Acerbis Rear Fender

Customer Reviews for Acerbis Rear Fender

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 261 Reviews

Return to Acerbis Rear Fender Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Acerbis Rear Fender Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Fender!

Craig in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA TTR125E

Comments On Jul 18, 2014:This fender came to me with zero scratches, and it fit perfect! It also matched the color of the rest of the bike unlike other fenders. Great fender for a great price!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great fit and look

William in ON – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Jun 30, 2014:they have the best quality plastic on the market and for a great price that cant be matched!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fit perfectly

Travis in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Jun 16, 2014:This was a great replacement for the factory fender, fit perfectly onto the bike and was as good as new. Wheelie gone wrong haha

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great fit

james in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KTM 250 SX

Comments On Jun 13, 2014:Great price. You can't go wrong with Acerbis

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent product!

BRAD in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA TTR125LE

Comments On May 13, 2014:Might as well be oem! Makes for a brand new look.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

acerbis rear fender

Steven in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On May 12, 2014:great product, color matched flawlessly and is sturdy and bolted right up no problem.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

aaron in GA – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On May 10, 2014:Color and fitment good as factory

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Acerbis Rear Fender

Oliver in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On May 07, 2014:Not sure if this is a problem with all new rear fenders or just Acerbis ones, but it seems like they're never perfectly straight, not really an issue though.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome!

Jared in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Apr 28, 2014:Acerbis makes a solid product! Plastics are still holding strong!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect fit!

Bryan in AB – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Apr 17, 2014:Im so glad i bought this. Black looks great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fender

Robert in WV – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Apr 13, 2014:Great product looks and fits great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Plastic

Derek in IN

Comments On Apr 09, 2014:FITS LIKE OEM, BRIGHT COLORS. NOT CHEAP IMITATION, MADE IN ITALY SO ITS THE PRIMO.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks great, fits great, has great color.

Michael in MT – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Apr 09, 2014:Excellent product, the fender fit great and looks just like stock. Acerbis looks better and fits better than polisport. Its worth the couple extra dollars to get the Acerbis...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pain in the behind to mount

Todd in AB – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Apr 03, 2014:Great product but what a hassle to put on. They don't include the lower half of the fender that blocks mud from the back of the engine so you have to drill the rivets out of the old fender and re-rivet to the new one. This sucks because if I want to change back to the other plastics ill have to do this again.
TECH NOTE: UPPER AIRBOX MUD FLAP MUST BE PURCHASED SEPERATELY. PART NUMBER 1438860001

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect fit and better designed than stock.

tod in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 450 SX-F

Comments On Mar 17, 2014:Great rear fender for 2011 - 2014 KTMs. It has a reinforcing ridge built into the underside of the fender that makes it stronger than the stock rear fender.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Alright...

Larry in WV – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Mar 13, 2014:It's an alright product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great looking addition

Kathleen in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Mar 06, 2014:Acerbis has always been my preferred choice for plastics. I've never had a problem with how they fit. This fender looks great and bolted right up.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

YZ400f

WENDY in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 YAMAHA YZ400F

Comments On Feb 28, 2014:fit and looked great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Decent but the fit was a little off

Tim in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Feb 25, 2014:The color and quality are good but the holes for the backing nuts are too big

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Nuclear Red Fender

Dave in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 1996 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Feb 18, 2014:PERFECT FIT, OEM QUALITY!!! Color is spot on for those looking for Nuclear Red!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

yz85 fender

Cassie in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA YZ85

Comments On Feb 11, 2014:great for the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great fender

dan in CA

Comments On Feb 10, 2014:I bought this for my KLX450r during a sprucing up project. (graphics kit and stuff) It fit great, cleaned up the lines a bit and looks great. If you fit one to a KLX450r you'll be missing a threaded mount for an electrical part, but you can neatly tuck it away and secure with zip-ties.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Acerbis

STEVE in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 1996 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Feb 06, 2014:Excellent fit. Can't go wrong with the Acerbis brand.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Favorite plastics

Royal in UT

Comments On Feb 02, 2014:I always purchase acerbis plastics, cheaper price tag while still being a quality product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very nice and fits perfectly.

Patrick in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 KTM 250 EXC

Comments On Jan 27, 2014:It bolted right on without a problem and it looks amazing.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2001 rm250

Randall in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 SUZUKI RM250

Comments On Jan 21, 2014:Perfect fit exceeded expectations

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good price

JUSTIN in ID

Comments On Jan 14, 2014:Good price. seems like a quality item

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Wears down

Andrew in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On Jan 03, 2014:Lasted a year of racing. Got it in white. Perfect color perfect fit. Graphics stuck no problem. But racing in muddy conditions wears on the fender a lot. It developed a crack going along the bottom near the bolt holes which I zip tied together. Then I fell in a corner and got rear ended and the fender snapped clean off.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

scott in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Jan 02, 2014:fits perfect did not need to do any type of moding really good product!!!! an its a excelent price!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

PERFECT

TIM in PA

Comments On Dec 23, 2013:WOULD BY AGAIN

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good fit

jon in NSW – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA WR450F

Comments On Dec 23, 2013:Awesome part bolts up easy

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Fender

Carmine in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA CRF250X

Comments On Dec 20, 2013:Rear Fender fit perfect. Color was spot on. Love RM and Ascerbis

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect

Ryan in NH – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Nov 17, 2013:Great color, fit, and look

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent!

Nicklaus in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA WR450F

Comments On Nov 11, 2013:Fender fit great! Well made product!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fit perfectly

Bill in MD – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On Nov 06, 2013:Even though I bought my bike without the rear fender, I was able to install it with out a problem.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

fender

SCOTT in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KTM 250 XC-F

Comments On Nov 04, 2013:as good as stock and cheaper.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

dont hate the ttr xD

michael in CT – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA TTR125E

Comments On Oct 23, 2013:its hard to find parts for the ttr125 this helped me saved me money and a lot of time

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

fit perfect!

MARIBEL in TX

Comments On Oct 17, 2013:fit perfect

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

nice

BENJAMIN in TN

Comments On Oct 02, 2013:Very solid, I can not tell the difference from OEM quality from this one. Color is close enough to where it looks the same as other OEM body parts.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fits great

EINAR in WA

Comments On Sep 08, 2013:It fits just like stock

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect fit

A. D. in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 KTM 380 EXC

Comments On Sep 04, 2013:Fits perfect. Easy to install.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Rear fender

Matt in NY

Comments On Aug 30, 2013:Bought this for my ktm 125 dirt bike fitment was perfect all holes lined up would def buy another one!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Acerbis

Jeff in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Aug 21, 2013:Fender fit perfect and is a solid product. Did not require any work to make it fit like some other plastics.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product!

RODGER in CA

Comments On Aug 20, 2013:The Acerbis rear fender I purchased for my KTM 300 was a great fit, color, and value.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good for price

matt in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Nov 23, 2012:oem is allways best but this looks pretty good. cant beat $20 and it matches color pretty good. havent fallen yet but im sure it will hold up

Additional Comments On Aug 20, 2013:color is 100% perfect to oem but what do you expect its pretty close

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Like OEM

Dakota in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Aug 14, 2013:I ordered this for my YZ250 and its the perfect YZ blue and it fits just like the oem ones but way cheaper.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Rear fender

Daniel in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Aug 06, 2013:Quality product, nice/clean fit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect fit

James in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Aug 03, 2013:Perfect fit and perfect color, wanted to get my crf to look like the new ones so I purchased a white rear fender.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great fit

Davide in MA – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 KTM 250 EXC

Comments On Aug 04, 2013:Perfect fit for my bike

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

Robert in WY – Machine this part was bought for: 1996 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Jul 23, 2013:Bought this for a buddy and made his bike look professional. It held to his crashes and overall a great product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great fit

LANDON in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Jul 17, 2013:fits awesome easy installment looks great just like factory made

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect color.

edward in IA

Comments On Jul 06, 2013:Mounts right up.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It fit, but not nicely

Taylor in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF250X

Comments On Jul 01, 2013:This one was quite a pain to get installed. I had to grab a utility knife and trim a few spots. The bolt holes didn't really line up very well either so it took some twisting to get it bolted on. When it was on, I looked at it from the back and it just looked crooked. The top end of the fender wasn't parallel with the ground it had about a 15 degree bend to it. Not bad for the price I guess.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NIce product

Jason in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA CRF150R Expert

Comments On Jun 03, 2013:Great product great fit no problems

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It works

CHET in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KTM 300 XC

Comments On Jun 03, 2013:Color match isnt exact. Slightly different build design than stock. Not quite as flexible. But it works and its much cheaper than stock..

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

DAWSON in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On May 31, 2013:Replacement fender, looks good, bolted on perfect!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

cant beat it for the price

Scott in WV

Comments On May 17, 2013:RMATV has the best prices on plastics Ive found. Theyre always great quality and fit good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Match

Alan in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA CR125R

Comments On May 17, 2013:The color match was great and the fit was perfect. There was no bending required to align mounting holes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fast shipping

TROY in OH

Comments On May 16, 2013:Great product and fast shipping!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fender

Todd in OR

Comments On May 11, 2013:Good fit. Bolted on like the old one. Functions as intended. Good product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

rear fender

Richard in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On May 08, 2013:fit is perfect and quality is top notch. matched color perfectly, and I'd holding up well so far

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great rear fender

stefan in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On May 07, 2013:this product is great and the price is right i would buy this product again and again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good buy

chad in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KTM 250 SX-F

Comments On May 06, 2013:Give bike a fresh look and fits good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice fender

ROBERT in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 SUZUKI RMZ450

Comments On May 03, 2013:Color matched my 13 rm z450 and there were no fitment issues.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome!!!!!!!!

weber in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 1997 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On May 04, 2013:The fender was awesome and all the mounting holes lined up perfectly and it is made of quality plastic. It looks really good, i would recomend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Fender

Eric in ID

Comments On Apr 25, 2013:This fender has been bend and flexed and has held up to the abuse.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Part

Daniel in CA

Comments On Apr 20, 2013:Fender is as good as OEM and holds up great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Acerbis Rear Fender

brad in IL

Comments On Apr 18, 2013:Fit perfect and looks great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Scott in WY

Comments On Apr 19, 2013:This is just run of the mill replacement plastic, but it matches the factory color, and is of good quality. The price is right for sure. You really can't go wrong with this item.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Acerbis top shelf product

Dean in MI

Comments On Apr 04, 2013:Acerbis I my opinion are the best and fit my 2002 KTM 200 EXC and 2001 250SX perfectly and I am glad Rocky mountain still carry them as with the age of the bikes stuff is harder and harder to find and with Rocky's free shipping over $99 and points some times you can get a better deal. -- I would recommended this product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect fit

KEVIN in UT

Comments On Apr 02, 2013:Great color match

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

xr400 buyers

Joseph in OH

Comments On Mar 21, 2013:Good product and very near to oem. For a xr400 I had to drill holes for the top 2 bolts that go to the top of the sub frame.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great quality

shane in IN

Comments On Mar 18, 2013:very good durability and looked great on my rm250!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good poduct

jett in CA

Comments On Mar 17, 2013:well absoluteley loved this item it got here in two days no issues driver was friendly and still delivers to me every time i order here really cool staff at rmatvmc.com i will never shop anywhere else for anything else ever again customer for life thanks guys

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

just right

chase in ME

Comments On Mar 02, 2013:holes lined up nice, looks identical to stock...im happy

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sam from Utah

sam in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Feb 27, 2013:way good fit,looks like oem very happy with it so far

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Kyle in IA – Machine this part was bought for: 1998 HONDA XR400R

Comments On Feb 22, 2013:Smaller than OEM fender and much more aerodynamic on the highway. Air flow slats and price were great too!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great!!

Clayton in AR – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA TTR125L

Comments On Feb 20, 2013:Great replacement, looks just like OEM and fits perfectly. Great buy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good replacement

AJ in AB

Comments On Feb 12, 2013:Good fender just remember to check the seal around your light

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good stuff

ROBERT in KY – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 SUZUKI RM85L

Comments On Feb 11, 2013:Acerbis is good stuff

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Hard to beat

AARON in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Jan 30, 2013:Fit & finish excellent.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fender

brent in KY – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 SUZUKI DR-Z 400E

Comments On Jan 28, 2013:Really great product. Exactly what I have come to expect from Acerbis.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Well done

Cody in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Jan 23, 2013:As always with acerbis plastic it always bolts up nice and keeps a good finish

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fits like a fender

Hunter in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Jan 19, 2013:Fit just like the stock fender. good overall price thanks rocky mountain.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Jeremy in NL – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Jan 17, 2013:Great product. Looks great and takes abuse. Good price. will defiantly buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

kyle in NV

Comments On Jan 11, 2013:Great product would recommend these parts for any one to use on there ride.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great replacement

Adam in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Dec 29, 2012:When you need new plastice this is a great option.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great!

Corey in WY

Comments On Dec 19, 2012:This is an amazing product, I have purchased other rear fenders but this one beats them all!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Nikole in CA

Comments On Dec 10, 2012:Fit & looks perfect

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fit well Looks Better

John in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Nov 30, 2012:Awesome product at a great price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Rear fender

Jeff in MT

Comments On Nov 29, 2012:Make your bike your own. Syckk.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not as good as a stock Honda fender

TABITHA in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 HONDA XR250R

Comments On Nov 27, 2012:Wish I spent a few extra dollars and bought the Honda brand rear fender. One small bend and it has a white mark. Did not exactly fit. Had to slightly modify it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

rear fender

James in TN – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Nov 23, 2012:Looks as good as stock!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good fit

Brian in AZ

Comments On Nov 22, 2012:fits like a glove

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great fender

SHANE in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA CRF150R Expert

Comments On Nov 24, 2012:Looks good, durable, and fits well. The black gives a nice color change option to the stock red.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

Derek in NE – Machine this part was bought for: 1997 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Nov 17, 2012:looks great and way cheaper than OEM plastics!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good!

Jose in CA

Comments On Oct 31, 2012:Searched around online for a bit looking for this part until i found it for a good reasonable price here!... Didn't expect it to be the greatest but this tail was pretty darn good! i dropped my bike several times (thats how my original one broke) and it didnt get a single crack! Pretty simple to put on and no cutting or trimming needed at all!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice Product!

Ken in GA

Comments On Oct 24, 2012:My hat's off to Rocky Mountain for sticking with me, on the back ordering of this fender from Acerbis. I understand I have an older bike(1991), RM was upfront with me about the back order, sent me status updates, then delivered. Awesome product and service as always.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

fit fine

Frank in WA

Comments On Oct 05, 2012:fit was good seems a little lighter made than OEM but not bad. Worth the price. All holes lined up good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect fit and color

Garrison in PA

Comments On Sep 14, 2012:It fitted perfectly and even the color matched my bike. really susprsed about that

Was this review helpful?