Acerbis Uniko Vented Handguards

Customer Reviews for Acerbis Uniko Vented Handguards

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 46 Reviews

Return to Acerbis Uniko Vented Handguards Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Acerbis Uniko Vented Handguards Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Handguards

MARK in CO

Comments On Jul 12, 2014:Did not like the flexible plastic mounting bracket...too flexible IMO and they seemed cheap.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great looking guard.

Chris in GA

Comments On Apr 17, 2014:I have these on all of my bikes. I ride trail and occasionally race plus-40 MX and don't want full bark-busters (broken wrist waiting to happen). The guards look GREAT, but the supplied mounts are cheap plastic that will snap very easily. They get 5-stars because they sale an aluminum upgrade. This upgrade is a little pricey, but ultimately better because you only have to buy one aluminum mount kit that will last forever and you can just replace the guards as needed without having to buy another set of mounts.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

YZ400F

WENDY in MI

Comments On Feb 28, 2014:rather flimsy, hole in vented area

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great for racing, not ideal for trails.

Andrew in WA

Comments On Jan 03, 2014:These mount easy and look great. Keep wind off your hands and prevents rocks from breaking your fingers! However if you ram into a tree they will not save your hand. You will need bark busters. Also, they bend real easy when you fall.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good hand guards

Brian in ID

Comments On Jan 05, 2014:I run these on my 450x. You will have to modify the clutch side so it will fit. Besides this a great product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks great, does the job.

Brian in CA

Comments On Dec 08, 2013:My son didn't want wrap-arounds on his YZ125. These with some Sunline unbreakable levers work good for technical trail riding but still give him some track cred.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quality Product

RANDY in UT

Comments On Oct 31, 2013:I have had these on my bike for over 2 years and they have held up extremely well. They have been through a few crashes and have survived. They were easy to mount and look good on the bike.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

looks good

MARIBEL in TX

Comments On Oct 17, 2013:looks good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great value and very durable

Austin in UT

Comments On Jul 09, 2013:I seem to be very good at crashing, but these handguards have never broken. They protect your hands from brush and trees but flex during a crash rather than breaking. I would highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice Handguards

Thomas in NY

Comments On Jun 15, 2013:These handguards are easy to mount and look great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

KEVIN in UT

Comments On Apr 02, 2013:Fit and look is excellent.Would recommend an upgrade to the aluminum mounts.The plastic handlebar mounts are not durable

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Loved the look

Royal in UT

Comments On Mar 23, 2013:Love the vented look the handguards did their job. Held up really well, I only had small corner tip overs and crashes; so nothing extreme to test durability.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Average

Austin in UT

Comments On Dec 05, 2012:There are better hand guards out there but for the Price they are not too bad. I have had them on 3 of my bikes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product

Joey in UT

Comments On Nov 30, 2012:I bought these for my YZ450. Sold the YZ now im getting them for my RMZ They protected my hands from minor brush and tree branches. I would say a great deal for a great price.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

My favorite handguard

Sean in NM

Comments On Oct 24, 2012:this is all I use on my desert bikes. very durable, most people don't realize that the plastic mount is better than the metal because it flexs when you crash rather than snapping.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice

Kristin in UT

Comments On Jul 31, 2012:Awesome handguards!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great for money

Garrett in IL

Comments On Jun 14, 2012:look good havent broke pretty durable and do the job

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Look great

wesley in CT

Comments On Feb 13, 2012:They dont protect your hands from much but i was expecting that just the basic brush, they look great though

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

MATTHEW in CA

Comments On Nov 20, 2011:Easy installation, great look, decent protection.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

question

brendan in MI

Comments On May 27, 2011:do these fit 1/8 bars?
Tech Note: There is an adaptor kit available for 1 1/8" bars.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice product

KEITH in RI

Comments On Apr 28, 2011:These went right on. No troubles at all installing. I haven't wrecked with them installed yet so no crash survivability to report.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good for mx

DUNCAN in ON

Comments On Mar 12, 2011:these handguards are perfect for deflecting rocks and mud on an mx track, but aren't made for off-road.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

no brokin fingers

LARRY in UT

Comments On Mar 08, 2011:started usein after brokin finger i was behind 450

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Unbreakable!!!

DEREK in AZ

Comments On Mar 07, 2011:These handguards work awesome! Crashed many times and they bend back into place. Completely protect your hands from rocks...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2007 KXF 250F

DIRK in UT

Comments On Nov 30, 2010:Other than moving the hot start lever to the throttle side with a thumb lever, they are awesome. Per directions it tells you to run the brace between the clutch and hot start lever. I realize this is a universal fit item, but the hot start lever cannot be pulled if you chose to mount it this way on a 07 kxf250.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

they work

BRIAN in UT

Comments On Oct 10, 2010:On an '09 CRF250X I had to shave down the sides of the mounting bracket and the starter switch housing to keep the brake on the outer edge of the bar bend. Not a big deal, at least they fit. Flex well, hold up to bumps and drops. Not hand stingers in a few hundred miles. On the CRF250X and '08 CRF150 we did have to rotate the throttle to keep the guards from being lower than center of the lever. Clutch side lines up, but barely. After dealing with inside/outside mount units and other single mounts, these are the best fit. My kid has punished his with no breaks or cracks.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Just excellent product

Nir in NY

Comments On Aug 20, 2010:Just excellent product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Acerbis Uniko Vented Handguards

COSTIC in PA

Comments On Aug 02, 2010:Protect your hands from that roost!!! Very good product!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Roost Guards! very durable

Robert in WA

Comments On Apr 29, 2010:These Roost/brush guards are great for tight trail riding or deflecting roost off your hands! they are very durbale and i took my RM 125 through a few different crashes with these and they held up great! I would trust them to stop a tree like a metal hand guard but they get the job done nicely for brush and roost.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

best you can buy!

Zach in KS

Comments On Feb 21, 2010:I bought these for my yamaha ttr230 07 and they work great. really flexible when you tip your bike on its side. picking the bike up thinking they were broken. they always come up good as new. i would definetly buy these again if neccesary. i think there the best handguards in the buisness.. its your choice. i love mine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great hand guards

JEFFREY in AZ

Comments On Jan 07, 2010:These hand guards are great protection against roost. They are also very durable when you lay your bike down.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Another fine product from Acerbis!!!!

Benny in CA

Comments On Oct 24, 2009:put these on my 06 WR450F, perfect fit!

Was this review helpful?

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

GREAT

JONATHAN in OH

Comments On Sep 23, 2009:wrecked many times and folded in..thought they were broken or bent..but when i picked my bike up they popped back out to their original shape..have on my 07cr85rb and will buy for my 09 crf250r

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good, but......

clint in TN

Comments On Aug 25, 2009:I have really liked them on my YZ, but i bought some lower price Tusk ones for my kids bikes that I like better. next time I will save some money and get the tusk units.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Acerbis Uniko Vented Handguards

DAVID in WA

Comments On Aug 04, 2009:Poor, do not buy and or return. poor fitment, if you can get them to fit at all.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

3 stars for average

FRANK in WI

Comments On Jul 03, 2009:Good for wind and rock protection but don't hit anything with them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Holding up

Tom in AB

Comments On Jun 19, 2009:After a few crashes they are still holding up. Work fine and look good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

work great

EDWARD in PA

Comments On Nov 06, 2008:the acerbis handguards work great. I haven't had a bad wreck so I'm not sure how they would hold up but through brush and branches they hold up good. I would definitley recommend them, not in cold weather though because the air is going right on your hands but otherwise they're great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT PRODUCT

CRAIG in PA

Comments On Nov 03, 2008:I still am using the plastic mounts on my yz426 and after many tipovers, they still spring back to original position!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

SWEET

jonathan in WV

Comments On Sep 16, 2008:LOOK GOOD, KEEP YOUR HANDS SAFE AND THE COLOR GOES GOOD WITH MY RM125. WOULD RECOMMEND TO EVERY ONE WHO DOESN'T ALREADY HAVE A PAIR OF THESE.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NICE

Brandon in IL

Comments On Feb 18, 2008:Got these by accident for an ATV and they fit super good anyways. Good, cheap, easy

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great warm weather riding guards

RYAN in ID

Comments On Feb 10, 2008:Mounting on an 06 kx450 was awesome. they look great too. I bought another pair for my KTM.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

uniko vented handguards

DANIEL in NC

Comments On Jan 10, 2008:I bought these handguards at the Budds Creek National and put them on my bike. I have fallen numerous times and they just flex and pop right back when I pick up the bike. Just make sure the clamp is a tad loose or put some teflon tape inside the mount so if you fall hard enough they can spin. Great product and looks great on a bike. Now my brother uses them too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

TERRY in IA

Comments On Jan 06, 2008:Great value and great product at a great price.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Sweet Style but BAD duribility

KYLER in UT

Comments On Oct 25, 2007:I bought these handguards because they looked cool and they were at a good price. But i went riding and just tipped my bike over and he mounting clamp snapped in half. So I had to buy the aluminum clamp kit and was in a race and then the handguard broke off. So these are probably the weekest handguard I have ever used.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Nice Product

LYNN in WV

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Nice product and good price.

Was this review helpful?