. They never slip like glue-ons if not glued on right. You can easily change them out for new ones or different ones. The compound doesn't last the longest, but that's what you get with softer compounds. I only wish they had more styles available.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sizes

Edna in TN

Comments On Sep 14, 2011:There needs to be a size listed on this item. They will come as the 130mm size. My kids both have these grips...they love them...but I ordered these and the ones that showed up are too long....130mm

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Hold on!!!

JEFFREY in PA

Comments On Aug 22, 2011:These grips are the greatest! Easiest to install, bar none. Just open the package, snap on the retaining rings, slide on the bar and clamp down. NO GLUE NO WIRE NO NONSENSE...

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Look great, work as advertised, but...

SCOTT in IL

Comments On Jul 03, 2010:These grips look great, easy to install, did not move during riding. But I have 2 issues: 1) The inner lock ring keeps my thumb throttle assembly a 1/4" farther away on the bar. Doesn't seem like much but I'm having trouble getting used to it. 2) These (Ruffian) are HARD. I rode some trails yesterday and my hands are killing me today. Worse than stock. I need something softer.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome = easy to install

Beth in FL

Comments On Jun 03, 2010:Pros: everything - install - sic look Cons: prolly need to wear gloves after a few hours my hands hurt.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awsome Grips

robert in CA

Comments On May 11, 2010:these grips where very easy to install they feel great and you cant beat the price they are 40 dollars plus in the store i have them on my LTZ 400

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Grips

Shane in MN

Comments On Feb 25, 2010:Not a whole lot of time on these yet. Very easy to put on and when they're locked on, they DON'T move. They look great, feel great, and the shipping was very fast. Well worth the 20 bucks!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome!

Jordan in UT

Comments On Dec 03, 2009:They really work! I've always struggled with getting grips to glue on right, and once they're on they're on. These really work! They lock on and don't slip.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great as usual

Jeremy in MO

Comments On Oct 04, 2009:I use these on everything that takes grips. bolt them on and forget about them ever coming loose.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

BRETT in AL

Comments On Mar 23, 2009:best grips i have ever owned they will not slip..because they lock they look good too.they are worth 20 dollars

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sweet!

GORDAN in MD

Comments On Mar 02, 2009:These are great. No hassle installation and they really grip. thinner than my stock grips too, which I like but they still have some cushion.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

1 word AWESOME

KEN in NV

Comments On Dec 04, 2008:No more grip glue and safety wire!! I bought these for my wife's 2008 Trailblazer 330 as a test. As soon as I put my hands on them I knew they should be on my KTM powered Outlaw 525-S Awesome quality. Will be buying 3 more sets for my ATV.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Best Grip-No More Glue

SHAWN in OK

Comments On Aug 29, 2008:I purchased a set of these a few years ago, before RMATV started carrying them, for My Banshee. These are the best grip out there period. No Need for Grip Glue and these will not spin.

Was this review helpful?