Dunlop MX51 Geomax Intermediate Terrain Tire

Customer Reviews for Dunlop MX51 Geomax Intermediate Terrain Tire

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 200 Reviews

Return to Dunlop MX51 Geomax Intermediate Terrain Tire Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Dunlop MX51 Geomax Intermediate Terrain Tire Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best intermediate MX tire available...Period!

Chris in GA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Apr 17, 2014:Best intermediate MX tire available...Period!
I run the stock 120/80-19 on my 450's, but I also like to run the Low-Profile (110/80-19) MX51 on my CR250 2-stroke. Few options in this size, but Dunlop has it in the MX51...same width as a 110/90 with LESS un-sprung rear wheel weight and phenomenal traction.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not worth the hype

James in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KTM 350 XC-F

Comments On Apr 08, 2014:My son thought this would make a good all around tire for woods racing, trail riding and MX. It is his least favorite tire he has raced on in the woods. Didn't get a chance to try it on the MX track. His complaint was that it pushed in the turns.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Dunlops never disappoint!!

Robert in TN – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Apr 07, 2014:This review might be a bit biased since I've never ran anything but Dunlops, but I feel that the MX51s are the best tires for the money. I've been racing for going on 20 years and these tires have always been good to me. They have excellent wear and grip, even on my 450. Anyone looking for a great mx tire, I would highly suggest picking up a set of these.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tire

LAYNE in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 KTM 50 SX Pro Senior LC

Comments On Apr 06, 2014:Great tire. So far so good and no problems.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Tire

Keith in FL

Comments On Mar 26, 2014:This tire performs great in a variety of different dirts and holds up really well!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Holds a sharp edge

alex in MO

Comments On Mar 20, 2014:Tread wears vary slowly good for woods and the track

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good off road tire

Kyle in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA WR250F

Comments On Mar 12, 2014:Works well in all kinds of terrain. Holds up well, but side lugs will tear off in rocky conditions.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

A must for stock CRF50 replacement tires!

derek in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA CRF50F

Comments On Feb 20, 2014:These tires hook up and are night and day better then the stock tires on my sons CRF50... Why did we wait so long to replace the crappy stock tires on that bike?? He has fallen over so much because the stock tires lost grip on loose dirt or rock. These things work outstanding and should last. My only note is to be very careful changing them because these have very stiff sidewalls and are much much more difficult to change then the stock ones. A tire changing stand is a must for dirt bike tires.. The MSR one RM sells for less then $100 was an awesome investment and will pay itself off in changing 2 tires compared to pay a dealer to do it for you. Buy good quality tire irons (3 makes it easier) and tire mounting lube along with the stand.. Also an extra tube is advised as it is super easy to pinch a tube on these little bikes even with lots of experience changing tires.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

God tire, but not the best

BRENT in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Feb 19, 2014:i prefer the traction and wear of the Bridgestone 203/204 or 403/404 tires on the socal tracks.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome tire

Marshal in IA

Comments On Feb 14, 2014:It is an excellent tire. the only I run on my bike

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good at first

Chris in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Feb 11, 2014:tire was good at first. it really hooked up for the first many rides. then, it just started falling apart. chunking was a huge issue. desert terrain with mixed rocks tore this thing apart. after 1/2 the season it was destroyed and I was on to another tire ...maxxis desert IT, which is awesome in the desert with no chunking. this mx51 should stay on a groomed track.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great woods tire!

craig in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KTM 450 XC-F

Comments On Feb 03, 2014:This was a great hare scrambles tire! I like the way it hooked up and how versatile it was in the woods. However, if you are riding much hard pack like the desert that I currently live in, don't waste your money! They won't last more than a few months and start chunking very quickly!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good at first but average once rounded

PETE in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KTM 200 XC-W

Comments On Feb 01, 2014:Not the best choice for any slippery conditions

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

dunlop geomax

bobby in MA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA CR125R

Comments On Jan 20, 2014:Tire hooks up great!! I messed up w/ the wrong size and rmatv had it replaced in no time!!! You guys are awesome thank you again!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tire works great

Toby in MB – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 KTM 250 SX

Comments On Jan 14, 2014:Tire holds up well. Rounds off somewhat fast. Other then that its a great tire. Ride single track with it. No pinched tubes yet.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fast Shipping !

Steven in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA CRF50F

Comments On Jan 13, 2014:Awesome tires. Really grip the track and make handling so much better.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

what a difference

Marylou in CA

Comments On Jan 08, 2014:great tire, so much better than the cheap one that was on the bike when I bought it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tyre

James in NSW

Comments On Jan 08, 2014:Good tyre for the money. It hooks up great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tyre

James in NSW

Comments On Jan 08, 2014:Good tyre for the money. It hooks up great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Rides great, wears fast

braden in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KTM 300 XC

Comments On Dec 29, 2013:I ride a lot of mixed terrain: hard rocky trails, sandy slickrock, and softer stuff. This tire seems to hook up pretty well, but seems to wear a little faster than some others.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great!

angie in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KTM 200 XC-W

Comments On Dec 14, 2013:looks cool. great traction.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love it

Darrell in BC

Comments On Dec 12, 2013:Tire is awesome in screened soil

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not the best choice but not worst

JOHNNY in OK – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Dec 04, 2013:I bought a mx51 for my 07 crf450r before selling it to try what my buddy raved about and did not like, then I just purchased a 13 yz450f that unfortunately came with a set of 51's. They aren't the worst performing tire but I prefer the 403/404 combo bridgestones or after having to buy a Pirelli scorpion mextra in a time pich at my local dealer I now prefer them as well. The Pirelli seems to soak up a lot more of the rocky terrain and roots similar to the way the Michelins do. I would say the 404 would be the best for performance and longevity though.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great tire!!!

David in OK – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Nov 14, 2013:For a rear tire suitable for all types of different terrain the MX51 is a great tire. I prefer the MX31 for the front but the MX51 is a great rear tire. Very durable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome tire

Justin in MD

Comments On Nov 11, 2013:Went with the 110 on my 450 and I love this tire. Traction is great and it holds the edge really well. It doesn't wear too fast. I've tried this and the M404 and I preferred this tire.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Dunlop Rear Tire

Geoff in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Nov 11, 2013:This tire is great, I will definitely purchase them again in the Future.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Traction

Joe in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Nov 08, 2013:Great tire, Grips well, Matched up with MX51 on front was much better than the stock tires. Very hard to mount rear time pinched tube so make sure you have some good tire spoons!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Dunlop tires mx51

Brandon in Washington – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 KAWASAKI KX85

Comments On Nov 09, 2013:I have used this tire on my bikes before and it hooked up every time Maxxis and Dunlop both are my go to tires depending on what im using my bike for I am now on much bigger bikes and my little brother is now on this bike but it is a very great tire that always hooks up no matter where you are at.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

MX51

SCOTT in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KTM 250 XC-F

Comments On Nov 04, 2013:works great every where. long lasting

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent product

SARA in NE – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 85 SX

Comments On Oct 16, 2013:Always ships fast and always is what is says.. Thank you RMATVMC

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Excellent tire

Kim in MD – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA CRF150R

Comments On Sep 25, 2013:Excellent tire and with the rebate you can't beat the already low price!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Tires/ motocross

Wade in AL

Comments On Sep 23, 2013:Awesome

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Amazing tire

Larry in NM – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KTM 250 XCF-W

Comments On Sep 20, 2013:Use mine for motocross on semi plowed dirt. Does amazing and hooks up great!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

very good tire

Haskin in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Sep 17, 2013:this tire is really good on intermediate to hard packed terrain, but doesnt do so well in softer terrian, it lacks the bite of other tires. but all around it has very good cornering grip and excellent stability. would buy again! and again.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great tire

Troy in OH

Comments On Aug 29, 2013:I've been through three of these on my ktm 300. I haven't had a tire hook up and pull straight since I bought my bike. Highly recommended. Seems to hold up decently for a mx tire.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

work good

TYLER in CA

Comments On Aug 25, 2013:not as good as bridgestone but at a cheaper price not bad at all

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

MX51 front and rear

Jeff in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 KAWASAKI KLX110

Comments On Aug 21, 2013:Great tire. Holds our well and has great bite around the track. Great price for the tire set as well.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

amazing grip

spencer in Indiana – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA CRF150R Expert

Comments On Aug 04, 2013:this was a great tire I have all the grip I need I race motocross and it doesn't make the bike grab funny like some other tires on a take off of a jump and for the price I would by this again and again

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Grip City!!

Phillip in AL – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Jul 29, 2013:I race muddy hare scrambles and this tire is simply amazing. I have put this bike in place I thought for sure it would get stuck and it just finds grip and pulls though, even rutted uphills with rocks. I have probably 60% left (starting to flatten out a little), dropped air pressure a little and raced; still hooking up! I will definately be buying this tire again.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

the only tire I'll buy

ANDREW in NE – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KTM 350 SX-F

Comments On Jul 26, 2013:Holds up well. I bought this to replace a MX51 that I ran it in almost every condition possible. Never had a flat and it had 6 hare scrambles on it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

chris in PA

Comments On Jul 23, 2013:Love this tire. Works great in the woods & on grass track.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works great

Lane in SD – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA CRF50F

Comments On Jul 23, 2013:kinda hard to put on

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good tire BUT

Jack in NSW – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KTM 300 XC-W (E-Start)

Comments On Jul 21, 2013:So far its a good tire but nothing super. I will still try something new and shop the sales.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Tire

MICHAEL in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 KTM 530 EXC-R

Comments On Jul 17, 2013:I only ride on the dirt so I do not need DOT tires. This tire has excellent grip for hard to intermediate terrain. It is the best tire I have used on my 530 EXC.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Yep

Mitch in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Jul 16, 2013:Best tire I've used so far. Love the 120/80/19

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

Eddie in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA XR50R

Comments On Jul 04, 2013:great tire at good price. my son has tons more traction with these over stock.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great for the track, not for the woods

Seth Bott in Missouri – Machine this part was bought for: 1998 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Jun 23, 2013:I take a trip to the motocross track every now and then and it hooks up great on the track, but otherwise I'm in the woods, the MX51 was not good for trail abuse, the tire wore out fast and started tearing chunks off in the rougher hillclimbs, I'm going to be sticking to my Pirellis from now on

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

120 80/19

Nathan in QLD – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Jun 19, 2013:Great tyre for grip and durability.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ok for med conditions

ROBERT in OH

Comments On Jun 17, 2013:good in med dirt when new, not great in mud and wears fast.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tire

samuel in QC – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Jun 10, 2013:very good tire

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Dunlop's grab!!

DONNA in NH – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KTM 250 XC-W

Comments On Jun 03, 2013:These dunlop tires really grab the dirt and throw you into first place!! My husband races and these tires made a huge difference in performance. Thanks again rocky mountain for suggesting these tires and giving us a discount for shopping with you!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

IT WORKS

Richard in ND – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF250X

Comments On May 23, 2013:Ok the tire is aggressive but not so where the hard pack slips. it pulls hard and a non lifting rate which dissperses water all in terrian types. And the tire was cheap.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great motocross tire im intermediate terrain

Jason in GA – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KTM 250 XCF-W

Comments On May 20, 2013:I get great hook up in soft and hard dirt, If it gets muddy then this tire goes away.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Feels great!!

Gabe in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA YZ85

Comments On May 20, 2013:These hook up and so far last... Great tires.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great intermediate tire

Scott in WV

Comments On May 17, 2013:Ive put this tire on every bike ive got, including my sons ktm 50. good grip and fairly durable.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

MX51

Royal in UT

Comments On May 19, 2013:Awesome track tire! Hooks up great when leaning the bike over. Does wear out like any intermediate tire. If you are a trail rider i suggest MX71.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great rear tire

COLE in MT – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On May 18, 2013:Get traction at any track you ride. The front sucks but the rear is amazing

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love the Dunlops

Christopher in MD

Comments On Apr 18, 2013:Like a magnet on metal, these tires grip the dirt! Might cost a little more than some but you definitely get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Dunlop

brad in IL

Comments On Apr 18, 2013:One of the best tires I've purchased

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome MX Tires

Bradley in NY

Comments On Apr 08, 2013:These tires Rock! I have been using them for 2 years and have no complaints. Read the reviews...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best Rear For Desert

Tim in AZ

Comments On Mar 28, 2013:Love this tire here in Az...Lasts as well as any on sandy, gravel trails

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tire for the price

Laura in TX

Comments On Mar 27, 2013:This is a great tire for a great price!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Rear great, front chunks bad

Michael in WA

Comments On Mar 23, 2013:Most of my other dirt bike tire combos I'll run 2 rears to every front, and the front isn't too bad. This front chunks off side knobs fast enough that it should be replaced before I've burnt up my second rear. Other than that, fantastic tire.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good but tread life not long for little bikes

Joseph in OH

Comments On Mar 21, 2013:I bought these for a jr50 and drz70. The jr50 is doing fine, but for the drz70 treadlife is quick. The center tread is allready breaking off and worn out after a few rides. These were used in dirt, mud and rocky soil.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great all around tire

Daniel in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KTM 250 SX-F

Comments On Mar 13, 2013:These tires are all I have used for the last 3 years. Great for all around terrain and hold up good in the rocks never had one chunk yet. Rear is excellent but front may push a little in softer terrain.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ok tire

JAKE in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Feb 15, 2013:it grips well but wears out super fast and cost too much.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Off road use

TOM in MT

Comments On Feb 10, 2013:I am a sort of "maxxis IT" junkie, so i thought i would try this tire as you see so many. I thought it was great new, but a bit wide. Traction was typical dunlop-when-new: excellent. Wear was decent but to me it was also typical dunlop: once it hits 1/3 way into life, traction really suffers. I am a budget racer and although it was a decent tire, i took it off and went back to a maxxis IT and put this on a trail bike to be destroyed. I would not get another. I ride rocks, extreme terrain, mud, sand..mx, xc, enduro..and it was just "ok"...for the price..would rather stick to maxxis.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Hookn up!

jeff in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF450X

Comments On Feb 12, 2013:This is the best tire ever! Makes driving off the back tire come true!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Seems ok but costly.

DOUG in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Feb 12, 2013:Can't tell any difference from the stock tire i took off, but seems to be holding up well but cost too dang much!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good, but I'm still looking

Daniel in New Mexico – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 KAWASAKI KX250

Comments On Feb 08, 2013:I ride on a wide range of conditions, so tire choice is tough. The MX51 is a good all around tire but I didn't like that it ended up chunking knobs off on the rear. The front wears well and provides good traction but when it lets go its all at once. I remember the old 756 was more forgiving in the front, though the traction may not have been quite as good. I'm on a starcross MH3 at the moment, so we'll see how it stacks up to the MX51 in about another year. Thats about what I got out of the MX51, but it was legitimately toast by the time it came off. If it can be improved upon, I would like longer wear and better performance in sand.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Tire

loren in NV

Comments On Feb 04, 2013:Great tire for a great price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

This is a great do all tire

gerrit in CA

Comments On Feb 03, 2013:One of my favorite tires

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quality tire

Mark in BC – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Jan 31, 2013:One of my favorite Intermediate tires. Traction is great and they hold up fairly well to rocky terrain.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Keep the rear, ditch the front.

Jared in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KTM 300 XC-W (E-Start)

Comments On Jan 14, 2013:The rear tire is a great tire. Wears good and hooks up. Front tire can't hold a turn and was too unpreditable. Used it for an entire season. It was brand new for the Idaho City 100. Would buy a rear again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

kyle in NV

Comments On Jan 11, 2013:Great product would recommend these parts for any one to use on there ride.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Intermediate Tire

Thomas in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Jan 07, 2013:Used the tire in a hare scramble yesterday and it preformed flawlessly in mud, sand and hard pack. Very happy with the tire.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tire, best price

Kevin in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 SUZUKI RM85L

Comments On Jan 01, 2013:Famous Dunlop tire, great price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Dunlop MX51 Geomax Intermediate Terrain Tire

FELIX in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Dec 29, 2012:I use to be a fan of the Dunlop 756 front and rear and I still like the tires but I cannot purchase because they are no longer available for my bike. I'm not pleased with the MX 51 because it is not a durable tire. After a couple rides there is evident wear to the tire and I only ride groomed motocross tracks. I have not noticed slide nobbies ripping off like other tire manufactures but the Dunlop are way over priced and it does not last long.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great tire

Mike in KS – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 KTM 50 SX

Comments On Dec 20, 2012:I will buy these again for my sons bike when new tires are needed.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Corey in WY

Comments On Dec 19, 2012:This tire was a life savor for it's price and quality you can't beat it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

like the rears

JA in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 KTM 450 XC-W

Comments On Dec 13, 2012:the MX51 rears are good. I have mixed feelings on the MX51 fronts- the knobs aren't very tall so maybe better on hard surface vs say mud

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome all around tire foe all contitions

John in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Nov 30, 2012:I have never been a big fan of factory tires until this one. All 3 bikes have them now. Great Tire at a great price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Tire

SEAN in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KTM 300 XC-W

Comments On Dec 02, 2012:Good pattern for the areas I ride. Lasted 30% longer than the Michelin 12's, did not chunk as badly...as soon.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Rear tire

James in TN – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Nov 23, 2012:Good tire for the east TN area

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Stop crying

Ethan in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Nov 25, 2012:For everyone that is crying about this tire in the woods, it's called the "MX" 51 for a reason. It's a motocross tire. Use a tire that is meant for woods riding and stop crying.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Going back to Michellin.

Daniel in MI

Comments On Nov 14, 2012:This tire came stock on my YZ450F, tracks I ride are pretty loose, as are the trails, but even on the harder stuff, this tire is ALL OVER THE PLACE. Would not recommend it to anyone whatsoever. Going back to my old tire.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love this tire.

ROBERT in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA WR450F

Comments On Nov 20, 2012:I ride primarily in North-Western NV, ie: rocks, single track, sandy washes, and fast roads. The tire hooked up grate everywhere, especially the sandy washes. The side bite was incredible. The tire seems to be wearing nicely as well. Would and have already purchased again and would recommend to a friend.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ktm 450

Robert in NJ

Comments On Nov 12, 2012:excellent tires,my son has them on is yz and i liked them allot,so i had to try them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not like the old dunlop

Sean in NM

Comments On Oct 24, 2012:I've heard nothing but rave reviews for this tire, but for where I ride (desert with hard pack and sand) the older D745 and D756 work a lot better!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great, good price

Rob in IL

Comments On Oct 16, 2012:Got this for my 02 YZ85 as a replacement for a worn out Michelin. Seems pretty good. I don't race the bike, only trail riding. The price on here was way less than my local dealer.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not good for rocks/Chunks off outer knobs

Rick in ID

Comments On Oct 04, 2012:I ran this tire for trails in Idaho and it didn't hold up well at all. Outside knobs started chunking off.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great front tire

Guy in PA

Comments On Sep 28, 2012:Works great in all terrains on my 2012 ktm250xcf

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

hard to control

Edwin in CA

Comments On Sep 11, 2012:this tire was all over the place i wore it down in 75 miles.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great price

Jeramy in VA

Comments On Sep 15, 2012:The Geomax is a good all around MX tire, so I bought one for my son's little 50. Besides being a solid tire, the price is what was really great. I have made the mistake of not checking RMATVMC before and ended up getting a lesser quality tire for more money. I will be buying a new set of buns for the big bike this winter.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Race Tire!

MATTHEW in IL

Comments On Sep 07, 2012:Love the MX51. Excellent hook up, cornering, and wear resistance. Always be sure you are purchasing the appropriate size tire for the type of terrain you intend to ride/race on. YZ250 Two Stroke - Hare Scramble

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

hard wearing

Robert in WA

Comments On Sep 04, 2012:this tyre is a very good all rounder and very easy to get used to , some magazines dont rate the front but I have found a lot of riders that do

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tire

Michael in CA

Comments On Aug 28, 2012:about as good as the Bridgestone 404, 403. Best you can buy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AWESOME TIRE

KEITH in CA

Comments On Aug 27, 2012:This tire gets great traction!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

MX51 front and back

ROBERT in OH

Comments On Aug 23, 2012:These tires woorks very well for all around riding. Great for harder MX track riding

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent tires for son's 50

Jonathon in FL

Comments On Aug 04, 2012:Bought for son's CRF 50 to replace the OEM tires. Excellent traction in the NW FL sand and clay, he's already corning better and not having the front end washing out as much. Definitely thinking of putting them on my CRF 250.

Was this review helpful?