Bell MX-2 Helmet 2014

Customer Reviews for Bell MX-2 Helmet 2014

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 6 Reviews

Return to Bell MX-2 Helmet 2014 Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Bell MX-2 Helmet 2014 Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

More than I spected.

Jose in TX

Comments On Mar 13, 2014:This is the best helmet I've ever tried on... by far. It fits me as I spected, I have an oval-shaped head and this fits amazing, very comfortable. I used to have HJC and Fox helmets, but this one is just another level at an affordable price. Its graphics are incredible, it completely blew my mind away! I recommend this helmet.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Interesting fit, minor flaws

Wesley in CA

Comments On Jan 02, 2014:I have the Large size and wear that size across other brands; I do not wear a neck brace. This Bell fits nicely at my brow and above cheek; at cheek level the shell feels like a size too small -ie skirt of shell seems shorter than other brands. Possibly better at preventing collar bone injuries, but I would rather have more shrouding around my chin.
Cons: cheek pads are far too soft and need more support. strap webbing is wrong material - too slick! (and far too long). Bell should re-evaluate that material as it slides out of the buckle and does not stay secure.
Pros: visor, lightweight, SNELL rated, breathes just fine, goggle fitment.
Overall, I like it and chose it over several others, but I will try a different model/brand next time.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sweet helmet

andrew in CO

Comments On Oct 09, 2013:Out of the box it I pretty, put it on and it's is even better. Fits well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Be careful Bell has changed the sizing slightly

Rob in Ontario

Comments On Aug 22, 2013:This is a great helmet, great styling etc. I am replacing a BELL MX 1 which is the predecessor of this MX 2. I have a Bell MX 1 in size Large that fits perfectly the size in it says 59-60cm. The sizing chart on here is also says that the MX 2 large would be 59-60-cm. Problem is when I rec'd the helmet Bell has changed the sizing slightly, the large is now 58-59cm. I cannot exchange the helmet as I'm in Canada and the shipping there and back would cost me more then the helmet did. I understand the reasons for the return issue and Rocky Mountain were great when I called but it's just the way it is. The helmet is top notch with fit and finish and I would buy another Bell in a second this is just a warning that this MX 2 version tends to fit a little different then past Bell offerings, Measure twice order once!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

Shayne in Pennsylvania

Comments On May 29, 2013:Love the way the helmet was designed and shaped! I always had bell helmets growing up and always protected me from tumbles. I would would recomend this to many people just because it's a great helmet and many designs by 'Bell'.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great Helmet

SCOTT in MD

Comments On Nov 07, 2012:I was an HJC fan for years, but their graphics have been boring lately. This Bell MX2 helmet fits me perfectly. The check pads are thick but just the right amount of cushy. I have a big/tall head and this is the best fitting helmet I've tried on (I've visited a lot of bike shops and tried on a lot of different brands). And the Bell graphics are great!

Was this review helpful?