Acerbis LED Tail Light

Customer Reviews for Acerbis LED Tail Light

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 20 Reviews

Return to Acerbis LED Tail Light Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Acerbis LED Tail Light Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No problems

PETE in NY

Comments On Feb 01, 2014:Easy to install. Good fit

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent light

Jim in AZ

Comments On Oct 05, 2013:Excellent light, good size, and plenty bright - much better than a regular wattage-sucking bulb

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Brake/Taillight, not room for license plate

DAVID in MT

Comments On Jul 22, 2013:It provides an adequate tail and brake light, and I was hoping it would also have room to display a license plate, but it did not. I replaced it with a different version.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nothing special.

Gill in NJ

Comments On Jul 02, 2013:Good: low profile, barley takes any power, able to be operated by a 9V battery for a long period of time.
Bad: Leaks water, needs to be sealed properly. the plate holder is not long/wide enough- meaning your plate will break at one point.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

needs work

Patrick in WI

Comments On Jun 03, 2013:I have bought 3 of these. The first one got wet and shorted when I rode in the rain. The next one I took the red lens off and put a bead of silicone around where it contacts the main assembly. That was over 5 years ago and no problems in every weather possible. I did the same to the last one I bought for my wife's bike 3 problem free years ago. Nice and bright. No license plate light but I believe it states that in the description. If the lens came with a seal it would earn a 5 star rating.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

James in NJ

Comments On Mar 27, 2013:Recommended

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

LEDS holdup well

BYRON M. in WA

Comments On Jun 01, 2012:The LED's are a great way to go with little electric drain and no worry about vibration-breaking of a filament. And the price was great too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

not good enough for Dual sport,

MATTHEW in MO


Additional Comments On Jan 15, 2012:only three leds.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice and compact

Tony in VIC

Comments On Sep 06, 2011:fits well, comes with screws to help instillation, and is nice and compact

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect

MARK in OR

Comments On Aug 01, 2011:Worked great on a CRF230

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A nice buy. Did the job.

Anthony in BC

Comments On Apr 21, 2011:Nice price too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product

MICHEL in QC

Comments On Apr 09, 2011:Very good product and inexpensive.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

dont get hit from behind.

LEE in NC

Comments On Apr 06, 2011:great light , great visibilty, easy to install. what more could you want.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

This light is bright and tough.

ROBERT in AZ

Comments On Sep 07, 2010:This light was installed on the back of a CRF230F and works great. It has been through a few rides now in the rocky Arizona desert and is holding up great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Just what I needed

Scott in AZ

Comments On Aug 20, 2010:I wanted a light simple lite for my bike and it was exactly what I ordered. Good product for not alot of money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Works great to get bike Street Legal!

Jacob in SD

Comments On Jun 14, 2010:Put it on a 05 DRZ250

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Works Great

LOU in NJ

Comments On Mar 14, 2008:I needed a small and light weight tail light for Enduro competition and this fit the bill perfect. Looks like an OEM unit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

buy it

JAMES in AZ

Comments On Nov 27, 2007:works great!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great dualsport light

HOWARD in AZ

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Looking for a light to dualsport your dirt bike? This is it, small, lightweight and easy to install. Only wish the wiring was a little more robust.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

TYLER in WA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:This is the best taillight I've found for making your dirt bike "Barely Legal" It's light weight and doesn't use much power. I've got two of them.

Was this review helpful?