Primary Drive Front Sprocket

Customer Reviews for Primary Drive Front Sprocket

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 585 Reviews

Return to Primary Drive Front Sprocket Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Primary Drive Front Sprocket Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The teeth hold up great

James in MA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KAWASAKI KFX 450R

Comments On May 13, 2013:The teeth hold up great as long as you properly maintain your chain slack!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good part

Jay in WY – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA BANSHEE 350

Comments On May 09, 2013:Good part

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Holding up well

Jeramy in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF250X

Comments On May 09, 2013:I run the heck out of my bike. Track days, trails, racing, you name it. I bought a few of these in different sizes and they are doing great as far as wear. I do keep the bike very clean after running it and keeping grime, dirt, and sand out of the sprockets and chain will help with life.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works great

JOHN in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On May 08, 2013:Works great. I've used several of these.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great for the price

mike in MD – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF230F

Comments On May 08, 2013:For the price youd expect a junk sproket,not with this one, i ride mud all the time and it lasted a year on the front, witch gets cloged with mud all the time , will buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

it's great

FRANK in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 SUZUKI DR-Z 400E

Comments On May 03, 2013:last for a long time,, also , great price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Jeff in BC

Comments On Apr 30, 2013:Great sprocket, can't go wrong at that price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love the steal.

Trenten in BC – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KTM 300 XC

Comments On Apr 29, 2013:Lasting very well in a lot of mud, rain and rides. Im sold again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good part

Kenneth in FL

Comments On Apr 29, 2013:Easy install and does the job as a replacement

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

CARL in VA

Comments On Apr 23, 2013:Lasts for race after race.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

solid

Francis in MD

Comments On Apr 22, 2013:solid material

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

High Quality, Low Price

Scott in WY

Comments On Apr 19, 2013:Why pay more? These Primary Drive products are just as good as the expensive brands.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sprocket

brad in IL

Comments On Apr 18, 2013:Great quality

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good sprocket

Roseann in NY

Comments On Apr 17, 2013:hasn't given me any problems for over 30 hours of use works great..

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good good good

Scotty in SC

Comments On Apr 17, 2013:its a good one, no problem and good price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great OEM Replacement - 04 Yamaha Blaster

Brendan in GA

Comments On Apr 04, 2013:My stock Primary Drive Sprocket had seen better days. It honestly started to wear a long time ago... I had pushed it back long enough to it became a pending critical failure incident.
I was picking up some other items and needed a few more until I got free shipping. Figured the price was a deal to get free shipping, especially since I really needed this part.
New sprocket bolted right up and worked like a champ. A few dumped clutch runs later and I cannot even tell its used. Thx RMATVMC!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I bought this with the combo chain / sprocket

Joe in OH

Comments On Apr 01, 2013:Great product. Great value. 50 hours of moderate trail riding so far without issue

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome sprocket!

DAVID in CA

Comments On Mar 29, 2013:These Primary Drive steel sprockets fit great and hold up for a long time before showing wear. They are a great value for the price and I don't see any reason to use another brand. I could spend more on lightweight or self-cleaning sprockets but I regularly clean and take care of my equipment, and these sprockets have never given me any trouble. Thank you Primary Drive! Great stuff :)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

13 tooth sproket

ryan in MD

Comments On Mar 28, 2013:05 YZ450F put this on for trail riding and it helped a lot and it's holding up to

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sprocket

James in NJ

Comments On Mar 27, 2013:Great for the price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

HAS BEEN A GREAT SPROCKET!

Ben in UT

Comments On Mar 26, 2013:I have had this on for 2 years and it still looks new! great sprockets and chain from primary drive!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

sprocket

CELIA in FL

Comments On Mar 25, 2013:its pretty good and it last long

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

perfect fit

Todd in FL

Comments On Mar 20, 2013:Fit perfect when went on and still looks new does its job well as expected

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very good deal

Daniel in OR

Comments On Mar 19, 2013:so far I've been very happy with all primary drive sprockets and chains.. i run them on all my bikes and will continue to in the future, ill never go back to the expensive stuff

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Sprocket

Corey in UT

Comments On Mar 14, 2013:Ran last season on only one set of sprockets, they both look new, with only little wear.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

better

timmy in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Mar 04, 2013:deffinatly felt more snappier and better if you like acceleration power. i liked it for the price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Strong and reliable for less money

Ian in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 KTM 450 SX 4-Stroke

Comments On Feb 22, 2013:Used this sprocket with a primary drive o-ring chain and it held up great. Used it for a few years and couldn't notice any wear when I sold the bike. When I bought my next bike, the first thing I did was buy another set of primary drive steel sprockets and an o-ring chain

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

ANDREW in MT – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 YAMAHA YZ426F

Comments On Feb 22, 2013:Nice Sprocket.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

rear sprocket

Chris in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 1997 HONDA CR125R

Comments On Feb 22, 2013:this is my first bike and I was told the more teeth the faster ya go so I know I'll be goin fast!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Exact fit for my bike

Randal in OK – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KTM 250 XC-W (E-Start)

Comments On Feb 13, 2013:I used this product to replace the stock worn out sprocket on my bike. I have four two hour cross-country races on it and some practice time as of now. I can't tell that it's in wearing any better or worse than the stock sprocket. I will buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect fit

AJ in AB – Machine this part was bought for: 1998 HONDA XR400R

Comments On Feb 12, 2013:Easy installation

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very good price and quality!

David in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 HONDA TRX 300EX

Comments On Feb 10, 2013:I bought for my 300ex, and chose one tooth size smaller than Oem front sprocket, also bought rear, one size larger them Oem to increase my unit's torque. Good qualiy and price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Solid part

Paul in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On Feb 05, 2013:Fit good and is holding up well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

holds up

aaron in KY – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 KAWASAKI KFX 400

Comments On Feb 01, 2013:for what it is and price you cant go wrong.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Quality and affordable

Danny in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 1987 YAMAHA WARRIOR 350

Comments On Feb 02, 2013:I was reviving the first 4 stroke quad Yamaha ever produced which I had found in a barn. I didn't want to go all out on the quad (not yet anyways, the older it gets the more I want to fully restore it back to showroom condition) so I gave Primary Drive a shot for both the Front and Back sprocket. Dang am I impressed. 4 years strong and they both are just showing normal wear and tear. The fit was spot on. It is hard to spend anymore on sprockets when these are of such high quality and strength. Thanks.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

looks good

corey in SD

Comments On Jan 30, 2013:just put it on, so don't have much ride time on it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Affordable and Effective

Keith in CA

Comments On Jan 28, 2013:Affordable, durable, and effective. Does the job just fine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sprocket

Chad in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 1997 KAWASAKI KX250

Comments On Jan 25, 2013:It fit well and was an inexpensive fix for the bike. It was still on the bike when I sold it over a year ago.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Low Cost High Quality

TRAVIS in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Jan 11, 2013:Primary drive is my sprocket brand of choice because I have never had a problem with them, they work really well, and they are priced right!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT

DAVID in VA

Comments On Jan 02, 2013:SPROCKETS ARE WELL BUILT AND LAST A LONG TIME AND THEY ARE LIGHT NOTHING BETTER THAN A STRONG LONG LASTING SPROCKET.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

These are a must have.

KEVIN & JULIE in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700

Comments On Jan 02, 2013:I own a 12/13/14/15/16 countersprocket for my Raptor. Gearing is as important as anything you do for your machine. These are cheap and last as long as any I have tried.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Front Sproket

Mark in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA TRX 450R

Comments On Dec 29, 2012:Old one off new one on within minutes. Fit perfect. No complaints

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Tim in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Dec 28, 2012:Very strong and reliable, I would choose this over the aluminum one the weight will truly not make a difference

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product

RUSSELL in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CR125R

Comments On Dec 27, 2012:Cheap to buy, but works great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

front sprocket

Brandon in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 POLARIS SCRAMBLER 500

Comments On Dec 20, 2012:factory replacment went on with no issues

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

You get what you pay for

KATHLEEN in MO

Comments On Dec 15, 2012:OK life. For what they cost you really can't complain.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does the job.

Tarik in CA

Comments On Dec 17, 2012:Cheap, for the price it does what the more expensive renthal front sprocket does.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome sprocket

LARRY in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Dec 15, 2012:Awesome, fits great, holding up well, will buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

LOVE IT

JAMES in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 SUZUKI RMZ450

Comments On Dec 11, 2012:GREAT PRICE GREAT SPROCKET

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice

richard in MN

Comments On Dec 11, 2012:held up real good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sprocket

Daniel in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 1989 SUZUKI LT500 QUADRACER

Comments On Dec 05, 2012:It fit poorly and caused the chain to rub on the case.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

its cheap and works

Jacob in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA TRX 450R

Comments On Dec 10, 2012:Good sprocket and a nice price. Ill continue to run them

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great price

joseph in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 1995 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Dec 05, 2012:works good , doesn't wear fast ,long lasting

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

Ed in NH

Comments On Dec 01, 2012:Seems like these things last for ever!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

Jeff in MT

Comments On Nov 29, 2012:Syckk!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

val in QLD

Comments On Nov 26, 2012:works an intended

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

easy to intall

Robert in CA

Comments On Nov 05, 2012:This is a nice product very durable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Primary-Drive-Front-Sprocket

MARCELA in FL

Comments On Oct 31, 2012:No Complaints what so ever,

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Steel alloy gear at a great price

TODD in CA

Comments On Oct 24, 2012:Basic hardware and have had great performance in the past. This goes on my Banshee which is brutal on drive components. Why pay more?

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Primary Drive works fine for me

Rob in IL

Comments On Oct 16, 2012:Nice oem replacement. I've never had a problem running PD products.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great 660Raptor

Helmut in VIC

Comments On Oct 11, 2012:that sprocket is all u need

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

BEN in WI

Comments On Oct 08, 2012:always good fit

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Michael in PA

Comments On Oct 04, 2012:Great price for steel sprockets.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Primary Drive Chains and Sprockets

Reinhard in TX

Comments On Oct 03, 2012:My Son has now been riding for about 6 Years, we started off on a Trailbike, went to 2 Strokes and now he is riding a KX250F, and on all the bikes we owned so far (5) we have used nothing but Primary Drive Chains and Sprockets when it was time to replace the OEM. No Complaints what so ever, my Son is pretty hard on it, it is a very good product at a reasonable Price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

So far so good

MIKE in OK

Comments On Oct 02, 2012:Good quality sprocket for the money!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works good

Jonathan in AZ

Comments On Sep 18, 2012:Fits nice

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Amazing!

Garrison in PA

Comments On Sep 14, 2012:Cant beat steel sprockets. they are reliable, and don't wear as easily

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good value

Chris in AZ

Comments On Sep 12, 2012:Lasts long and wears well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

Edwin in CA

Comments On Sep 11, 2012:worked great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

kyle in HI

Comments On Sep 10, 2012:Got this because went to a smaller tire on the rear.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

DAVID in FL

Comments On Sep 05, 2012:pd chains/sprockets are the best bang for the buck

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

sprocket

Michael in CA

Comments On Aug 28, 2012:Saved money.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

deal

joe in MD

Comments On Aug 21, 2012:cant beat that price.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great price

Jeff in OR

Comments On Aug 17, 2012:Was lighter than my stocker, normal wear 50 hours on it (all dunes) still has another 50-100 at this rate easy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best Sprocet out there

Austin in OH

Comments On Aug 15, 2012:I love these sprockets! They last so much longer then any other one i have tried. I will always purchase these..

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good so far

Christopher in FL

Comments On Aug 14, 2012:very tough sprocket

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

sprocket

BRIAN in CO

Comments On Aug 07, 2012:fit good & tough, hold's up great to 450 in sand.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

bargain

Kristin in UT

Comments On Jul 31, 2012:A great price for a great sprocket.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great replacement

Kendall in AB

Comments On Aug 02, 2012:Cheaper than the others and does the same job.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great value

Ken in AZ

Comments On Jul 28, 2012:Excellent buy for the money

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great replacement.

Kevin in AK

Comments On Jul 23, 2012:Just like the title reads, this is a great way to gear down your bike at a low cost. Bolted right on - super easy!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

working

JIM in IA

Comments On Jul 02, 2012:went on real easy,, been all over the mountains and no teeth broke yet

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Zero issues and cheap

Richard in IL

Comments On Jun 15, 2012:Title says it best.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good sprocket for the price.

CARMINE in CA

Comments On Jun 14, 2012:Needed a fron sprocket to hold up long enough to finish off the chain and rear on a old bike. It is doing the job. 7 rides on a 97RMX and no signs of wear. Can't beat that for 9 bucks

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great sprocket, great price

Brian in PA

Comments On Jun 11, 2012:Great sprocket, great price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Geared down

DENNY in UT

Comments On Jun 07, 2012:I'm trying to get my bike geared just right so primary drive sprockets make that affordable and they work great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Value

JASON in WA

Comments On Jun 01, 2012:Ride mostly in the sand and it lived much longer than the OEM

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It's a sprocket

Donald in IN

Comments On May 31, 2012:Does the job and has held up well. Price was good too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tough

BERTON in ID

Comments On May 30, 2012:This sprocket is wearing very well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GOOD FOR THE MONEY

TIM in GA

Comments On May 21, 2012:this appears to be a good sprocket for the money.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

descent sprocket

Bret in MI

Comments On May 15, 2012:not the longest lasting out there

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good aftermarket sprocket

Jason in VIC

Comments On May 07, 2012:Can't fault this product. Long lasting for the price. Recommend.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great value!

Jack in MN

Comments On Apr 27, 2012:This sprocket has held up really well, and is very strong! I would definitely recommend to others.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great!

STEVE in IN

Comments On Apr 27, 2012:Cheap and durable. Even on a CR500.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Nice OEM replacement

Prentice in NC

Comments On Apr 11, 2012:No problems, as long as you don't run a worn chain on it.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

low cost steel sprockets

jon in AZ

Comments On Apr 10, 2012:work great

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good product for the $$

Lorne in CT

Comments On Apr 09, 2012:I used this on my YZ250 and it lasted the season. I can get 2 of these for the price of the more expensive names.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Primary-Drive-Front-Sprocket

Bryan in CO

Comments On Apr 06, 2012:I have not had any problems with this sprocket. It is working great.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great

JAMES in MO

Comments On Apr 05, 2012:Wears just as fast as any other front sprocket. Plus its the most inexpensive!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good deal

THOMAS in IL

Comments On Apr 06, 2012:great sprocket, holds up good

Was this review helpful?