Devol Rear Disc Guard

Customer Reviews for Devol Rear Disc Guard

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 30 Reviews

Return to Devol Rear Disc Guard Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Devol Rear Disc Guard Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good quality

TERENCE in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF250X

Comments On Jun 18, 2014:Very nice fit and look good. Will protect the average rider. If you are racing may want something sturdier.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NICE!!!PERFECT FOR ENDUROCROSS

NICK in GREECE – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 SUZUKI RMZ450

Comments On Jun 02, 2014:great product!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Only aftermarket rear disc gaurd option for KLX300

Brandon in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KAWASAKI KLX300

Comments On Jan 05, 2014:This disc guard is sturdy! Stronger than it appears in photos. This is the only disc guard I could find for the KLX300, and turned out to be an excellent choice as the guard is doing the job well, and looks really good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Protection

Stephen in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Dec 09, 2013:This is some cheap insurance to keep you from having to replace rear brake rotors, especially if you ride rocky areas like myself.
The guard is built very strong and fully protects the entire bottom portion of the disk.
The only downside to this style of guard is that now you have one additional thing you have to thread the rear axle through when you are installing the rear wheel. Not a big deal at all in the garage, but out on the trail, this could make things a little difficult. The supplied narrower axle spacer works great.
I would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Devol rear disc guard

Bryant in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Jan 29, 2013:Yes its only made of aluminum. However its made of pretty thick material and way better than the missing OEM plastic one. Its taken some hits but works great and has saved me from being stranded on the trail with a damaged rear break rotor.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

DRZ 400 Replacement

Nicholas in KS

Comments On Nov 02, 2012:Excellent fit, easy install, much more stout than stock. A little over priced but a good buy all around. I would recommend this item to someone replacing their stock plastic protector.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

THICK & STURDY!!! MUCH BETTER THEN STOCK!!

VINCENT in NV

Comments On Jul 02, 2012:Don't judge this brake guard by the picture that is shown,.... this brake guard is very thick & sturdy!! Also, it has (3) half inch 'openings' on the front side!! Brushed-Aluminum in color and comes with (2) bolts & washers. Believe me, my looks REALLY GOOD!!!! (I got a KX250F 2010)

Additional Comments On Jul 03, 2012:....make that (6) half inch openings!! (for airflow)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good job Tough

Matthew in AZ

Comments On Jan 18, 2012:Easy to install and tough I mean tough

Additional Comments On Jan 18, 2012:Tough I mean Tough

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

durable protection

Charles in AZ

Comments On Sep 19, 2011:I have run this on an XR400R for the past 3 years. It has held up great, with just some scratches from "boulder alley." It never bent, and always protected the disk. In contrast, the stock plastic guard typically cracked after a single ride. For this level of protection and durability, the price is definitely right!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Not so good

victor in NJ

Comments On Jul 07, 2011:It was on my bike for the first couple of rides and then one day i looked and it wasnt their, it snapped off!! When it was on it didnt even protect my rotors from bending anyway the thing is flimsy. get a higher quality guard this one is a waste of money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

pretty strong and definitly works well!

richard in RI

Comments On Jul 06, 2011:worth the money all day but if u really smash it it will break but it fits me well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not again

tyler in WA

Comments On Mar 28, 2011:No good! Broke 1st ride and the mounting tabs off my brake.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

FIt perfect

Kyle in BC

Comments On Dec 14, 2010:The product bolts right up and works great. Has many deep scratches from rocks that surly would have taken out my rear brake.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Poor Fit

KELL in WA

Comments On Sep 27, 2010:Not a bad product but mounting holes needed to be bored out on my CRF450R to properly mount.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

lasted a long time

SCOTT in CO

Comments On Nov 10, 2007:bought this thing for my '05 YZ250 and put it on my '07 as well. Has taken a true beating. It will bend in and rub the disc but all you have to do is bend it back away. I'm sure it has saved me numerous times from nastyness.
Additional Comments On Jun 27, 2010:The guard finally gave way to a rock, 5 YEARS after buying it! I'm getting another one for sure.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good looking disc guard

Yaki in CO

Comments On Jan 11, 2010:Beefy shark fin appears to be about 100 times stronger than the cheap plastic OEM fin it replaced. It installed perfectly although differently than the OEM. This guard goes through the axle which is much sturdier.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Returning due to axle bushing too small for seal

James in AL

Comments On Dec 30, 2009:Purchased for 2006 YZ250. The Devol axle bushing has no dust/mud seal like the original one. I noticed that the Devol bushing did not fit the axle seal properly. It is a little too small. The original bushing kind of pops in the seal and the Devol bushing had a small gap between it and the seal which would allow water and mud in. I'm sending it back.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

keeps mud off

Tyler in IA

Comments On Oct 13, 2009:great for mud riding. My pads last way longer since I put this on.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Poor fit on '06 WR450F

Matt in MT

Comments On Oct 08, 2009:I am not usually very harsh on products, but this one was not good at all. The provided spacer, meant to replace the stock dust guard/spacer was not sized correctly for my 2006 WR450F. The fit was not sano at all. Pay more and get a better disk guard, that's my recomendation.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2004 XR 400R

Ryan in WA

Comments On Aug 24, 2009:Great Product / Near Perfect Fit (had to oversize the mounting holes in the guard slightly as the hole alignment to bike wasn't perfectly concentric / Much better than stock plastic guard.
Highly Recommend

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very Durable!

AARON in PA

Comments On Feb 27, 2009:I've used this product before on other bikes. I love it. It protects my rotor very well. Never had any issues with fit. Great for you hard core enduro or woods guys.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Devol Rear Disc Guard

Jason in CA

Comments On May 02, 2008:Fit was excellent, and seems very sturdy. Looks great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

craig in NC

Comments On Mar 05, 2008:Installed fast and works great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

still there

GLEN in CA

Comments On Jan 12, 2008:this thing is holdin up good so far haven't even bent yet

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Value

IAN in CA

Comments On Dec 21, 2007:Good piece to have and good for the price. Not as rugged as needed for the real tough terrain but much better than the stock XR400R gaurd it replaced. Has held up good and while it's not as strong, it does a better job than a fin at keeping stuff off my disc

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

disc guard

COREY in WA

Comments On Dec 02, 2007:excellent protection over stock. bolts right on. well made!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good for the money

TOM in KS

Comments On Nov 23, 2007:Provides adequate protection. Would have prefered a different type but others are too expensive. This is a good value.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

not so hard

CARLOS in FL

Comments On Oct 25, 2007:bend it on my first ride in a rock trail.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Strong disc guard

Carl in UT

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:This disc guard is very durable and rugged for the price. It was a little troublesome to install as I had to enlarge one of the holes to make it fit for some reason. But, I am very impressed with it's performance and it blows away the stock guard.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very good value

VINCE in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:This is a truly rugged guard with a very fair price. This unit can hold its own against much higher priced units.

Was this review helpful?