Nuetech Tubliss (Tubeless) Tire System

Customer Reviews for Nuetech Tubliss (Tubeless) Tire System

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 28 Reviews

Return to Nuetech Tubliss (Tubeless) Tire System Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Nuetech Tubliss (Tubeless) Tire System Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good, but the install...

Porter in NV

Comments On Jul 01, 2014:So far these replacements for my tubes work great and don't even have a problem with them at 90mph on my WR450. However the install was very difficult and required me and a buddy to do it because the trick is to keep the whole tire in the center of the rim (used clamps to do this). The instructions were not very clear, however if you can manage to get them on the rim it is a great product, but make sure that your local shop will install them before ordering. As far as traction, it is noticeably better and absorbs more rocks than I thought it would. Great for desert riding.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

can't say enough about these...

TODD in GA

Comments On Jun 24, 2014:I run 5lbs of pressure and go anywhere without worry of spinning a tube I have 10,000 + miles with no problems at my trail rider pace

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great product

BRET in WA

Comments On Jun 22, 2014:Bought to use on my xr 650r, tired of getting pinch flats when I would air down to ride in the sand. Works great so far. Not hard to install, well thought out instructions.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Awesome product

Chris in NJ

Comments On Jun 14, 2014:Put these on three days before an enduro in the Pa rocks with a Pirelli Mt16 rear tire and a m51 front and they worked great. Awesome traction on the up hills with the loose rocks and roots.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

AWESOME PRODUCT!!!

Luke in UT

Comments On May 13, 2014:If you can change your tire, you can install this system and have one of the best products you can buy for your moto adventures. Great traction, no more tubes (no pinch flats), and cheap compared to how tubes you would use over time. Run low pressure or even no pressure! If by chance you get a flat, no worries! Run it or just stick a plug in it, no need to remove your tire. Fast and easy. Great customer service from Rocky Mountain and from Nuetech!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Read instructions carefully

anthony in WA

Comments On May 12, 2014:Once these are carefully mounted and installed they are a great product. Running slime helps you identify any punctures quickly and it can be plugged trail side. I carry a small repair kit with co2 canisters and plugs. The best thing about tubliss is the adjustability of pressures and the benefit of added traction. 12 psi works perfectly for me and the mx51/52 tyres I run. Old tyres are more inclined to get flats or leak. One tyre I had ripped every side knob off and was leaking from 4 of them. It was time for a new tyre anyhow.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

No tubes, no problems

Matt in CO

Comments On May 07, 2014:It was easy to install and has worked great. Just make sure to check the psi before every ride

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

This tubeless system is the BOMB!!!

Brad in WA

Comments On Apr 20, 2014:I bought 1 for the front and rear wheels and I could not be happier. My front tube would get the valve stem ripped out EVERY practice day even though I used 2 rim locks. Some speculate too much braking power with my oversized brake rotor. That problem has been eliminated completely!! On the rear I use this for my paddle tire wheel. Previously the paddles flexing would wear a hole in the tube after 3-4 days of riding. Again the problem is eliminated because there is no tube to rub against. I was a little concerned about successfully getting the systems installed and sealing because neither tire was new and my front rim has lots of dings and 'wows' in it. There was no problems at all, I just followed the very clear instructions and everything worked out. Just finished 3 days of riding on the paddle tire and it worked awesome! I love being able to run lower air pressures in the front as well. I would certainly recommend this system to anyone.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good but rather use Bibs

Manuel in FL

Comments On Apr 09, 2014:Tubliss are definitely better than tubes, but since I start using Bibs I took it out and give it away.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT product.

Rodney in ON

Comments On Jan 10, 2014:2013 race season gave me 4 flats in 4 races. Installed this product and didn't get a flat since. Will not ride without one. Although a challenge to install the first time. Now I know how the next one will be easy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

pain to mount tires around rim lock

BRENT in WA

Comments On Sep 21, 2013:Will never buy again

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

No more flats

George in BC

Comments On Sep 18, 2013:Works just as they say, no more flats, better traction. Mounting it takes some practice, but if you can mount a tire and tube, you can do it no worries.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

These are great

RUSS in CA

Comments On Aug 08, 2013:If you ride in the desert or in a lot of rocks and get pinch flats this is the fix for that. I get pinch flats about every 400 miles but with these I have over 1500 miles and no flats with less air pressure. Mounting is no harder thin with a tube. Have even run the on the highway at 70mph for 10-15 miles at a time. works great will use them for now on.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

way better than tubes

CHARLES in IL

Comments On Jul 03, 2013:Great product it fit on easy and installed much easier than a tube. I like being able to run lower tire pressures for that added traction. I've yet to ride much but so far so good.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

tubliss tires are awesome! 2001 xr650r

Brenton in LA

Comments On Apr 03, 2013:A little hard to install tire with system, but can be done. Once installed though, these things are headache free. They're not as high maintenance as nutech says, I haven't checked the inner mini tube pressure in a week and my tire is still aired up. My tires did take 5-6 ounces of weight apiece to balance, but having to balance them is a small price to pay for the security and convenience of being able to plug and air up a tire on the trail in no time. Overall, two thumbs up!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

works well

Bruce in CO

Comments On Mar 08, 2013:It was a bit of a pain to install but not much worse than a tire with a tube. It holding air just fine after several thousand miles. Have used it both on and off road with no problems. being able to run crazy low pressure in the tire is great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tubliss

TODD in IL

Comments On Feb 25, 2013:The tublis system was a simple install if can change your own tires.Well worth the purchase its a great system.Now I will buy the front one.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Well worth the money!!

STEVE in UT

Comments On Dec 10, 2012:I have to say, I was a little skeptical at first with the idea of running tubeless tires. I watched the video and looked at the feedback and thought I would give this system a try.
First, the install is not bad, just watch the install video a time or two and then follow the instructions to the letter.
What I found is the weight savings is significant over heavy duty tubes. The wheels remain about the same weight as with stock inner-tubes. Next, I put down a hundred miles on these on rocky single track and found they do not deflect nearly as much and I was able to use a lower tire pressure than I would normally have been able to safely do. I checked the tire pressure after the first 40 miles and noticed no increase or decrease in pressure. Awesome!!
I finished off another sixty miles and found, again, the pressure in the tires was exactly as when I had started. I had set the pressure at 11 psi front and rear. The traction is amazing with this system. I am very happy with this purchase and highly recommend the product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome!

Joshua in TX

Comments On Oct 01, 2012:Great product, super easy install, works better then expected!

Was this review helpful?

6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Great Product, but doesn't eliminate flats

Kyle in OR

Comments On Apr 30, 2012:I have had the tubliss system on the front and rear of my 2006 WR450F for almost two years now. They advertise them as being half the weight of a tube system, virtually flat proof, and have the ability to safely run lower pressures for improved traction. They also say that tire changes are simpler that with a standard tube system.
I am skeptical about the weight savings being of any noticeable performance difference as I did not notice any change in this department.
As far as being virtually flat proof, this is not the experience I have had. In two years I have gotten five flat tires that were not due to improper inner tube pressure. This is down maybe 20% from normal tubes for me. The flats were not pinch flats which is what 100% of my tube flats have been in the past. Instead, the tire its self got holes in it. I was running Slime in my tires, but this did nothing to plug the holes as I assume they were too large. However, the leaking Slime did make the holes easy to locate. I now carry a standard tubeless tire plug kit with me in my tool pouch and a very small bicycle pump. When I get a flat on the trail, I can locate it, patch it, and pump it up to be riding again in 5-10 min. The wheel doesn't even need to come off the bike! This is the real value in the Tubliss system in my opinion and this alone is worth the $200 for a set!
Since pinch flats are very rare (I have not had one since buying these) you can run super low pressures for improved traction in muddy conditions. I run between 6-8 psi in the winter typically and have never had the tire spin on the rim as it is clamped to the rim around the whole rim with the Tubliss system and not just at one or two spots as with a conventional rimlock. As far as tire changes go, I believe that they CAN be simpler once you get the mounting method down, but I have not quite gotten that far yet. I still have the standard tire change method imbedded in my brain and keep wanting to revert back to it when changing tires with the Tubliss system and it just doesn't work well. You have to follow the Tubliss mounting instructions to the "T" if you want no slow air leaks and even then you need to repeat a few steps multiple times to get rid of all the slow leaks. If you did it 100% right the first time then it would be faster and easier than with a standard tube system.
To sum it up, this system will not prevent flats or improve performance, but it does make fixing flats a simple quick task that can be done trailside and CAN make tire changes easier but will take some practice.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Is Tubliss TruBliss?

Sean in OH

Comments On Apr 13, 2012:Just installed one of these. Excellent support from Jeff @ Tubliss. First the rhetoric is getting a little out of hand. Tubliss weighs more than the stock tube I took out of my CRF250X '05, 18in. wheel (a Dunlop). I also weighed a brand new BikeMaster 400/425 tube. BM tube, rim lock, rim strap - total 26oz. Dunlop (w/ some Slime Left in that I couldn't clean out) 24oz. + 3oz. rim lock + 2oz. rim strap. = 29oz. Tubliss w/ rim tape 32oz. I don't see tire changing being any easier. Of course this was the first install but look at the video and note how you have to use a special plate to push the entire rim into the tire. You then simply use two tire irons at once while pushing down on the tire (sure!). Not with a Dunlop Geo Max M51. It was preheated with an heat gun also, I eventually sat on the tire and rolled it with my butt on it as I tried to force the wheel in to the tire. Now you have to mount both sides of the tire without the benefit of one lip of the tire in the tire well. Why all the drama? Because the wheel well is filled with a very stiff inner liner. Think of installing a tire with the inner tube on the rim. A normal installation would allow you to just push the one side of the tire on the rim - no tire irons. You can' do that with the Tubliss in the way. It may a great boon to Westerners hitting rocks at high speeds but as a 66 year old dirt biker and former Bultaco shop owner I have lived and ridden in AZ,WY,ID,WA and LOT of OH riding I've only had one dirtbike flat. A few trophies tho.. Maybe the lower tire pressures will offset the cost and headaches but you CAN install two rim locks instead.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

great

JAMES in MO

Comments On Apr 05, 2012:You can run your tire presure as low as you want and never get pinch flats. I use STANS, which is a mountain bike tubeliss tire sealant, inside mine to help it seal. The stans also will seal a small punture in the tire. I have no flats to date with over 500 miles in gnarly sharp rock trails.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

5/5 product, but price hurts

MATTHEW in CA

Comments On Mar 20, 2012:Watch the video and read the instructions prior to install. Also you might want to get some Armor-All or similar shiny tire dressing as its needed for an easier install. If you mess up, you're quite possibly out $100. This is a great product but unfortunately I think a lot of people won't use it based on price alone. $100 per wheel is a tough sell, especially if you follow Nuetech's advice and purchase new tires at the same time. While I feel that the benefits are worth $100 and the components are top-notch, I just can't see the production costs adding up enough to justify this price tag. I think a lot more people would make the switch if this was priced closer to $70 each. $140 for both wheels would be a no-brainer purchase, especially if you used an RMATV annual bonus. While I absolutely love this product, it would be one of the last mods I'd do to a bike.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Top Stuff

Geoff in VIC

Comments On Mar 15, 2012:I dont know why I waited so long to put these in both our bikes. Its funny how much lighter my CRF450x feels in the tight stuff now that it doesnt have the UHD tubes in it.
Pretty easy to install and makes tire changing oh so much easier.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good stuff

David in FL

Comments On Dec 09, 2011:I had a pinch flat on the rear during a hare scramble and desided to give these a try as I had a few bucks of credit in my account and it ended up being the same as an MSR Ultra tube. I watched the install video a few times and then went to work. This was a very easy install and the tire is holding the same pressure 3 days later. I am going to ride this weekend and see how it holds up, expecting great results. If all is good I will be ordering one for the front.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

The Bomb!

JIM in OH

Comments On Sep 21, 2011:No pinch flats, GREAT traction @ 9 PSI, 360 degree beadlock. Great invention even if a bit pricey. I should buy a front!

Was this review helpful?

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Innovative and worth the money

PAUL in UT

Comments On Mar 22, 2008:I like it. You should use a brand new tire with it -- nothing used. I tried it with a used tire first and it wouldn't hold air. The instructions say so too but it's something I hadn't read online or in a magazine. No more pinch flats -- priceless.

Was this review helpful?

5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

This tubeless system works AWESOME!!

jeff in CA

Comments On Feb 02, 2008:Besides being 2.5lbs lighter then the HD tube, it makes changing tires easier too! I have been running 10.5 PSI & NO pinch flats. Can't wait to get the front.

Was this review helpful?