EBC Brake Pad - Sintered Double H

Customer Reviews for EBC Brake Pad - Sintered Double H

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 32 Reviews

Return to EBC Brake Pad - Sintered Double H Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

EBC Brake Pad - Sintered Double H Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT pads

Alan in OH

Comments On Aug 27, 2014:Work good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

mighty fine

DANIEL in OR

Comments On Aug 07, 2014:stops good no squeaks

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Give me a Brake

Chris in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 SUZUKI SV650

Comments On Jun 24, 2014:Not much to say, but I like these pads. Will buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

EBC BRAKE PADS

BRIAN in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 HONDA ST1100

Comments On Jun 20, 2014:Great stuff. Works just right.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Happy With Em'

MATT in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 HARLEY-DAVIDSON® Dyna Super Glide FXD ®

Comments On May 05, 2014:Bought these while replacing the rear rotor. Was wondering if the sintered metal was going to squeal with a new rotor but was happy to see that they didn't make a sound! Was very impressed with how well they grab, even with light pressure on the pedal. This is the third set of these pads that I have bought for two different bikes! Even happier with the price over stock Harley brakes. I will continue to keep buying these!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ebc hh brake pads

Travis in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA CBR1000RR

Comments On Jan 26, 2014:very happy with ebc pads so far. they seem to work just as good as galfer pads

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect replacement pads

Lance in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KTM 690 SMC

Comments On Nov 21, 2013:I heard a awful crunch noise in the front and noticed I had no brake left! Shame on me!
Ordered these for front and rear and they slapped on perfectly. Good price as well. They stop on a dime in the canyons and on my way to work/school. Cured the rear dreaded squeal too I had. These work great for my uses and I am a spirited rider that's no newbie to motorcycles. I recommend them for oem replacement. We will see how they hold up as miles pile up. I will report back in 5,000miles. Ordered these on a Thursday and got them Saturday! Fast shipping great customer service and good prices.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Brake pads

MORENO in VIC – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 YAMAHA YZF-R1

Comments On Nov 12, 2013:Great pads, took a while to bed in but once bedded great stopping. Do recommend them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very noisy!

Shawn in Oklahoma – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HARLEY-DAVIDSON® Road King FLHR/I®

Comments On Sep 23, 2013:Got these pads and replaced just the rear pads. Didn't make any noise during break in but just got back from Bikes, Blues, & BBQ and I could not believe how much noise I was getting when I would stop! I was pretty nervous with these brake pads. Would not buy again and fixing to take these right back off and go with stock harley pads which never have gave me any problems what so ever!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good brake pads

John in BC – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 HONDA VT1100C2 Sabre

Comments On Sep 20, 2013:Two seasons on them now,and still lots of pad left.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

V Strom Rear Brakes

Keith in Utah – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 SUZUKI DL1000 V-Strom

Comments On Sep 12, 2013:Excellent product. Better than original which lasted almost 11,000 miles. Easy install with help from friend who used to assembly Suzukis in 70s - 80s.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Pads

Zane in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KAWASAKI EX250F Ninja

Comments On Apr 26, 2013:I bought these for my Ninja 250 track bike. They stop well and don't wear too fast.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

They Stop.

John in LA

Comments On Mar 26, 2013:Title says what it needs to... I replaced both front and back pads on my bike before they went out. These pads had good reviews, but they're certainly not for me.
They stop sluggishly even after warming up and they haven't stopped squeaking since day 1. I know some pads have a protective liner or preservation liner that has to wear off before proper service is ensured, so I gave them time but now I just can't wait to get rid of them...

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

EBC HH Pads Perform Time Again On The Street.

Douglas in NSW

Comments On Nov 02, 2012:5 Stars because they do what they're supposed to do. If you want to do track days buy race pads not street pads. But these are perfect for aggressive street riding EBC HH pads are as aggressive as you want to get on the street.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good value

Brad in CA

Comments On Sep 30, 2012:these pads seem to work just fine for an average rider, for racing applications you may want to get better quality brake pads

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Brakes are perfect

Ronald in NC

Comments On Aug 23, 2012:I have bought these pads last year and had the HD dealer install them for me. I have had no complaints at all with these pads. NO black dust at all clean look. I am about to buy another set soon.
I highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Better than stock

Jonathan in MO

Comments On Jul 15, 2012:2005 Honda 600RR: Very noticeable improvement over stock pads. For spirited street riding and occasional track days, I would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Excellant replacement V Strom 1000

tony in VIC

Comments On Jun 27, 2012:cheaper and works as good as the OEM that came with the bike

Was this review helpful?

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Great OEM replacements!

LARRY in CA

Comments On Feb 08, 2012:Great stopping ability with little to no brake dust. Will definitely buy these again!

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Brake pads

Harry in GA

Comments On Jan 05, 2012:I bought some cheap pads off Ebay and the didn't last 4500 miles. (You get what you pay for!!) I have put over 5000 miles on the rear pads of my 02 Electra Glide and they still look new. They stop VERY well and don't eat into the rotor. I'll but EBC Sintered again, (if the ever ware out!)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great!

RYAN in SC

Comments On Dec 24, 2011:LOVE these brakes. Great feel and stopping power. I'd buy them again for sure!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

EBC Brakes

Max in FL

Comments On Oct 26, 2011:These are the best brakes pads that I have used to date.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Stop

TODD in WY

Comments On Oct 04, 2011:These pads have excellent grip really stops my ST1300 on a dime

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Product

Abraham in UT

Comments On Aug 25, 2011:Absolutely no complaints, a great improvement over the OEM pads, and less expensive.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Immediate Improvement

Jose Luis in TX

Comments On Aug 17, 2011:I purchased these a while ago but hadn't installed them until recently after I returned from a cross-country trip. Much better responsiveness than stock, highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Outstanding!

ken in IN

Comments On Aug 08, 2011:Put a little over 300 miles on the brakes at this point. Outstanding, thus far! Exceeded all my expectations. Smooth, very little dust and will stop much better than OEM.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great alternative to OEM pads

Jeremy in MO

Comments On Jul 26, 2011:I bought the HH pads (front and rear) for my Concours 14 and they have not disappointed me. No noticeable dust after a hard ride and they have great bite and excellent feel. I have yet to feel like I didn't have enough braking power. Good pads for the money. I will give 5 stars if they last at least 15,000 miles.

Was this review helpful?

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

At least as good as the Brembos, for less...

Eric in CA

Comments On Mar 02, 2011:When you first get these, the package will specifically explain that you need to put about 250-300 miles on them to get them working their best. THEY ARE NOT KIDDING.
60 miles after putting these on, I had an exciting moment where I had to nail the brakes and found myself going further than expected. Ride accordingly during this breakin period. My bike will out-stop an R1, so I have high expectations. Once I had more than 300 miles on them, they started to exceed my expectations.
I'm on my second set now and I'm sold. On my BMW K1200S, they work at least as well as OE, they outlast OE, and they cost less than OE. In my book, all good reasons to purchase and use these.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Amazing stopping power

Mark in FL

Comments On Dec 27, 2010:These pads are so much better than the oem brakes. Great stopping power for a large bike.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

whoa

joseph in WI

Comments On Sep 24, 2010:man these are great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Brake Pads

Bruce in GA

Comments On Aug 25, 2010:They are still stopping me so far.

Was this review helpful?

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

EBC

Jeffrey in PA

Comments On Aug 16, 2010:As good as or better than OEM, these brakes seem to handle the heat better than OEM

Was this review helpful?