K & N Air Filter

Customer Reviews for K & N Air Filter

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 293 Reviews

Return to K & N Air Filter Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

K & N Air Filter Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

JUDEX in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 KAWASAKI KFX 400

Comments On Jun 09, 2014:Run better

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Filter

Jody in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Jun 10, 2014:I bought this to replace the stock filter. It is so much easier to maintain and much more durable for repeated cleaning.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It's K&N

George in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KAWASAKI Teryx4 750

Comments On Jun 03, 2014:I use K&N on my cars and they work great. I like the quailty of the product and know I will gets years of use from it. I think a K&N filter will be a great add on for my UTV.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Gene in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Apr 19, 2014:Been using this filter for over 10 years. Still looks next to new. Just clean it when it gets dirty and slap it back on.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Chris in GA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 SUZUKI LT-R 450 QUADRACER

Comments On Apr 17, 2014:Great protection with outstanding airflow. Easy to clean and reuse over and over. There is some down-time in the cleaning process. Brush, wash, dry, oil, cure... Buy 2 so you can run one while the other is being cleaned and prepped.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

CHRISTOPHER in WI – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 YAMAHA BANSHEE 350

Comments On Mar 29, 2014:ride after ride and cleaning after cleaning they hold up great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great quality

CHRISTOPHER in WI – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 YAMAHA BANSHEE 350

Comments On Mar 29, 2014:easy to use and a can lasts a long time

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

K&N

Tyler in Wisconsin – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Mar 26, 2014:I haven't gotten the full use of the product because of the long winter, but so far the filter has kept everything clean, and I've noticed a bit more power

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

K&N always makes a good product

Shawn in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Mar 19, 2014:Not much to say. Great filter for a good price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great performance...

alex in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 YAMAHA YFZ450R

Comments On Mar 14, 2014:i was impressed with the performance and always am....ive bought k&n for years and will always continue

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great performance...

alex in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 YAMAHA YFZ450R

Comments On Mar 14, 2014:i was impressed with the performance and always am....ive bought k&n for years and will always continue

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

K&N all the way

Lowell in RI

Comments On Feb 19, 2014:Only air filter I would ever use

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

K&N air filter

Erik in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA TRX 450ER

Comments On Feb 09, 2014:Fantastic air filter. Always love K&N. I use this and the outerwear sock over it and it helps my machine a lot.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

5 stars

Dennis in NL

Comments On Jan 26, 2014:Great product like always from k&n

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Big improvement

matt in UT

Comments On Jan 15, 2014:Bought two of these one for my wife's wheeler and one for mine. We ride every weekend in dusty conditions and these filters let our machines breathe better than anything else I've used.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Air filter

janice in KY – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 POLARIS RANGER RZR 570

Comments On Dec 16, 2013:Much better than oem.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worked great, no issues

Chris in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA TRX 700XX

Comments On Dec 14, 2013:As advertised, love it, definitely recommend. Easy install...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

K & N Air Filter

Jefferey in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 POLARIS RANGER 700 CREW

Comments On Dec 05, 2013:Direct replacement for stock. A lot easier to clean and maintain than stock. Better piece of mind.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ktm

Stephen in OR

Comments On Dec 02, 2013:Nice.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Helped my bike breathe better

Ken in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 HONDA XR400R

Comments On Nov 26, 2013:I was alittle concerned at first about installing this metal filter on a dirtbike, but I haven't had any trouble at all with it & its helped the bike breathe better. highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

k&n air filter

Scott in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 1986 HONDA TRX 250R FOURTRAX

Comments On Nov 26, 2013:excellent product will buy again

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

More Air

S in NJ – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 YAMAHA YFZ450R

Comments On Oct 21, 2013:Gives my bike much more air than the stock filter. Also gives it a deeper tone to the sound.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Filter

CHRIS in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On Oct 21, 2013:Works good

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Air filter

kirk in NV

Comments On Oct 19, 2013:Good quality

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good fit

ROBERT in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 1986 HONDA ATC 350X

Comments On Oct 18, 2013:good fit and a litte more power

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

K&N Air

JASON in WI

Comments On Sep 16, 2013:They are nice. They do let in a little more dirt than others. Overall still a really nice filter.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

K&n

shawn in NY

Comments On Aug 21, 2013:No to happy after running them for a few years I became to realize that dirt gets pasted these filter I was replaced my crank more often then I would if I had a foam filter you feel a power difference but its not worth it to me unless your going to clean it ever moto even with a prefliter I was still sucking dirt.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Total diffrence

William in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700

Comments On Aug 03, 2013:Made my raptor roar right outa the gate. Without even having a Power Commander yet it made my bike completely different, now that it has the big 3 its an animal. Great buy.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Solid Air Filter

Adam in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KAWASAKI KFX 450R

Comments On Aug 02, 2013:Even though RM doesn't have my exact air filter I have had one on both quads I have owned. On my old z400 it increased the throttle response greatly. They are easy to install and easy to clean as well. Make sure you buy the recharger get when you get one though. It will save you a lot of time on cleaning it.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

:)

Alec in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA YZF-R6

Comments On Aug 01, 2013:Good quality air filter from the people you trust .

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good stuff

JACK in UT

Comments On Jul 18, 2013:no worries

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does what it's suppose to!

Daren in ON – Machine this part was bought for: 1996 POLARIS BIG BOSS 400 6X6

Comments On Jul 10, 2013:Got this as i'm rebuilding my old 2 stroke 6x6 Polaris, I thought it wouldn't do much of a difference, but man did it! It gives off a lot more "kick" and throttle response, and in the mud it has a lot more power! It was an easy and quick install, just by the engine idling it sounded a lot better than healthier. A must buy for all vehicles. I will be ordering another one of these for my 2013 Kawasaki KLX250s.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cool airfilter

jake in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Jun 23, 2013:Its great K&N quality, the top is chrome with the K&N logo, very cool

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice

ROGER in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA TRX 250EX

Comments On Jun 03, 2013:only the best for me !!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent filter

Dave in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA TRX 450R

Comments On May 29, 2013:Great and cheap horsepower adder. I have one on everything I own that burns gas!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

James in GA

Comments On May 17, 2013:K&N filters never let me down! It's the best of the best.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Fit - Another quality K&N Product

Ryan in GA – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA RINCON 650 4x4

Comments On May 13, 2013:Great Fit for my Rincon. It was tight, but it seems to be made to fit exactly, just like all K&N products. Won't say I noticed a difference in performance or anything, but it's good piece of mind.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

as expected

tim in MI

Comments On May 07, 2013:as expected

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Steven in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Feb 26, 2013:I use K&N in every motor I have. I use an outerwears cover 100% of the time as well, not only to reduce the chance of pulling any dirt or sand into the motor, but to make cleaning the K&N much, much easier by keeping the grass and other hard to rinse/get out from the webbing in the filter. As to address anyone saying they have ruined motors from using K&N, I say the odds of them putting the correct amount of oil and servicing it correctly is probably the problem, keep them clean and oiled well and you should have no problems especially with a pre-filter used with it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

rapor 2011 700r

allen in KS – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700

Comments On Feb 16, 2013:It works, too expensive for the work u have to do to install. I'd spend the extra money on a filter and box combo but if u don't have money to do so this works.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

k & n air filter

STEVE in PA

Comments On Feb 05, 2013:400 ex really breathes with this air filter. would definately buy for any quad.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

K&N......YOU CAN'T GO WRONG!

Gregg in WI

Comments On Jan 08, 2013:Definite improvement in throttle response on v-twin 650. Be sure to spend the extra money for the Outerwears Pre-filter. Otherwise, the filter itself will just get dirty very quickly! You'll have to clean it after every ride because this filter really pulls in the air!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

K&N.....YOU REALLY CAN'T GO WRONG!

Gregg in WI – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KAWASAKI BRUTE FORCE 650 4x4

Comments On Jan 08, 2013:Definite improvement in throttle response. Seems to have a little more top end as well. Be sure to spend the extra money for the Outerwears Pre-filter. It's important. Otherwise, you'll be cleaning the filter itself after every ride. It really pulls in the air! Fine particles of dust can still get into your engine without the Pre-filter.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Solid Reputation and worth it

Gary in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 POLARIS SPORTSMAN 500 4X4 EFI

Comments On Jan 03, 2013:K&N filters have a solid reputation and live up to it. They do their job and are more convenient and cheaper than the paper filters in the long run (actually pretty short run for that matter). You save money by keeping them clean and ready versus purchasing new paper filters on a regular basis.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Expected a larger panel

MARCUS in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA GRIZZLY 700 4x4

Comments On Jan 01, 2013:I bought this filter due to my past experiences with K&N being good to decent. The overall quality of the piece is good with a nice thick sealing foam trim ring to keep bypassing air to a minimum. The filter itself is built with typical K&N fashion and with medium depth pleats. I'll be honest though. I expected the actual filtering element to be the shape of the full replacement panel to make for a decent filter area. Instead they built an entire replacement panel with (what looks like) a universal rectangular element centered with dimensions around 3" by 6" tall.
No where near enough surface area for extremely dusty conditions which are common to an ATV..
It came back off in favor of a UNI dual stage foam.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

all I run

Spencer in NC

Comments On Dec 11, 2012:I use these filters in all my atvs and thats just because they are the best.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

K & N Air Filter

darrin in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 POLARIS SPORTSMAN 500 4X4 EFI

Comments On Dec 09, 2012:What can i say, its a K & N..Great quality awesome product..will last a lifetime

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great with 400ex!!!!!!

nathan in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Dec 04, 2012:great power increases easy install works great with k&n xsteam powerlid (also a great buy)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great easy to clean filter

Rand in WY – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 POLARIS SPORTSMAN 500 4X4

Comments On Nov 27, 2012:I put one on every machine i own. Quick and super easy to clean with less mess than the oily foam filter. Even better with the pre-filter cover

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Power band

Josh in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 KAWASAKI KDX200

Comments On Nov 20, 2012:Works great, I run these in everything I get they stand behind there warenty and will send you parts quick, It added a little more pep in the powerband and makes the bike run somuch better and cleaning is easy and no mess

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

K and N

STEVEN in AR

Comments On Oct 22, 2012:Good filter

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

filter

blake in TX

Comments On Oct 01, 2012:as desrcibed

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

fit good

Jonathan in AZ

Comments On Sep 18, 2012:Works good

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Not good for desert riding. Honda XR650R

GLEN in UT

Comments On Aug 27, 2012:First time I went to clean this filter there was a fine layer of dust in the filter box. I decided to give it another try and I put extra oil on the filter and smothered the seal with grease so absolutely nothing could get through the seal. The next time I went to clean it (about 500 miles later) there was a fine layer of dust in the air box again. My brother has an XR650R like I do. He uses a another brand and does not have dust getting through.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great price...good quality!

JOHN in OH

Comments On Sep 03, 2012:Great price...good quality!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice upgrade

Robert in WA

Comments On Aug 06, 2012:I noticed a difference right away. Pain to clean and oil but worth the effort.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

More go, easy cleaning

eric in PA

Comments On Aug 01, 2012:Easy install for the KLR650. Woke up the bike. She has more go now.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Don't like it

Ken in AZ

Comments On Jul 27, 2012:Some people swear by K&N but I don't like gauze filters. I prefer foam. Gauze with wire cage filters are more difficult to clean and I feel like it doesn't filter as well as foam.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

Mitchell in NE

Comments On Jul 25, 2012:K&N air filter nuff said! !!combined it with the Xtreme Powerlid, got some NOTICEABLE extra power! !! Easy install in bout 10 min for both

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Brilliant VStrom 1000

tony in VIC

Comments On Jun 27, 2012:Easy to clean and breaths better. worth the insurance and money

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

K&N duh!

JEFFREY in AZ

Comments On Jun 22, 2012:It's a K&N what else needs to be said.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

K&N. 'Nuff said.

Jonathan in NC

Comments On May 25, 2012:K&N earned its reputation for a reason, I run one on every vehicle I own.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

08 525 IRS

Jason in ME

Comments On May 23, 2012:Great product. Does what it says. Easy install.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Your run of the mill K&N

Michael in CA

Comments On May 21, 2012:Its a great filter to have on your quad. Better breathing and a quicker response. The only drawback was the tapered end where the filter connects to the carb. The supplied clamp just starts to tighten down but the squeezes the filter right out of its spot. Suggest drilling a hole and having a screw hold it in and keep it from slipping out.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great

Joey in NV

Comments On Apr 07, 2012:Have this on my Raptor 700. Found that it made it more responsive. Seen a little bit improvement in power. Overall a good investment.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great product

THOMAS in IL

Comments On Apr 06, 2012:I run A K&N in everything!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good Product.

Harold in PA

Comments On Mar 22, 2012:Cant go wrong with K&N

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

kn

Ryan in PA

Comments On Mar 02, 2012:great product great shipping

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

not a good seal

ADAM in RI

Comments On Mar 04, 2012:I had KN filters before with out a problem but i put this on my suzuki Z400 and it did not seal good at all. If the bracket on the air filter was adjusted correctly there wouldnt be a problem.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy Install

CHRISTOPHER in NY

Comments On Mar 01, 2012:This was very easy upgrade to install. It feels like it makes the engine run smoother.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

WALTER in GA

Comments On Feb 23, 2012:great product at a good price. It has outlasted the the stock filter and is still in great shape.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Seems good

Cole in KS

Comments On Feb 10, 2012:I haven't installed this yet, but I have a 2009 Yamaha YFZ450R and it is supposed to fit. Anyway there are multiple people on here complaining of it sucking dirt into the engine, it's not the filters fault! You're supposed to oil them! If you buy K&N air filter oil is says right on the directions on the back in bold capital letters NEVER USE A K&N FILTER IF IT ISN'T OILED. These are great filters, but they do need oiled just like anything else.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

Steven in AK

Comments On Dec 15, 2011:Typical K&N quality

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

crf 250r

Randal in OK

Comments On Nov 27, 2011:it gave more power but at the cost of new valves. Dealership also tried to void warenty (mine covered valves too) . If you take your bike in for work put the original filter back on first.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

So much more speed.

Audrey in TX

Comments On Dec 01, 2011:We love the new air filter!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Try this

Denie in CA

Comments On Nov 11, 2011:First, I have KN in my Jeep, Suburban, Motorhome, ect.. Safe to say, I like and use KN filters. However, after reading (from different sources) many reviews AFTER purchasing 2 KN's for our BruteForce 750's I decided to look a little harder at the KN's. Try this... hold the KN up to a bright light or the sun and look through it. I was shocked to see direct pin holes of light coming through. If I can see pin holes of daylight, then the fine powder dust of Hollister Hills can get through. At least I feel they can. Not sure what to make of this, but I returned the filters and back to using foam which no daylight passes through. It should be noted that these were new, out of the box oiled filters meant to be installed directly onto the machines. Maybe light would no longer pass through after the first cleaning but what passes through prior to that???

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Stuff

Jeff in CA

Comments On Nov 07, 2011:What can I say? K&N has been around for a long time & they make an excellent product. I run them on all my bikes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

'08 raptor 250

Everardo in CA

Comments On Oct 31, 2011:it was very easy to install and gives a noticable boost in performance.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

09 WR450

Vernon in FL

Comments On Oct 14, 2011:K&N is hard to beat. The supplied gasket seemed a touch small, but a little stretch took care of it. Everything fit as per the instructions and I'm confident that my engine is protected by one of the best filters made.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

K&N NUFF SAID

JAY in VA

Comments On Sep 19, 2011:Reputation proceeds the purchase. I have K&N products in every machine or vehicle i own from air to oil filters. would not use anything else. easy to install and maintain.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

K&N

Ryder in IN

Comments On Sep 02, 2011:i Have put this air filter on everything I ride. It is a must have for all people taking care of their bike or ATV. It Certainly makes my bike's throttle response quicker and is a must have for a quick upgrade.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

excellent

CATHY in NY

Comments On Sep 06, 2011:As with anything else with the K&N name on it this is an excellent product. Easy installation and an instant improvement. Use a pre filter with this though.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

K& n filter

THOMAS in KS

Comments On Aug 31, 2011:Only filter I would use. Great performance in power.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

filters

patrick in CO

Comments On Aug 10, 2011:works good in the mountains and in the sand. Awesome filters!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

K&N filter worth the $$/ good job Rocky mountain

Travis in CT

Comments On Aug 05, 2011:Before i purchased the K&N air filter for my Honda Foreman i had a UNI foam filter. Wow wat a difference. You can actually feel the boost in acceleration and HP. Definitely worth the money! I bought 2 days before i went to Maine for an ATV trip with some buds so i ordered 2 day shipping which was only $10 (comparably the same unit and shipping was $80 on bike bandit). it came the next day all the way from UT to CT :). Will shop at Rocky mountain again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

K&N

James in FL

Comments On Jul 13, 2011:These filters save alot of cash in the long run.easily washable and re-oiled and back on the bike!How much easier can ya get??

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

K & N air-filter

RANDOLPH in PA

Comments On Jun 20, 2011: Typical K & N slip-on air-filter. Just had to add a little filter oil & grease the seal before installing, went right-on, no problems at all. It's been on ever since, working fine.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Clamps to small for 700xx

Ryan in AB

Comments On Jun 09, 2011:When installing I found the hose clamps too small. After a half an hour of trying to squeeze the hose in the clamp I went to the store to buy a size bigger. After that it went together and looks and works great. K&N always performs great and I run them in all my performance vehicles. Would be a 5 except for the undersized clamps.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

K&N Xr650r

Andrew in UT

Comments On May 31, 2011:I didn't notice a power increase but I do know the filter isn't flimsy and its easy to clean. For the price it is overpriced for what it is. 4 stars.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Noticeable power gain

Aaron in CA

Comments On May 13, 2011:I installed the K&N filter after installing a full exhaust system, and it made the motor run a lot smoother than with the stick foam filter. It's great that it has the lifetime guarantee as well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

greatness

james in FL

Comments On May 12, 2011:i put this on a 07 predator and i can tell theres more horsepower and its sounds really good too

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

K&N Air Filter for DS 450 Can-Am

QUINN in UT

Comments On Apr 14, 2011:Easy to change out, with quick notice of HP. I put K&N on all the machines I own.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good filter

Tom in SA

Comments On Mar 18, 2011:I bought this for my 09 drz400 and pop it in when im riding on road, my bike definatly seems to accelerate alot smoother than if i had my foamy in it. I just dont have the confidence in it to go off road to dusty stuff. If you have an SM i recommend getting this.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

K&N Air filter

Timothy in CA

Comments On Mar 14, 2011:As far as I'm concerned, K&N is the standard of the industry. I have them on ALL my vehicles. I was concerned about getting the right model for my UTV, but never worried when getting it from Rocky Mountain, they always hook me up!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

Efrain in AZ

Comments On Feb 18, 2011:Increased my proformance on my blaster

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

should be factory

Gary in VA

Comments On Feb 17, 2011:the first, best, and maybe the only upgrade you need.more power, sound awesome, and last forever...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great filter

Bruce in AZ

Comments On Jan 31, 2011:This is a great filter. I use a pre-filter over it and it has performed flawlessly for me in the dusty AZ desert! I have probably washed it and re-used it 5 times already and it performs as new. No dust in the intake! Well worth the money!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

kn

Christopher in ND

Comments On Jan 26, 2011:great airfilter, great warranty, I just recommend a prefilter

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Buy!!!!!

BRYAN in KS

Comments On Jan 18, 2011:great

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

added power

CODY in CO

Comments On Jan 10, 2011:bought for my yfz450 and it added tons of power. used it a week later in the dunes and it worked great.

Was this review helpful?