All Balls Smooth Chain Roller

Customer Reviews for All Balls Smooth Chain Roller

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 50 Reviews

Return to All Balls Smooth Chain Roller Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

All Balls Smooth Chain Roller Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fitted well

Owen in WV – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On Apr 02, 2014:Kit had everything I needed. FItted well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

smooth

Joe in North Carolina

Comments On Feb 09, 2014:smooth as can be. No signs of wear with 20 hrs of riding.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good replacement for the buck but noisy

PHIL in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Jan 07, 2014:after 3 month the bearing is wearing out and the plastic is noisy hitting the chain but if you don't care about the noise it ok

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good chain roller

Wes in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Dec 25, 2013:Seems to be a quality chain roller for the money. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great roller

Nick in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 1997 SUZUKI RMX250

Comments On Nov 12, 2013:I love everything from All Balls so far. This thing works like a champ and is very quite. Make sure you keep the washer that hold this out from the frame. Quite straight forward. And it comes with a sticker. Looks great on the fender.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

OK

Brian in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Oct 26, 2013:This product is OK, the rubber started to slip on the bearing. have been using for about 20 hrs.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

JEFF in IL

Comments On Oct 24, 2013:worked good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

allballs chain rollers upper and lower

aaron in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Oct 14, 2013:had to replace the old worn out oem ones. AllBalls bearings are always great and for a good price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy to Install

Andrea in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 1997 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On Aug 10, 2013:Roller was ordered for my machine however came with a bolt that was way to short. Other than that it was very easy to install.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good bearings

GENE in WV – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Jul 11, 2013:Last a long time quality made

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product

Jason in NC

Comments On Jun 26, 2013:All balls does the job. Fitment was easy. I put it on a 07 YZ250F.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good replacement roller

Mark in NH – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Jun 13, 2013:These are good inexpensive rollers, I have over 30 hours on the one that I put on my CR250R and it's holding up very well. They're pretty universal so the next time I need one I'll order a couple so I have a spare.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

all balls chain rollers

Alan in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Jun 01, 2013:looks better then stock. lasts longer too

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

chain roller

Richard in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On May 08, 2013:original roller was chewed up.. we all know 450's are hard on the drive train, this one went on great.. even comes with new hardware, but mine used original stuff. would definitely recommend this product, even comes in cool Colors to customize your bike or quad!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Part

Daniel in CA

Comments On Apr 20, 2013:Holds up well, great fit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It rolls!

Chris in MN

Comments On Apr 09, 2013:And does not squeak! As many other reviewers noted, the included bolt is likely worthless. Had to re-use old hardware, no biggie.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

All balls

Shane in TN

Comments On Apr 03, 2013:I replaced the stock chain top chain slider with the roller because of new master cylinder guard. Works better than stock, good quality.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice

Larry in NSW – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 SUZUKI LT-R 450 QUADRACER

Comments On Feb 11, 2013:Does the trick.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Better than OEM

TABITHA in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 1996 KAWASAKI KDX200

Comments On Jan 17, 2013:Better than OEM. Looks great. I recommend them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

fit great

MIKE in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Dec 19, 2012:great fit great product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good solid part

Robert in CA

Comments On Nov 05, 2012:Fit is good, and performance is awesome.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

All-Balls-Smooth-Chain-Roller

VINCENT in TX

Comments On Oct 22, 2012:good product for the coins

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

One size does not fit all.

Bradley in NY

Comments On Oct 05, 2012:I purchased this item for a 2009 YZ250F. The roller did not fit the bike. It's wider than the stock roller, and a smaller diameter, also it conflicts with the lower shock linkage. Also due to the fact it's wider, the stock bolt and nut can not be used. This is the second All-Balls roller I have purchased for my bike and both of them have been a poor fit. I would not purchase this item again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

all balls

Michael in CA

Comments On Aug 28, 2012:Nice Fat roller.Way better than the motion pro.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good, but won't fit an xr400

STEVE in CA

Comments On Apr 09, 2012:Over all a well made roller, worth 4 or 5 stars, if it had fit my honda xr400 with out having to cut it down to fit. Also the bolt was the wrong size and would have been the only 13mm headed fastner on the bike.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice

Lorne in WA

Comments On Mar 13, 2012:Fit perfect and worked flawlessly all season

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

roller

Mark in CO

Comments On Sep 20, 2011:These rollers were great. Everything I needed was included and fit. They are wearing well and worth the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

no rolling after 1 1/2 years

george in NY

Comments On Jun 15, 2011:other reviews state to use waterproof grease. i didnt . rollers lasted 1 1/2 years through every outdoor condition. always use all balls for larger surface area on chain. riding kx250. this is my second set and i wil use the grease

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Grease the bearings!

Brian in OR

Comments On Jun 02, 2011:Before you install this on your bike, take the bearings apart and pack with Bel-Ray waterproof grease. Mine ended up a chain slider (no rolling) after one ride when water got through the seals and the bearings locked solid. Now, it's working great. I guess that's just the way sealed bearings come these days.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ALL BALLS

BILL in OR

Comments On Apr 25, 2011:fits perf.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Work well

Bill in CA

Comments On Apr 20, 2011:Put these rollers on my 89 yz250 and they look and work great keeping my chain rolling smoothly between sprockets, good product and a good price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

smooth roller

LEE in NC

Comments On Feb 08, 2011:verry smooth . nice roller.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice product

Brian in ID

Comments On Nov 19, 2010:Fit well and looks nice

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Working well after 150 miles

Eric in CO

Comments On Oct 04, 2010:'05 CRF450R, working very well. Good price, cleans easily, no wear so far.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

XR400R

DAVID in CA

Comments On Oct 03, 2010:I had to shave off the roller edges with a razor for clearance -- this roller is a bit too wide for the space in the XR400 lower roller. Otherwise the craftsmanship and materials are good quality.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Value

John in MA

Comments On Jul 19, 2010:A quality chain roller at a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Seems Good so far

Travis in CA

Comments On Nov 17, 2009:Good quality roller. But bolt was too short.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fit like a glove

HOWARD in AZ

Comments On Sep 01, 2009:Roller fit like a glove and appears as though it will last a long time.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Product

Steven in TX

Comments On May 22, 2009:Works as expected. No complaints.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Seems to be good quality. Bolt was WAY too short.

Andrew in TN

Comments On Mar 01, 2009:The build quality of this seems to be great, however, the bolt was about an inch too short. I double checked the part number (although Rocky Mountain has NEVER shipped the wrong part), and even checked all balls website. Every site says that part is for my application. It very obviously is not. I've contacted All Balls. Once I get the right bolt, I'm pretty sure it'll be a great product.
TECH NOTES - Most chain rollers come with a generic sized bolt. Unfortunately the bolt will not fit all applications. Using the stock bolt is recommended.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Product

DONNIE in KY

Comments On Feb 16, 2009:Did exactally what it was supposed to do. I used the product on my CR 250. Lasted longer than my factory roller.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The outer rubber is sliding off..

ANTHONY in NJ

Comments On Sep 01, 2008:The outer rubber is sliding off inner bearings. If I didn't look at it between rides It would have come off!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

as good as stock

PHYLLIS in PA

Comments On Jan 31, 2008:same as stock just bigger

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

TED in AZ

Comments On Jan 29, 2008:Says it all!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Holds up to my Banshee....

JIM in ID

Comments On Jan 17, 2008:Great roller. Handles the power and abuse from my modded Shee.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

TERRY in IA

Comments On Jan 06, 2008:Great value and great product at a great price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent chain roller

JARED in MS

Comments On Nov 29, 2007:Excellent Chain roller

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

All Balls Chain Roller

Adam in VA

Comments On Nov 08, 2007:Purchased for an '88 KX500. These rollers are awesome! The outer seals work great at keeping out the grit. The only drawback was the supplied bolts were too short. No problem though as I live 10min from the hardware store! Overall the quality is excellent.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

chain roller

JASON in ID

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NIce part!

Jesse in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:like the stiock but the stock one got froze, This one more reasonably priced, seems to be as goos or better, We'll see!

Was this review helpful?