Boyesen Supercooler Water Pump Cover and Impeller Kit

Customer Reviews for Boyesen Supercooler Water Pump Cover and Impeller Kit

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 32 Reviews

Return to Boyesen Supercooler Water Pump Cover and Impeller Kit Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Boyesen Supercooler Water Pump Cover and Impeller Kit Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Boyesen Supercooler Water Pump

Oliver in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Jun 19, 2014:Fit and finish is great, looks awesome and seems to cool well. Not sure if it's worth $170 though...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works Great

WESLEY in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA CRF250X

Comments On May 31, 2014:Bought this for my 2004 Honday CRF250X and have had it installed for about 3 years. I ride in Texas all year but especially in the summer months. I ride lots of tight trails and the bike has never overheated with this product installed. It also runs significantly cooler during normal riding than before I installed it. Install was easy and have had no issues with the product. My experience with all Boyesen products have all been good. They are all of very good quality

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product

JESSE in OK – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Mar 25, 2014:Product fits nice and is definatly an improvement but rated it 3 stars because it needs to include a new gasket at this price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Wow

adam in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Dec 30, 2013:Adds a cool look to the bike, also keeps the bike a lot cooler especially when riding the bike hard.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Boyesen Supercooler Kit

Christa in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Aug 19, 2013:Best purchase for my cooling system ever! Along with Evans Coolant you are happening in those tight, technical, woods! Will buy for every bike I ever own. Can't go wrong with this product, easy to install and everything fit/matched like a glove.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

VEry good product

Jeremy in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA TRX 450ER

Comments On Aug 16, 2013:Helped with my overheating and was deffinetly worth the price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

06' RM 250

Paul in CA

Comments On May 22, 2013:Started using this bike for Desert Racing. Last race went up a looooong WOT sandwash, and I could feel the heat from the rads. Bike was working hard. Put the new impeller & housing on and raced again, and this time there was a 3 mile wash, with a good slope to it. Bike didn't get hot at all, and ran cool all day! Runnin' Cool = Horsepower!! I'm SOLD! Just bought another one for the 450. :-)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Really works!!!

Tim in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 YAMAHA WR450F

Comments On Apr 29, 2013:Before installing the bike would operate at 210-215 degrees F, after installing it runs at 170. I really doubted a new impeller would lower temps much but it absolutely works.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It really works - good cooling is an engine saver!

JOHNNY in OK – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Feb 01, 2013:I bought this for my 07 crf450r honda and have yet to install, but i can give a reveiw since i also had the same one on my 02 model of the virtually same bike. I was less experienced back then and needed everything i could get to help cool my bike until i could get faster and have more air hitting the rads like was intended. I pretty much mastered riding dirtbikes in general now whether it be 2 or 4 strokes and can tell you this to anyone who is considering buying one of these: it's not how fast you are in races such as harescrambles, it's about how fast the guy who is in front of you that won't give way..............and that's when i count on all the little upgrades like this to help keep my bike running better, paired with a high pressure radiator cap to reduce overheating spillage.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great oil

lee in OH

Comments On Jan 17, 2013:works well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

easy to install

lee in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Jan 17, 2013:Took maybe 20 minutes to install including draining and refilling radiator. Bike runs cooler. I would buy again

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

alomost $200 bucks & no gasket or seal!

beau in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Dec 29, 2012:my wife got it for x mas looks good but had to re use my old o ring seal & it leaked . dose not come with gasket or o ring seal . pretty expensive for not being a complet pump install.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A MUST HAVE FOR TRAIL RIDING

SCOTT in PA

Comments On Aug 22, 2012:I DO A LOT OF TRAIL RIDING AND MY BIKE OVERHEATED A LOT. I WAS ALWAYS LOOSING ANTIFREEZE AND I USE ENGINE ICE. AFTER I PUT THE BOYESEN PUMP ON I NOTICED IMMEDIATE IMPROVEMENT. DOES NOT OVERHEAT ANY MORE. I ALSO NOTICED BETTER CLUTCH PERFORMANCE. IT USED TO FADE A LOT. NOT ANYMORE. IT KEEPS THE SAME CLUTCH PULL NO MATTER HOW HOT IT IS AND NO MATTER WHAT I AM DOING OR HOW LONG I AM DOING IT.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A YZ450F or CR450F Must Have!

SHAUN in UT

Comments On May 01, 2012:If you ride sand dunes or race this is a must. I have put this on my CRF450 and my YZ450F because they both boiled over in the Sand with Paddle Tires. You have to drain the coolant to do this easy install. Make sure you change the Coolant to that Blue Liquid Ice coolant for dropping temps even more. Flush the radiator first though with Distilled water. Bike runs a lot cooler and never has boiled over in Desert Races and Sand with this water pump.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Boyesen supercooler

JAMES in UT

Comments On Mar 25, 2012:This SuperCooler has improved coolant flow helping to keep engine cooler. Bigger than stock blades on impeller. Bigger than stock basin (housing) allowing more flow.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

the price is worth it!!!!

christopher in OK

Comments On Mar 07, 2012:looks spectacular, fits like oem, can def. tell that my 450 runs cooler! WORTH IT!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome

Kevin in TX

Comments On Dec 30, 2011:works great...looks sick....easy to install

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

09 YZ450F

Justin in NV

Comments On Sep 08, 2011:My bike runs so much cooler after installing this and filling the radiator with engine ice. I put one on my 97 YZ 250 years ago, also with engine ice and haven't boiled over at the dunes since.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice product, just a little spendy.

JAMES in CO

Comments On Aug 31, 2011:Purchased this for my 2003 Yamaha WR450F. This bike has a 471cc stroker crank and high compression piston and ran a little hot on slow, technical trails. Installed with a set of aftermarket radiators and was impressed with the dramatic reduction in engine temperature. Not sure if this water pump would have the same effect with stock radiators but is probably a necessity if you have oversize radiators.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A must for CRF450R's...

DEREK in AZ

Comments On Mar 07, 2011:Easy to install and cheaper than replacing an engine from over-heating.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good looks

SANTANA in NV

Comments On Jan 16, 2011:looks factory and good on the bike. improved kooling off the bike better than stock

Was this review helpful?

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Don't buy

Ryan in CA

Comments On Jun 26, 2010:I put this on my YFZ on a new built motor obviously fit and finish was not correct. The impellor rubbed the cover till it froze up and toasted the motor and boyeson was kind enough to offer my money back but not willing to help out with motor rebuild.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

No issues and easy install

Joseph in TX

Comments On Oct 31, 2008:Just as title states

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great cover!!

ryan in VA

Comments On Feb 25, 2008:cover looks great!! can't tell about the improved coolness... but i guess it never gets hot at all. a little expensive but nice to have

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

worth the price and works killer

Matthew in CA

Comments On Jan 24, 2008:my bike was always going through top ends because my bike would over heat now i dont have that problem this without a doubt was the best thing i have put on my bike.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

good

keven in AZ

Comments On Dec 18, 2007:it is an awesome item, and i would suggest to anyone to get it

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

wonderfull product

ALLEN in ID

Comments On Nov 30, 2007:My bike never overheats and runs great.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

great product

JORDAN in VA

Comments On Nov 28, 2007:my yz450 over heated sometimes in the nasty stuff. i installed this kit and have not a problem since. it works great and is not just bling for your bike. worth the money if running hot is an issue

Was this review helpful?

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Good Buy

CHUCK in TN

Comments On Nov 08, 2007:We race moto x in Southeast in high summer temps and along with oversize radiators the Boyesen water pump keeps engine temps at optimum even in 100 deg F . Have used for three seasons on three different Honda 4 strokes and we will not race without it on future bikes.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Boyesen Water Pump Cover and Impeller

Jason in CA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Easy Install, Great product, lowers coolant temps as advertised.. A cooler bike means more power...

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Boyesen Water Pump Cover and Impeller Kit

ERIC in KS

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Easy to install and works great to help keep motor running cool.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Bog buster

ROYLE in AZ

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Easy install, just follow instructions. Helps eliminate bog.

Was this review helpful?