Fly Racing Patrol Pants 2012

Customer Reviews for Fly Racing Patrol Pants 2012

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 36 Reviews

Return to Fly Racing Patrol Pants 2012 Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Fly Racing Patrol Pants 2012 Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great pants but wont last forever

Ryan in PA

Comments On Nov 26, 2013:i love these pants, they fit great and are comfortable. Only complaint is the durrablitiy, the zippers below the knees are a nice touch but over time, and with some helps from rocks, they will break. Also they didnt stand a chance againt my exhaust pipe, burnt right through them, then again what pant can handle that. Overall considering the price id certainly buy them again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Zipper broke, material very heavy too.

Matthew in OK

Comments On Nov 19, 2013:Not good for summer racing. Zipper on legs broke on two different pairs.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good but not great

Justin in NY

Comments On Nov 12, 2013:Wore these for 2 days in NH on the Stratford and Jericho mountain trails. The Rear rubber webbing cracked and ripped on day 1 and a zipper broke on day 2. I will be returning these. Not very water resistant

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cheap Straps

Ronnie in TX

Comments On Oct 20, 2013:Pants are okay quality for the price,bottom Velcro straps starting coming apart after one ride,pipe burned thru barely touching for a second.wont buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fly Racing Patrol Pants 2012

BARRY in OK

Comments On Oct 08, 2013:I did not like the way these pants were made and returned them. The legs were huge and the weight of them was extreme compared to other brands. I have Fly pants that are not over the boot that I would recommend to anyone but not these over the boot style from Fly.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very functional

evan in CO

Comments On Aug 05, 2013:really dig the zip offs and vents

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

excellent

Herbert/SALIM in FL

Comments On Jul 04, 2013:excellent pants!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

true size

Gill in NJ

Comments On Jul 02, 2013:looks good, nothing to special. good value pants.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tough comfortable pants

Sean in ID

Comments On Jun 30, 2013:Only reason I give these 4 is because I ordered a second pair and the buckle fell off after 1 ride. The other pair is going strong and has handled a lot of abuse.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Amazing Trail Racing Pants

MUSH in Florida

Comments On Jun 20, 2013:These are extremely well ventilated, awesome fitting, and plenty of cargo pockets for car keys, a camera, or whatever you carry on long rides.. I love these pants. I primarily ride trails and race hare scrambles. These are not for motocross type riding. These would also be great on quads or enduro's.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good price

DAVE in CA

Comments On Jun 13, 2013:they were a little flimsy and tore a bit

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect Pants for me

Matt in MI

Comments On Jun 10, 2013:I have owned just about every brand of riding gear. By far, Fly Racing is what I prefer. At first I was unsure of how good the seal was going to be from the shorts to pants. No issue at all. I love riding with these things unzipped to shorts.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

zipper

SHANNON in NC

Comments On Jun 02, 2013:the zipper came undone when my kick starter hooked my pants, then the left zipper just fell off before a got back to the truck making them useless after just a few rides on them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great pants!!

Joseph in Idaho

Comments On Feb 03, 2013:Just got these pants for the first ride of the year and they fit nice!! like the velcro for small adjustments. Great feel and nice zipper vents in the front to keep cool.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

POOR QUALITY

MIKE in Colorado

Comments On Jan 01, 2013:Bought these pants this last summer. Love the pants for the comfort, but workmanship and quality is terrible. Velcro is coming apart, zippers stick and seams are coming apart. Maybe if the quality goes up i might buy these again, but why spend a bunch of $$ on pants that wont last a season.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worst pants

Cody in Arizona

Comments On Dec 27, 2012:For anyone that rides hard worst pants ever the zippers fell apart on the first ride out what a let down!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very warm

Edwin in CA

Comments On Dec 27, 2012:good i like them very warm

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very warm

Edwin in CA

Comments On Dec 27, 2012:good i like them very warm

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

fly patrol pants

robert in New Hampshire

Comments On Dec 10, 2012:Quality of the patrol pants zippers are very poor. I have 3 rides on the patrol pants and all but the fly zipper has broken, Do yourself a favor and look elswere.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Would not buy again

John in ID

Comments On Nov 30, 2012:Spend the extra for MSR for off road over the boot pants

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great fit. Lightweight. Must have.

BRIAN in OH

Comments On Oct 18, 2012:Great fit. Lightweight. Must have.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very long inseam.

Andy in MD

Comments On Sep 20, 2012:I bought 2 pairs of these for my wife and I with different waist sizes...36 & 40" waist. On both pants, the inseam seemed to be around 34". Way too long for stubby people like me. Pants seemed to have all the right features, just wished they fit. Wife will test hers out soon, I'll stick with Carhartt's.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great design - poor quality

MIKE in OR

Comments On Aug 29, 2012:I love the features and fit of these pants....BUT...I had to send the first pair back when 2 of the zippers broke. 2 rides on the replacement pair and a zipper has broken and a seam is blowing out. Getting something else, tired of dealing with these pants.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

weak zippers

Joshua in WA

Comments On Jul 18, 2012:Zippers ripped on 2nd trail ride out. They are very small and not suited for off road use. 165 lbs 6'2" tall Xr 250 L

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good pants

Robert in ID

Comments On Jul 09, 2012:These are my first OTB pants, and they are very comfortable. Even though these are dark pants they are well ventilated when you open the thigh vents. They do a good job of keep my boots dry during creek crossings. The Velcro adjusters around ankles keep the pants from getting hung up on anything. I normally where a 32 riding pant/ 33 jeans and I went with a 34 in these and used to the waist adjuster to snug them up. And it's so nice to finally have pockets! I will definitely buy these again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quality by far exceeds the price

Cody in ID

Comments On Jul 04, 2012:My favorite part is it gets hot here, so I put on my undershorts and wear these pants with the legs off to the riding area. Once I'm there I can put on my knee pads, and boots then zip the legs on because they zip off, then in half. Also the cuff is adjustable so I don't hang up on the pegs. +++++++A

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good design, poor build quality.

Kelly in WY

Comments On Jun 28, 2012:When I first started wearing these, I was very impressed. They were very comfortable, had vents and pockets in all the right places, and tightened firmly around my boot.
One month later and the seems are starting to come apart and the zippers on the legs are failing.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Pants for posers

TIMOTHY in UT

Comments On Jun 25, 2012:Great concept but lacking in follow-through. On my very first ride I look down and see that the vertical (that's the up-down one) zipper on the lower right leg has separated. Our group takes an equipment failure break while I attempt to unzip the separated zipper and re-zip it. Ah success, not so fast. As I zip, it is unzipping right behind my pull. I try to unzip again and the zipper jams! Humm.... Tug a little harder and now I have a zipper pull-tab in my hand and it is not longer attached to the pants! Oh well, so now I unzip the leg off the right and stuff it into my pack for safe keeping and return! Back to our previously scheduled events. Riding!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great pants

jon in AZ

Comments On May 29, 2012:i like the over the boot style pants so i dont look like im headed to a baseball game after the ride. i like the pockets and zipper vents. the last pair of fly pants lasted me 5 years......i bought a pair of shift 1 time and the butt seems came apart after 2 rides.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Poor quality

Phillip in NC

Comments On Jan 05, 2011:Great pants. Very confortable and they are well ventalated.

Additional Comments On May 07, 2012:Zipper on the leg portion broke first ride. They fit true to size but the overall quality both in the materials and craftsmenship is very poor. I expect more from a piece of gear that is desgined for offroad use. I now have to either have both zippers replaced or buy another set of riding pants. Chinese made junk.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great pants

DANIEL in CO

Comments On Apr 26, 2012:Love these pants. The venting is great and the pockets have lots of room. Fly racing is good quality stuff.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT PANTS

KELLY in ID

Comments On Mar 20, 2012:These are the first riding pants I've had that are comfortable. They do everything they say they do. I normally wear a 36" waist so I got them in a 40", do to riding pants I've had in the past that were always to tight. They fit perfect.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Awesome!!!

Duane in WY

Comments On Mar 06, 2012:Got to give to RMATVMC. Super fast shipping, as usual! Pants have a great fit and are super comfortable. I've always worn Fly gear, and this is by far the most comfortable. Would recommend to anyone!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Excellent pants

Derek in ON

Comments On Jun 13, 2011:Pants/Shorts/Vents can't say much more great pants.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Nice pants

Ryan in OH

Comments On May 24, 2011:These are excellent pants. I am a larger guy (6'1; 270lbs) and they work great for me. I was concerned because I usually have a hard time finding pants that fit right in the thighs, but these are perfect. Not too baggy, but not snug at all. The vents help greatly, as these are pretty heavy with the outside nylon and the inside mesh liner. I love the ability to take the bottom legs off and make them shorts for before and after riding. these pants are also very customizable to the wearer with the hook and loop adjustments at the waist and at the bottom of the leg for snug fit around the boots. they can, however get a little hot when you aren's riding and forcing air through the vents... just gives you a reason not to stop riding.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome pants

ART in CA

Comments On Mar 22, 2011:These pants were just the ticket. They fit exact, nice features (pockets, vents, boot zippers), and they look amazing. They're also fairly water proof and the material they use is heavy duty. I ride a ATV so melting them on a pipe isn't an issue for me unlike on a dirt bike. My only issue would be the velcro at the bottom of the pant legs. The pant legs are really wide so I ended up sewing some additional velcro around the edge to tighten them up so they stay tight on my boots.

Was this review helpful?