Maxxis Bighorn 2.0 Radial ATV Tire

Customer Reviews for Maxxis Bighorn 2.0 Radial ATV Tire

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 60 Reviews

Return to Maxxis Bighorn 2.0 Radial ATV Tire Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Maxxis Bighorn 2.0 Radial ATV Tire Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best all around

Robert in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 CAN-AM Outlander 800 H.O. EFI XT

Comments On Mar 27, 2014:the Maxxis Bighorn 2.0 great tire light wont rob horsepower.solid all around great tire

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome tires

Kevin in MD – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 POLARIS SCRAMBLER XP 1000

Comments On Feb 25, 2014:These tires are bad a! They really cut through mud well. I'd buy them again!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bighorn 2.0 tires

Andy in BC – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 POLARIS SPORTSMAN 500 X2 4X4

Comments On Jan 28, 2014:I bought these to replace the OEM tires on my Polaris. Quality tires are the best single improvement you can make on an ATV. These tires improved traction, braking, ride and handling on my X2 on all surfaces. Would buy these again in a heartbeat! Arrived at my home in BC, Canada in 5 days after ordering from Rocky Mountain. Awesome!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tires, have 4 already..

Chris in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 POLARIS RANGER RZR 800

Comments On Dec 14, 2013:As advertised, love it, definitely recommend. Spare tire buy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awsome tire

SANTANA in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 POLARIS RANGER RZR 800

Comments On Dec 02, 2013:this tire has held up some aggressive riding from rocks to sand works great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

excelent tire

Flavio in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 YAMAHA RHINO 700 FI 4x4 Auto

Comments On Jul 03, 2013:are excelet tire

Additional Comments On Sep 26, 2013:excelent tire

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Trail tire

JOSHUA in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 YAMAHA Viking 700 FI 4x4

Comments On Aug 26, 2013:I got these through the Tire/wheel package builder, got 28x9 and 28x11x14 on STI HD2 14X7 wheels. The Bighorn 2.0's ride great, so smooth, they do great in mud aswell, Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

3000+ miles

Joshua in NY

Comments On Jul 22, 2013:3000+ miles on a set of these. Put them on my honda 700xx due to lack of options, but it turned out to be a great choice. They hold up really well due to the high quality rubber compound and they have a pretty good tread pattern that will throw mud or snow and get you where you want to go.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great All Terrain tire

Darryl in NL – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 CAN-AM Outlander Max 650 EFI XT

Comments On Jul 09, 2013:Bought these to replace silverbacks, as mud tires are rough on hardpack. VERY impressed with their ride on solid ground, regular trails. Smooth and comfortable. Above average traction in picking through rocky areas without a lot of steering dart. Helped to restore some of the lost power from oversized tires. Mild to moderate mud is doable, but best to have a working winch as backup. From reading multiple reviews, these should last a while. So far, very happy with my choice.

Additional Comments On Jul 09, 2013:Bought these to replace silverbacks, as mud tires are rough on hardpack. VERY impressed with their ride on solid ground, regular trails. Smooth and comfortable. Above average traction in picking through rocky areas without a lot of steering dart. Helped to restore some of the lost power from oversized tires. Mild to moderate mud is doable, but best to have a working winch as backup. From reading multiple reviews, these should last a while. So far, very happy with my choice. On a different note, Rocky Mountain ATV has some of the BEST prices and about the fastest service I have encountered. 5 days for 4 of these tires from the United States to my location in northern Canada. Fantastic service from a reputable dealer.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great tires

Sid in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 POLARIS RANGER 800 XP

Comments On Jul 07, 2013:This tire works good in all the different terrains in Arizona. I would buy this tire again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great tire

LOUIS in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 BOMBARDIER Outlander Max 800 H.O.

Comments On Jun 19, 2013:great price! great tire! great customer service! 'Nuff said!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome tires.!

Cory in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 YAMAHA GRIZZLY 700 4x4

Comments On Jun 05, 2013:Bought these with the tire and wheel builder.. great price and shipping. Ended up going with 26" tires on 14" M20 Kore rims. These tires hook as good as the XTRs on my Polaris.! I'm overly impressed, and super fast shipping as always.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love these tires!

Adam and Sarah in IA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 POLARIS RANGER RZR 800

Comments On May 29, 2013:I love my Bighorn 2.0's. I was having all sorts of issues with flats with my other tires and after a lot of research decided on the Bighorn 2.0's. I dont regret my decision at all. These tires have taken me anywhere and everywhere Ive wanted to go and have never came close to letting me down. These are probably the best all around tire there is. Buy these and try to wear them out! Ive got 500 miles on mine and they show almost no wear.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Big Horn 2.0 26"

VENT in WV

Comments On Apr 09, 2013:I really like these tires. Ride great. Smooth at any speed. Traction is great in snow and mud. Never got stuck with these

Additional Comments On Apr 09, 2013:These are on a 750 Brute Force

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Big

TROY in UT

Comments On Apr 08, 2013:yes, they are BIG ...bigger than the stock tires even though they are the same size
they look bad A

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bighorn 2.0's

William in PA

Comments On Mar 21, 2013:Had them on my 2012 Grizzly 700 for over a year now, and they are like new with 500 miles. They dig pretty good even though they are not a "mud" tire. Would buy again!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Maxxis 2o used on Joyner T2 Trooper (1700+lbs.)

DAVID in AZ

Comments On Mar 11, 2013:Good ride. verry good in mud and sandy washes, hardpacked and rocky back country roads. A little harder stearing on streets and roadway but acceptable.The rubber tougher and lastes longer.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best I've bought by far

Lee in QLD – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 YAMAHA GRIZZLY 350 4x4

Comments On Mar 02, 2013:Having tried many brands of tyre these are by far the best so far, I hunt over many differing types of terrain and these have triumphed over them all.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Very satisfied client

FranÃ?§ois Quinn in Quebec – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 ARCTIC CAT PROWLER 550 XT

Comments On Feb 20, 2013:I purchase 4 Maxxis Bighorn radial tires and 4 4/115 ITP SS212 ALLOY SERIES WHELL to my supprise the tires were mounted on the wheels a bonus.Thank's for the great service.I will buy again from you and refer you to my freinds

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tire test

cd in Arizona – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 CAN-AM Outlander 650 EFI XT-P

Comments On Feb 11, 2013:these tires work. ive been riding 15 years. have had several brands and sizes. none have performed as well as these. i tried to get stuck with these tires. always pulled me out. my stock tires id get stuck and spin in sand. the bighorns would go thru the same spot in 2wd. they perform better in mud than i thought they would. great in rocks and trail riding. i will be buying these again. i like the lighter weight also. no power loss. excelent tire.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bighorn 2.0

MARK in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 POLARIS RANGER RZR S 800

Comments On Dec 21, 2012:Not a bad tire but I would buy the original if I had to do it again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not up to the name.......

MILO in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA RHINO 660 4x4

Comments On Dec 07, 2012:I bought these Bighorn 2.0 tires to replace the set of Maxxis Bighorn's that had finally worn out. The bighorn 2.0's simply are not up to the quality or toughness of the original Bighorns! They seem to be wearing much faster than expected. I had wanted to save a few $$$ and weight , but I did not really expect to have them wear faster. They are still a good tire - but next time I will try something else.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Just a great tire

Glen in CA

Comments On Oct 26, 2012:I had been told by a number of riders how they liked the tire and they were'nt wrong. Like the rating says i give it 5 stars.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Not for rocky terrain

Dave in CA

Comments On Oct 01, 2012:I went through two back tires in two trips in the desert around Lake Havasu. These tires are good for around town, but they don't like rocks, the sidewalls are too weak.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Wear and Traction

Devon in OH

Comments On Sep 27, 2012:Best tire on the market, no questions asked. Wear great and great traction. 1200 miles and just now starting to wear.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice

Jonathan in AZ

Comments On Sep 18, 2012:Good tires!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

They beat the hell out of OEM Carlyles

George in CO

Comments On Jul 31, 2012:I tore a hole in one of the sidewalls on my OEM tires within about a hundred miles of brand new. I replaced both rears with Maxxis and have been abusing them for about 500 miles with no issues. Also, thank you RMATV for filling the order quickly and accurately.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Sidewall puncture on first day

Aaron in CO

Comments On Jul 14, 2012:I was expecting a lot. I got a sidewall puncture on the first day of riding. Otherwise, they looked and performed great for a few hours.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great tire!

HERMAN in NC

Comments On May 10, 2012:I spent a lot of time researching tires before I purchased these. One of the factors that convinced me to buy these is the weight. It was the lightest tire on my short list. I was worried about their performance in mud but they are a big improvement over the stock dunlops. I was initially disappointed in the height of the tire. I knew the original bighorns ran tall and these tires were the same height as the stock dunlops. Once I rode on these tires the disappointment went away. These tires do better in every way than stock. My rincon seems a lot more "sure footed" than it did before. I'm driving in 2wd in places I had to use 4wd before and typically not spinning the tires. They are light enough that I really haven't noticed their weight when driving the trails. They do make the steering a little stiffer but not much. Overall I am very satisfied with these tires. I can't imagine a better overall tire for my rincon.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good trail tire

craig in SK

Comments On Mar 25, 2012:i put these 27" tires on a 08 yamaha 700 w/ps. they are a really good trail tire and easy to steer but maybe to soft for the yamaha. i find the bike tends to roll more with the soft tires and soft yamaha front suspension. for 30-40mph trail rides they are very smooth w/good traction. not the best tire in mud and 50/50 in snow. for a mud rider mudzillas, for snow itp 589's or kenda exectioners which are also good in mud but have a tractor like lug which isn't always the best on trail.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Super Performance for Snow, Mud & Dirt!!!!

Jack in WY

Comments On Mar 18, 2012:Got the tires right away - sooner than I really expected. The pair was wrapped in plastic to keep them together during shipment. Local tire store mounted them on the dismounted rims for $5.00. Filled them each with a big bottle of Slime, slapped them on the Polaris Ranger front end and immediately went for a spin in deep snow, mud and gravel. There were awesome. Didn't plan on giving the PR a bath but with all the debris flying around there wasn't any other choice. Got stuck but it was high centered - not the fault of the tire -due to an inexperienced but now better educated young driver. I'll be ordering a set for all of the other ATV's as needed.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

24" maxxis bighorn 2.0 radial

robert

Comments On Mar 13, 2012:I put these on as replacement for stock tire on honda rancher 420. they are same size in height and width of stock tire and 10 pounds heavier,wich is not noticable while riding. a friend put 25" reptiles and alluminum rims adding 40LBS and i can now beat him by 4 atv lengths right off the line. I also gained 3 mph top speed. very good replacement tire for this machine!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Nice hook up but soft

kerry in UT

Comments On Mar 12, 2012:Thought I would try them, I put these on my rzr xp 900 I ran them for a few hundred miles and kept wondering when I was going to knock a sidewall out as they are pretty soft.I sold them and replaced them with bighorns.Pp

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome tire

Jerod in ID

Comments On Jan 23, 2012:I haven't put alot of time on the tires so far but they seem great so far. I had the stock 25 inch tires and went up to the 26 inch tires for the added clearance. Not much but everytthings counts! I was originally concerned about the added weight but I haven't noticed anything as far as power lose. Maxis did tell me that the weight between the original BH and the 2.0 is between 1-3 lbs. Not alot but it all adds up.I am adding a clutch ao it should just be a win win!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Maxxis Bighorn 2.0-GRRRRRRReat

Paul in TN

Comments On Oct 18, 2011:So much better than my stock RZR tires,put 225miles on them weekend before last in Canada,no problems what-so-ever,thanks for the fantastic tires.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Maxxis BigHorn 2.0

James in CO

Comments On Oct 14, 2011:I needed to replace the tires on my Yamaha BigBear. I didn't want to bog the engine with the heavier Bighorns. Its a smaller machine.
These things look great and I have been very impressed with them so far. I only have about 100 miles on them. I was able to run the same trail from a week prior with the new tires. These things hook up. I was in sand gravel and on granite rocks. It's like having velcro tires. I was running the front end up on rocks and ledges and stopping and doing slow roll overs and I couldn't get them to slip.
It was like driving a new machine. A new improved machine. I was concerned because my machine is light. Right at 550lbs and 6 ply tires are overkill.
They corner great and they grip like nobodies business. These have to be the single best upgrade I have done with this machine.
When its time for new tread on my other machines these will be at the top of the list.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Razor 800

Jim in UT

Comments On Sep 26, 2011:I have a Razor 800 with the stock tires and want to upgrade. After reading the reviews I would like to go to Bighorn either the 2.o or the regular. The question is what size 12" or 14" and what size of tire. At the end of the day I still want to go through Forest Services gates. Probably like everyone I ride from snow to desert, rocks to mud. The 26" sound good if they will fit. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bighorn 2.0 tires

Travis in CT

Comments On Aug 05, 2011:Great all terrain tire and a great price! I've had this tire for almost a year now so it has experienced every season including mud, snow and hard packed. These tires perform great in almost every situation. I ride a lot of pavement and hard packed trails so i wanted something durable, these tires are perfect. They were very smooth and show very little wear if any at all. In my opinion they perform best in snow and hard packed. I used them to plow my neighbors and mine driveways in 1' of snow and they would never get stuck. i gave them 4* because in peanut butter mud they do tend to cake up a little.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Tires

CRAIG in WA

Comments On Jul 14, 2011:I love these tires they work great in sand, hard pack, snow, rocks and light mud. They ride and handle great. I have 500 miles on these with no issues on a Polaris 850XP.
Additional Comments On Jul 14, 2011: Also they are wearing like iron!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Maxxis BigHorns on a GRIZZLY

Roger in OR

Comments On May 29, 2011:Mounted these tires on ITP SS312 rims and installed them on a 2000 Yamaha GRIZZLY 600, talk about awesome looks! Can't wait to see how they perform and how many miles I can put on them. I have to say it again, RMATV you are the best in price and service, you've got me as a customer for life.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tire

GENE in WV

Comments On Apr 22, 2011:The 2.0 holds up well even on pavement. Made my IRS grizzly 700 much more stable in off camber conditions. Great traction,but still able to break loose when you want to play.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great item no issues!

Mark in NY

Comments On Mar 30, 2011:Great item no issues!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great in the snow

David in ON

Comments On Feb 10, 2011:Got these tires for riding up in Canada. So fare have been out twice with them and they handle great in the snow compared to the original tire on a polaris xp. Buddy of mine is running mud tires and i can easily pull away from him now.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice ride

Ralph in AZ

Comments On Jan 19, 2011:bought new tires all around. The ride is smooth and traction is top line.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Just got them, zero miles but they LOOK impressive

Bradley in MO

Comments On Jan 07, 2011:First off this is my first purchase from RMATVMC. These tires were shipped promptly and packaged well! They were on my driveway waiting for me 3 days after I ordered them. THANK YOU!
I haven't put a single mile on these BH2.0's yet but they are mounted up, aired down and look fantastic. The tread pattern looks sick and the tread compound feels REALLY durable and sticky. I anticipate alot better ride characteristics, steering and much more durability with these 6 plys.
Can't wait to ride them tonight! If you're thinking about the BH2.0's buy them! RMATVMC has the best price too, I checked all over!

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Great all around tire

Kyle in VT

Comments On Jul 03, 2010:I have been running mud lites for the last 3 years and after (4) sidewall punctures and terrible snow performance I decided it was time to upgrade. After doing some research I decided that 26" Bighorn 2.0's would be a good choice for my Grizzly 550.
I can tell you that once these tires were on they exceeded my expectations. Not only are they durable but they provide unbelievable traction in all area's except thick mud. They outperform my Mudlites in every category but thick mud. I would recommend these tires to anyone. They are worth every penny!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Very Tough Tire

Marty in WA

Comments On Mar 31, 2010:I have taken it across some awful stuff and they took it. Bent a rim but tire was still good. Just an all around good set of treads

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

STEVEN in CO

Comments On Mar 30, 2010:When I bought my 08 700 Grizzly, I wanted a tire that was lighter than the original BH's. I was one of the first to buy the 26" 2.0's in the fall of 08. I have the original BH on my other bike and they have proven to be a great overall tire. The 2.0's have gone through deep snow, mud, sand and rocks. I picked a winner. I have about 1000 miles on them, no plugs or leaks. They are also a great trail riding tire.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

RUSTY in UT

Comments On Mar 30, 2009:Great tires look great. performance went way beyond my expectations. put them on my rhino and took to the dunes. they went everywere, climbed things that amazed me.
Additional Comments On Feb 23, 2010:I have had these tires for a year now and have about 600 miles on them and they still look new "amazing". Took them to the mountains on the hunts there wasent a mud hole, snow, or rocks that could hold me back. Improved ride way smoother than stock well worth the money. And get this ran over a nail and it dident even go through the tire it went in one of the lugs but never pucherd the tire. And great in snow was pulling two tubes behind my rhino and pushing snow with my hood and still was able to keep my speed never got stuck either. Maxxis did there homework on these tires.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

SNOW- NO PROBLEM

Keith in CO

Comments On Feb 06, 2010:I purchased these tires at the beginning of winter so have only been able to ride in the snow. Amazing traction. Where people I ride with need to use 4X4 I make it easeier in 2x4 with my bighorns. Makes the machine handle much better compared to stock. You can't go wrong with these.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

you WILL NOT be sorry

Jeffrey in NC

Comments On Nov 24, 2009: Replaced my ITP 589's with a set of Bighorn 2.0's, and WOW what a difference. Took them on their maiden voyage and could not beleive the difference. I realize this is not an apple's to apple's comparison but if you are looking for a tire that has remarkable traction, this is the one. If they last as good as my initial impression there will be another set of these in the future. After a longer trail ride I will update my thoughts.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Actual sizes, 26" means 26"

carl in MN

Comments On Sep 14, 2009:-tough as nails -light weight -awesome hook up

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Big Horns on Kawassaki Brute Force

Jim in MO

Comments On Aug 29, 2009:absolutely incredible in Snow, unstopable in 4WD. on hard surfaces they steer much better than stock, they are wearing like iron, very pleased.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Tire

JIM in WI

Comments On Jan 13, 2009:I bought the new 2.0's in December after my 05 kingquad with stock tires kept getting stuck in the 35" of snow Wisconsin had this last December. The differnce is unbeleivable. I have a sled hooked up to the back of the atv and pull the kids around the yard. I was constantly getting stuck when the snow was up to the axles. After a lot of research I chose the bighorn 2.0's, even though there were not a lot of reviews on them. Hence the review with only 50 miles on them in snow only. I haven't got stuck once after putting these tires on. I drove through snow drits 4' high and can't get stuck with these tires. I will find out how they do in other terrain and post another review, but so far they are awesome.I can get through more snow in 2 wheel drive than I could in 4 wheel drive with the stock tires.
Additional Comments On Aug 24, 2009:I now have put on 300 miles in various conditions.
Trail riding- these tires are smooth, they don't follow the ruts, were ever you point them they go.
Sand- No problems what so ever.
Mud- I have mad it thru mud up to my gas tank with no problems. My buddy had regular mud tires and I had less problems getting thru mud then he did. So for the average trail rider looking to go thru some mud on the trails, there is no problem.
Wet rocks and hillsides- This is were this tire excells. It climbs over wet rocks and uneven wet hillside with ease. I have never sliped. This was my biggest problem with the stock tires. I live were there are a lot of bluffs and hillsides. This tire gives you a lot of confidence.
Bottom line-A very good tire for the money. The best investment you can make for your atv.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Tire

Brian in WA

Comments On Aug 11, 2009:I have put about a 100 miles on these tires. Installed on a Can Am 800 outlander. They hook up well in sandy/ rocky areas. Very much improved handling compared to my carlisle A.C.T s. I recommend them to anyone not riding in swamps or deep mud. Hope they wear like the original BH.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Awsome Tires

Chace in KS

Comments On Feb 14, 2009:all though i have only put 10 miles on the new hides. I wanted to put in my two cents. I must admit i was worried that these tires might not be as aggresive as i wanted and not have a deep enough tread. But after mounting them on my 2009 polaris sportsman and riding for a hour i must say they have a exellent bite, smooth ride and handle very well. Will update review after more miles and returning from sand dunes.
Additional Comments On Jul 20, 2009:I have now put 300 miles on these tires,they still look like new. Great in dry and wet condictions no loss of traction even when pulling my 65 gallon 15' sprayer weather in the field or a pasture. I have only had to use 4x4 one time with these tires and that was trying to pull out a buried mower which i ended up getting a tractor. But had no trouble getting in or out by my self. The only down fall these tires have is in western, ks. we can have a very pasty / clay type mud that at low speeds will not clean out. However i would buy these tires again and feel they are the best tire for my application.

Was this review helpful?

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

A Difference between 2.0 and the regular Bighorn

Tim in CA

Comments On May 01, 2009:I have been useing the regular Bighorn tires for awhile now, so when i bought a new 09 Grizzly, I wanted to try the new 2.0 bighorn. While its a great tire. The difference between the regular Bighorn and the 2.0 is not good. The 2.0's run SMALL and the lugs are alot SMALLER on the tread and sidewall, compare to the reguler bighorn. Comparing the 2.0 to my stock tires they look alittle small in height but a little wider than stock. I was hopeing they would be more similar in tread height and overall Height, to the regular Bighorn.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Ride so smooth over bad rocky trails.

sandee in AZ

Comments On May 02, 2009:The price here cant be beaten with shipping cost. The tires ride soo smooth over really rough rocky terrain vs the dunlaps. Great traction everywhere. Very puncture resistant. I got the 26x12-12 and 26x9-12. Awesome. No powerloss. No vibration on pavement either. Drove 24 miles with 4 on pavement and i can not see any wear at all. Still have the tips on them. Stock size 25x11-12 25x8-12 and with the bigger maxxis the Arctic cat 400i did not really pull to a side when you hit ruts or soft patch's as did with stock dunlaps. Recommend going to this size with this tire. Very well balanced even with the white walls turned in. I am running 6 psi. Tire tread sits more flatter but has some roundness. They look awesome. Great traction on front tires when bars are cranked all the way. Remember they are measured in the radial size ( were tread mounts to the tire) So a 26 in. is 27 in. tall from tread tip to tip. I live in arizona they are awesome here. The free Shipping took only 3 days from ordered day. So ordered sunday and received wednesday.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

BAD TO THE BONE !

PAUL A. in GA

Comments On Jan 06, 2009:I just purchased a set of the 26" Big Horn 2.0 for my 2006 Yamaha Grizzly. I put these on the ITP SS108 alloy aluminum rims with lifetime warranty on rims. All I can say is these tires are awesome. I am going through creeks and climbing mud hills in 2WD. These tires really hook up! You won't be sorry if you buy a set! The 26" tires have raised my Grizzly 3" of clearance.

Was this review helpful?

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

2.0's = Excellent tires.

Tom in WA

Comments On Oct 20, 2008:I bought these 2.0's and put about 400 miles on them. Wow! they are light weight, lighter than regular Bighorns and still six ply? they hook up like no other tire I've had and what is the most amazing thing is they are smooth riding! Now if the tread life lasts a long time then these are going to be what everyone will want!!

Was this review helpful?