STI Extreme Duty Motorcycle Tube

Customer Reviews for STI Extreme Duty Motorcycle Tube

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 26 Reviews

Return to STI Extreme Duty Motorcycle Tube Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

STI Extreme Duty Motorcycle Tube Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very heavy duty

nathan in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KTM 450 SX-F

Comments On Sep 02, 2014:Heavy duty doesn't start to describe these babies. If you need a tube that won't puncture then these are the tube for you. Very heavy duty.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

too thick

Daniel in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Aug 20, 2014:was more work jamming this thing in the tire than actually mounting the tire. Never again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Product

kaleb in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 SUZUKI RM125

Comments On Aug 21, 2014:Nice tube. just don't pinch flat it!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love these tubes.

Kelly in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 KAWASAKI KLX110

Comments On Aug 20, 2014:I always upgrade to these tubes so I don't have to loose riding time because of a flat. Never had one let me down yet.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Super thick!

Joe in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 KTM 85 SX

Comments On Jul 22, 2014:You wont find a tougher tube out there!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Got a pinch flat on the first ride

Jason in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 KTM 525 EXC 4-Stroke

Comments On Jul 11, 2014:Seemed like a good tube and maybe they are and I just got a lemon, or I pinched it while mounting, but I got a pinch flat within my first 30 miles of desert riding. It was mounted with a brand new tire at 15 psi. I will not be buying these tubes again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

love rocky mtn

Tabitha in AL

Comments On Jul 07, 2014:Great company

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Too difficult to install

Greg in Massachusetts

Comments On Jul 03, 2014:Like others here, I was originally impressed by the low price, and the thickness of these tubes. I had difficulty getting them installed, though, and both front and rear tubes ended up getting caught under the rim locks, resulting in premature flats. I never had this problem with Bridgestone UHD tubes. I am well over 50 years old, and have mounted hundreds of tires in my lifetime. I will not buy these again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very heavy duty, and just plain heavy.

CALEB in MN

Comments On May 08, 2014:I was shocked how heavy the box was when the tube arrived. When they say "extreme duty", it's true. Great product if you are planning to install and use immediately, but not the best if you plan to carry it on your bike as a spare. You would be lucky to get this thing into most frong fender bags designed for tubes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not exactly "extreme" duty

Reannon in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA CRF150R Expert

Comments On May 04, 2014:I am always extra careful installing tubes and ensure not to pinch them, I don't know if I got the lucky one with a bad spot but I installed it, filled good, was ready to ride. Work up the next morning to a flat tire. When I pulled the tube it had a major slit right down it, didn't look pinched at all. I wanted something that would hold up but it seems I have better luck with a standard tube than these things.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No more pinch flats

AARON in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF450X

Comments On Apr 15, 2014:I had a flat on my bike due to a pinch flat. I put this extreme duty tube in and havent had an issue since. I will buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great price. Pick up an extra!

KEVIN in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF250X

Comments On Mar 14, 2014:I've been running these tubes for over a year in the PNW. Tube has been switched many times between tuff rooted trails, and my paddle tire for the oregon dunes. Have a long riding trip coming up and thought I'd pick two up and throw them in the truck just In case. Great price!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Heavy Duty

Drew in KS

Comments On Feb 23, 2014:this one the best tube i have bought for the money would buy anytime has held up to a lot things with no problems

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very Heavy Duty!

Rick in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Jan 20, 2014:This is a very thick tube! Install is a bit tough since it is so thick, but worth the fight!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

STI Extreme Duty Motorcycle Tube

Emmanuel in CA

Comments On Dec 09, 2013:best tube to buy

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

WHAT A INNER TUBE

JAMES in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Oct 17, 2013:BOUGHT THIS TUBE FOR THE PRICE AND IT WAS THICKER THAN I THOUGHT IT WOULD BE. WHAT A VALUE COMPARED TO THE OTHER BRANDS.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great and strong

Brandon in AB – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KAWASAKI KLX110L

Comments On Jul 31, 2013:This tube I found was great in all altitudes and also very durable in rough pounding terrain.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent product

James in ON

Comments On Jul 02, 2013:I was impressed with these tubes - great value for the price. I had no problems installing them, they were easy to install. I put new tires F+B and used these tubes. I will but them again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I do not recommend this product

Alex in BC – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Jun 28, 2013:This tube is extremely thick making installation very difficult. In addition the valve is short so that it doesn't poke through very well, when tightening to pull it though I broke the valve stem. The next time I tried I had a pinch...which we could call my fault, but the tube is so thick it makes installation very difficult. So I wrecked 2 of 2 tubes. I haven't had a problem with kenda tuff tubes in the last 20 or so I've installed so I'm going back to them and will never buy this product again. If you can get it in I bet it will last forever, but due to installation issues I can not recommend this product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

So far so good

Daniel in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Jun 21, 2013:Ive had these one for a few months now and they seem to be holding up just fine. Quality seems good and the price is right.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bad Valve Stem/Core

Wade in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KTM 85 SX

Comments On May 28, 2013:Got this tube for one of The Nuggets' bikes. The tube itself seems good and thick. However, once installed, the valve core leaked. Attempted to remove the core, but it was buried deep...really deep. Although I eventually got it up flush with the top of the stem, it would not come out all the way. I had to use two tiny screwdrivers to pry the valve core out of the stem the rest of the way. The core was mangled at the bottom, the core pin was bent at the bottom (not allowing the pin to protrude as it should and causing it to hang up and not come out) and the core appeared to have been cross-threaded when manufactured. None of this damage to the core was from the extraction. Fortunately, I was able to clean out the stem threads with a core extraction tool and insert a different valve core into this brand new tube. With the replacement core, it worked as it should and is not leaking air. Some unnecessary fuss to get a new tube to work.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Crazy thick

Jeff in BC

Comments On Apr 30, 2013:This tube is super thick and heavy, but I wont expect a flat for a long time.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Tube Super Thick

DAVID in FL

Comments On Mar 20, 2013:A little difficult to install. It is a bit stiffer and doesn't maneuver easily. Well worth the work, because I have never had a flat on the track with one of these tubes. Worth it's weight in gold.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

awesome heavy duty tube

Craig in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Mar 11, 2013:fantastic tubes since I have replaced front and back and have a spare for each I have not had a flat!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great for the price

jon in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 1991 KAWASAKI KDX200

Comments On Mar 05, 2013:nice thick heavy tube

Was this review helpful?

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Tube

Chad in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 KTM 50 SX Pro Junior LC

Comments On Jan 25, 2013:It held air, so it's a keeper.

Was this review helpful?