Dunlop D606 Dual Sport Tire

Customer Reviews for Dunlop D606 Dual Sport Tire

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 112 Reviews

Return to Dunlop D606 Dual Sport Tire Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Dunlop D606 Dual Sport Tire Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Dual Sport

Jessica in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 SUZUKI DR650SE

Comments On Aug 07, 2014:Pretty good tire. Good grip. Purchased this for a friend. He lives on a dirt road, doesn't use it for off roading per se. Wish the tire lasted longer, as it only lasted about 6 months.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

D606 Dunlop tires

Jack in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KAWASAKI KLR650

Comments On Jul 29, 2014:Bought these to use on my KLR650. They wore about as expected and the off-road riding was great with them. They were very noisy on the pavement until they got worn down some. I would use them again with out any problem.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great riding but don't expect them to last long.

Dirtybird in California

Comments On Jul 09, 2014:As another reviewer stated, some of the center knobs on the front wear way faster than the rest. It will be time to replace sooner than expected because they will be worn to nothing while the rest of the tire looks great. Very strange. I have gone through 2 of these and they both did the same exact thing.
The rear wears consistently on all the knobs though and has decent life. I wouldn't buy the front again but the rear is acceptable. I would normally expect the front to outlast the rear but this is not the case with these.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good all around tire

BRET in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA XR650R

Comments On Jun 22, 2014:has held up well to road riding and off roading,great traction.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Awesome dual sport tire

KELL in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KTM 530 EXC-R

Comments On Jun 09, 2014:One of the best dual sport tires out there that can accomodate both road and trail. It does wear a little fast but thats the trade off for good traction and predictability.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

THE DualSport Rear Tube-Tire

Dustin in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 1991 HONDA XR600R

Comments On Jun 06, 2014:I've tried a lot of DOT tube-tires, and for the price, the D606s seem to be the best bang for the buck. Great offroad tires, DOT approved, and MUCH easier to install than the ED78s (although those tires look vicious and give about 4K miles). I can squeeze the 130/90/18 into my XR600R, but only the 120/90/18 into my DR250. I get about 5,000 miles on the XR600R on/offroad and about 7,000 street miles on the DR250, but that is taking it easy on the pavement. Aggressive looking tire and even handles great in the rain!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Street legal knobby

Shawn in MT – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 BETA 450 RR

Comments On May 22, 2014:Have only ridden a short ways on the tire but seems to bite well in the hard pack and dirt. Have not seen any mud or pavement yet.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bad Tire

JOHN in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA WR450F

Comments On May 16, 2014:Wears out fast, not good on dirt or road

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Wears like Iron

Matt in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA XR650R

Comments On May 20, 2014:Not my favorite tire for traction but it wears like Iron and is predictable so it's my main rear tire. DOT legal if that's important. Not a fan of the front, probably good for dual sporting on the street a lot but in the dirt I'm not a fan.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

the perfect tire

Nathan in NV

Comments On May 06, 2014:If you are thinking about getting a different tire to save money don't. I have tried several and this is the best all around tire I have owned. It wears well and will last longer than most tires out there.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

so far so good

mike in NB – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 SUZUKI DR-Z 400S

Comments On May 04, 2014:havnt been on trails yet as they are still mostly snow.....minimal noise on pavement and handles great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Decent

Timothy in WV

Comments On Apr 30, 2014:Really the only option for an aggressive 17 for the KLR. Good straight line traction in all terrain not so much on the turns. Super loud tire get some ear plugs.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great in everything

eric in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 KAWASAKI KLR650

Comments On Apr 22, 2014:Great tire for everything. I was a little scared in the rain, but they are knobs. Amazing how well they handled on asphalt. In the muck, dirt, sand and stones they never let me down. Only got 4000 Out of a rear running 70" hard ball. That and price dropped them a star for me. But will buy a set for my Terra.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome!

NICK in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA CRF450X

Comments On Mar 27, 2014:Great all around tire! Use this for all types of riding!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome

richard in MA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 SUZUKI DR-Z 400S

Comments On Mar 20, 2014:this tire hooks up in the mud ,rocks and pavement

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best rear tire for Dual Sport!

Joshua in NB – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 YAMAHA WR250R

Comments On Mar 08, 2014:This is the best rear tire I have ever used for Dual Sport, it is as close to a full motocross tire you will get that still works decent on the road!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

long lasting for a knobby

David in MD – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 SUZUKI DR-Z 400S

Comments On Feb 22, 2014:very pleased with performence and wear, on my second set. nice DOT knob

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Rear tire is better than the front

Kevin in California – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KTM 450 EXC 4-Stroke

Comments On Feb 13, 2014:I ride 35 miles a day to and from work and the tires are fine on the road. The rear is at the end of its days. On hard pack the rear at 15psi rides good, but the front is the tire I have most of the problems with. Soft and sand is the worst with front end washouts in every turn, grab some throttle and get out of it. On hard pack it seem to do ok, I wasn't riding to hard on the hard pack tho.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Dunlop 606 - tried front and rear separate

Teakwood in British Columbia – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 SUZUKI DR-Z 400S

Comments On Feb 12, 2014:It is important to try a new tire by itself without the matching front or rear. Why? because it's easier to identify how it handles. Is it the front or the rear that feels squirmy? I found that the front 606 washes out in mud but the rear is great and long lasting. A good match is with a Mitas C17 Stone Eater front. I believe bigger heavier bikes do better with less aggressive tires that last longer and are more suitable for long pavement rides. The 606 rear is good on a DR650 as well but I wouldn't use it on a KLR or any bigger bike.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best DOT tire for what I do

joseph in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 SUZUKI DR-Z 400S

Comments On Jan 26, 2014:Im a 80/20 Dirt street guy and theres just not many options for DOT tires. This one though is the best that I have found. I would like a more agressive tread but this one hooks up good on the street and the trail. Not great at either but the life is very good compared to a non-DOT tire in these conditions.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

All around great tire.

Ben in WI – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA WR250R

Comments On Jan 08, 2014:This tire is all around a great tire. Great traction in the mud, dirt and other loose terrain. It seems to hold up well on the street too. Others have said it seems like the first 1/2 of the life of the tire goes quick but holds up well after. I've noticed the same thing.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Ecellent offroad tire

Josh in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 YAMAHA WR250R

Comments On Dec 28, 2013:These will make any dual-sport very trail worthy. These tires have very good grip off-road. They take a little getting used to on pavement, but no big deal, still grip great on the road as well. I would rate them as a 70/30 tire, 70(off-road) and 30(on-road). About 1200 miles, and so far they have very little wear.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tire

ANDREW in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 SUZUKI DR-Z 400S

Comments On Dec 01, 2013:This is a great aggressive dual sport tire. It is a hard compound for the street so you don't get the best traction in the dirt but with the aggressive knobs it does pretty well. I recommend this tire for anyone looking for a street legal tire

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good tires when used what they are designed for.

Lance in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 SUZUKI DR-Z 400S

Comments On Oct 04, 2013:I think these tires are best suited to heavier dual sports like the DRZ and XRL IF you ride mostly on hard pack. They hook up best on hard pack and are tough, which prevents pinch flats. If you ride a lot of sand or mud, your front end will be squirrely, and the rear wont hook up as well as tires with wider knob spacing, although better sand/mud tires won't wear as well on the street. I personally ride about 50/50 sand & hard pack. I would buy the rear again but not the front. Sand traction on the front is horrible.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

The best dual sport tire for a WR250

Kat in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA WR250R

Comments On Sep 27, 2013:This tire has great traction in dirt, rain, mud, sand, rocky and paved conditions. For a small dual sport (WR250) this is an excellent choice for both front and rear applications.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Front wears great but lousy in sand/loose terrain

MATTHEW in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KTM 450 EXC 4-Stroke

Comments On Sep 02, 2013:As a front tire, this thing will last forever - like seriously the rubber will decompose before the tread wears. Grip is fairly average in hardpack but as soon as the terrain gets a bit loose you might as well just run on slicks. These plow at the drop of a dime. I've heard pretty good things about the rear, but for a front tire I'd look elsewhere.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Super Tire!

STEPHEN in NM – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KTM 500 EXC

Comments On Aug 12, 2013:These tires may be a little more expensive than other tires, but they are DOT legal, and they last quite a while. I've run the Trials tires, which were pretty good, but didn't do so well in the slick mud. These tires do very well in all conditions. Definitely my favorite tire.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Not good in the desert

RUSS in CA

Comments On Aug 08, 2013:I ride 90% off-road in the desert in Nevada, Arizona and California. This tire was great when it was wet but very slick on the dry. Was like a Irc ve33 but more money and DOT. Worked great on the road. I ran it at 10lbs trying to get it to bite with a tubliss system but still slick. Will not buy again.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Xr650l

darrell in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA XR650L

Comments On Aug 04, 2013:Put this on my xr650l. Great tire. Has reasonable wear and great traction I will buy again when I need to replace

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

pretty good

Kyle in IA

Comments On Aug 02, 2013:130/18 Grips well on the road but doesn't grip very well on the sides. I ride on the street to the ohv park and it performs all around well. I'll try something else when it wears out though.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great for bigger bikes

HOWARD in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HUSQVARNA TE 610

Comments On Aug 02, 2013:I have been running the Dunlop 606 on my Husqvarna for a couple of years now. The bike sees a mixture of about 90% dirt and 10% pavement. The D606 wears like iron, I normally get over 1,000 miles use out of the tire. While not providing perfect traction in every situation (what tire does) it works pretty darn good, and it is very predictable, not pulling any surprises. Never had a pinch flat with one of these, sidewall seems very durable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great off road tire, wears somewhat quick on road

scott in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KAWASAKI KLX250S

Comments On Jun 24, 2013:This is a great offroad tire. Wears a little too quickly for my liking on the road, so I will be looking for something a little more road friendly as I commute to work on this bike and only ride off road on weekends. Great tire however.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

The Best

Jeremy in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 SUZUKI DR650SE

Comments On Jun 07, 2013:Just ordered my 4th set of 606's. Wouldn't buy anything else.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Best tire for the price!

Tracey in NM – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 500 EXC

Comments On Jun 04, 2013:Don't hesitate to buy this tire. It has nice and aggressive tread and the longevity is awesome. Buy it!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tires

James in NJ

Comments On Mar 27, 2013:Great on road and decent off road, good all around DOT

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Long lasting, not great in desert

Ryan in OK

Comments On Mar 05, 2013:I had the rear tire only. I only give it a rating of 3 despite the fact that it lasted 1300-1400 miles til it had 1/4-3/8" knobby s left. On paved roads, it hooked up awesome, very predictable, could lean on it and really ride hard, on gravel roads and southern AZ desert terrain, it just never seemed to have good traction, still predictable, but just spun a lot and drifted easily. It wore very evenly, never had a knobby break off. I road 80% dirt roads and Southern AZ Desert and 20% paved roads. My riding style is very aggressive. I won't be buying it again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tire for an 80/20 bike!

Travis in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA CRF450X

Comments On Mar 06, 2013:Last year I put this on my converted '07 CRF450X, and I've been quite happy with it. It wears well for a knobby, and hooks up great on the trail. Its weak point is definitely sand, but I think that may be more due to the PSI I have to run (16) for street riding than the tire itself.
Look elsewhere for a front tire, its brother is terrible (at least on my bike).

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tire

Kristian in WY – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA CRF450X

Comments On Feb 17, 2013:Great tire for on/off road. If you have to get a DOT tire and ride mostly off road this is the one.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great all around tire

Darin in NV

Comments On Jan 31, 2013:Great choice for DOT tire, put these on my XR400 for use mostly in the dirt, I was amazed at how well they gripped the pavement when I needed to hit the street to get to the riding area. Good grip in various off road terrains as well.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

D606 tires

brent in KY – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 SUZUKI DR-Z 400E

Comments On Jan 28, 2013:Really good looking tires! Much deeper tread than I thought I was getting. This will NOT be the last set of these that I buy!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Lasted 1000 miles

Ryan in Arizona – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF450X

Comments On Dec 15, 2012:I don't have anything really to compare it to because it was my first "dual sport" tire. I ride in southern Arizona, and my riding style is very aggressive. The tire only lasted 1000 miles, (with about 1/2" of knobby still sticking up) which I was disappointed with considering that was only 2 1/2 months! I probably road 800 miles on dirt roads and trails, and 200 on paved roads. Dirt traction is okay, paved traction is awesome! The tires wear fast on pavement though, especially if your riding it hard on a curvy road like mt. Graham ;). The knobbies held up well in AZ, none of them broke off, they wore evenly.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Dual sport tire!

ADAM in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA WR250R

Comments On Nov 21, 2012:I have put a lot of commute miles and off-road miles and this tire holds up great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

wears exelent

dean in NT

Comments On Oct 08, 2012:i was a bit skeptical at first about this tire, but the more i rode, the more i liked it. it is a tad slippery but not to noticeable. the thing i like most about this is that all i have done is hoon around the bush and it has worn great! i have done over 500 miles and the tire is still in great shape with minimum signs of wear.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Money well spent

JEFF in WA

Comments On Sep 27, 2012:I ride a drz400 mostly gravel and paved logging roads. Best aggressive on/off road tire. Not to loud. The only tire I buy for my riding.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Center knobs wear flat spins on rim

Randy in UT

Comments On Sep 04, 2012:With less than 1000 miles all the center knobs have worn completely flat while the rest of the tire looks new. It's almost like those are made of a different rubber. The tire slipped on my rim and ripped off the valve stems on three tubes before I added a rim lock. This required lots of weight to balance the front wheel. I ride dirt 40% tar 60% and monitor tire pressure. Usually kept this at 25psi street and would lower it some for a day of dirt riding.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good bang for your Buck.

Daniel W. in OR

Comments On Jul 21, 2012:Installed these on two KLR 650`s and it made the bikes stick to gravel roads. Stiff side walls and they fit the rim excellent. No comparison to the junk stock tires that make you feel like your riding on marbles. They hold up really good in the dirt and do well on the road. A bit loud on the tar but --Hey, these are dirt tires. If you do more road than dirt go with a 50/50 tire.
I will be putting a set on my 690R enduro soon. I recommend them to the riders that do mostly dirt time.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

XR650L

Gary J in NV

Comments On Jun 17, 2012:Great tire for Northern Nevada desert. Good in rocks. Good in sand. Good on gravel roads. Good on pavement. Very durable. 130/90X18 fits perfect on the XRL. Huck debris in your friends faces with this tire. They will think you are cool.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very good DOT

Robert in MI

Comments On May 30, 2012:I've got a few sets of tires for my WR450F but these are probably my favorite. They seem to work the best in the sandy michigan trails, some of my other DOT tires seem to have a hard time on loose surfaces.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Knobs chunk off

GREGORY in AZ

Comments On May 01, 2012:I have about 100 miles on a new set of 606 tires and I don't like them. The rear tire chuncked off about 1/4 of the knobs just riding on rough dirt roads. The front tire held up well, but has a strange feeling to it while riding very slow on pavement. I will go back to Maxxis Desert IT next time.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

full knobby dual sport tire

JAMES in NH

Comments On Apr 16, 2012:dot approved full knobby good traction on tar roads run them on my BMW R100GS 1992 been to canada on them

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Long lasting, great dual sport

Matthew in NV

Comments On Feb 29, 2012:Have used these tires for several long trips on pavement and off road on hard/rocky terrain. Still have plenty of meat left on the nobbies. Will buy agian (if they ever wear out) for dual sport use. Would reccomend having a second set of dirt tires to switch to for off road trips. Traction off road is no where near as good as having a set of dirt tires.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Tore for 650R

EHREN in WA

Comments On Jan 13, 2012:This is one of the better tires Ive run on my 650R. Holds up well on street and dirt.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Tire

ALEXANDER in CA

Comments On Jan 08, 2012:I had stock Trailwings on my my WR250R and thought they were good tires until I put these on....The D606 are such a better off road dual sport. They sticks in the mud,dirt and rock and feel the same on the street.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

probably the best dot d/s tire

Brian in NJ

Comments On Jan 04, 2012:I have used almost every kind of d/s tire on my DRZ and WR and this is by far the best without going to an all out MX tire. Hooks great tracks straight. Front is very predictable, and the rear is not bad either. Stiff construction lets you run low pressure without risking pinch flats.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Nice dual sport tire

Dan in CA

Comments On Dec 02, 2011:I only have 500 miles on the tire but so far it is holding up and hooks up pretty good in all terrain.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

DOT approved tractor tire for a bike.

Kyle in IA

Comments On Oct 11, 2011:Only rear tire I use on my XR650L. Wears awsome for a dirt tire. The first D606 made it over 2500 miles with a lot of highway miles. Be real easy on it on road though! It's tough, but it's still a knobby.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good tire for hardpack, rocks, and street

Charles in AZ

Comments On Sep 19, 2011:I ran this rear tire on a Honda XR400R dualsport in the AZ desert. It provided good durability on the street, and excellent traction in rocky terrain. In soft terrain, like sand, the traction was barely acceptable at 11psi, and zero with higher pressure. Ultimately, the good hard-terrain performance wasn't enough to make up for the very poor performance in soft terrain. I doubt if I will buy this tire again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

KLR 650 TIRES

curt in CT

Comments On Aug 13, 2011:THIS TIRE IS DOT APPROVED-GOOD WEAR-GOOD TRACTION EVEN IN THE ROCKS!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Dunlop 606

JASON in AZ

Comments On Aug 04, 2011:Used on Honda XR400 with BAJA designs street legal kit. Great tire both on and offroad held up very good in rocky desert terrain in southern AZ.
Definitly recommend

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Perfectly Predictable

Scott in TX

Comments On Jul 28, 2011:I polled many KLR 650 riders on this purchase. This tire won overall FOR MY RIDING STYLE. I ride about 85% off road (large gravelly cobbled roads). I had not trouble with mounting. The ride is exactly what I wanted and "perfectly predictable" stability.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great tire

Daniel in CA

Comments On Jul 24, 2011:The D606 shold be in the dual-sport hall of fame. I do more off-road than on, but still does the job on the pavement.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great buy, great tire

JON in UT

Comments On Jun 29, 2011:I have put these tires (front and rear) on two of my dual sport bikes now, and feel like I can literally go anywhere with these tires. They wear well, and have the perfect balance of road and trail pattern. Would definitely buy again!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great all around tire

Lucas in NY

Comments On May 16, 2011:Have had this on the bike for a month. I use the bike as a daily commuter to work this tire is quite on the road compared to most. Make sure you get it balanced though. Does pretty good on the trail, very well for a DOT tire.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

next best thing to spiking your tires

Brian in NJ

Comments On May 15, 2011:DR650SE bike 366lbs me 250lbs in gear. stock wheels in dirt will come out from under you on a straight road. d606 with 600 pounds of bike gear and man will do 95mph by gps on rough roads all day long. ill never use a different tire again. a d606 in the front will get you through anything new jerseys garbage trails can toss at you.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

D606's

Donald in AZ

Comments On Apr 21, 2011:Great dual sport tires. Not too loud on the slab, great in loose rock and soft dirt.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

One of the best dual sport tires

Daniel in NY

Comments On Mar 10, 2011:Not only does this tire go through all conditions off road fairly well , It also grips the street great and wears pretty slow.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

awsome dual sport scary in the dirt turning

james in CA

Comments On Feb 18, 2011:As far as dual sport tires go these are probably the best. The only thing bad about them is turning fast in the dirt. Probably because I'm use to desert tires that hook up. I mainly believe its the front that slides. They seem to last along time and in straight dirt the rear is a digger.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

very good tire

jonathan in AZ

Comments On Feb 07, 2011:i really like riding on this tire does great in the sand, big rocky areas and mud has been an enjoyable tire wont be getting any other kind of tire very much recommended for others to try it out.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

smooth and impressive

Matthew in WA

Comments On Feb 03, 2011:No problems. Very smooth and stable on the highway. Yes, there's some howling noise, but for a street legal tire that is very close to a full knobby off-road this is as good as I've found.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

best all around dot ds tire

JOEL in CA

Comments On Nov 22, 2010:i'm hooked and a dozen of my friends as well. never bothered trying other brands or models.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Asome

MICHAEL in MT

Comments On Oct 12, 2010:This seems to be the perfect Dual sport tire. It rolls great on the tarmac and is perfect for the dirt.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love this tire

Derrick in ID

Comments On Oct 12, 2010:I have tried several different DOT approved tires and this is the best by far that I have owned. It has great off road traction as well as on road. It wears very well too. I don't see the need in trying any other tires.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Perfect dual sport tire

DANIEL in LA

Comments On Sep 26, 2010:I just replaced my first set which had 3850 miles. There was still about one third of the knobs left. This tire has good wear and a good balance between dirt and road.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best Damm Dual-Sport / Trail Riding Tire Made!

RICK in UT

Comments On Sep 08, 2010:I have tried a half dozen DOT approved trail tires and the Dunlop 606 out performs them all! Wears great, hooks up in sand to mud, tough as nails, and DOT approved to boot. Dont bother with the front wheel version of the 606...it SUCKS!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

happy with tire

MIKE in OR

Comments On Aug 19, 2010:we love it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Compromise! Isn't that what Dual Sports Are?

SPENCER in TN

Comments On Mar 28, 2010:These tires work well in all but the softest of terrain.Not to say you can ride in the soft stuff(I've road in snow with mine).I say that meaning,of course they aren't as good in the soft stuff as a nice set of Michelin S-12s!I run these on the rear of my converted 2003 KTM450SX.These tires hold up well and are very predictable.What more can you ask for,Predictable,long lasting,good traction. If you ride a more dirt orientated dual sport bike or intend on taking more off road paths I'd Highly recommend this tire.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good off-road performance

JASON in ME

Comments On Mar 08, 2010:My favorite dual sport tire. Good off road performance while still providing good handling on the road.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

A little more knob than needed

RONALD D. in IA

Comments On Dec 26, 2009:Not an average street tire and not a great off road tire. Obviously a dual sport tire but much more dirt orientated. Definitely "howls" on the rode and wears down quickly. Would be good for a 90% off road/10% on road ride.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

KLX 250

WILLIAM in AZ

Comments On Dec 09, 2009:Ran these tires for close to 11K miles on a 2007 KLX 250. About 80% street and the rest on fireroads and desert trails. Worked great on the street. A little loud but not that bad. Good traction off road and exceed the limits of the bike. Lasted about 4500 miles on the rear and about 6000 on the front.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great all around tires

GARY in ID

Comments On Nov 05, 2009:My 08 wr450 yamaha has been rode 1800 miles on these D606 tires They have been great in Utah sand and mud, Idaho dirt and rocks and Nevada rocks,sand and sage brush Miles have been 20% pavement the rest dirt roads and trails I have worn out many dual sport tire sets. These 606 are the best I have used.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Long-Wearing DS Tire

Chris in MD

Comments On Oct 15, 2009:I bought a set of these for my 2007 Kawasaki KLR 650 specifically for a round trip on the Trans Labrador Highway. I put somewhat over 1000 miles on the tires before I left, and another 4000 miles in 7 days on the trip. The front still looks to have about 70% tread remaining. The rear is at about 50% tread remaining. No flats, no problems, and aside from sounding like a lifted Jeep running down the highway, I thought these tires were awesome. I rode these tires on loose sand, gravel, mud, hardpack and pavement. Mud was their greatest weakness, but with care, they worked OK.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice

matthew in PA

Comments On Sep 10, 2009:Good tires front and back. wear pretty good for 80% off road tires, The front is really starting to cup on me and it has 1k on it. I definitely will buy again. Don't lean too hard on the street with them, and be prepared for an extremly obnoxious whine on pavement once the tires are worn a bit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great trail tire

kevin in CO

Comments On Jun 25, 2009:I bought these about 2 months ago. They are great for off road for being DOT approved. They are a little loose on the pavement but only if you are ripping corners. Great overall tire! Great price!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

On a WR250R

CHRIS in NC

Comments On Apr 17, 2009:Tires do great off road. Very loud on the street. I ride 85% in the dirt, so I don't care. They don't stick to the road quite as good as the stock tires. I get some rear tire skidding in heavy braking conditions.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great D/S tire for off-road

Kenneth in CO

Comments On Apr 14, 2009:Great traction in the dirt or on rock! I've forded several rivers with D606s and was amazed at how well they handle slippery rock bottoms. Very noisy on pavement, but handle better than you might expect.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

2005 WR450f

Anthony in CO

Comments On Apr 14, 2009:Tire gets great traction on street with excellent wear. Doesn't bite well in loose hard packed dirt. Little sketchy on high speed turns on loose hard pack. Decent (for what tire is) in muddy conditions. Holds up very tough on rocks. Horrible in snow if your dumb enough to try that.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A real knobby

SHANNON in NC

Comments On Dec 20, 2008: I really like this tire. I put it on my KTM530 EXC. It is a much beter tire then what came on it. On road it feels very safe. Offroad it grips like any knobby I have used, unlike the original tire. It gets good traction in all conditions, maybe not as good as some tires in slick mud but not as bad as you would think a dot tire would. At the time of this review it had around 2000 miles and still has close to 1/4" of tread left.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great off-road and street

Pavel in CA

Comments On Nov 16, 2008:excellent on any type off-roading,handles tide on pavement,wears pretty quick though.For the price Buying again.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Not so Great for Desert

Gary in CA

Comments On Nov 07, 2008:These tires are OK. they leave a bit to be desired in the Desert. Oh and if you ever happen to ride them in Wet clay mud... forget it.. you WILL drop her a time or two in the turns. Their wear was decent in the street as long as you remember to pump air back up after leaving the dirt.
Had them on a DRZ400. They performed *maybe* a lil better then MT21's

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

WEAR EAR PLUGS

RON in UT

Comments On Sep 30, 2008:After you wear these tires down about half way they become very loud on pavement. great tire. this is my third set. Get about 4500 to 5000 miles with a klr650.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

GLENN-JON in CA

Comments On Sep 15, 2008:Hey, these tires are awesome! They are just like a full on mx tire but handle the pavement well too! What more could one ask for? I will be buying another once this one is done! Thanks Dunlop!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

So far so good.

TOM in MI

Comments On Sep 07, 2008:So far on my Honda XR650L, I have a little over 2,000 miles on this set of 606's. I ride 60/40 street/dirt and I've a good 3/8" left on the center set of knobs. I run these tires at 15psi with rim locks. For my purposes these tires really fill the on-off road requirement. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

For my XR650L in Southern Utah

BRETT in UT

Comments On Aug 16, 2008:Not a bad tire, handles good but I have 1700 miles on it and it looks more than half way worn out. I ride on and off road and back and forth to work eveyday.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Perfect DS Tire

Christopher in UT

Comments On Jun 03, 2008:D606's continue to be my only tire for southern Utah riding - great on street, dirt, and sand. Simply a good strong and long lasting DOT rated tire.

Was this review helpful?

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Great dualsport tire

BRIAN in NY

Comments On Feb 09, 2008:I ride probably 80% pavement and the rest dirt road or trails. I have these tires on my DR350 and they are great. In the woods they hook up like a knobby should and on the pavement they still handle and corner like a slick. I have almost 4k miles on my set and they are just about due for replacement.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

work well in most conditions

MYRON in NJ

Comments On Jan 16, 2008:these tires held up well for being able to ride the pavement aswell as dirt. I got about 3500 miles on them mixed terrain. less then 30% road. they worked well in intermediate to hard pack but were poor at best in deep sand or mud. if you ride mostly road I would look elsewhere.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Very Good Compromise

JASON in TN

Comments On Jan 04, 2008:Dual sporting is about compromise and this tire does it all pretty well. It is predictable especially on hard pack with rocks. Wears pretty good as well. Again does nothing the best but overall probably the best 50/50.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

one of the best 50/50 tires

GREGG in SC

Comments On Jan 05, 2008:they are great tires under most conditions but on hard packed dirt or gravel they don't hook up like you would think a knobby would. I toasted a set in 2500 miles of hard riding. if your looking for a tire for your dual sport that will perform off road and still hold the road on the pavement then this is it.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Great Dual Sport Tire

DAVID in CA

Comments On Jan 03, 2008: Great Tire on and off the road. The tire doesn't skid on the ashpalt when I come to a stop sign. I use it for commuting to work. It doesn't wear as quickly as other dual sport tires.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I Love my dunlop D606

JASON in MD

Comments On Dec 18, 2007:good tire (: (: I Love my dunlop D606 the bests tire 50/50 then all the other brand 50/50.

Was this review helpful?