Douglas .190 Wheel

Customer Reviews for Douglas .190 Wheel

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 171 Reviews

Return to Douglas .190 Wheel Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Douglas .190 Wheel Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very happy

michael in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Jul 20, 2014:Bought these to replace my bent factory ones. I am happy with them so far! I ride wayne national forest alot and havent had any issues yet. I would buy them again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Slick

paul in ON – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 HONDA TRX 700XX

Comments On May 12, 2014:Love my new .190 DWT rims seem to be a lot stronger then my stock ones and came in the perfect size and offset for the best price. Also the polished ones looks sweet with a set of mean tires mounted!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice out of the box

Sebastien in QC – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 BOMBARDIER DS650 BAJA

Comments On Apr 03, 2014:Nice wheels but on a ds 650, little to weak, i m always fixin them...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

BEAUTIFUL WHEEL

Kenny in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 POLARIS RANGER RZR XP 4 900

Comments On Mar 13, 2014:Totally fits, looks AWESOME!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

Tracy in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 1997 YAMAHA BLASTER 200

Comments On Feb 16, 2014:the rims are really good looking and hold up well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Douglas .190 Wheel

Clayton in MT – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 POLARIS RANGER RZR 800

Comments On Jan 30, 2014:Rolled the razor in the sand dunes in Idaho and did not bend a wheel . A strong wheel !

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ooh shiny

Daniel in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 1989 SUZUKI LT500 QUADRACER

Comments On Jan 17, 2014:best wheels for the money. I have used these wheels for years, you can't get a better wheel. light weight and well made

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

BANHSEE

Stephen in OR

Comments On Dec 02, 2013:Love my banhsee.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bend a lot

Chris in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA TRX 700XX

Comments On Oct 15, 2013:Had to hammer bends and dings in the rim after every ride. They don't hold up that well in Nevada.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice wheels

ROGER in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 1989 HONDA FL 400 PILOT

Comments On Nov 03, 2013:nice wheels - got ta have em !

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good wheels

CHRIS in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On Oct 21, 2013:Its good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

not bad

tyler in OK – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA TRX 450ER

Comments On Sep 23, 2013:bent one but not bad for price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good.

Blake in TX

Comments On Sep 16, 2013:Good replacement rim, nothing special.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Douglas .190 Wheel

CHRIS in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 1986 SUZUKI LT230S QUADSPORT

Comments On Aug 18, 2013:very good rims I have been using douglas rims for ever I since starting riding atvs I recommend this product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Look Great and HOLD up even better.

Helmut in VIC – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA RAPTOR 660

Comments On Aug 12, 2013:They take some beating, even on the Hard Clay and Ruts here in Australia

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

ED in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 YAMAHA RAPTOR 660

Comments On Jul 26, 2013:Douglas wheels are as good as or better than anything out there.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Douglas .190

Dylan in Utah – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 YAMAHA GRIZZLY 700 4x4

Comments On Jun 13, 2013:Just received my rear wheel set. Looks great, fits awesome. FYI: You will need flat base lugnuts instead of the tapered. Haven't done much riding yet, but they seam solid. Other then needing new lugnuts no issues. Still 5 stars. RM got them here quick and had great customer service. Only place I'll buy wheels and tires for my ATV.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sexy chrome :)

tyler in BC

Comments On Apr 05, 2013:Great rims nice and shinny :) Dont cheap out on rims your life depends on strong and durable rims.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

RENE in CA

Comments On Mar 08, 2013:great product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Light, strong and good looking!

KEVIN & JULIE in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700

Comments On Feb 13, 2013:Your life will depend on your rims...don't skimp.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tacoed OEM rim

Randy in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA RAPTOR 660

Comments On Feb 06, 2013:Some of the riding here in Ohio is rocky and these replaced my stock rim that I toasted on a rock outcropping. They've chiped already so I'm not 100% happy but they look and handle better than stock. The front instanly felt lighter and sticker in the corners.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does the job

BRAD in MT – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700

Comments On Feb 09, 2013:I purchased these as replacements for my 06 raptor. Lightweight, and durable and they look great. You won't be disappointed with the parts or the price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

corey in SD – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 POLARIS OUTLAW 450 MXR

Comments On Feb 04, 2013:look really durable

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

shiney

Rex in California – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 KAWASAKI KFX 400

Comments On Jan 22, 2013:Yup, nice shiney rims that have held up without fail. I have sand paddles on them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Look!!!

RAYMOND in GU – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA BLASTER 200

Comments On Dec 14, 2012:Head turning polish, but one bent during MX racing

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

these are awesome

Jonathan in AZ

Comments On Sep 18, 2012:Love Douglas wheels

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

wheel's

BRIAN in CO

Comments On Aug 07, 2012:as alway's great fit & finnish, tough wheel.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Better than the picture

Jeremy in WA

Comments On Jun 17, 2012:Very light, shiny, and fit very well. Abuse to be determined but judging from the welds and finish I am sure they will stand up.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great wheel

MICHAEL in ID

Comments On May 23, 2012:best aftermarket wheel for the money

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Strong rim....

JON in WI

Comments On Apr 13, 2012:Can't beat'em for strength, weight, and cost. Definate good purchase.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome

THOMAS in IL

Comments On Apr 06, 2012:awesome wheel for the price, strong and durable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Service

Keshawn in MO

Comments On Apr 01, 2012:Product came in a timely fashion. Exactly what i ordered. No scratches anywhere

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Atv wheels

Jared in AL

Comments On Mar 22, 2012:by far best prices and selection on products. Have best shipping rates. will shop here all time

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Douglas Wheels

Harold in PA

Comments On Mar 22, 2012:Cant go wrong with Douglas 190's

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Heavy duty without the weight

Drew in WA

Comments On Mar 21, 2012:Used these wheels on a mini-buggy (Baja SAE) project many times. We purposefully beat the heck out of them over rocks, logs, and other stuff with flimsy 2-ply tires and low air pressure. Worst damage we ever saw was only bends of the lip of the rim; never anything that kept the wheel from performing its intended function. We even milled 8 oval slots out of the solid centers of these wheels to lighten them (took close to 1 lbs of aluminum off the wheel center of each wheel) and still never saw a failure.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

douglas red label rims

rob in OH

Comments On Mar 08, 2012:lokk real nice and are very lightweight yet durable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Clean Wheel

Steve in CA

Comments On Oct 07, 2011:Good Fit and looks nice!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Douglas wheels

patrick in CO

Comments On Aug 10, 2011:great wheels you get what you pay for!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good stock replacement

Kevin in CA

Comments On Jun 23, 2011:Had to buy paddles and needed rims. Looked around and saw these. When they came, they looked good and held up well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Strength on a budget

Aaron in CA

Comments On May 13, 2011:These wheels are great. I bought 4, 2 for the front, 2 for the rear and they have lasted a lot longer than I had expected. They are really strong and withstand the abuse of desert racing without a problem.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Douglas .190 Wheels

QUINN in UT

Comments On Apr 14, 2011:Love these wheels. Well built. Mounted them on Sand tires.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product

MICHEL in QC

Comments On Apr 09, 2011:Very good product and inexpensive.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

sharp

LOGAN in KY

Comments On Mar 05, 2011:sharp and light. beat and scratched but never leaked. ride around rocks it might dent but wont fail. great price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Douglas wheels

Shawn in WV

Comments On Feb 08, 2011:This thing look great & hold up well under abuse!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good solid rims

daniel in OH

Comments On Feb 13, 2010:i have a trx 200 got these rims for front good rims mount wierd i have front disc brakes these rims covered adjuster for brakes remove rubber cover and mount if you leave rubber in for adjuster it will shake
Additional Comments On Feb 05, 2011:WORKS WELL ON TRX 700 REAR RIMS

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2nd pair!

DAMON in VIC

Comments On Sep 21, 2010:These wheels are so good I could just had to buy a 2nd pair!
The 1st pair I have are still in perfect undamaged condition & I have them on my FL350 which cops a good beating through mountain trails full of big rocks & logs.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good wheel

Chris in WA

Comments On Aug 25, 2010:Good wheel for the price and seems as strong as the stock steel wheel I replaced on my '96 blasters

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

perfect desert wheel

JASON in CA

Comments On Aug 12, 2010:raced these for years....love um.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

thicker is heavier but stronger

Jeffrey in OR

Comments On Aug 04, 2010:These are very strong rims. Due to how I ride (i like to power slide into rocks and trees) I decided to but the thicker rims. They are heavier but they are holding up really well. Many crashes later they have lots of scratches and scuffs but I have not yet bent the rim. For the price these are hard to beat and the durability seems great. When i do finally destroy these I will buy another set

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good reliable rim.

CAMERON in UT

Comments On Jul 05, 2010:I desert race with these and they hold up pretty good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

i like the product

Tyler in NV

Comments On May 16, 2010:easy to install and give my quad a nice look

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Wheels

Josh in PA

Comments On Mar 24, 2010:I got these with a set of rear tires and they are nice and strong. Extra thickness adds weight but for rocky woods and trail riding the sure can take the abuse.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

For the price, good buy...

Kenneth in WA

Comments On Feb 17, 2010:Seems to be strong enough, and don't break the bank.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Douglas .190 Wheel

william in CA

Comments On Feb 04, 2010:Just what I was looking for. Can't beat the price.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

strong wheels, great price

Matthew in PA

Comments On Jan 29, 2010:i got 10x9 mounted on 22x12 on my banshee... i do a lot of coal and trail riding... they have been bashed off of many things minimal damage... just some scratches.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Product

Lisa in WV

Comments On Dec 21, 2009:I race xc and I put these wheels through some rought terrian. They hold up great. I never have bent a wheel. Excellent product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

strong

JOHN in AZ

Comments On Oct 01, 2009:this is on my predator and the AZ desert gives my bike a beating , depending how rocky the terrain is. had them for a year now and are still straight
Additional Comments On Oct 01, 2009:would buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Raptor 660

Jeff in MI

Comments On Aug 01, 2009:Great wheel! Strong and looks great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

way to go on the .190's

Noah in AZ

Comments On Jul 06, 2009:I have had bad experience in past w/ other brand .190's, but DWT has never steered me wrong. Good looking, somewhat light, but main thing I like is they no how to take a beating. Only way to go!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good price for a strong, basic wheel

Justin in OH

Comments On Jun 06, 2009:I'd rather have beadlocks, but I tell ya what...I beat the snot out of these rims in the woods, and have ran my tires over stuff that's thrown me off my 'wheeler. Never have I bent one yet. Although not the strongest out there, I'm sure...but I'm very happy with mine!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

douglas rims

Derek in CO

Comments On May 18, 2009:great rim...look great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good rims, but had to turn lugnuts around.

THOMAS in MI

Comments On Apr 24, 2009:The rim fits TIGHT to the hub bolts, so there is no room for the tapered lug nuts that come with the stock tires. I turned the nuts around and added a washer. Never had a problem!
Additional Comments On Apr 24, 2009:2000 Honda 300EX

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tough Wheels

WILLIAM in WV

Comments On Mar 31, 2009:Very strong and light what more could you ask for

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Need something stronger

GORDAN in MD

Comments On Mar 02, 2009:I bought these rims front and rear. The good is that they don't leak air when they get dented. The bad is that they dent fairly easily in rough conditions. They look nice out of the box, though, and are decently priced.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ok

vicky in KY

Comments On Feb 10, 2009:good looking yet bend easy, but i am hard on them. i was climbing a hill n hit a stump and bent the rim. but overall nice product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Wheels

John in TX

Comments On Jan 30, 2009: These are some very nice wheels not only are they light weight and very durable but they look great too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

cant beat them

BRETT in AL

Comments On Jan 18, 2009:very tough wheels. hit rocks and other things and they haven't ovaled yet

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

DARRELL in AZ

Comments On Jan 05, 2009:Taken more abuse than any other wheel I've used

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice looking rim

MIKE in WI

Comments On Dec 29, 2008:great rim for how much i used it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love them!

DARRELL in OH

Comments On Dec 16, 2008:Been riding this wheel for years now and love them! Very strong and lightweight!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice wheel

Jason in KY

Comments On Dec 12, 2008:very nice and strong wheel

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Weak Wheels

Michael in NM

Comments On Nov 25, 2008:I would only recommend these wheels to someone who rides for recreation and holds back when doing it! These rims bend on slightest abuse from jumping and hard riding.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

douglas

chris in IN

Comments On Oct 21, 2008:way better than the competitve wheels, I have smashed these rims on my track so bad that they look like stop signs and still not pop the bead..

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Recommend!

WALLACE in WA

Comments On Oct 19, 2008:Always use douglas products for my sand tires! Very light, durable and cheap!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good replacement wheel

DONNY in TX

Comments On Oct 10, 2008:Good wheel for the money, will hold up to most trail abuse.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Wheels

David in PA

Comments On Oct 09, 2008:Got these to replace my stock wheels and add new tires... I pounded them pretty hard all summer and they are holding up great... would buy again anytime, great quality for the money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great wheels for $$

jean in FL

Comments On Sep 29, 2008:these are really good wheels, they are very strong no problems and I really beat these things up. very happy with them and they make the bike look good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

Taylor in OK

Comments On Sep 07, 2008: Well short story, they're tough, not indestructable. But let's face it, if you race xc regularly on anything less than beadlocks your going to knock up a rim...they do hold up better than my steel rolled rims though

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

strong

victor in WV

Comments On Jun 03, 2008:Nice wheels, strong and finish is excellent mirror like, shines very nicely. I hit a tree and trashed the tie rod, but the wheel came out unscratched. I would recommend these wheels to anyone.
Additional Comments On Aug 26, 2008:I did manage to bend the outer lip on the front wheel. It still holds air and dosen't affect anything but the looks. I bent it on a nasty rocky up hill.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good rims

Keith in MA

Comments On Jul 04, 2008:no problems at all with these rims. will buy them again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

OK

Joe in OH

Comments On Jun 01, 2008:Nice looking a few bends in rims.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Wheel

Thomas in CA

Comments On Jan 22, 2008:I ride a 2007 YFZ 450 and this rim looks great. I mounted a Maxxis Razr to it and i have great traction and slide control. My first ride was in the sand and the wheel is very easy to clean. its sturdy and doesn't way as much as i thought. The stock wheels and this wheel set are about the same.
Additional Comments On Jun 02, 2008:I took some big rock hits and have a very minor dent in rim. still holds up great and no problems. No buckling from hard landings. Great Wheel.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent!

Lance in CA

Comments On May 25, 2008:Very lightweight, yet strong. Hit a pretty nasty rock and the wheel held up great, A+!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

save your money

HENRY in NH

Comments On May 20, 2008:after watching these bend and not holding up to woods riding I sold them and bought some hiper's. Dont waste your money on these and save up for the hipers, well worth it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NICE WHEEL

judy in OH

Comments On May 14, 2008:I run the douglas wheel in the woods and they are great. The only wheel I will buy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Exellent Rim

Karl in LA

Comments On Apr 18, 2008:Tough rim, I use them for woods riding and small jumps and have had no problems would buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good for trails

MATT in TX

Comments On Apr 15, 2008:only way to go for inexpensive trail wheel. Not good if you like catching much air. I run with razor 2, heavy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Super strong!!

JUSTIN in OR

Comments On Apr 10, 2008:I bought both the front and rear sets of these wheels and they are bomb proof I mounted them with sand tires and went over 60' feet to a flat landing and they are as true as the day I bought them!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Definitely not for Desert Racing

THAD in AZ

Comments On Apr 02, 2008:I bought these for racing desert, as they claim to be for. My first trip out, a slow practice lap with 7 lbs of pressure in the tire, I caught a rock that might have scratched a stock wheel and bent the rim so bad that I was done for the day 5 minutes into the ride. Since then I have bent and/or taken chunks out of every one of them. I know have these as spares to spares as I do not trust them. Don't waste your money unless you only ride the dunes or on the street.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The only wheel for sand

James in CA

Comments On Mar 22, 2008:I feel its the best wheel for the sand. If you want performance this is the wheel to buy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very nice

justin in CA

Comments On Mar 21, 2008:looks great on the quad nice wide stance great quality.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks good.

PAUL in IL

Comments On Mar 19, 2008:Fit was good on these. Sold quad right after I put them on but he has put on beating on them with no issues.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awsome !!

Robert in OH

Comments On Mar 13, 2008: These wheels look great and are tough as can be. Unless you have a show only bike, these are the way to go.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Rims

yancey in WY

Comments On Mar 10, 2008:These rims fit great, very durable. Super fast shipping, I got them just in time for my race. Great price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

excellent wheels

cory in AR

Comments On Mar 06, 2008:nice shiny light and sturdy best wheel for the money

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Wheel

ALISON in NV

Comments On Mar 06, 2008:Nice wheels - stand up to a beating in the sand

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome woods wheel.

JASON in WA

Comments On Mar 05, 2008:I put these on the family 300 ex quad. They don't fold like the old wheels when the kids try to chop down trees with them.:-) Very strong. Excellent.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Very durable

DAVID in CA

Comments On Mar 01, 2008:They're not beadlocks but they are the next best thing. Recently rode a GP race with them and they held up great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great wheel

Jason in TN

Comments On Feb 27, 2008:Douglas .190 is a strong wheel great for mx and trail riding.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

the best

RAHN in PA

Comments On Feb 26, 2008:these are the best looking and strongest wheels for the money

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome!!!

Luther in SC

Comments On Feb 22, 2008:Awesome looking wheels. Changed the way my raptor looked.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Yee Ha

TR in OR

Comments On Feb 16, 2008:Love em and run them on our 1987 TRX 250R, jumping and thrashing and they stand up to all we dish out.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Rims!!

JAKE in WA

Comments On Feb 17, 2008:Bought these about a year a go for my 08 YFZ and they have held up awesome! Only complant is that the back ones are losing the chrome faster than I thought they would because of the sand. I jump a lot and have had no probs with them bending.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect

RYAN in TN

Comments On Feb 12, 2008:Love the look of this wheel

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

You may not want these

ZACH in PA

Comments On Feb 02, 2008:If you race motocross dont waste your money. I took these out brand new and bent the first time at practice.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very Nice...

Jamie in WA

Comments On Feb 02, 2008:Heavy duty and looks great with my new Razrs. I was a little reluctant to but this rim when the only option for the 6 ply Maxxis had a 9X8 rim I thought it would have been a little bit too narrow. However when mounted, its a perfect fit and gives my Raptor another 1 inch of stance.
Recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

.190 Douglas Wheel

JASON in OH

Comments On Jan 31, 2008:Nice wheel. Like it better than the .160

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Rim

FLETCHER in MI

Comments On Jan 29, 2008:Great rim for the price. Definitely worth it. i believe that these rims are clear coated because the rims always seem shiny unlike the itp rims which oxidize very quickly and require a lot of polish to keep shiny. the douglas rims always look good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome rims

robert in FL

Comments On Jan 28, 2008:when i received my douglas wheels i was excited about the quality the rims were especially for what they cost.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

no tacos

TRAVIS in OR

Comments On Jan 27, 2008:these wheels are light for 190 and tough you will not taco these wheels!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Heavy Duty

DANIEL in AZ

Comments On Jan 27, 2008:These are some tuff wheels constant abuse in the desert can @~!# these rims up. Over all take abuse and just smile! Will buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice clean Rims

Andrew in MA

Comments On Jan 24, 2008:A very clean and shiny rim for your money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

WHEEL

RYAN in AZ

Comments On Jan 19, 2008:AWESOME

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

TRACY in NV

Comments On Jan 20, 2008:Douglas wheels are great.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

TOUGH!!!

LEIGH in WA

Comments On Jan 16, 2008:WE RIDE SOME TREACHEROUS TRAILS AND IT SURE TAKES A TREMENDOUS HIT TO ROLL THE LIP ON THESE. SUPER STRONG AND LOOK REALLY GOOD,TOO.
Additional Comments On Jan 16, 2008:A MUST FOR AGGRESSIVE RIDERS.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

You will not be sorry for buying these rims

JAY in AZ

Comments On Jan 01, 2008:Great rims for the rough terrain, and sand. I have three ATV's and they all run this rim.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good price for quality rims

jim in NY

Comments On Dec 29, 2007:using them on a 2000 polaris xplorer - much lighter than the original metal rims, just as strong and look nice too!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

way to go

FRANCISCO A in AZ

Comments On Dec 25, 2007:this are very strong wheels,they look nice

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Offset 3+3

BRANDON in WA

Comments On Dec 25, 2007:Awsome rims for the money. strong and don't leak any air. Way better than ITPs rims. these actually hold together.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Douglas .190 wheel

DEBRA in NY

Comments On Dec 18, 2007:LOVED THEM

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Strongest wheel

CHRIS in KS

Comments On Dec 13, 2007:I've been riding on this same wheel is 2 years and havent yet bent it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good quality

CHRIS in MT

Comments On Dec 12, 2007:very heavy duty for aggresive trail riding

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice wheel

SCOTT in AZ

Comments On Dec 10, 2007:I bought for my YFZ 450 for the dunes. They were delivered on time and in good shape. I can tell you all this they do bend if you get t-boned by a 20 mil at the top of Glamis Hill.
Additional Comments On Dec 10, 2007:ditto

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

the strongest wheel

RON in MA

Comments On Dec 03, 2007:DWI wheels are the most durable wheel.for a non bead lock wheel these are the best period.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

if you just need a wheel

eric in KY

Comments On Dec 02, 2007:these wheels are ok but they dont have a rolled lip. i purchased these wheels with a set of kenda klaws, and on my 3rd ride i somehow pinched the tire.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Wheel tire package

TOM in WA

Comments On Nov 29, 2007:The wheels look and work great with my Gecko sand tires. They are great for a big bore quad.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Douglas wheels are the best

MICHAEL in MO

Comments On Nov 23, 2007:Almost bulletproof!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

weak

GARRETT in IN

Comments On Nov 18, 2007:These wheels would be good for the recreational rider or weekend warrior. Just not for anyone who likes to hit jumps. I have bent them several times from large jumps. buy reinforced wheels if you jump.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good rim

Larry in SD

Comments On Nov 15, 2007:the rim bends easy when you land hard

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good For The Price

THOMAS in TN

Comments On Nov 09, 2007:They look awesome but they do beat up easy as with any wheels like this!! All in all a nice wheel!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

rims

PATRICK in CA

Comments On Nov 10, 2007:good strong rims

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Strong Rims!

BRIAN in CO

Comments On Nov 09, 2007:These rims suprise me everytime I ride of how strong they are. They take a beating and haven't bent yet. They are also really light for how strong they are.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Douglas .190 Wheel

MICHAEL in CA

Comments On Oct 29, 2007:very storng rim

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

love them

KEVIN in WI

Comments On Oct 28, 2007:they are very strong and they stay polsihed for a long time!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

KEVIN in CT

Comments On Oct 26, 2007:good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AAA

ALLEN in IL

Comments On Oct 25, 2007:great looking rims

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Douglas Wheels

Derek in PA

Comments On Oct 26, 2007:The Douglas Aluminum wheels incorporate very high quality for a great price. These are very strong wheels, and cost much less than other manufacturer's wheels of the same or lesser quality.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

DOUGLAS WHEEL

NOEL in CA

Comments On Oct 26, 2007:GREAT WHEEL AND PRICE WITH AWESOME SHIPPING

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

MICHAEL in AZ

Comments On Oct 25, 2007:great looking wheel

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

.190 rims

DENNIS in AZ

Comments On Oct 23, 2007: Strong, easy to clean and light! Price is cheap!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good wheels

RON in KS

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:just the best solid wheels you can get

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Douglas Wheels

MICHAEL in TX

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Very good quality and strong wheels.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great wheel

CRAIG in MO

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:good and strong, polish up great after long days in the sand

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

excellent product

NICK in CT

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:i love these wheels and will recommend them to any one

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

BEST WHEELS

Kevin in ND

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:These wheels are the best wheels I've ever had. I ride my quad hard and these wheels are the only ones that have never cracked or bent on me while still looking good. I highly recommend

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great wheel for the money

DAVE in CA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:rocky mountain has always stood behind thier products

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

JOSEPH in FL

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:these rims are awesome lightweight and look nice as long as you polish them but i think theyre great not as durable as stock because they do have a little bend in them but they are great otherwise.!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

WHEELS IN AUSTRALIA

KIM in NSW

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:WHEELS ARE GREAT . THEY ARE SOLID AND LOOK GREAT THEY ARE WORTH THE MONEY THANKS

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

douglas .190 wheel

JOHN in MO

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:These are great wheels super strong and 10x better than stock. also look great and probably the best deal for the dollar value you will on the market. I highly recommend these wheels to any one who has bent a factory rim in the past, these rims will take a beating and not phase them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

wheels

Anthony in MI

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:The product and the service from Rocky Mountain was great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Douglas Wheels

LARRY in UT

Comments On Oct 25, 2007:Douglas Wheels are excellent.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

durability and price.

BEN in AZ

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:in my past experiences of using douglas and itp rims, douglas rims have outlasted itp every time. i live in the desert and have a yamaha 450, tires and rims are my most expensive cost. douglas rims are not only cheaper but hold uup better than itp.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great wheel for the money

NATHAN in WA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Have had these wheels for over two years now and have put them through a lot. Never have these wheels bent or cracked. I will purchase again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awsome!!

JASON in OR

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Best wheel I've ever bought for extreme use on the dunes!
Additional Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Best wheel I've ever bought for extreme use on the dunes!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Wheel

THOMAS in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Top of the line Wheel. Nice.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Loved them

Russ in MO

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:I love my douglas wheel, not only do they look good, but there strong to! High recommend!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

does the job

BRIDGETTE in OR

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:No complaints, good looking and durable

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Douglas goes to Canada

SEAN in ON

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:These wheels are great. Gives my machine a great stance and much more stability. Going to purchase fronts soon.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great wheel

Jesse in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:great wheel, looks nice, great price!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Douglas .190 Wheel

JOSEPH in OR

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:been great, had no problems

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Takes the abuse!

JAY in CA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:I ride in the rocky Mojave Desert and even after 2 sets of tires I have yet to bend these rims.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice wheels.

HAROLD in TX

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Very durable and rugged.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awsome Rims

John in NJ

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Rims look great and are sturdy enough to hold up to the roughest trail. Decreased the unsprung weight of the quad too!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

quality rims

mitch in MN

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:all around good choice, quality rim at a decent price, very happy!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

thanks for the package

john in OR

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Very good deal, i ordered on monday, and recieved on thursday, same week. Very quick and great price. Thanks so much, also for the free shipping.You've got my business.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice Wheels...

Cody in PA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:This was the only option I had for aluminum wheels of the weird bolt pattern for my quad. All said and done, thats fine by me. They look amazing (one of the best visual upgrades I did) and I had no problems with bending. They got a little scratched up as expected, but a good polish to get them shining again and the scratches are lost in the reflection. Nice and lightweight for the motor to turn compared to the old steel rims too. But as always, the Aluminum is still less durable on really rough terrain...but no problems with it yet!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Solid Wheels

TRAVIS in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:If I'm ordering tires for the quads...these are the wheels I order them mounted on! Even my son hasn't been able to bend one!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Rode them hard

Tara in WA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:in the sand on several occasions and held up in several bumper to wheel crashes. Would buy all over again.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Douglas rims

DUANE in AL

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:I am very impressed with the rims. I've been riding on naste rocky trails for over a year with them and have not bent one yet. Great product like usual from Douglas.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Baja Rated

RALPH in AZ

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Hey, these wheels have been performing now in baja for a number of years on a full time basis. And look good too!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great wheels

JAMES in UT

Comments On Oct 19, 2007:Nice chrome wheels!

Was this review helpful?