Tusk Clutch Cable

Customer Reviews for Tusk Clutch Cable

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 59 Reviews

Return to Tusk Clutch Cable Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk Clutch Cable Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great price

STEVE in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 1998 HONDA CR500R

Comments On May 28, 2014:Can't go wrong with Tusk products. Good quality for a great price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Cable

Josh in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On May 24, 2014:I bought this product a while back and its still going strong with no signs of wear. This is a great product and i will buy it again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice

Caleb in KY

Comments On May 20, 2014:Works good and cheap

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great quality at a great price!

Michael in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Apr 23, 2014:This cable has been holding up really good and fits good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The only cables I buy

Blake in VA

Comments On Feb 08, 2014:I don't buy any other clutch cables other than Tusk. No reason to spend more money on the other brands, they are cheap and work.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Inexpensive

sean in SC – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Nov 07, 2013:bought as a spare. bought an OEM and tusk clutch cable. tusk was about 10 dollars cheaper than the OEM, so it's in my spare parts kit if I need an emergency replacement.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Broke

Brian in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Oct 26, 2013:This cable only lasted 20 hrs. The soldered ball end broke in two pieces. Broke before the practice sesion of a race. had to pack up without even starting the bike. I will not buy this again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Been on bike for over 2 years, Not problems at all

PHILLIP in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA WR450F

Comments On Aug 13, 2013:Ride a lot. 50 miles a week, in rough country. Works great. Fits great. Buying another for backup. Hope it's the same excellent quality.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Clutch Cable

Robert in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 YAMAHA BLASTER 200

Comments On Jul 29, 2013:Nothing special, but it does what its supposed to do.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great replacement

AMY in WI – Machine this part was bought for: 1994 YAMAHA BLASTER 200

Comments On Jul 14, 2013:The stock cable was finally tearing. So decided to replace and it looks good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome oem replacement!

kurtis in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA TRX 450ER

Comments On Jun 22, 2013:Worked great and was easy to install

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Clutch

jeff in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 YAMAHA BANSHEE 350

Comments On Jun 12, 2013:Great product and fast shipment

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Fit

KENNY in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Jun 01, 2013:It was a good fit with no problems. I have not been able to test it for durability but seems like it will stand up well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tusk clutch cable

Josh in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On May 17, 2013:Replace stock cable with tusk cable work have no complaints so far

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

So far so good

Nathan in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On May 11, 2013:Tusk is always good quality! Replaced my stock cable with a motion pro one, that broke after a little over a year of use. Switched to the tusk, design seems a bit better in quality. Its holding up great so far!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Replacement

JOHN in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 KAWASAKI KX65

Comments On May 08, 2013:Good Replacement

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Clutch Cable

brad in IL

Comments On Apr 18, 2013:Good quality

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cheap enough to have a spare in your bag

Paul in NSW

Comments On Apr 08, 2013:Really cheap but pretty good quality, been fitted for a couple of months with no problems.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

don't go cheap here!

Derick in TX

Comments On Apr 03, 2013:being a fan of tusk products i bought this cable thinking "cant go wrong with tusk" just to save a couple bucks, just a clutch cable right? wrong! made my clutch extremely hard to pull, and very gritty feeling. absolutely terrible. spend the extra few dollars and get motion pro.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Just as good as oem

Jeremy in NY

Comments On Apr 01, 2013:Tusk cables are great they last long just like oem and are at a nice cheap price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

enough to last a looong time.

chase in ME – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On Mar 02, 2013:its a good price, lasts a long time, and doesnt break easy like some other wires ive used

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good stuff

chase in ME

Comments On Mar 02, 2013:i always recomend tusk products. they are a great price and high quality stuff.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Stretched Out

MATTHEW in NE – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Feb 13, 2013:The cable looked nice enough initially but it stretched out so bad after a few rides I had to put the old OEM cable back on the bike. I ended up ordering a new OEM cable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

clutch cable

ANTHONY in UT

Comments On Feb 12, 2013:fits like the original.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

smooooth!

sheridan in WY

Comments On Feb 11, 2013:i baught this and a throttle cable and they run so smooth it almost feels like theres nothing there!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Low quality

Kevin in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 SUZUKI DR-Z 400S

Comments On Jan 06, 2013:After i installed this, I couldn't figure out why i needed to keep adjusting it. Then I saw that the tube was slipping where it goes into the elbow and the way its pressed together is worthless.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NICE REPLACEMENT

DAVID in VA

Comments On Jan 02, 2013:GREAT QUALITY PERFECT REPLACMENT

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product!

Blake in MS – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Dec 28, 2012:This is a nice clutch cable! my last one lasted about a year and im very happy with it. remember to lube your clutch cable!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk is the best bang for the Buck

TROY in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF250X

Comments On Dec 04, 2012:I Snaped my clutch cable in the middle of the trail. Called RockyMountain ATV on the Trail and ordred a cabel about 2:00 pm in the afternoon. I had the cabel at the Condo in the Morning to fix and ride that morning. FAST they are !! need it fast, call and them and you will have it the next day. Love these guys!
&&& Tusk Products are good and not very expensive!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

BEN in WI

Comments On Oct 08, 2012:high quality smooth pull !

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good alternative

Ken in AZ

Comments On Jul 28, 2012:...to more expensive brands. Good fit and works well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great low cost cables

jon in AZ

Comments On Apr 10, 2012:i like tusk products in general.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great price, Looks just like the stock one

Drew in WA

Comments On Mar 21, 2012:Looks just like the stock cable. Works fine (still new, we'll see how it lasts). Price is great.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great product

Tyler in IA

Comments On Aug 05, 2011:I have been running one on my WR450f for several months now. The quality is great - looked just like stock. Great cable.

Additional Comments On Jan 30, 2012:I have been running one on my WR and recently put one on a CRF and a YZ250. the fit has been perfect every time and they work great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works great

Stan in ID

Comments On Jan 27, 2012:put one on the daughters KX100 last summer. working great. nice easy pull. Best price out there

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Clutch Cable

KEN in CA

Comments On Jan 25, 2012:Just started using this about a month ago. So for so good. Silky smooth feel and no issues yet.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

No Bueno!

Michael in NM

Comments On Dec 31, 2011:Stretched fast and lasted 1 month. Bottom lead piece broke off.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Had to modify It!

TRAVIS in CA

Comments On Nov 28, 2011:Had to file cable ball to get to fit onto my 06 yz450f. works good but not happy on install

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It worked to get by

keven in WY

Comments On Oct 31, 2011:Cant really complain and it was decent for the price. Streched way to fast and only got a few months befor it broke. Will buy better quality next time.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Clutch Cable

bryan in MD

Comments On Oct 25, 2011:Bought this clutch cable to replace a snapped cable on my YZ.. For the price you cant really go wrong. Quality seems to be better than OEM.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent!

ROLAND in OR

Comments On Jun 04, 2011:Went right in without any mods or headaches, works perfect on my '03 CR250.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

decent cable

NICK in PA

Comments On May 01, 2011:didn't last near as long as stock but still lasted about 6 months can't complain

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Clutch Cable

Jason in KS

Comments On Apr 20, 2011:Great Price. Works Smooth. None better for the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk clutch cable 2006 YZ 250 2 stroke

Kevin in CA

Comments On Feb 15, 2011:Fits like OEM. Easy install. Awesome price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

fits like a glove

Dustin in CA

Comments On Nov 23, 2010:perfect length and easy install. great price and doesnt seem to stretch to fast. works great for me!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

stretches fast

matthew in FL

Comments On Aug 28, 2010:this cable needs some improvement. the build quality seems good overall but the cable is too long to begin with. i had to expand the cable housing to its max and adjust my clutch perch far out during the installation. i now have about 2 hours on it and my clutch perch cannot adjust anymore. i wouldnt buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

it does its job

AJ in CO

Comments On Aug 30, 2010:it works but it could be better would not buy again you have to cut the rubber thing at the end and it is a little longer than the stock it touches the mid pipe

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

half price of OEM

ADam in NM

Comments On Sep 01, 2010:have had on my crf250r for around 50 hours and still working good,,

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Clutch Cable

DAVID in NV

Comments On Aug 07, 2010:good price it just sits in a tool box as a spare, and it is doing its job great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good looking replacement

JIM in AZ

Comments On Jul 19, 2010:This is a good looking replacement for the OEM unit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Average replacement

Luke in OH

Comments On Jun 29, 2010:If you are looking for a standard replacement for a broken or frayed cable these will work fine. After buying this one yes it works ok as expected, but I think in the future I would rather spend just a bit more and get something of higher quality to give a little nicer feel and better fitment.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

stretched cable

JASON in MO

Comments On May 06, 2010:I used this item for two hours and it stretched out.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cheap quality replacement

KENNETH in NJ

Comments On May 11, 2010:I have a tendency to replace everything on my bike once a year and in order to cut corners I used this cable which has turned out excellent. No insane stretching, just an initial stretch and it was good, no fraying after 2 months of use. Best of all it's affordable. Can't be beat for the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

Travis in CA

Comments On May 08, 2010:this is a good part. fit exactly onto my cr250 no problems. if u need a cable get this one. cheap and great quality

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Clutch Cable

ROBERT in NV

Comments On May 09, 2010:Installed on a 2004 wr450 and worked well so far. Would purchase again. Slightly different from factory cable but installed and worked fine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

good and bad

Patrick in UT

Comments On Feb 24, 2010:I have never left a review hear at rocky mt....... mostly because the reviews left here buy others are all ways spot on after you read through a few of them and weed out the likely suspects who didn't install there product correctly or have other faulty parts causing faster then normal wear or failure. I was really stoked that tusk was offering clutch cables for my 2000 banshee and promptly bought one as all my other experiences with their products has been great! Here is what I think of it, the cable, ball ends,ends, and sheath seem to be high quality and on par with most others and I'd give them a B+ if not an A! But the spring that encases the bottom half of the cable is pure unadulterated junk! It's way to big for the outer diameter of the sheath, and moves up and down the cable freely! Looks like it would act like a cheese grater to what ever it happen to come up against with the vibrations of a 2 stroke.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

clutch cable

Michael in FL

Comments On Feb 17, 2010:Just as good as stock for less money

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good price

THOMAS in UT

Comments On Feb 02, 2010:works great! Just as good as the expensive kind

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great cable

Mark in CA

Comments On Nov 06, 2009:installed on my 400ex. works great. quality appears to be top-notch.

Was this review helpful?