NGK Iridium Sparkplug

Customer Reviews for NGK Iridium Sparkplug

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 223 Reviews

Return to NGK Iridium Sparkplug Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

NGK Iridium Sparkplug Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Never fouls

Zach in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA CR125R

Comments On Aug 18, 2014:Perfect plug burns right. Ill never buy a different plug

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does it's job!

ANTHONY in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Jul 29, 2014:Never had any issues with fouling out. Perfect.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Iridium Sparkplug

Matthew in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Jul 21, 2014:Great spark, not such great price but quality pays for itself when it comes to good ignition!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good plug

Jimmie C in SC – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KTM 525 XC-W

Comments On Jul 17, 2014:Works like it should.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Chad in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700

Comments On Jul 06, 2014:No problems easy install

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Plug!

Quinton in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On Jul 02, 2014:Put this spark plug in about 2 weeks ago and it is doing its job perfect. Night and day difference between this one and the old one. starts up first kick everytime!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good plugs

CASEY in UT

Comments On Jun 03, 2014:I always have liked the iridium plugs. Seem to make the quads start easier and idle smoother

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect

ADAM in WY – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 YAMAHA YZ426F

Comments On Jun 03, 2014:Perfect fit

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best plug ever!!!

Cynthia in NM – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA TRX 450R

Comments On Jun 01, 2014:Perfect very long lasting .

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Best plug ever!!!

Cynthia in NM – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA TRX 450R

Comments On Jun 01, 2014:Perfect plug.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sparky

Brent in AL – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 KTM 520 EXC 4 Stroke

Comments On Apr 21, 2014:Works perfectly and prefer it to a standard plug. Thanks RMATVMC and NGK!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great improvement

Marcus in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA GRIZZLY 660 4x4

Comments On Apr 12, 2014:Replaced my stock one with this one and it's like a brand new bike

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Iridium Goodness

Devin in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700

Comments On Apr 07, 2014:Have always ran an iridium plug over the stock. Love NGK and love this plug.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

As described

JACOB in VIC

Comments On Mar 31, 2014:Best plugs for the job good to not be gaping and cleaning all the time

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product.........

jim in AZ

Comments On Mar 19, 2014:great product.........

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A++

Shawn in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 1986 HONDA TRX 250R FOURTRAX

Comments On Mar 19, 2014:Good Plug for the old R

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Throws a Spark

Mitch in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Mar 14, 2014:What more can I say. It lights gas on fire and makes engine go Boom Boom.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect Spark Plug

Sean in KY – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 POLARIS RANGER RZR 570

Comments On Mar 13, 2014:The NGK plug makes the engine run so much smoother than the stock cheap plug. I have experienced less engine backfires and more power!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best bang for the buck

JEFFREY in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 HONDA TRX 450ER

Comments On Feb 15, 2014:replaced old plug for this one (old one had never been changed since the last owner had it) quad fires off after a second of pressing the button.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worth the extra on a modified machine!

Rodney in AR – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Feb 14, 2014:Did not notice much of a difference on my stock yfz, but on my modified machine, the difference was noticeable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good plug good price

CARMEN in PA

Comments On Feb 06, 2014:Grabbed a few as spares, oem quality and reputation. Great product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I love these plugs

Gary in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KTM 150 SX

Comments On Feb 06, 2014:I run these in all my bikes and almost swear they start easier and idle smoother.. But it could be wishful thinking, I still run them in all my bikes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Plug!

Rick in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 1992 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Jan 20, 2014:More power is always good, and my bike starts much better!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

spark plug

Ralph in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 KTM 450 EXC 4-Stroke

Comments On Jan 19, 2014:I put this plug in and my bike fired up on first push of the button to start I couldn't be more happy with the plug.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worth it.

Andrew in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On Jan 03, 2014:Expensive but worth it. Bike sounds far more crisp and burns much cleaner.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Supposed to be the best

Kyle in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 YAMAHA WR450F

Comments On Jan 03, 2014:I checked my valves and thought I might as well throw a new plug in it while I have the tank off. I read that these iridium plugs are supposed to be the best plug out there and they are only $10. Fit was fine and it fired up first try, but that was nothing new. Over a three day weekend ride the plug performed just like the stock one I took out, flawlessly.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Iridium work a lot better for a lot longer.

Dean in RI – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 KAWASAKI KLX250S

Comments On Dec 23, 2013:Iridium plugs are the only way to go on single cylinder motorcycle engines.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Iridium Sparkplug, my two sroke likes these.

Kelly in WA

Comments On Dec 16, 2013:It's a spark plug and it makes a spark... therefore I am happy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good plug

Nicholas in VA

Comments On Dec 11, 2013:Have had no problems with the plug

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

ANDREW in NV

Comments On Dec 01, 2013:NGk plugs are hands down the best

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Ngk spark plug

KC in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA RINCON 650 4x4

Comments On Nov 29, 2013:Got here fast and works as expected

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

havent needed yet

marc in NJ – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 HONDA CRF250L

Comments On Nov 26, 2013:So that's why it only got a 4 from me... I can't really say either way yet. Never seen a plug like this one before... And for $15 I hope they last forever.... Don't know if you can clean these like a normal plug. Something to look into...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

only plug to use

don in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 KAWASAKI KX250

Comments On Oct 23, 2013:never fouled. bike has run rich due to air filter and or hot outside. plug was wet and black, a few times, and didn't foul. only plug I'll use.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Old Rubicon

Mike in MS – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA RUBICON 500 4X4

Comments On Oct 16, 2013:This sparker has kept my ole Honda running for 11 yrs now and I ain't changing...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best spark plugs

Borce in NJ – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 HONDA TRX 450ER

Comments On Oct 13, 2013:I use these spark plugs on all of my bikes and atvs

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT SPARKPLUG!

Dylan in NJ – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 YAMAHA TTR125L

Comments On Oct 03, 2013:My bike used to take 25 kicks to start it. When i got this it turned to 1-3. Well worth the extra $8 or $9. 5 stars!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Mixed results

Aaron in WI

Comments On Sep 17, 2013:Overall I am pleased with the plug. Very noticeable gain in easy clean starts and idle. Took out those very subtle soft spots in the power band I could not get out with jetting alone. Made the response just a little more crisp.
Had two plug failures in two years using these. Not sure why. No fowling just dead with no external signs. I bought more so I guess I like them!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

one year an a lot of miles

Jess in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Sep 13, 2013:This thing lasts really well. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Noticed a difference

Cody in WY – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KTM 450 XC-F

Comments On Sep 03, 2013:Helps to ensure a good burn of fuel. Noticed a difference from stock.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

the best- dont make mistake of gapping these plug

tony in VIC – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 SUZUKI DL1000 V-Strom

Comments On Sep 02, 2013:Its cutting edge technology but as i found out the hard way they come gapped from factory and DONT touch them. its cracks off the very hard iridium and can damage inside the bore etc

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ok

matt in PA

Comments On Aug 20, 2013:makes no difference just save ur money and get the standard

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

BOOM!

DWAYNE in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 YAMAHA BANSHEE 350

Comments On Aug 19, 2013:NO HARM NO FOUL!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Wow...

Nathan in Pennsylvania – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 YAMAHA YZ426F

Comments On Aug 11, 2013:All i can say is wow. My yz426f will start in 2 kicks every time now and has more power than ever! I could pull 5th gear wheelies before, but now instead of trying to pull wheelies i have to work just to keep the front end down. It improved throttle response and acceleration noticeably. I will definitely be ordering one for my yz250 as well!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Factory plug replacement

DAN in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Aug 08, 2013:I use this brand in all my vehicles. They are the best!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

long lasting plug

greg in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Aug 05, 2013:ran the same plug for 70 hours never had a problem. Ordered a new one when I did my top end

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

must have

steve in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 SUZUKI RM250

Comments On Aug 01, 2013:runs better than new now

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Plug

DAVID in AE – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA TRX 450ER

Comments On Jul 31, 2013:I have always used NGK plugs in all my quads. They are great quality and provide good performance.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

the best

Jeff in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Jul 21, 2013:The best plug i have ran in this bike period. (07 yz 250)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

feels much better

Gill in NJ – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Jul 02, 2013:works well with racing fuel.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good stuff

JOSHUA in PA

Comments On Jul 01, 2013:3 years old and still works and looks like new

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Plug

CHET in UT

Comments On Jul 01, 2013:This is my favorite plug for my CR500. Gives a great spark and I have never fouled one.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bike now starts with ease!!

Chris in TAS – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 SUZUKI RM250

Comments On Jun 12, 2013:Before changing the spark plug, it took several attempts to start my bike. Now with this new plug in it, it starts on the first and second kick!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NGK

Bill in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 SUZUKI King Quad 700 4x4

Comments On Jun 09, 2013:NGK are the best plugs. NGK Iridium are even better is start better and I even seen better response and fuel economy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great

Mark in TX

Comments On Jun 04, 2013:It's a spark plug...can't ride without one.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

fire

Jason in ID

Comments On Jun 03, 2013:thats what it does make fire

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

So far so good

Dave in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700R

Comments On May 31, 2013:No huge power gains, but it seems to last longer

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Working

Keenan in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On May 28, 2013:Working well so far. Makes the ridiculously hard CRF450R cold start a little easier.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great plug.

Gabe in MI

Comments On May 20, 2013:I have this in 4 different bikes and haven't had any problems yet..

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Royal in UT

Comments On May 20, 2013:So far have not had any fouled plug issues and seems to continue doing its job.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great

Nate in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 POLARIS RANGER RZR 570

Comments On May 13, 2013:I installed this plug last week to replace the factory spark plug. Have not had any issues so far.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Fit and Great Vendor

Ryan in GA – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA RINCON 650 4x4

Comments On May 13, 2013:This is the spark plug for the 2004 Rincon 650. Works great and helps keep the machine running great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great spark plug1

Grant in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On May 08, 2013:What can i say its NGK best out there!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works well

Mark in NV

Comments On Apr 16, 2013:Local shop wanted $38. So the price is great!! I put it in kicked my bike over and it started right up. Not much more to say.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great spark!

Andrew in PA

Comments On Apr 15, 2013:I have this plug in a yamaha blaster 2006. I run it with the premix 32:1 and it has not fouled yet. It starts easily and seems to run clear. I am happy. I bought 3 to have just in case.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Less than half the Australian price, top quality

Paul in NSW

Comments On Apr 08, 2013:Best plugs for a fraction of the price we get charged in Australia!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Plug

William in PA

Comments On Apr 04, 2013:Great plug that lasts.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It's a spark plug!

Jeffrey in IL

Comments On Apr 02, 2013:Replaced my OEM spark plug with this. No noticeable difference but it fired right up so it does what it's meant to do!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It's a spark plug

ROBERT in TX

Comments On Mar 31, 2013:Good plug, just a little pricey

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Plug

James in NJ

Comments On Mar 27, 2013:Works great

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

NGK

beau in CO

Comments On Mar 20, 2013:This thing is sweet, had it two years. Still looks and sparks like brand new. GET ONE!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I'm pretty sure it makes a difference

Gene in GA – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 POLARIS OUTLAW 525 IRS

Comments On Mar 08, 2013:I felt a bit more zing and notice slight increase in throttle response with this plug. It could be placebo, but even if it is...it was worth the $4 more for this plug over the regular.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Plug

Mason in TN – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Mar 05, 2013:It increased power just a touch and it lasts a little longer than a normal one.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

Edwin in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KTM 450 XC-F

Comments On Mar 01, 2013:burns all fuel you will get more mile out of you tank with this plug

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great plug

Zachary in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Feb 21, 2013:I have about 10 hours on this plug. It hasn't fouled yet. Good product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Ngk

Jacob in WY – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Feb 20, 2013:A very good plug, cost a little more but the piece of mind makes it worth the extra dough

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great!

Blake in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA TRX 450ER

Comments On Feb 18, 2013:These plugs are awesome. Pretty much the only ones I will run in my 450r

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

the best

Kristian in WY – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA CRF450X

Comments On Feb 17, 2013:NGK makes the best plugs out there. This a long lasting excellent plug.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best in the business

Brandon in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Feb 16, 2013:Can't beat NGK plugs!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

no problems

gabriel in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA TRX 450R

Comments On Jan 23, 2013:works as advertised.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

lee in OH

Comments On Jan 17, 2013:NGK makes a great product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

kyle in NV

Comments On Jan 11, 2013:Great product would recommend these parts for any one to use on there ride.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works well but...

TRAVIS in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Jan 11, 2013:It spark plug works well but I have had to recently had to replace my top end because of a cracked piston. I am not saying this plug caused it but I have since switched because I have never had any piston problems while using and standard NGK plug.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Better spark, runs better.

KEVIN & JULIE in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700

Comments On Jan 02, 2013:The better the plug, the better it runs. Plain and simple.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

RUSSELL in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CR125R

Comments On Dec 24, 2012:I used this the same day I used a standerd plug and I could tell a difference.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

GREAT!!!

JAMES in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 SUZUKI RMZ450

Comments On Dec 11, 2012:AWESOME PLUG GREAT PRICE THANKS GUYS!!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

NGK

Christian in MI

Comments On Dec 05, 2012:NGK is the best and have always been iridum is the plug to have !

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Andrew in NT – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Nov 28, 2012:Alot cheaper than buying in store and did the job

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great plug

melanie in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA TRX 450R

Comments On Nov 25, 2012:Ive been using ngk spark plugs in all of my bikes for years and they have never let me down. highly reccomended.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ktm450 & 525

Robert in NJ

Comments On Nov 12, 2012:runs well, will see how thay hold up?

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Cr125

Matthew in CA

Comments On Nov 12, 2012:used this on my cr125 and never fouled it after running it for over a year.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

A bit expensive

MICHAEL in NC

Comments On Nov 10, 2012:Wish these badboys were cheaper in price

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Typical NGK

JON in CO

Comments On Nov 02, 2012:Typical quality you would expect from NGK. Works great and long life.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Worth the extra money for Harleys

Jeff in AR

Comments On Oct 30, 2012:Very good improvement over stock HD plugs. Quicker throttle Response.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

perfect

Adam in TN

Comments On Oct 24, 2012:does what its supposed to

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Always bank on the best

TODD in CA

Comments On Oct 24, 2012:Get this now!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

OEM cant go wrong

Vladimir in AZ

Comments On Oct 12, 2012:Like tittle says OEM spark plug so no you cant go wrong...

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

NGK, what else is there to even consider

George in OH

Comments On Jun 04, 2012:I love NGK plugs run them in everything from my truck to my lawn mower, so when I found this Iridium plug for my YFZ 450 i had to have one.... no clue if any performance gains are ever to be had, but it should last even longer than the standard plugs

Additional Comments On Oct 04, 2012:I love NGK plugs run them in everything from my truck to my lawn mower, so when I found this Iridium plug for my YFZ 450 i had to have one.... no clue if any performance gains are ever to be had, but it should last even longer than the standard plugs
I think i get a better fire, and hopefully a longer service life from this plug... but was it worth almost 3x what a standard plug cost that is for you to decide

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

No more problems

Bartholomew in NJ

Comments On Oct 04, 2012:I was changing out cheaper plugs about every 3 rides on my kids Phoenix 200. This spark plug has lasted twice as long , and no signs of any trouble. The quad starts up like it was new.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Spark Plugs

James in WA

Comments On Sep 21, 2012:NGK plugs are the way to go. Work great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

It works, and id ok, not worth the Extra money....

Michael in PA

Comments On Sep 02, 2012:I don't think a plug like this is worth the extra money..They are only as good as the ignition system, people think you add one of these and the spark will increase by x10 what is is not, not true. I have no problems with it it works, just not worth the extra money to me,.

Was this review helpful?