Renthal Dual Compound Kevlar Grips - Tapered

Customer Reviews for Renthal Dual Compound Kevlar Grips - Tapered

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 25 Reviews

Return to Renthal Dual Compound Kevlar Grips - Tapered Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Renthal Dual Compound Kevlar Grips - Tapered Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great quality!

KEVIN in OR

Comments On Feb 10, 2014:Great product, will buy again next time.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent grip

Dustin in LA

Comments On Dec 17, 2013:Best grip I've ever had. Tons of grip and doesnt wear out so fast. Definitely a favorite. Will never switch back to any other grips.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

Joe in NM

Comments On Sep 13, 2013:I replaced my pillow top grips with these and I will be buying these again next time. I am rough on grips and zero wear so far after 5 rides

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

excellent

TYLER in CA

Comments On Aug 25, 2013:tapered or half waffle makes no difference but renthal kevlars are the best out there and I'm insanely picky about the comfort of my grips and gloves

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great grip

CHRISTOPHER in CA

Comments On May 25, 2013:Very comfortable and wears better than the soft compound grips

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love these grips!!!

kyle in CA

Comments On Aug 20, 2012:By far my favorite grips, loads of grip. The only bad thing is they tend to tear in crashes but thats a problem with any grip

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great grips

john in MA

Comments On May 28, 2012:expensive but great grips!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great

Bret in MI

Comments On May 15, 2012:Long lasting comfy grip

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

The ONLY grip for me

Josh in WA

Comments On Apr 06, 2012:I couldn't tell a difference with the "Tapered" model,but this is the only grip I've bought in the last 4 or 5 years. They're super tacky, soft, comfortable, and they last forever!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Only grip I use

Juan in CA

Comments On Mar 14, 2011:I bought a used bike that had these on them, and liked them. I use nothing else now, cost a little more, but have a great feel and very tough.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

this is Renthal

Marcin in IL

Comments On Feb 05, 2011:very strong and softer, tackier and longer lasting than stock grips

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Almost too "Grippy"

Daryl in CA

Comments On Oct 18, 2010:Great grip... wears well and comfortable to ride with. Worth the extra few bucks.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great

Piotr in VIC

Comments On Oct 08, 2010:very good grips, and good price. Easy to fit on the bars. I used the renthal glue with safety wire and it works great

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Feel is fantastic, but color is garbage

Mark in CA

Comments On Jun 04, 2010:Excellent feel. Bought these to help with arm pump and blisters. These grips have actually helped with both. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Amazing

Troy in UT

Comments On Feb 02, 2010:These grips are great!! I just got back from the mesquite desert race and I have no complaints. Less arm pump, as well as less blisters!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

awesome grips

AARON in NH

Comments On Oct 28, 2007:super grippy and durable, not to mention they look great on a black protaper handlebar. If they last as long as it seems they are well worth the price.
Additional Comments On Nov 08, 2009:these do indeed last quite a long time and stay comfortable the whole time, well worth my hard earned cash

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

The best we've tried

Owen in WV

Comments On Jun 15, 2009:I have 2 teenage boys on YZ250F's. After trying several grips they quickly zeroed in on these, and now will not use anything else. Arms don't get tired trying too hard to maintain a grip during the race.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

KAYDEN in UT

Comments On Jun 02, 2009:The Only grip i use!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not the Best

Jordan in CA

Comments On May 25, 2008:The first time i took my bike out with these, my glove rubbed a hole right through them. Arent they supposed to be strong?!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

hands didn't go numb for once

FITCH in UT

Comments On May 19, 2008:pretty happy with them. I was a bit surprised that the outside end of the tapered texture wore smooth after one desert race, but still the best grip I've ever used. My hands sometimes go numb for a bit from vibrations, but this hasn't happened yet with these.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Best Grip

JEFF in UT

Comments On Mar 12, 2008:These are the most comfortable and longest lasting grips I have used yet. Well worth the money but only one color option.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great investment

ETHAN in CA

Comments On Mar 01, 2008:these grips do cost a little more than regular ones but i think these are the best grips i've ever bought

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

These grips are AWESOME!!!

Matt in PA

Comments On Jan 01, 2008:I've had 3 sets of grips so far on my 125: Stock, protaper, and the Renthal Kevlar Grips (tapered). The stock grips were 1/2 waffle, but not tapered. They were okay, but I didn't like how the non tapered grips felt. Now I have these grips. They ROCK! Awesome grip (stick), and they are durable! Don't tear in crashes either! They are an investment, but save you money in the long run!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

grips

PAT in CA

Comments On Dec 09, 2007:best grips on the planet.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

If you ride a lot, you need these grips

MARK in OH

Comments On Nov 30, 2007:I race a lot and usually go through a lot of grips in a season as they get worn out or torn. At first you would think the Renthal "Kevlar" thing is just so much marketing hype. But I put these on my CRF450 at the start of the season, and 6 months later they still look like new. No tears, no obvious wear. Comfortable and with good padding, too. Great grips. I've switched to these for all my race bikes.

Was this review helpful?