Tusk MX D-Flex Replacement Plastic Hand Shields

Customer Reviews for Tusk MX D-Flex Replacement Plastic Hand Shields

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 57 Reviews

Return to Tusk MX D-Flex Replacement Plastic Hand Shields Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk MX D-Flex Replacement Plastic Hand Shields Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

looks ok

david in NY

Comments On Mar 31, 2014:work fine

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Repair

Scott in IL

Comments On Mar 24, 2014:Used to replace broken guard after a crash fits well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tusk=awesome

derek in PA

Comments On Jan 19, 2014:very durable, don't hesitate to buy anything that has the tusk name on it.. tusk rocks.....

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

takes a beating

BENNIE in HI

Comments On Jan 12, 2014:Got these for my girl friends ttr 125l.she drops the bike a lot on da rockey trails we ride..no broken levers since the install.a little bulky looking but does the job

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

Jonathan in NJ

Comments On Dec 03, 2013:Very happy with these flexible handguards. they don't crack or break like my cykra ones.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works great

johnathan in PA

Comments On Nov 19, 2013:Looks sweet and helps keep the branches from hitting your fingers

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

marco in CA

Comments On Oct 02, 2013:good quality and price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect roost guards, great fit & finish.

Paul in NSW

Comments On Aug 27, 2013:Great handguards, they were on sale, great buy, perfect for what i wanted which is just roost deflection, fitted the white MX model to my white YFZ450R atv, they fit perfectly & look like a factory fitted item, very happy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Would buy again great look

Helmut in VIC

Comments On Aug 12, 2013:easy installtion and hold up very well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks good

Jared in OH

Comments On Jul 08, 2013:Good looking shields and block thorns and brush from my hands, pretty strong too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

excellent

Herbert/SALIM in FL

Comments On Jul 04, 2013:excellent

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Durable

Kenneth in FL

Comments On May 06, 2013:Stands up well to the tight woods trails

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

love them

Joey in IN

Comments On Apr 28, 2013:4 the money they cant be beat

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Love them

Mark in NV

Comments On Apr 16, 2013:100% satisfied!! They do their job well and look great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect

Gabe in OH

Comments On Apr 08, 2013:Fit perfect on the Tusk handguards. Includes mounting screws. Withstands the normal contact with branches and glancing blows.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

christopher in OH

Comments On Mar 06, 2013:these are on every quad i own! great price and good quality! work well unlike other products i have used in the past. i recommend to anyone!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

looks

clayton in KY

Comments On Feb 21, 2013:these do look great but i agree they do bend if you tip over your atv but if you dont usally do that then i would rrecomend you to get them!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

l

Travis in IL

Comments On Feb 07, 2013:good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

hand shields

Shawn in WV

Comments On Jan 03, 2013:work great with the hand busters

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

Edwin in CA

Comments On Dec 27, 2012:great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A fair shield for the price

Jeramy in VA

Comments On Dec 09, 2012:These look great and offer pretty good roost protection. My only complaint is if you fall, the plastic guards get damaged easily where they bolt in to the aluminum mount. The result is a somewhat loose guard after you put it back in place. You can remedy this by trying to tighten it down a little more, but plastic only allows so much (washers may help). Even with that said, I will buy another set when they reach their service life. The aluminum mount also bent, but bent back in place and works fine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not bad

Wes in ID

Comments On Dec 07, 2012:Not a bad looking handgaurd but they lack in protection and tend to be a little flimsy. they look great but tusk needs to beef up the plastic, add more protection and give it a better mount.
im satisfied, the price was fantastic!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best handle bar guards ever

travis in Arizona

Comments On Dec 09, 2012:this is one of the best things i ever got for my quad. you should get one if you dont already have one

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

not bad worth the $$

richard in RI

Comments On Sep 10, 2012:I love tusk parts but i was so dissapointed with theres hand gaurds i left my old beat up ones on they still look better.

Additional Comments On Oct 28, 2012:I like em for the price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

BEN in WI

Comments On Oct 08, 2012:a must have .

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works good on a TTR 230

Brian in ID

Comments On Jun 25, 2012:Good product for a good price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

They do the job

DENNY in UT

Comments On Jun 04, 2012:They work good but wish the brake side was a little higher

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

work good

jon in AZ

Comments On Apr 10, 2012:just as sturdy as higher cost brands

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

colors

SHAWN in WV

Comments On Feb 04, 2012:replacement hand shields can be bought in mutliple colors and in bulk makes a great package

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good replacements

Erwin in CA

Comments On Aug 21, 2011:You'll be replacing the aluminum mounts alot more than these shields though.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks great

tyler in CA

Comments On Aug 01, 2011:Got a pair for both atv and mx!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2007 polaris predator 500

james in FL

Comments On May 27, 2011:i had to move my brake reservior over just a little but they work just fine and it looks really good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

cheap

george in NY

Comments On May 04, 2011:if you buy 3 of these shields with tusk alluminum hand guards they are still cheaper that name brand!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great budget alternative to overpriced competitors

Charlene in PA

Comments On Feb 28, 2011:excellent product, durable, cheap, easy install, and just as good as $60 competitors
i love tusk products!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Price - Great Product

ARTHUR R in TX

Comments On Feb 21, 2011:Look cool and very easy to install. Look great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

James in MO

Comments On Dec 24, 2010:I really like the size, fit and finish of these. We have used these on two different race bikes and never had a problem. They are just big enough to help protect your whole hand from roost and wind, but not so big to be gawdy.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great product

kyle in UT

Comments On Nov 13, 2010:These are great hand guards. The look nice, the mounting bracket keeps them out of the way and is durable. For the price they cant be beat!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

work good

JERROD in WI

Comments On Aug 28, 2010:I bought these because riding through the woods branchs were bashing my hands after i got these i forgot about the branchs they protect your hands look good and are still flexible.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk MX D-Flex Plastic Hand Shields

john in OR

Comments On Aug 19, 2010:had on bike 6 months and has been holding up good. very happy with what they cost.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Just OK

Bryant in NV

Comments On Aug 18, 2010:They wont save your brake or clutch levers, but........ they do an ok job protecting agains roost and the occasionaly tree branch or sage brush.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very nice shields.

Connor in PA

Comments On Jul 20, 2010:They look very good on my 1999 warrior (yellow). I cant wate to go ride in the woods so they can take some hits. Also its a good price for what you get.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Decent price and sturdy

Jon in AR

Comments On Jul 09, 2010:Have a '05 KLX300R with stock bars. Bought a pair of Tusk MX D-Flex Plastic Hand Shields to go over my Tusk Aluminum handguards. The hand shields have one predrilled hole to mount to the aluminum guards and a second one marked (which lines up perfectly with a tapped hole in the aluminum guards). I went ahead and drilled out the second hole in the hand shields to get a more secure mount. I highsided on a ride last week and came down down pretty hard on the throttle side. Tweaked the aluminum handguard and ground the hand shield up but neither broke. Only complaint is I wish they were a couple of inches wider

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good quality for the price

Timothy in NY

Comments On Jun 24, 2010:Rolled my YFZ450 the other day and these hand guards held up great. One of the brackets bent a little but it bent back straight in a vice. Highly recommend these

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT

nate in IN

Comments On May 18, 2010:BEST HAND GUARD FOR THE MONEY HANDS DOWN

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Hard to mount on 07 400EX

Charlie in CA

Comments On Mar 07, 2010:These hand guars are great but they were difficult to mount on my 07 TRX400EX. You have to trim off a little metal from the trottle control. They look great though. But be prepared to have to mess with them a littl to get them to fit right. The brackets just are not quite right.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

these are super for the money

Aaron in IA

Comments On Jan 26, 2010:Ive got these on two quads and they have been great. Ive rolled one a couple times and these just keep bouncing back right into place - no breakage as of yet. They keep me from getting banged up knuckles and deflect a little wind in the winter. They look good and work good - all for a super price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice

EDWARD in CA

Comments On Dec 03, 2009:Good looking guards. Installed on my LTR 450.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Son likes them...

Jonathan in NJ

Comments On Jun 07, 2009:They looked great on his XR100..now he has them on his YZ80!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk

JIMMY in TN

Comments On Jul 06, 2008:A great buy for the price! I just didn't like the way they looked, but my kids liked them!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

outstanding

cory in AR

Comments On May 20, 2008:great value and the kids love them

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very Good

JEFFREY in AR

Comments On Mar 24, 2008:Got these in over the weekend and mounted them to the Tusk Aluminum Handguards. Very simply install. Had to finish drilling out one premarked screw and simply mount them up. Seem to be very flexible and large enough to offer great protection.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Rolled It!!!

Matt in IL

Comments On Feb 03, 2008:Rolled my 400EX today and they are still intact. Great Product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Hand Shields

Justin in MI

Comments On Jan 31, 2008:Great hand shields, made of high quality plastic.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great hand shields

Jesse in NE

Comments On Dec 30, 2007:these tusk mx D-flex hand shields ara great. It is easy to mount.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

David in NJ

Comments On Dec 19, 2007:these things are great they keep the mud,wind etc off my hands as well as deflect debris will buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very easy to install

Tyler in IA

Comments On Nov 01, 2007:these work real slick. I think they look great and even after a couple crashes they in great shape. for the price the quality is way above my expectations. perfect roost protection for motocrossers.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Plastic Hand Shields

COREY in OH

Comments On Oct 29, 2007:Installed very easy. Work well and add protection from branches, mud and water. Look good with my Raptor as well.

Was this review helpful?