K & N Oil Filter

Customer Reviews for K & N Oil Filter

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 366 Reviews

Return to K & N Oil Filter Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

K & N Oil Filter Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best products

michael in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 SUZUKI RMZ450

Comments On Feb 25, 2013:awesome filters

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works Like it Should

ANDREW in MT – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Feb 22, 2013:I have always liked K&N products.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great aftermarket filter

Kristian in WY – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA CRF450X

Comments On Feb 17, 2013:This a a perfect fit and cleans better than stock. Only trust the best with cleaning the life blood in your machine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It's an oil filter

AJ in AB

Comments On Feb 12, 2013:Perfect fit but it's an oil filter not much can go wrong there

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

always

ROBERT in KY – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 HONDA RANCHER 350 4X4

Comments On Feb 11, 2013:Why would you buy another

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

oil change

CORY in NE – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Feb 04, 2013:great product for the right price. very satisfied!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

wouldnt use any other

gabriel in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KAWASAKI KFX 450R

Comments On Jan 23, 2013:i use this type of filter on my KFX450R, TRX450R, and i even use it on my F150. am completely satisfied with this. price performance preferance!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great filter

Scott in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Jan 12, 2013:Fits perfect and good price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

K & N

Jared in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA WR450F

Comments On Jan 08, 2013:I've used K & N in all my bikes and cars. Wouldn't trust any thing else.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great filter

Daniel in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 YAMAHA YZ426F

Comments On Jan 06, 2013:I really like K&N oil filters and this one has a metal filter screen instead of a cheap cardboard one.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice filters

DAVID in VA

Comments On Jan 02, 2013:I only trust K&N filters in my machines. You can see the quality in the filter material and how its put together. I have been using them for years in my machines and especially my dirt bikes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Filters oil

Evan in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Dec 31, 2012:filters the oil

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

K & N.....That says it all

Kimberly in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Dec 23, 2012:I have always trusted K & N for superior performance. NEVER had any problems. You can't go wrong with these oil filters. I also use K & N products in my truck. A+ all the way!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Filters my oil

Justin in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Dec 16, 2012:It fits and filters oil. Not much more to say

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

K&N TOP KNOTCH

Joshua in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 HONDA CRF150R Expert

Comments On Dec 12, 2012:I trust K&N like no other brand, i swap between them and the oem brand though. Just to be sure

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Oil filter

Borce in NJ – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 KAWASAKI KFX 400

Comments On Dec 12, 2012:looks and fits great definately worth every penny

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best!!!

JAMES in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 SUZUKI RMZ450

Comments On Dec 11, 2012:great filter a bit much but worth the extra coin

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Filter

John in ID

Comments On Nov 30, 2012:Can't go wrong with K&N

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

K & N Fit

Jess in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA TRX 700XX

Comments On Dec 02, 2012:Fits great, lasts through some serious abuse, I pair it with Amsoil and change it regularly. Cheap motor insurance, when in doubt change it out.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

filter

Jeff in MT

Comments On Nov 29, 2012:works good. Better than cheaper filters? not sure....If you change your oil after every ride, do you really need a higher quality product???

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

George in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KAWASAKI EX250F Ninja

Comments On Nov 27, 2012:Just as good as any OEM or aftermarket... i use these because they are half the price as oem and just as good... i have them in everything from my ninja to my yfz450

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

K&N what do you expect ?

David in KS

Comments On Nov 26, 2012:Just like their air filters everyone knows them for, these are quality filters. I'm not sure how much better they are than the stock filters, but why not they're less or around the same cost as the filters from the factory so why not add that K&N peace of mind?

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works as intended.

Brian in NJ – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 KTM 450 EXC 4-Stroke

Comments On Nov 24, 2012:These things are the best. wont put anything less in my KTM.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

Jay in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KTM 530 EXC-R

Comments On Nov 25, 2012:Dont know whether it is better than another brand but never had an issues with K&N in the past and bought these on a excellent reputation for quality products.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good fit, never had a problem.

JEFFREY in MO

Comments On Oct 30, 2012:Good fit, never had a problem.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great

Adam in TN

Comments On Oct 24, 2012:no problems

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Only oil filters i use anymore

Peter in MN

Comments On Oct 23, 2012:Only oil filters i use anymore

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

No complaints.

Gareth in WA

Comments On Oct 17, 2012:Can't fault them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works fine, kinda pricey

Rob in IL

Comments On Oct 16, 2012:Costs as much or more than oem. I never run oil or filters long enough to justify the higher cost

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Oil Filter

MaCain in TX

Comments On Oct 14, 2012:Great oil filter. Does what it is supposed to.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good product

Michael in PA

Comments On Oct 04, 2012:Cheaper than oem

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

BEN in WI

Comments On Oct 08, 2012:high quality

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Oil Filter

Jordan in UT

Comments On Sep 19, 2012:I love these oil filters. They aren't expensive, K&N is a big name, and I always feel like they have caught the dirty stuff.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

change your oil

Rick in KS

Comments On Sep 04, 2012:filter fit in record time

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best Oil Filter

Jacob in KS

Comments On Aug 24, 2012:Recommend this to anyone, best filter to use!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does what its supposed too

Jeff in OR

Comments On Aug 17, 2012:works like a charm. cheap, reliable and easy to find. All dunes for my rigs so not alot of dirt but tons of sand and dust in the air.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

JASON in WA

Comments On Aug 01, 2012:Great product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Decent filter

Ken in AZ

Comments On Jul 27, 2012:Works well no issues.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

Michelle in FL

Comments On Jul 18, 2012:Great filter. Always fits the bike right.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

K&N Oil Filter

Duane in WI

Comments On Jul 10, 2012:It's an oil filter that does the job and is cheaper than OEM.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good

Karla/Bryan in IA

Comments On Jun 26, 2012:its just like the rest cant tell the diffrance just paying for name brand

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Does what it is suppose to

Thomas in VIC

Comments On Jun 24, 2012:What can I say its an oil filter and it does its job quite nicely

Was this review helpful?

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Works OK

Pablo in TX

Comments On Jun 07, 2012:More info on when to replace the filter would be a great!!

Additional Comments On Jun 07, 2012:Ok product instruccionts or a sticker would be great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

OK for a filter

Robert in MI

Comments On May 30, 2012:Seemed OK but I switched to reusable oil filters. These are disposable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

k n oil filter

MICHAEL in ID

Comments On May 23, 2012:the only filter i'll run on all my machines. the 17mm nut on the end sure helps out when it comes time to change engine oil and filter

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

K&N filters

Chris in OK

Comments On May 22, 2012:Great design, very durable filter. Always worked well for me.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good oil filter

JASON in NY

Comments On May 19, 2012:oil filter work good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good Product

Bret in MI

Comments On May 15, 2012:Good filter and price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

perfect

Anthony in UT

Comments On May 14, 2012:its a k & N need i say more!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

KN rules

Jim in OK

Comments On May 07, 2012:The filter did keep shavings out of my crankcase.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

K&N oil filter

Derek in OH

Comments On Apr 19, 2012:I like them they work as good as factory or better and there less money to.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice product

Reece

Comments On Apr 17, 2012:These seem like nice filters. There not much to say about them other than they catch more stuff than oem.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excelent oil filter

Kyle in ND

Comments On Apr 16, 2012:this is the best oil filter i have ever run on a bike

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great filter.

Michael in PA

Comments On Apr 13, 2012:Love the filter on my street bike. Its easier to take off with the "wrench end" it was on it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great filter by name brand company

CY in CA

Comments On Apr 17, 2012:Perfect.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Just right

Jimmy in PA

Comments On Apr 10, 2012:you cant go wrong with these oil filters. They do exactly what their ment for. Never had any problems with them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

love the built-in hex

RYAN in SC

Comments On Apr 11, 2012:Can't find an easier filter to install or remove. The built-in hex on it is SO nice, and even drilled for safety wire. I like having the confidence of the K&N oil filter knowing that my oil is being filtered well and keeping junk out of my engine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great filter

Kayden in UT

Comments On Apr 03, 2012:Good alternative from the OEM filter and cheaper in my case for my YFZ have had no problems with this oil filter have been using them for over a year with no problems

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

K&N-Oil-Filter

Thomas in WI

Comments On Mar 26, 2012:always liked K&N great product and perfect fit for my 2007 450er.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Better Than the original

James in WV

Comments On Mar 26, 2012:No problems with the filter, and seemed to be a much better quality than the original filter.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Filter

Harold in PA

Comments On Mar 22, 2012:K&N is good, like always

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works well

alan in UT

Comments On Mar 21, 2012:This filter works well and I really like the built-in hex nut on the bottom - makes getting it off/on the BMW really nice as the space for a tool is tight and does not require you to carry an extra tool just for the filter.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No problems

MARK in OR

Comments On Mar 21, 2012:Have used these filters for years in my KTM...no problems.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

It's a filter

Matthew in NV

Comments On Feb 29, 2012:Works great as intended. If price is good buy one. If something else is cheaper, buy that one. Filters all work the same.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2010 YFZ 450X BB

Johnny in NC

Comments On Feb 21, 2012:It's k&n what else needs to be said great product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

What do you expect from K&N

CARMINE in CA

Comments On Feb 13, 2012:Great filter, fit perfect. Not much else to say.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good filter

MATT in NSW

Comments On Feb 05, 2012:Would not know how well it performs but seems to do the job

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Only filter I run

KEVIN in CA

Comments On Feb 01, 2012:I run K&N filters in both my bikes. Good price and never had one fail.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works as it should

BRANDON in MI

Comments On Jan 26, 2012:Worked and fit just fine

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works well

JAMES in MD

Comments On Dec 27, 2011:Works well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

k N the best

Michael in ON

Comments On Dec 23, 2011:Can not get a better filter

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Keeps Oil Clean

Greg in NJ

Comments On Dec 21, 2011:They keep my oil very clean. 03 400

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It needed that.

Audrey in TX

Comments On Dec 01, 2011:We had no problem changing out the oil filter.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Raptor 660

Evan in NL

Comments On Nov 22, 2011:Great product Great price for K&N

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The best for my beast!

KEVIN & JULIE in UT

Comments On Oct 27, 2011:The filter is something you don't want to skimp on. Longevity of the engine depends on a quality product like this. Pay a little now, or pay a lot later.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

K&N

TIMOTHY in WA

Comments On Oct 19, 2011:THE BEST YOU CAN BUY

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

09 WR450

Vernon in FL

Comments On Oct 14, 2011:The filter fits just fine. I've always been a K&N air filter fan, but have no real experience with their oil filters. I've never had a bad K&N product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Filter

Sean in WI

Comments On Aug 31, 2011:All I buy!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

CANT GO WRONG WITH K&N

nate in IN

Comments On Aug 29, 2011:GOOD PRODUCT AT A GREAT PRICE USE EVERY OIL CHANGE ON BOTH MY RACE QUADS

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Buy

Patrick in QC

Comments On Aug 27, 2011:bought 3 filters a few days ago much cheaper then stock honda OEM filter for the same if not better quality filter fits great looks good and for the price, great buy...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

K&N quality products

Jose Luis in TX

Comments On Aug 17, 2011:I have always used K&N filters on all of my vehicles and love the fact that they are easy to remove with the protruding "bolt" on the tip. Easily removed with a wrench or socket.
Always quality products.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

K&N

Randy in MI

Comments On Aug 06, 2011:Great filter, great company.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

K&N oil filter

Brandon in KS

Comments On May 12, 2011:This product works great, it is a nice fit and for the cost is an excellent filter.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

K&N

RICHARD in IN

Comments On May 08, 2011:Great filter what else can I say it's a K&N

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

k and N filters

steven in MA

Comments On Apr 27, 2011:trust the K & N name point blank

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Larry in NSW

Comments On Apr 26, 2011:Good quality filters

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Greatest filter ever made.

Douglas in PA

Comments On Apr 12, 2011:Have had the same K&N filter in my Raptor 700R since 2007. Its been fours years now and it still looks and performs just like the day I installed it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Rocky Mountain Rocks!

Rob in FL

Comments On Apr 11, 2011:K&N quality, Rocky Mountain price, what a deal.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

clean oil! happy motor!

LEE in NC

Comments On Apr 06, 2011:get some, looks to be as good as factory equipment

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

K&N says it all

Tim in TX

Comments On Mar 31, 2011:I just lost a crank bearing recently and when I removed the K&N oil filter there was a huge mass of shavings trapped by the filter which kept it from circulating through the motor

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works

ROBERT in OH

Comments On Mar 28, 2011:Does what it is suppose to.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good filter

Marcus in ID

Comments On Feb 28, 2011:Easy to put on.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy removal

Brendan in VIC

Comments On Feb 23, 2011:Makes oil changes much easier due to the welded nut on the end. No need to use a special filter wrench.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very good but a little pricey.

Korbin in ID

Comments On Feb 08, 2011:These are obviously much higher quality than other filters. They are quite a bit more expensive but probably worth the peace of mind. Using a good quality oil filter is as important as the oil.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great filter.

Donald in NH

Comments On Jan 31, 2011:I have been using K & N Oil Filters on all my ATVs and they work great. Each time I change a filter I notice the debris it catches by looking closely at the element. My family and friends all ride hard and I have all of the using K & N filters and none of us have had any issues. I am keeping with K & N.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

K & N Oil Filter

RONNIE in GA

Comments On Jan 17, 2011:I use K & N Oil filters in my Yamaha YZ250F. I change them oftem so the price on them is real important to me. Ex. price here!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good product

GLENN in MA

Comments On Jan 15, 2011:does everything it says at a good price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

k & n oil filter

DAVID in PA

Comments On Jan 14, 2011:price high but very good filter!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very Happy

BRANDON in WA

Comments On Jan 03, 2011:Great filter, never had any problems with K&N products!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2008 polaris outlaw 525S

David in WA

Comments On Dec 31, 2010:Excellent filters!!! Got both the 1st and 2nd filter... fit perfect! QUICK SHIPPING!!!! cheaper than the local shops!

Was this review helpful?