Boyesen Super Stock Carbon Reeds

Customer Reviews for Boyesen Super Stock Carbon Reeds

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 36 Reviews

Return to Boyesen Super Stock Carbon Reeds Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Boyesen Super Stock Carbon Reeds Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works Good

Tim in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Aug 13, 2014:Works good, didn't have any issues

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

not bad but not good eather

CORY in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Aug 08, 2014:no over rev.. it has a rev limiter and its bad.. never had it before.. rode bike before and after.. like i said no over rev at all... seems to have good low and mid tho and pulls alright with these reeds.. but no over rev

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Carbon reeds

EDGARD R in AZ

Comments On Aug 06, 2014:Very good quality at a good price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Reeds

JASON in VA

Comments On Jul 24, 2014:Easy to install, great throttle response, Boyesen is the way to go for your 2 stroke.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fit great no leaks

Kathleen in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Mar 06, 2014:So far so good. I've had these in my 03 CR250r for about a year now without any issues. No chips or breaks. Still look new

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Brrrrp Brrrrrp

Mike in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 1998 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Feb 20, 2014:I put these Reeds in all my 2 Strokes, my Yz250, my wife's Kx100, my daughter's Yz80, and my other daughter's Kx65. In my opinion, they're the best Power Reeds money can buy, I've been a huge fan of Boysesn for years and I'll never use any other type of Reeds!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great reeds

JOE in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA BANSHEE 350

Comments On Feb 12, 2014:Great reeds, always ran these in every 2 stroke I've owned.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

reeds

KEVIN in NC

Comments On Feb 01, 2014:great throttle response

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Works

Bill in MD – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KAWASAKI KX65

Comments On Nov 06, 2013:Installed after my son blew a ring out and had to perform complete overhaul of engine. Raced a whole season without a problem. Going to do a top end this winter. Will most likely use same reeds over. Curious as to how much difference the power reeds make.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

As good or better than stock

Brian in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Oct 26, 2013:Have been using for 15hrs. No issues. work fine

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

Gary in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 KTM 200 EXC

Comments On Sep 07, 2013:runs great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

Chad in WV – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 KAWASAKI KX250

Comments On Jun 20, 2013:Put these in to replace stock ones. No real performance gains, but these are much stronger than stock and go in easy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

super stock reeds

Alan in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Jun 01, 2013:wokred well get what you pay for

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Boyesen Reeds

Bryant in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Jan 29, 2013:I dont know if I really needed these or not. But while I had the bike apart for a topend replacement with unknown hours on it. I figured I would go with what I know in performace products. Boyesen has never let me down with their products.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

Edwin in CA

Comments On Sep 11, 2012:went in easy

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

stronger than original

brian in AZ

Comments On Aug 10, 2012:dont feel performance change, but are much stronger than what i took out

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Boyeson is always a good choice!

ben in OR

Comments On Jul 05, 2012:Way better then stock reeds and you cant go wrong with carbon

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Boyesen is the best.

Richard in IL

Comments On Jun 15, 2012:Never will by any other reeds. Boyesen is the best. I got the super stock reeds. And few months later got the power reeds. Get the power reeds.. They are dual stage.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product,way better than stock and lastlonger

chris in ON

Comments On Apr 17, 2012:cant go wrong wit carbon!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Items Vs Stock

WILFREDO in PR

Comments On Sep 13, 2011:Good Items Vs Stock

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No noticable gain on Stock Banshee

MONTY in AB

Comments On May 27, 2011:I was doing a bunch of work to a used Banshee I bought so figured I would do reeds also as preventative measure. I did not really feel any difference on the stock Banshee using these reeds. However, for the price, it will likely be beneficial as I upgrade more stuff...so for that I am satisfied it was money well spent.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

boyesen rocks

MICHAEL in PA

Comments On Aug 30, 2010:the super stock reeds are a huge improvement over the poopy stock reeds. i was very impressed with the performance gains

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

3 rides on these and they cracked apart.

James in FL

Comments On Nov 24, 2009:Bought for KTM 200. Not sure if I got a bad set or what, but they were mangled in the course of 3 or 4 hours on the bike. Needless to say, I'm unhappy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

blaster man

MATT in AL

Comments On Apr 19, 2009:these reeds seem to do ok but when i installed them i noticed at the very top of the reeds the corners were rounded and my stock cage holes are square so you can see straight through at the corners.cant really notice a differance in power gain or loss.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great deal

travis in WI

Comments On Apr 14, 2009:better then stock and good price!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

NICHOLAS in ME

Comments On Feb 26, 2008:Gave the banshee some awesome snap, love the product

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Over a year

TED in AZ

Comments On Jan 29, 2008:Still doing what they are supposed to on my KX500. They do provide a little more snap and less reed flutter on over-rev. Nice dependable product.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Hard to beat

Steven in TX

Comments On Jan 16, 2008:Great reeds for the money. They did make a difference, but it feels like I will need to rejet to get the full effect. Also best price I have found on the internet.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

GREAT PERFORMANCE

WILLIAMS in OK

Comments On Jan 15, 2008:GAINED SOME POWER OUT OF THESE REEDS!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great addition

ROGER in PA

Comments On Dec 18, 2007:Adds great power and worked great. Great price also

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Blaster 17

KRISS in GA

Comments On Dec 17, 2007:Great reeds. Very durable. Could tell a difference

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

FOR MY BLASTER

JASON in UT

Comments On Dec 08, 2007:THEY FIXED MY PROBLEM AND ARE RUNNING STRONG

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Dirt Bike Parts

BENNA in OK

Comments On Nov 29, 2007:I just find that ordering through RockyMountainATV is wonderful and have most of the items that I'm looking for at a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Super Stock Carbon Reeds

ANDY in AZ

Comments On Nov 20, 2007:Great reeds for the money. Will make great replacement if you are on a budget.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Nice replacement

Carl in UT

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:These reeds were a nice and easy replacement for worn stock reeds. I highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

reeds

PRESTON in TN

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:they work great!

Was this review helpful?