K & N Xstream Powerlid

Customer Reviews for K & N Xstream Powerlid

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 32 Reviews

Return to K & N Xstream Powerlid Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

K & N Xstream Powerlid Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product.........

jim in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KAWASAKI KFX 400

Comments On Mar 19, 2014:great product.........

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Definitely worth it!

Tim in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA TRX 450ER

Comments On Jan 20, 2014:Increased air flow which increased performance. Even with extra air flow, the main filter seemed as if it got less dirty riding across the Southern AZ desert.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

banhsse

Stephen in OR

Comments On Jan 08, 2014:Love my power lid.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The Jury is Still Out

DAVID in AE – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA TRX 450ER

Comments On Aug 05, 2013:I haven't had the chance to really get out and put my 450R through its paces since I've installed this item. I run a Curtis Sparks exhaust and they recommended running with no airbox lid . I had to rejet after installing the exhaust, and she runs great. I haven't made any adjustments to the jets since putting this airbox lid on. The quad starts and idles well, but I'm withholding final judgement for after our first ride. If this works like I hope, I will update my review and rating.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

MALCOLM in CA

Comments On Jul 18, 2011:great product, great service, fast shipping. I will buy more when I need them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy performance upgrade

Jeff in IN

Comments On Jan 25, 2011:I have several buddies that have drilled out there stock lid and have flooded the airbox as a result. The K&N lid fixes that problem and allows more air in.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good but not perfect

jeff in IN

Comments On Feb 02, 2010:added a little power.. made the quad about ten times louder and had to rejet of course... overall a great product... except for the price, for that much id have expected more gain in power

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

STAY AWAY FROM WATER

Jason in IN

Comments On Jan 13, 2010:01 400Ex the horsepower gain is great, but the lid will let in alot of water and stop u for at least 20 minutes. It sucks when people r waiting on ur bike to dry out.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worth the money!

Robbie in PA

Comments On Nov 11, 2009:More air = More Power. This upgrade is a winner, hands down. The increase in throttle response and power is huge! Just be cautious that you'll need to do some rejetting when you put this on.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ease of use

Bryan in KS

Comments On Sep 22, 2009:simply removing the lid off the stock airbox will do the same thing as this filter will but then you will have to clean the round filter inside the box which is more time consuming. the filter box lid is a flat rectangle that takes 60 seconds to clean. makes maintenance of ur air filter MUCH less of a hassle.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

KFX400 Powerlid

VINCE in GA

Comments On Sep 01, 2009:The Powerlid itself is great...comes with a jet kit that's perfect, but the Outerwears-like cover stays on like 2 rides then it comes off...the lid helps keep foam filters really clean!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome

JAMES in MS

Comments On May 27, 2009:I have a 2004 400ex with several upgrades. this power lid really helped out from low end all the way to top end. it gave my bike a lot more power on top end. it also does a great job of keeping water out of the air box. this is a great product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

better than expected

Russell in MA

Comments On Apr 28, 2009:Fits like a glove over my air box. Didn't expect it to come with an outer wears cover for it too. It also comes with a jet for your carb too. It would make more sense to make it cheaper and take out the jet. because if you mod your quad with more stuff your going to need a bigger jet than what they give you. well at least in my case.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

excellent

michael in PA

Comments On Apr 10, 2009:A must for a pipe and jet kit!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

K&N Excellence

jason in WA

Comments On Jan 21, 2009:the lid filter fits my 07 400ex perfect.I also have the high flow filter in the airbox. both together make an awesome combo. Note- Buy a lil tube of superglue for the velcro because it wont stick by itself.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Highly recommended

JONNY in UT

Comments On Jan 07, 2009:I had a K&N main air filter fail on my bike leading to some intake damage so I went back to stock foam filter (this could have been from improper maintenance so I can't fully blame K&N)Now with the stock foam filter, which I think give better protection and this power lid I have twice the protection. I like this lid because it gives great airflow but keeps dirt out of the airbox. I rarely have to clean my main foam air filer because this lid catches almost all of the dirt and is so much easier to clean. I also rarely clean out my airbox which is nice. I didn't notice any power loss and didn't have to rejet when I made this switch. Previously I ran without an airbox lid. I highly recommend this product for the ease of cleaning, the clean airbox advantage and the dual protection. Expensive but cheaper then a rebuild.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great upgrade

MELISSA in VA

Comments On Oct 27, 2008:Love the new lid - did take a little more work than the instructions indicated to get cover adhered to lid - but was a great upgrade

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

k&n powerlid

Justin in MI

Comments On Jul 08, 2008:installed on a 06 kfx400, wow! needed to re-jet of course, otherwise great product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love it!

PHILLIP in OR

Comments On Jun 04, 2008:Added, in combination with the Lexx exhaust, to my LT-Z400K6 and could not be happier. My Quad has somewhere around 500 hours on it and I can now lift the front end almost at will. Quad is MUCH more responsive than with the stock components.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2007 honda trx 400 ex

chadwick in TN

Comments On Apr 09, 2008:got better throttle response and as bonus gave it alot better sound

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great addition to the intake

thomas in PA

Comments On Apr 07, 2008:very easy to install keeps the main air filter very clean could also tell a power increase came with jets and a k&n outwears installed on a 2005 660r raptor rocky mountain had a great price and great shipping

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Big Gain Power!

Roxey in UT

Comments On Mar 12, 2008:I could tell massive horse power after installing this.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

2 filters less time cleaning more time riding

DENNIS in NV

Comments On Feb 24, 2008:in da most dustty deasert trails da powerlid filters most of da air before it gets into airbox keeping main filter clean oh ya good power increase and also comes with 1 jet for carb

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

easy clean

RYAN in NV

Comments On Feb 22, 2008:not only is this filter easy to clean but it extends the time in between cleaning the primary filter.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

power lid

COREY in WA

Comments On Dec 02, 2007:easy to install. works great. does not allow dirt or water into the air box! great buy!!!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Love it

TRAVIS in ID

Comments On Nov 07, 2007:Easy install very noticeable increase in power!!!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

INSTANT POWER

BRENDA in UT

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:I noticed a huge power increase after I put this on and my main filter stays clean ! Much better than no lid at all !

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Adds Power

ROLAND in IN

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Big difference in power with powerlid on, not only greatly increases air flow but also adds another filter. Glue on velcro wore away quickly and in extreme heat lid warped but was easy to straigten back out, just set out in the heat again on flat surface.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome lid

SCOTT in HI

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:I love this power lid but I don't see a situation where the prefilter would be necessary.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

K&N

GARY in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Using the Xstream Power Lid is a much smarter way to go than no lid at all. Not only do you get the benefit of increased airflow, your main filter stays cleaner much longer.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

JESUS in AZ

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:put this lid on and got mucho power over stock lid. great product

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

PowerLid

NICK in PA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:The lid did exactly what i expected, got alot more air flow and filtered the extra air flow before it hit my main air filter. Only bad thing was the glue on the velcro for the outerwears cover was coming off.

Was this review helpful?