Scotts Performance Shark Fin

Customer Reviews for Scotts Performance Shark Fin

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 11 Reviews

Return to Scotts Performance Shark Fin Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Scotts Performance Shark Fin Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent product

Tim in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 KTM 300 EXC

Comments On Jul 04, 2013:If you want the best on the market, this is it. Bit pricey, but well worth it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy Install - Well Made - Looks/Works Great!

Brad in TX

Comments On Oct 20, 2012:Couldn't be happier with this product! All one piece CNC billet aluminum. Fast Install. Very strong and looks great. Best on the market.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great fin

SANTANA in NV

Comments On Aug 05, 2012:its great to protect your disc. installed on 2007 yzf450 never had any problems

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best rear disc protection

Todd in ID

Comments On Dec 27, 2011:light weight one piece design where the axle takes the force. Worth the cost to have no worries.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great protection

Phillip in NC

Comments On Jan 22, 2010:Excellent fit and finish, top notch product. It saved my rotor (and my wallet!) on the very first ride.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Beefy!

Josh in WA

Comments On May 27, 2009:This is THE ONE to get. Period.
Don't buy the cheap one that the axle Doesn't go thru, it will snap off the tabs on your swing arm. You'll be out a shark fin, well as being out the money you spent for it.
You won't know it's gone until you look down and... it's gone.
Buy this one FIRST, and you won't have to worry about it.
Trust me, I know. :(

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

You will not regret this purchase!

GLADYS in NV

Comments On Jun 23, 2008:The best shark fin on the market period. Don't be afraid of the installation! if you can remove your rear tire for just a second you'll have this little jewel installed! Rocks in the Nevada desert have been hammering my Scotts Shark Fin for two years! Will be on all of my bikes in the future!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fintastic

TY in NV

Comments On Mar 18, 2008:Fits perfectly, if this thing breaks it is time to buy a new bike. Bit pricey, but not disappointed.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great idea

PETE in UT

Comments On Feb 17, 2008:this product is awesome, to have the axle go through the fin is a great idea. it's definitely does the job it was intended to do

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Rock Solid!

SCOTT in CA

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:Great for off road racing and riding! Taken some big hits and still holding up very well!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Best Product I Have Seen!

MIKE in CO

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:The Scotts Performance Shark Fin is the best disc guard I have found. I have put it on all 3 motorcycles I own and have never had a problem with it.

Was this review helpful?