Douglas .190 Wheel

Customer Reviews for Douglas .190 Wheel

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 171 Reviews

Return to Douglas .190 Wheel Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Douglas .190 Wheel Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome!!!

Luther in SC

Comments On Feb 22, 2008:Awesome looking wheels. Changed the way my raptor looked.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Yee Ha

TR in OR

Comments On Feb 16, 2008:Love em and run them on our 1987 TRX 250R, jumping and thrashing and they stand up to all we dish out.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Rims!!

JAKE in WA

Comments On Feb 17, 2008:Bought these about a year a go for my 08 YFZ and they have held up awesome! Only complant is that the back ones are losing the chrome faster than I thought they would because of the sand. I jump a lot and have had no probs with them bending.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect

RYAN in TN

Comments On Feb 12, 2008:Love the look of this wheel

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

You may not want these

ZACH in PA

Comments On Feb 02, 2008:If you race motocross dont waste your money. I took these out brand new and bent the first time at practice.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very Nice...

Jamie in WA

Comments On Feb 02, 2008:Heavy duty and looks great with my new Razrs. I was a little reluctant to but this rim when the only option for the 6 ply Maxxis had a 9X8 rim I thought it would have been a little bit too narrow. However when mounted, its a perfect fit and gives my Raptor another 1 inch of stance.
Recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

.190 Douglas Wheel

JASON in OH

Comments On Jan 31, 2008:Nice wheel. Like it better than the .160

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Rim

FLETCHER in MI

Comments On Jan 29, 2008:Great rim for the price. Definitely worth it. i believe that these rims are clear coated because the rims always seem shiny unlike the itp rims which oxidize very quickly and require a lot of polish to keep shiny. the douglas rims always look good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome rims

robert in FL

Comments On Jan 28, 2008:when i received my douglas wheels i was excited about the quality the rims were especially for what they cost.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

no tacos

TRAVIS in OR

Comments On Jan 27, 2008:these wheels are light for 190 and tough you will not taco these wheels!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Heavy Duty

DANIEL in AZ

Comments On Jan 27, 2008:These are some tuff wheels constant abuse in the desert can @~!# these rims up. Over all take abuse and just smile! Will buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice clean Rims

Andrew in MA

Comments On Jan 24, 2008:A very clean and shiny rim for your money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

WHEEL

RYAN in AZ

Comments On Jan 19, 2008:AWESOME

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

TRACY in NV

Comments On Jan 20, 2008:Douglas wheels are great.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

TOUGH!!!

LEIGH in WA

Comments On Jan 16, 2008:WE RIDE SOME TREACHEROUS TRAILS AND IT SURE TAKES A TREMENDOUS HIT TO ROLL THE LIP ON THESE. SUPER STRONG AND LOOK REALLY GOOD,TOO.
Additional Comments On Jan 16, 2008:A MUST FOR AGGRESSIVE RIDERS.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

You will not be sorry for buying these rims

JAY in AZ

Comments On Jan 01, 2008:Great rims for the rough terrain, and sand. I have three ATV's and they all run this rim.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good price for quality rims

jim in NY

Comments On Dec 29, 2007:using them on a 2000 polaris xplorer - much lighter than the original metal rims, just as strong and look nice too!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

way to go

FRANCISCO A in AZ

Comments On Dec 25, 2007:this are very strong wheels,they look nice

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Offset 3+3

BRANDON in WA

Comments On Dec 25, 2007:Awsome rims for the money. strong and don't leak any air. Way better than ITPs rims. these actually hold together.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Douglas .190 wheel

DEBRA in NY

Comments On Dec 18, 2007:LOVED THEM

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Strongest wheel

CHRIS in KS

Comments On Dec 13, 2007:I've been riding on this same wheel is 2 years and havent yet bent it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good quality

CHRIS in MT

Comments On Dec 12, 2007:very heavy duty for aggresive trail riding

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice wheel

SCOTT in AZ

Comments On Dec 10, 2007:I bought for my YFZ 450 for the dunes. They were delivered on time and in good shape. I can tell you all this they do bend if you get t-boned by a 20 mil at the top of Glamis Hill.
Additional Comments On Dec 10, 2007:ditto

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

the strongest wheel

RON in MA

Comments On Dec 03, 2007:DWI wheels are the most durable wheel.for a non bead lock wheel these are the best period.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

if you just need a wheel

eric in KY

Comments On Dec 02, 2007:these wheels are ok but they dont have a rolled lip. i purchased these wheels with a set of kenda klaws, and on my 3rd ride i somehow pinched the tire.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Wheel tire package

TOM in WA

Comments On Nov 29, 2007:The wheels look and work great with my Gecko sand tires. They are great for a big bore quad.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Douglas wheels are the best

MICHAEL in MO

Comments On Nov 23, 2007:Almost bulletproof!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

weak

GARRETT in IN

Comments On Nov 18, 2007:These wheels would be good for the recreational rider or weekend warrior. Just not for anyone who likes to hit jumps. I have bent them several times from large jumps. buy reinforced wheels if you jump.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good rim

Larry in SD

Comments On Nov 15, 2007:the rim bends easy when you land hard

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good For The Price

THOMAS in TN

Comments On Nov 09, 2007:They look awesome but they do beat up easy as with any wheels like this!! All in all a nice wheel!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

rims

PATRICK in CA

Comments On Nov 10, 2007:good strong rims

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Strong Rims!

BRIAN in CO

Comments On Nov 09, 2007:These rims suprise me everytime I ride of how strong they are. They take a beating and haven't bent yet. They are also really light for how strong they are.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Douglas .190 Wheel

MICHAEL in CA

Comments On Oct 29, 2007:very storng rim

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

love them

KEVIN in WI

Comments On Oct 28, 2007:they are very strong and they stay polsihed for a long time!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

KEVIN in CT

Comments On Oct 26, 2007:good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AAA

ALLEN in IL

Comments On Oct 25, 2007:great looking rims

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Douglas Wheels

Derek in PA

Comments On Oct 26, 2007:The Douglas Aluminum wheels incorporate very high quality for a great price. These are very strong wheels, and cost much less than other manufacturer's wheels of the same or lesser quality.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

DOUGLAS WHEEL

NOEL in CA

Comments On Oct 26, 2007:GREAT WHEEL AND PRICE WITH AWESOME SHIPPING

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

MICHAEL in AZ

Comments On Oct 25, 2007:great looking wheel

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

.190 rims

DENNIS in AZ

Comments On Oct 23, 2007: Strong, easy to clean and light! Price is cheap!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good wheels

RON in KS

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:just the best solid wheels you can get

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Douglas Wheels

MICHAEL in TX

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Very good quality and strong wheels.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great wheel

CRAIG in MO

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:good and strong, polish up great after long days in the sand

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

excellent product

NICK in CT

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:i love these wheels and will recommend them to any one

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

BEST WHEELS

Kevin in ND

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:These wheels are the best wheels I've ever had. I ride my quad hard and these wheels are the only ones that have never cracked or bent on me while still looking good. I highly recommend

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great wheel for the money

DAVE in CA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:rocky mountain has always stood behind thier products

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

JOSEPH in FL

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:these rims are awesome lightweight and look nice as long as you polish them but i think theyre great not as durable as stock because they do have a little bend in them but they are great otherwise.!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

WHEELS IN AUSTRALIA

KIM in NSW

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:WHEELS ARE GREAT . THEY ARE SOLID AND LOOK GREAT THEY ARE WORTH THE MONEY THANKS

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

douglas .190 wheel

JOHN in MO

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:These are great wheels super strong and 10x better than stock. also look great and probably the best deal for the dollar value you will on the market. I highly recommend these wheels to any one who has bent a factory rim in the past, these rims will take a beating and not phase them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

wheels

Anthony in MI

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:The product and the service from Rocky Mountain was great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Douglas Wheels

LARRY in UT

Comments On Oct 25, 2007:Douglas Wheels are excellent.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

durability and price.

BEN in AZ

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:in my past experiences of using douglas and itp rims, douglas rims have outlasted itp every time. i live in the desert and have a yamaha 450, tires and rims are my most expensive cost. douglas rims are not only cheaper but hold uup better than itp.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great wheel for the money

NATHAN in WA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Have had these wheels for over two years now and have put them through a lot. Never have these wheels bent or cracked. I will purchase again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awsome!!

JASON in OR

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Best wheel I've ever bought for extreme use on the dunes!
Additional Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Best wheel I've ever bought for extreme use on the dunes!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Wheel

THOMAS in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Top of the line Wheel. Nice.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Loved them

Russ in MO

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:I love my douglas wheel, not only do they look good, but there strong to! High recommend!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

does the job

BRIDGETTE in OR

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:No complaints, good looking and durable

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Douglas goes to Canada

SEAN in ON

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:These wheels are great. Gives my machine a great stance and much more stability. Going to purchase fronts soon.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great wheel

Jesse in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:great wheel, looks nice, great price!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Douglas .190 Wheel

JOSEPH in OR

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:been great, had no problems

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Takes the abuse!

JAY in CA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:I ride in the rocky Mojave Desert and even after 2 sets of tires I have yet to bend these rims.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice wheels.

HAROLD in TX

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Very durable and rugged.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awsome Rims

John in NJ

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Rims look great and are sturdy enough to hold up to the roughest trail. Decreased the unsprung weight of the quad too!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

quality rims

mitch in MN

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:all around good choice, quality rim at a decent price, very happy!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

thanks for the package

john in OR

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Very good deal, i ordered on monday, and recieved on thursday, same week. Very quick and great price. Thanks so much, also for the free shipping.You've got my business.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice Wheels...

Cody in PA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:This was the only option I had for aluminum wheels of the weird bolt pattern for my quad. All said and done, thats fine by me. They look amazing (one of the best visual upgrades I did) and I had no problems with bending. They got a little scratched up as expected, but a good polish to get them shining again and the scratches are lost in the reflection. Nice and lightweight for the motor to turn compared to the old steel rims too. But as always, the Aluminum is still less durable on really rough terrain...but no problems with it yet!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Solid Wheels

TRAVIS in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:If I'm ordering tires for the quads...these are the wheels I order them mounted on! Even my son hasn't been able to bend one!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Rode them hard

Tara in WA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:in the sand on several occasions and held up in several bumper to wheel crashes. Would buy all over again.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Douglas rims

DUANE in AL

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:I am very impressed with the rims. I've been riding on naste rocky trails for over a year with them and have not bent one yet. Great product like usual from Douglas.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Baja Rated

RALPH in AZ

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Hey, these wheels have been performing now in baja for a number of years on a full time basis. And look good too!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great wheels

JAMES in UT

Comments On Oct 19, 2007:Nice chrome wheels!

Was this review helpful?