Motion Pro Terminator Clutch Cable

Customer Reviews for Motion Pro Terminator Clutch Cable

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 77 Reviews

Return to Motion Pro Terminator Clutch Cable Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Motion Pro Terminator Clutch Cable Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great cable

jason in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 1987 HONDA CR500R

Comments On Jul 13, 2014:The terminator cable easily decreased the pull effort 10-15% over the stock one..Quality , fit and finish is awesome

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

poor quality

Evan in ME – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Jun 24, 2014:Cable broke after about three rides.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best cable ever.

Rob in NB – Machine this part was bought for: 1998 YAMAHA WARRIOR 350

Comments On Jun 06, 2014:The cable feels tight, has solid construction, easy to install, works like a charm and above all, Pulls real smooth.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works good

Aaren in KS – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On May 11, 2014:Seems to work good, have had it for a little while, and easy to install

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Smooth

Chad in KY – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Apr 26, 2014:Smooth pull

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

SMOOTH PULL

JEREMY in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Apr 21, 2014:Impressed with the smooth pull and how thick the protective rubber cover is. Hope it holds up.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best clutch cable

Matt in LA – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KAWASAKI KX85

Comments On Mar 31, 2014:This is the best clutch cable - ever.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great cable and made the pull easier!

Joshua in NB – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 KAWASAKI KX250

Comments On Dec 21, 2013:Good working cable, very smooth operation. Even over another new cable the pull was much easier.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Better than stock

Marco in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 SUZUKI RM85

Comments On Dec 11, 2013:Great clutch cable. Way better than oem and feels very smooth. Would buy again!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Better than stock

MIKE in OK – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Nov 13, 2013:Last longer than the stock cables. seems to have more "adjustment" space.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great clutch cable

Borce in NJ – Machine this part was bought for: 1996 HONDA CR125R

Comments On Oct 13, 2013:made the clutch pull as smooth and easy as a brand new bike

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cable are too short,

REMUS in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 1997 KTM 300 EXC

Comments On Sep 29, 2013:The cable are too short, and missing like 1-2 inch and the adjustment screws does not fit the grip.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good but not like the oem

Marylou in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 KAWASAKI KX250

Comments On Aug 26, 2013:it works okay but does kink a little more then the OEM one. Original has pre-bent tubing to help it make a sharp turn. Next time just getting OEM

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good price

val in QLD – Machine this part was bought for: 1996 HONDA XR80R

Comments On Aug 09, 2013:works as it should no faults

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very nice

Jared in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On Jul 08, 2013:i bought this because my stock one snapped, and this one has a way lighter pull and installation only took 15 minutes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

These cables are excellent

Paul in NSW

Comments On Apr 08, 2013:Have fitted many of these to many of my bikes, great quality cables that last very well & operate smoothly for a long time

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Crisp clutch

Jason in CT

Comments On Mar 09, 2013:Great replacement to my worn out clutch cable at a great price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works Great, Easy installation, affordable price!

David in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 1998 KTM 300 EXC

Comments On Feb 10, 2013:works great, may be better that Oem, easy to install, very impressed with Motion Pro's Clutch lever

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Motion Pro Terminator clutch cable

Bryant in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Jan 29, 2013:Way better than the OEM one that gave up the ghost on the trail.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

MATTHEW in MO

Comments On Dec 27, 2012:a good value no problems.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

BEN in WI

Comments On Oct 08, 2012:high quality , lasted long time

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

Helmut in VIC

Comments On Jul 15, 2012:Works Great on my Raptor 660. easy to Install

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Product

Bret in MI

Comments On May 15, 2012:No complaints

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was a pain to begin with.

Kayden in UT

Comments On Apr 03, 2012:I bought this cable to replace my stock one on my YFZ after it broke and for the first couple months i'd have to adjust it everytime I rode it because the cable kept streching out but after that I haven't had a problem with it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

cable

SANTANA in NV

Comments On Nov 03, 2011:installed on a yzf 450 works great has the new bike feel

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

super smooth

Brian in NJ

Comments On Jul 23, 2011:Replaced my worn out sticky cable with the Termintator and wish i hadn't waited so long! This cable is super smooth and flexible. It has defenitely helped with the arm pump. In a 2 hour hare scramble, i need all the help i can get! LOL

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

05 trx 450r clutch cable

kevin in NY

Comments On Mar 15, 2011:great product. made clutch lever easier to pull. installation was cake.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great cable

jon in AZ

Comments On Mar 01, 2011:fits well works well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perect fit.

ROBERT in NE

Comments On Jan 25, 2011:Cr250r Perfect fit and feel.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Clutch Cable

BILL in NJ

Comments On Jan 11, 2011:Fit well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works fine

JEFFREY in MO

Comments On Dec 17, 2010:Works as described. Perfect fit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product used multiple times still looks new

BRIAN in OH

Comments On Feb 17, 2010:Great Product used multiple times still looks new

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice cable

JENNIFER in WA

Comments On Feb 16, 2010:seems to work good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

clutch cable

Michael in FL

Comments On Feb 06, 2010:My clutch was twice as easy to pull after installing this clutch cable!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Same quaillity as the cheap one!

THOMAS in UT

Comments On Jan 01, 2010:This expensive cable breaks as easily as the cheap one, Save your money

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Smoother than stock

ROBERT in IN

Comments On Dec 14, 2009:Made the clutch pull smoother than with stock cable

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cable was a perfect match. No problems

peter in MA

Comments On Aug 29, 2009:Great product. I have had many rides with no issues.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

erik in ID

Comments On Jun 09, 2009:works good fits better than stock

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

clutch cable

HARRY L in FL

Comments On May 25, 2009:I just installed the motion pro terminator clutch cable on my 2005 CR 125. No problems with install and fit into place were the stocker was. Overall good crisp clutch pull, and seems a little easier to pull than my old stocker; you can't go wrong with this cable, and the price was good also.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

did the job

clint in TN

Comments On Apr 21, 2009:worked great on my YZ.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Motion Pro Clutch cable

Jonathan in MO

Comments On Apr 21, 2009:Cable dont fit good at all. First 2 i bought broke, they seemed to short, bougth 3rd one had to run it diffrent that stock cable and both adjusters are all the way out. 3rd cable is longer than the others! all same part #'s. Wont buy another one!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Smooth and better than stock.

Rodney in TX

Comments On Apr 16, 2009:High quality cable. Better than stock.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

just as good as oem

BRYAN in NY

Comments On Feb 15, 2009:just as good as oem but easily half the price. good to go.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

350 WARRIOR

HENRY in NJ

Comments On Feb 06, 2009:SMOOTHER THAN STOCK!! WILL BUY AGAIN!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Seems to be good.

DOUG in TX

Comments On Jan 23, 2009:As good as OEM CRF450 cable. Can't say that it is any easier to pull. Will see how long it lasts and how much it will stretch.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Heavy Duty

DARRIN in MO

Comments On Sep 25, 2008:Fit was perfect. Much heavier duty than stock.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very nice

Charles in PA

Comments On Sep 08, 2008:Good cable just needs some oil dripped into it but thats no problem

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Awesome cable

Adam in TN

Comments On Aug 26, 2008:The terminator cable is great. Very very low friction. I installed one on my wife's Z400 with an MSR aof clutch lever. That is a great combination. You can clutch with one finger now. I will be ordering one for my Trx 450R.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Motion Pro Terminator clutch cable

JONATHAN in UT

Comments On Jun 10, 2008:If there were one word to describe this cable it would be FLUID. It is smooth and conistent. It's that simple!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

no problems

KENNETH in MO

Comments On Jun 03, 2008:this clutch cable holds up to the brutal 2 stroke clutching on my cr250

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pretty good

PHILIP in CA

Comments On May 24, 2008:When properly lubed, this is a nice piece. Helps if you have stiff springs in your clutch. Only complaint is adjuster has to be screwed almost all the way out to get correct free play.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

An excellent value

TERRY in IA

Comments On Apr 12, 2008:Great value-excellent product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great cable

TIMOTHY in PA

Comments On Mar 30, 2008:perfect fit, pulls smooth and easy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Amazing cable.

KRISTOPHER in GA

Comments On Mar 30, 2008:Just this cable change made my clutch soooo much easier to pull.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Just oil your old cable

Austin in SC

Comments On Mar 31, 2008:'01 Warrior- The clutch is really hard to pull, so i bought this hoping it would help...wrong...well, it did a *very* small amount. It was also an inch or two longer than stock which I didn't like. Build quality looks excellent, which is a plus. The construction may help with less frequent oiling, but I'll just stick with my original personally...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product

JESSE in OK

Comments On Mar 20, 2008:Helps clutch pull a lot. Hopefully it isn't just because it is a new cable. I will buy another one.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

SPEND the extra Cash!!!

Dustin in NC

Comments On Mar 19, 2008:This cable is very much worth the extra money, smooth even clutch pull, very very please.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

smoothest pull cables ever

BILL in OR

Comments On Mar 06, 2008:/nice fit/good qualit/best bang for the buck

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Clutch Cable

DAVID in NV

Comments On Feb 20, 2008:Worked like a charm, needed a little adjustment, but other than that, fit very well

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Smooth

TR in OR

Comments On Feb 16, 2008:Strong, smooth and still am using it a year later.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Motion Pro Terminator Clutch Cable

Joseph in CA

Comments On Feb 15, 2008:It is a bit longer than stock, but it is a lot easier to pull a clutch with heavier springs. Lube it before use and you will be happy!! I think this cable is worth the extra 10 bucks.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

perfect

GLEN in CA

Comments On Feb 07, 2008:the fit was perfect and the housing is thicker than stock also cheaper than stock --

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

VERY nice cable, Don't wait, buy it!

TODD in OK

Comments On Jan 26, 2008:Great cable. My pull went from 24 lbs to 10.5 lbs. WOW. Don't wait till your old one breaks. If it is over 2 years old, just replace the old one with this. You won't be sorry.
Oh yea, RMATV has the best price ANYWHERE!!! Great shipping also.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect cable

TY in TX

Comments On Jan 26, 2008:I have seriously NEVER lubed this clutch cable in over a year. It still works perfectly. Great product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good cable

SCOTT in CO

Comments On Jan 18, 2008:This cable will last you (most likely) as long as you own your machine and beyond. Holds cable lube very well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very good quality and performance.

MICHAEL in OK

Comments On Dec 27, 2007: I wasn't sold on the thought that there would be any difference between this and the other motion pro cable, especially since there is a slight price difference. I'm sold now. This cables' pull is MUCH smoother and you feel no resistance on the clutch pull or let out.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice cable

Terry in MO

Comments On Dec 21, 2007:It is made and works very well, but as with all motion pro banshee cables it is a little too long. Many people have brought this up to them but they don't seem to care.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

the perfect cable

ASHFAQ in IL

Comments On Dec 17, 2007:smooth, buttery action..what more is there to say...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Smooth

DREW in WA

Comments On Nov 15, 2007:I like this clutch cable alot. It has a smooth action and really reduced the clutch effort over the OEM cable on my 95 DR350. It has lasted over two years now and still works great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Cable!

THOMAS in TN

Comments On Nov 09, 2007:It does its job!! Nice cable

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

motion pro clutch terminator cable

JENNIFER in PA

Comments On Oct 26, 2007:This is an excellent cable, which has proven much more durable and stretch resistant than the oem cable. I am pleased with it's overall performance and price. This was an excellent purchase.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

durable

JOHN in OH

Comments On Oct 25, 2007:I have used these cables on my DR350S and replaced them 3 times in the 24,000 miles I have on this bike. This bike sits outside 8 months out of a year. and is rode to work every day, the only reason I replace them is they get so grimy inside, I have never broke one.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Longest lasting as of yet

JEFFERY in IN

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Had 3 cheap ones in the time i have had just this one on

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

totally awesome

chad in ND

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:I absolutely love this cable. Far exceeds oem performance. Dropped a three month old clutch pull in half.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

pro terminator clutch cable

HUGO in WA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:the new clutch cable most certainly is an improvement over the factory cable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great cable

trent in UT

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:Hard to beat Motion Pro.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

MICHAEL in VA

Comments On Oct 18, 2007:Works great, cheaper than getting from dealer

Was this review helpful?