Maxxis Maxx Cross Intermediate Terrain Tire

Customer Reviews for Maxxis Maxx Cross Intermediate Terrain Tire

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 190 Reviews

Return to Maxxis Maxx Cross Intermediate Terrain Tire Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Maxxis Maxx Cross Intermediate Terrain Tire Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Maxxis Cross IT Tire

Gage in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Jul 25, 2014:This is a great tire especially considering the price. This is the second one of this type that I have used and they have both been awesome. I ride a mix of rocky and soft trails and this tire grips and rips over all of it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Didnt like

Jimmie C in SC – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KTM 525 XC-W

Comments On Jul 17, 2014:Not for me or my riding conditions.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

excellent tire

matt in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 300 XC-W (E-Start)

Comments On Jul 01, 2014:This is the only tire I run. I ride in NW Oregon and this tire works great in all the different terrain types we have. I get more life out of these tires than any others.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Best intermediate tire!!!

Jeremy in Colorado – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Jun 27, 2014:I have ran Dunlop and Bridgestone for years and this tire puts them to shame.! I ride in the desert and in the rocky forest single track. Dunlop mx 51 will shred itself apart in the rocks and wear way too fast. Same with the Bridgestone 404. This maxis tire wears nicely and I've only lost one or two nobles!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

very nice

Brent in ME

Comments On Jun 24, 2014:Great tire for the price

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Best tire I've had yet

Levi in Utah – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Jun 16, 2014:Tire runs good in sand and rocky rerrain. Love this tire . Rocky mountain is the most awesome place ever!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Starting chipping first ride

DANIEL in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Jun 01, 2014:This is the worst tire i have ever had. Tire started chipping first ride and has terrible durability. DO NOT BUY

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great offroad tire

Edward in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF250X

Comments On May 12, 2014:When I bought my used 2006 Honda 250x it had this tire already mounted on it, with about 75% tread left. I road the bike all last year and this spring for another 500 miles, finishing up at Moab just a week ago. The tire was getting pretty worn before starting Moab, and I figured it was a good place to just burn it down with all the rocks and slickrock. After 300 miles riding in Moab, this thing still has probably 25% tread down the middle, now 800 total miles since I got the bike. I am very pleased with this tire's longevity. It certainly lives up to all the hype about how long they last, I'm guessing with the riding I do (trails, dirt roads, gravel), I should get around 1000 miles on a new set, pretty good for a dirt bike tire. Granted I will run it down to about 25% tread left, whereas some guys (racers) may require more hookup, I don't mind if it's worn down to 25% left. I should also say I have not experienced a single pinch flat riding lots of rocks with this tire. Top of the World in Moab is a rock fiesta and I was very worried of flatting it, but this tire held up to the abuse very well. I was so impressed I bought another set that I will mount up next week. All in all, a great all around tire for someone hitting the trails, dirt roads, and rocky stuff.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great traction and wear

Jordan in NE – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On May 01, 2014:Great tire! hooks up instantly, wears wonderfully, loved it and used them again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

Rob in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Apr 16, 2014:As always it was a seamless purchase from Rocky Mountain ATV/MC.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Started out good

AARON in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA XR650L

Comments On Apr 15, 2014:This tire is a good tire. I ride lots if dusty/rocky single track in the woods and then lots of desert terrain. The tire held up good for the first riding season but quickly started busting off knobs early in the second season. This is a decent tire to run, and it had good hook when the knobs were still on.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Tire wears fast

Juliana in AZ

Comments On Apr 07, 2014:Ran this in the front and it hooked up great. No washing out! Wears pretty fast on a hard packed track

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

maxxis

Joel in WY – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA WR450F

Comments On Mar 11, 2014:One of the best tires i have used for trail riding. I get long use plus great traction on trails. highly recommended!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Hold up well

Kathleen in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Mar 06, 2014:I've started using these tires more. Holds up well on the tracks and on the trails. I was using the Dunlop equivalent but they wore very quickly. We'll see how they look in a few weeks.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

great tire

DEAN in CA

Comments On Feb 23, 2014:would have give this tire a 5 star but no mx tire gets 5 because they start to wear out on the first lap. That being said this tire hooks the freak up and wears really good. Don't run more then 10 psi in the rear. Any mx tire will wear quicker then it should or even rip off chunks if over inflated.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Durable with good all around traction

Paul in WV – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 KTM 200 MXC

Comments On Feb 17, 2014:I have had very good luck with this tire. We ride in some very rocky terrain as well as deep mud. This tire does well on anything we throw at it. Excellent forward traction and bites real well on the sidewalls. I can usually get 500 miles of trail riding and a couple hare scramble races from a tire.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

lasting rear tire

MATT in WV – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Feb 10, 2014:has held up to a lot of road riding without the tread chunking off

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Meaty friggin tire

CARMEN in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Feb 06, 2014:These tires are beasts. A beast to mount, a beast to look at and they dig in and dont wear out. Great tire for varied terrain. They are heavier than many tires but they last and hook up.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good tire but soft

Brian in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA CRF450X

Comments On Jan 05, 2014:I ride an area with a lot of loose rocks and this tire wears quickly. It does work well however!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent tire!

David in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 HONDA CR125R

Comments On Dec 14, 2013:These tires are great! Good traction plus they last a long time. Not to mention if you get a flat you can still make it back to the truck cuz the sidewall is so strong it dont go down on the rim.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tire

Patrick in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA XR400R

Comments On Dec 14, 2013:Fourth set on this bike. Really happy with the performance. Great grip and long lasting. Seems to wear comparable to D606 tires I've had, but with better traction. Wish these were DOT rated.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great tire

SANTANA in NV

Comments On Dec 02, 2013:will buy again. great tire

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

hands down my best tire

Ryan in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Nov 26, 2013:this tire is easily the best ive ever ridden, its saved me on so many hills just crawling right up them. its also meaty, its seems bigger than what the size actually says. I had a 120/90/19 and it barely and i mean barely fit on the bike.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tire!

Nicklaus in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 SUZUKI DR-Z 125L

Comments On Nov 11, 2013:Love the tire for trails and all terrains! Would purchase again!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Average All Purpose Tire

Tyler in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On Oct 23, 2013:It has good traction on most surfaces, not great in mud, but the nobs round over fast. Tire wear is average. Chunking was minimal. Didn't last as long as I thought it would.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Chunk

Richard in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Sep 19, 2013:The side knobs chunk off the Maxxis anymore. These used to be great tires but now the side knobs always chunk off. The tire felt great but you kind of lose confidence in cornering when the knobs are gone. Not just me saying this. I ride with 2 other folks that had the same thing happen.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome.

Blake in TX

Comments On Sep 16, 2013:Tires grip exceptionally well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best all around Tire

Cody in WY – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KTM 450 XC-F

Comments On Sep 03, 2013:Best all around tire for the money. Lasts a LONG time and you can run rear at 8-12 PSI for AWESOME traction. A little difficult to put on due to stiffness, but well worth the effort. Not the best on sloppy rooted trails where a Trials tire would be better, but eats up loamy loose desert conditions and rocky conditions too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good tire

james in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 YAMAHA WR450F

Comments On Sep 02, 2013:i have riden the desert IT on the sands of nevada in the winter and the IT in the rocks and woods of the sierra's in the summer. the desert IT knobbies hold well in the sand and rocks of nevada but tear the summer rocks of the sierras. the IT knobbies hold togehter MUCH betterr in the summer rocks of the sierra. have fun!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love this tire

Austin in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF450X

Comments On Jul 31, 2013:This is an awesome all around tire. Does well in desert, sand, and mountain terrain. It also has decent wear life on it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice tire

JAY in CA

Comments On Jul 30, 2013:good all around tire

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Excellent customer service

Billy in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Jul 15, 2013:I haven't installed them yet, but they look just as good as any tires I have purchased before. Free shipping from Utah to Oregon in 3 days! I needed to add a couple of items to my order and was able to so the new items could be included with the free shipping. Very helpful customer service!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great tire

JOSEPH in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF250X

Comments On Jun 24, 2013:I mostly ride Dunlop, but have tried this tire a few times lately. It is slightly cheaper than Dunlop and seems to have a comparable wear time and grip. I ride in CO, mostly rocky, woods and desert style riding. I would recommend this tire.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Tire

andrew in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Jun 13, 2013:Great hook up and long lasting

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

maxxis tires

mike in MA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On Jun 11, 2013:these tires trackion is very good and amazing at the track

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

FIVE STARS

Shane in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 HONDA CRF230F

Comments On Jun 04, 2013:Great TRACTION - GOOD COMPOUND

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice tire

steven in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA TTR125E

Comments On May 20, 2013:These tires look awesome and hook up in Michigan woods.My daughter rips it up with these way more than when she had stock on her bike. Thank you RM/ATV and Maxxis

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good tire

Royal in UT

Comments On May 20, 2013:This is a very good heavy tire but i prefer Dunlop all around

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great tire....wears nice, great price

chase in ME

Comments On Apr 12, 2013:i have bought plenty of maxxis tires over the years cuz they are cheaper than most, but still have the same quality. the lugs are pretty strong one dont normaly come off in chunks...they wear evenly. id recommend

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great tire

Garrett in AZ

Comments On Mar 21, 2013:Lasts about 25 hours. For me dunlop lasted 15. Cant tell diffrence on track between the 2

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Tire

Corey in UT

Comments On Mar 14, 2013:This tire has lasted through a couple of races and some free rides and still looks new, and hooks up just like new.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tire for dirt and rock

Peter in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KTM 250 XCF-W

Comments On Feb 14, 2013:I am really liking this tire, especially in the rocks. It has great grip and feel, is wearing well, and (knock on wood) no flats yet. It does OK in sand washes, but not real great on sandy climbs. This is my first Maxxis tire and I'll buy another.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good tire

benny in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KAWASAKI KLX140L

Comments On Jan 31, 2013:for the mud and swamps of n.c

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great desert tire and great price

RICHARD in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 KTM 300 EXC

Comments On Jan 25, 2013:I remember when these tires were new to the market. Well the word got out that these are great tires. What they lack in the traction department, they more than make up for it in the wear life department.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

New go to tire

RYAN in AL

Comments On Dec 15, 2012:Great tire for trail riding. Good wear and the stick noticeably better than my old Dunlops.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Hard

MICHAEL in NV

Comments On Nov 22, 2012:Hard tire, beast to mount. Lasts good tho.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Crf150R Expert

Alex in QC

Comments On Oct 16, 2012:This tires is more than though. After riding 100 hours in trails and circuits they are still alive.No question about it this tires can survive a big summer.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Maxxis it 7305

anthony in VA

Comments On Jul 28, 2012:This tire is great. Hooks up everywhere. Seems like it will last a while also. I have had dunlops,bridgestone,kendas,irc,pirelli the only tire gets as much ttraction and last is the pirelli mt 16 im sticking with this one. Does great in swva. And hatfield mccoy trails.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

wears real well.

BERTON in ID

Comments On May 30, 2012:These are a good hard pack tire... They wear very well. Not good in the mud but they don't claim to be.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

maxxis IT

Matt in OR

Comments On May 09, 2012:Great tire..I ride a lot of different terrain...mud, sand, and hardpack I wouldn't choose any other tire.

Additional Comments On May 09, 2012:Thank you rocky mtn

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

ok tire

nick in IL

Comments On May 04, 2012:ok tire last great but i think i will stick with dunlop the rear 120/100 way to tall for crf450x

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great tire

TOM in NJ

Comments On Apr 30, 2012:Great tire for the price. only tire I will buy

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Tough!

Paul in CO

Comments On Apr 22, 2012:I ride on intermediate to hard rocky terrain, and this tire lasted a long time and held up great to 450 abuse.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Good rear tire for wide variety of conditions

Drew in WA

Comments On Mar 21, 2012:This tire is durable and works in well in most conditions. I like the rear version only; the front stinks.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Love it

Tony in VIC

Comments On Feb 28, 2012:I have been using this tyre for mx and trail riding and its great. The longest lasting tyre i've used and its grip is great aswell. very happy

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

09 YZ450F

Justin in NV

Comments On Feb 13, 2012:I've never found an area harder on tires than the Vegas Desert. Very sharp rocks nearly everywhere you go destroy cheaper tires. This one is very durable and hasn't chunked a bit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

excellent tire !!!

Francis in PR

Comments On Dec 05, 2011:long lasting knobies but no very good for puerto rican wet terrains!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best tire

alex in UT

Comments On Nov 29, 2011:This is the only tire I will put on any of my bikes. last a long time great hook up in any type of terrain.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Maxxis tires rock

Karen in AZ

Comments On Sep 22, 2011:I will never buy any other tires, Maxxis hold up vey well in the rocks when I ride, and hook up very well in the sandy loose dirt.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great for smaller bikes

Daniel in CA

Comments On Jul 24, 2011:Have a CRF150F w/ street legal kit for my wife, needed a 'daul sport' tire (like a D606) but for this mid-size bike; put these on front/back and they are great! Not cheap, but worth the extra $ in my opinion.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Tire

Tanner in KS

Comments On Jun 10, 2011:I ride about once a week on hard pack dry slick tracks and it has lasted 6 months and I still have no broken knobs. Hooks up just as good as any tire I have used.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

its okay

Nick

Comments On Apr 19, 2011:usually i go with michelin starcross mh3 and had nothing but awesome results. i didnt have money to get that so i went cheaper and this tire is not the best but not the worst.It hooks up great in rocks but not so much in the grass.After two races the tire is worn pretty good.Go more expensive you get alot more life out of it.but this tire is decent

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good tire

david in CA

Comments On Mar 07, 2011:i recomend this tire very versitile rides good everywheere
Additional Comments On Mar 07, 2011: nice

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great tire!

Kelly in AZ

Comments On Feb 18, 2011:I have had this mounted on my KDX for almost a year now and just getting ready to replace it. That is with riding two or three times a week and I dualsport it as well. Works great in mix of sand, rocks, and hardpack we have here in Southern AZ.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

not so good for large bore bikes.

LEE in NC

Comments On Feb 08, 2011:great initial traction, starts to chunk early on the big bike {525}, rocks and roots. great for prepared/groomed areas.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

IT's in Northeast USA

Martin in PA

Comments On Jan 31, 2011:Been using the IT,s for a couple years on 125's. riding tight technical single track, lots of rocks and roots and steep hills. Traction and cornering is good everywhere but not excellent in any particular condition. Durability and price are excellent. Through the course of a day we will ride greasy mud in the morning to dusty hard pack in the afternoon and the tires remain predictable. We run low tire pressures 10 front 9 rear using light duty tubes and have had no flat issues. The It's have been the best all around tire we've used so far and the price is an added plus. would recommend these tires to anyone riding similar conditions.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best all purpose tire

aaron in MT

Comments On Jan 17, 2011:Used many different tires and this is the best for combination riding.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Best tire for the price

John in CA

Comments On Jan 03, 2011:I have had three sets of these and as far as i'm concerned there is no better off road tire. They have a long tred life and no matter what the conditions are they hook up even when worn down

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ok tire for price

JAMIE in TX

Comments On Dec 05, 2010:intermediate terrain must be pretty loose i broke all the knobs off in couple weeks

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Maxx Cross IT

DAVID in CA

Comments On Dec 01, 2010:My son and I both tried the Maxx Cross IT tire in the So Cal desert because it was cheap and hated it. Never had so many flats, and the tire seemed very slippery. Will never use it again.
However, the Maxxis "Desert" IT tire has been a great desert tire -- no flats, good traction as long as you don't run too much air pressure, and quite durable. If you ride in rocky terrain or where there is a lot of cactus, the "Desert" IT is a great tire.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tire

Scott in UT

Comments On Dec 08, 2010:What an aggressive looking tire. Great on all terrains, except sand of course. Not rough riding at all for such an aggressive tread. Has worn a little faster than I thought it might but I will just blame that on the rides in Moab. It's like riding on sandpaper. Great overall tire.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

KTM 85cc

CHRISTOPHER in OH

Comments On Dec 01, 2010:This tire is holding up well with intermediate 85cc rider. Seems to do very well in all condtions.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good traction

Kevin in CA

Comments On Nov 24, 2010:but wears out fast

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best tire out there

Daryl in CA

Comments On Oct 18, 2010:Excellent wear and very good traction. Have run others, but none perform at a level even close to the IT.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good choice

MICHAEL in MT

Comments On Oct 12, 2010:This tire was perfect for my home track. It lasted longer than any other tire I have used and had great traction with minimal moisture in the ground all the way up to muddy. However loose dry terrain was not as great, but then again what tire is.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

maxxis IT

AUSTIN in AZ

Comments On Jul 19, 2010:Good long lasting tire not a ton of traction though

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good wear characteristics

JIM in AZ

Comments On Jul 19, 2010:This is a good rear tire in terms of traction and wears very well. This is a great desert tire.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

2003 XR400R

DAVID in CA

Comments On Jul 04, 2010:This is a great all-around tire. Good traction, long life, great value! Will buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

This tire is magic 4 eastern woods

JOHN in NJ

Comments On Jun 17, 2010:Tire lasts a long time on my 400 4 stroke and handles like a dream ...Its my only choice !!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good value

Curtis in CO

Comments On Jun 20, 2010:Great tire for the price, and it lasts reasonably well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The BEST

Michael in WV

Comments On May 29, 2010:I have tried Dunlops, Michelins, Pirellis and now Maxxis. These tires are awesome. They are tough to mount but it is worth it. Windex glass cleaner helps the mounting a huge amount. I ride GNCC style areas with some racer friends and I can't believe how much better I am. The fronts give you the Superman confidence on the hills and TIGHT downhills with rocks, ruts, and roots. The rear has awesome abilities on the off camber hills. The straight stuff isn't even a question....just gas it and hold on. These will be the only tires I buy!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Off road all terrain tire

NATHAN in ID

Comments On Mar 29, 2010:I've tried a lot of tires over the years, and this is one of the very best off-road tires made. It is very tough, durable and lays down excellent traction across terrain conditions. There are a few tires that get slightly better drive traction, and almost none that get as good of cornering stick. Its only competition is the Bridstone ED78 (little more drive, little less sticky in corners). The Bridgstone 402 was stickier than both, but is no longer available.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tire for the price... i will buy another

kevin in AR

Comments On Mar 12, 2010:This tire seems to grip great over all types of terrain that i ride on. It does slide some in the slick muddy places but i have not found a tire that didnt at least a lil in a good all around tire. I never kno what kinda terrain im gonna ride in and this tires works for em all. As far as wear idk yet. After one hare scramble and a couple long rides its still like new.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome traction

JASON in WA

Comments On Mar 09, 2010:good all around tire. started to chunk sooner than my stock dunlop on my yz250f. still happy with the tire for the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

would recommend!

Kristen in UT

Comments On Feb 06, 2010:I love this tire. It rips and tears with little wear. It really hooks up in desert or mountains.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Tire

Clint in UT

Comments On Jan 31, 2010:This tire is sweet and it hooks up great!! I have a friend that rides the same bike as me and he put a dunlop on the same time i put this on the dunlop is lighter and doesnt chunk this tire is cheaper tho and it works great i am happy with it although i think i will go with the dunlop next time

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Miserable to mount, okay at best to ride on

JOE in AZ

Comments On Jan 09, 2010:Don't know about the rear version of this thing, but the 21" front may be the most difficult to mount tire I've ever put on a bike. It had better wear forever 'cause I don't want to even think about trying to take it off. Traction is OK, but not nearly as good as a 752 Dunlop.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The Best

Zachary in PA

Comments On Oct 12, 2009:This tire is very impressive. I ride alot of blacktop and hard packed dirt roads. This tire has the best wear life I've ever seen. It holds up to the roads and provides awesome grip in the woods and in sand. I would recommand this tire to anyone.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

The absolute worst

Brian in IL

Comments On Aug 15, 2009:This is the absolute worst tire I've ever had the misfortune of owning. Traction is mediocre and it's the toughest tire I've ever had to install and it caused the only time I've ever pinched a tube in 20 years.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No Thanks

Josh in WA

Comments On Jul 01, 2009:This tire's only bragging rights is "It lasts a long time". Well, the trade off is it sucks the whole time. It does not grip like a 756 or MX51, even when brand new. When it gets round, it really doesn't grip!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Tire

JEREMY in PA

Comments On Jun 13, 2009:This is the second one that I've picked up. Very impressed with the overall traction on all terrains. Will continue to purchase.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

NO TRACTION!!!!!

Zachary in ME

Comments On Jun 04, 2009:this tire does not hook up to any thing but grass and clay spins on every thing else but it does last long if i were you guysi would try a KENDA MILLEVILLE STICKY or a MICHELIN STARCROSS MS3 they both hook up great but the kenda wears alot and kobs break off

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AWSOME TIRE!

Jay in IA

Comments On May 11, 2009:I bought this tire from you recently and this is the best longest lasting tire I have had with my new bike. They hook up really good, but watch out for rocks if you are behind one of these bad boys.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Best Tires EVER!!

BRANDON in TX

Comments On Apr 23, 2009:I use them on every bike I own! Great traction in every terrain and excellent corner hook up!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Excellent tire for a great price!!!

Benny in CA

Comments On Feb 24, 2009:Can't beat the price. Holding up good after a couple hundred miles of desert riding!!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

outstanding

BRYAN in NY

Comments On Feb 09, 2009:this tire is great. uranium breaks down quicker than these tires.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

new traction is great

JASON in GA

Comments On Feb 04, 2009:I currenty ride in the southeastern states. lots of sandy, clay and tree roots. front tire sticks great. I'm getting good wear out of it too.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Very Good !

BRIAN in OH

Comments On Feb 03, 2009:Lasts a very long time ! Good in most all terrains. Fights flats. One of the best rear tire out there.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Tire

WILLIAM in CO

Comments On Jan 13, 2009:Good traction and great wear. No chunking like my previous tire

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tire for the desert

NATHAN in AZ

Comments On Dec 05, 2008:IThis tire hooks up great and last long. This tire handles the heat, rocks, cactus and the sandy washes. I love this tire.

Was this review helpful?