Odi ATV Lock-On Grips - X-Treme

Customer Reviews for Odi ATV Lock-On Grips - X-Treme

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 25 Reviews

Return to Odi ATV Lock-On Grips - X-Treme Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Odi ATV Lock-On Grips - X-Treme Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Spiderman

DWAYNE in UT

Comments On Aug 01, 2013:Man these grips is awesome! Soft, yet not sticky. Makes me feel like spiderman! These even help dampen the vibration a bit, which is always good on long rides, less fatigue

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Grips

WES in OK

Comments On Jun 04, 2013:Best thing since sliced bread! No need to worry about twisting/slipping grips with these things. For the price you can not beat them when comparing to the hassles of glue on grips that never stay put.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best atv grips

Dave in CA

Comments On May 31, 2013:Very comftortable. Don't slip. Easy to swap out. By far, my favorites

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Decent grips

Ryan in KY

Comments On May 03, 2013:The lock on is nice but the grip wore out rather quickly. I switched to the odi rouge which are holding up better.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fits perfect

Mark in NV

Comments On Apr 16, 2013:These are a little longer than the Rouge so you may have to mover your throttle and hot start. I love ODI's. I have a couple different pairs. It's nice that it takes 5 minutes to change them out. No slip and very little wear and a few hard rides a 2 races.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Poor performing Grips.

Mervin in TX

Comments On Nov 20, 2012:At first when I bought these grips I was impressed with the comfort and grip these handle grips had. And also the installation was very easy.But after I used them like for a month or two they started to get very sticky and the rubber just started to wear off like soft gum.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

THANKS AGAIN!

CHRIS in NJ

Comments On Oct 16, 2012:i love my new ODI grips, im planning on buying another pair for my other quad, never going anywhere else for grips ever again!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

450ER

Quinn in FL

Comments On Oct 08, 2012:GREAT GRIPS WOULD BUY AGAIN EASY TO INSTALL

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Locked Tight

Travis in TX

Comments On Sep 07, 2012:I got these grips for my wife because the grips on her atv would not stay put. These grips exceeded my expectations and will be the next set that I put on my atv FO SHO!! A little bit longer than normal, but rock solid and very comfortable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy to install

JOSEPH in AZ

Comments On May 28, 2012:I like them. I'm going to buy 2nd set for another quad

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Renee in NC

Comments On May 16, 2012:Dont even have to use glue

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT!!

Ankit in NJ

Comments On Apr 30, 2012:Probably never buying glue on grips again, thanks to ODI! These are great compound, feel great, and dont slide around.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Atv Grips

Kyle in IN

Comments On Apr 17, 2012:Theses are the best gripping I have ever had on an atv. I've been racing with these for 2 years and dont have one complaint! Would recomend to anyone.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I Love ODI Grips!

Chad in MO

Comments On Dec 19, 2011:I love the lock ons. They just work. They may not last forever, but that's what you get with the softer compounds. But they are very easy to change. They just simple don't slip, unless you are installing them wrong.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Get a grip man

TYLER in CO

Comments On Dec 04, 2011:These grips whet on way easy an lock on tight works great in water sand everything def gonna buy over an over

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great for the girls!

SHERRI in CA

Comments On Mar 06, 2011:These grips are the best! I am a woman who has smaller hands and likes to ride aggresively so the length and diameter of these are perfect and very easy to install. Also, the padding is quite sufficient, in my opinion.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product, not enough padding.

Brandon in MI

Comments On Feb 15, 2011:first off like everyone has said the quality of these things is great. they clamp on and DON'T budge. the x-tremes are lower-profile than the rogues and comparable to stock grip diameter... at the cost of padding. there is hardly any padding to these things. they looked and worked great, but i will be switcing to the rogues this season (i wear an XL/XXL glove tho, so the larger diameter won't be an issue).

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Impressive overall

Andrew in MO

Comments On Jan 22, 2011:The great thing about Odi lock-on grips is how easy they are to install.
However, I didn't care for the grips themselves all that much because they felt too small in my large hands.
I ended up taking these off and put Oury grips on. Might give these Odi grips another try when my Oury's wear out.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

odi lock on grips

ALEX in NC

Comments On Nov 30, 2010:have two sets already and are great for mx or xc racing

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best grip ever !

Marco in QC

Comments On Sep 07, 2010:The carbon tube makes it so solid. The ''chickerplate'' look is great. Easy installation and smart lock-on !

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome grips

Thomas in CO

Comments On Sep 05, 2010:I was able to install these in mintues with no issues and the locking system is excellent. The grips are the best I have used to date....I will be buy more of these for all my ATV's!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best grips

GREGORY in CA

Comments On Feb 23, 2010:My Z400 came with these grips so when it was time to replace them I had to get some more there are so comfortable and wear pretty good so much easier than glueing grips on will buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best grips i have used

Jeremy in MO

Comments On Oct 04, 2009:I use these on everything that takes grips. bolt them on and forget about them ever coming loose.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Surprisingly Amazing.

Joshua in PA

Comments On Aug 11, 2009:These are the best grips I have ever owned and only grips i will ever buy for any ATV i ever buy. They fit right on my kfx 400. I was skeptical on how the locks would work. But once i tightened them, i tried my hardest to turn them and they wouldnt budge. They dont slip in wet weather either. Went puddle hoppin after it rained at treverton the other day and had no problems. Great Grips.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

the best

DUSTIN in ID

Comments On Apr 22, 2009:these are the best grips I have ever bought they are easy to put on and they stay on they dont give like I thought they would they are comforatble too

Was this review helpful?