Lone Star Steering Stem

Customer Reviews for Lone Star Steering Stem

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 8 Reviews

Return to Lone Star Steering Stem Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Lone Star Steering Stem Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

JOE in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA BANSHEE 350

Comments On Feb 12, 2014:Love it, looks great on the machine n takes a lotta vibe out of the bars

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT FIT and Holds up very WELL

Helmut in VIC – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA RAPTOR 660

Comments On Aug 12, 2013:After i have Twisted the Stock Stem i Installed this one. It just takes the rough Surface and Ruts and what comes in its way. GREAT.. would buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

james in MD – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA TRX 450ER

Comments On Jan 10, 2013:Purchased the new stem after crashing and bending the stock one. Looks great, the chrome finish is awesome. If you are a do it yourself kind of guy its an easy replacement. The only reason why I give this product a 4 stars is because you have to buy the lonestar mounts which makes this replacement a little pricey. The new instrument dash fits great holding all of the stock lights and key switch.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

solid

CHILDERIC in GA

Comments On Sep 19, 2010:This is a great replacement to the OEM. I ride a 400EX and this product is longer then the OEM stem, which raises the handlebars to a much more comfortable position for me. (5'11")
You will need the associated clamp sold seperately and in my case I had to lenghthen my front brake line.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Almost missed racing day

Robert in NY

Comments On Oct 16, 2009:My son has a 07 Honda 400ex we order the Lone Star steering stem and handle bar clamps. We were very pleased with the quality of each item directly out of the box. We attempted to install the new steering stem, handle bar clamps, and a pair of pro- taper handle bars. It didn't take long before we realized that the stock cables and brake hose could not be mounted on the handle bars. Each of the cables and the brake line were about 3" to short. We contacted the dealer, parts unlimited, and several local vendors with no success. It wasn?t until I reached Terry Cables and Motion Pro out of CA both of which could assist by fabricating the line and cables. Just wish there was a little forewarning from the Rocky Mtn prior to purchase.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great replacement

Todd in PA

Comments On Dec 12, 2008:I replaced the stock stem after a bad decision on a hill climb bent it. The feel of this stem is much better than expected! I wouldn't buy anything else. I highly recommend this product to any rider, track or trail.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Sweet!

SHAUN in NV

Comments On Apr 04, 2008:After breaking my stock stem on a double at the track I replaced it with this stem. Its been over two and a half years and not only does it still look killer, its held up to alot of abuse with no complaints.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

nice stem

CLIFF in NV

Comments On Oct 31, 2007:chrome has stood up well and looks good. no issues at all. best warranty in the business.

Was this review helpful?