RotopaX Fuel Pack

Customer Reviews for RotopaX Fuel Pack

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 37 Reviews

Return to RotopaX Fuel Pack Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

RotopaX Fuel Pack Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very strong

MICHAEL in NV

Comments On Aug 05, 2014:I've been using this and a water pack on my 09 Sportsman for several years and now moved them to my RZR. These are made out of tough thick plastic and have held up really well against rock abrasions, limbs, having gear stacked on them and tied to them. They have been pulled on and pushed against while doing the Rubicon and Fordyce trails. They do have scratches and dings on them but leak not a drop. The spouts seal well and work well when on the trail. I just can't think of any negatives. Great product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent quality

Ricardo in MN

Comments On Jul 10, 2014:No leaking on my quad during the trip in the black hills which consisted of some very rough terrain. Was very happy to have the peace of mind of extra fuel just in case I needed it. Didn't leak at all once I tightened it up, although you definitely need to vent it because there is no venting system on it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cheap insurance!

Roger in IN

Comments On Jun 04, 2014:Didn't think I really needed these tanks until the day we were on the trails I was 40 minutes away from a gas station! My gas light came on, yelled at my wife who had the tanks on her quad, took the tank off and filled up!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

built tough

CASEY in UT

Comments On Jun 03, 2014:strong built does not leak

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very good!

Russ in OK

Comments On May 29, 2014:This thing is very well made! High quality product. I've used on three long trips and worked very well.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

rotopaX fuel can

lanny in West Virginia

Comments On Apr 28, 2014:This is by far the best ATV fuel container ever made. Not one drop of fuel leakage on the roughest terrain ride. Filling out of jug is unbelievable, so fast and a true auto shut off. Absolutely the BEST

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

RotopaX Fuel Pack

M. in CA

Comments On Feb 05, 2014:The fuel pack is just what I wanted and works as advertised. No complaints and anyone looking for a similar product would do well to purchase this product.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Love it

Chris in NV

Comments On Jan 03, 2014:Great product, mounted easily, looks clean, nice addition to the RZR.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Rotopax

Chad in CO

Comments On Dec 16, 2013:Great fuel cell, no leak & spout works great.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

pretty good overall

John in IL

Comments On Dec 01, 2013:This fuel pack is very strong and stiff. The only weakness in the product is the spout. It is a little goofy to use but so far hasn't caused any problems.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

worth every penny

Josh in MN

Comments On Jun 17, 2013:Nice sturdy can that does not leak a drop. Well worth the money. I also purchased the mount rode for weekend on the trails and it never moved. Highly recommend if you have to carry extra gas.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very high grade

Joshua in NB

Comments On May 21, 2013:This pack are very high grade. Even in a nasty wipe-out they hold up well and of course they have the most spot for the rotopax mounts which is the best way to take extra fuel.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Gas cap makes can useless

Jeff in Arizona

Comments On May 06, 2013:The spring loaded cap must have been broken because I couldn't get a drop out in either the locked or unlocked position.
To their credit Rocky Mountain took the product back, but had I known the gas cap had a small delicate spring embedded under the plastic I would have never bought the can in the first place. Sooner or later springs break and when it does this very expensive gas can is going to be rendered worthless.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

ROTOPLEX 4 GALLON FUEL CELL

brian in MD

Comments On Apr 26, 2013:The fuel spout works well . I used it one time and had no problem operating it. the 4 gallon version fits well on my 700 Grizzly rear rack. I only used 2 ratchet straps to hold it down tight. This worked well for me. Very strong and tuff ,No problem with leaking . I highly recommend this item .

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great product but...........

J in Utah

Comments On Apr 12, 2013:These tanks never leak a drop. They are tough as nails. But they have no relief valve and blow up like balloons if you get them too full. A 2 gallon tank will only hold 1.5 gallons and still may bulge. Also, if you ever need help from Rotopax for anything.......FORGET IT! They don't exist! Their phone and fax numbers go to dead lines and they will not return emails. I even tried to buy something direct from them and got an invoice via email but never received the items and they never billed my CC! They're only getting 4 stars from me.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Strong, no leak

STEPHEN in CO

Comments On Apr 07, 2013:I have 3 units, stronger than brand X and less prone to leaking, I like these fuel packs and have 2 seasons with them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best tank on the market

John in PA

Comments On Apr 07, 2013:If theres a better set-up I haven't seen it. I really like these tanks.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Top shelf

JEFF in PA

Comments On Apr 04, 2013:Used this on a trip to Hatfield - McCoy last fall. Worked perfect never leaked a drop of fuel. Easy to mount to the atv, carry and use. Reason for the 4 stars is price. Way to much money for what it is and does. Good product though.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good design

Devin in PA

Comments On Feb 18, 2013:I like the way it fits onto the mount on my front rack. Gas can feels solid like it could run it over on a bed of nails and it would be ok, but i'm not going to try that.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love it!!

Brian in MI

Comments On Jan 27, 2013:No leaks and rock solid... could not believe how strong it is. I was a little worried about weight on the L bracket so I went for the 2 gallon. Bracket is rock solid and could hold a 3 gallon without issue.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

excellent product

Mark in UT

Comments On Dec 31, 2012:If you need to carry extra fuel, this is the best product. Very tough and never leaks.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

RotopaX Fuel Pack

Alex in TX

Comments On Dec 18, 2012:Great fuel pack! Only complaint is that they swell when they heat up, which makes it difficult to get off the RotopaX mounts.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

better than Koplin

TROY in UT

Comments On Dec 04, 2012:Love them!
Better than Koplin
Stronger and better
However, I like the Koplin mounts better
they work for both
I have a white Water one and a Red Gas one
They are so cool for ATV and RZR's 2 gallon is plenty
YES get them

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Item

Rand in WY

Comments On Nov 27, 2012:Excellent fuel pack for trail use. Never leaks. No troubles whatsoever!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

As good as a fuel can, can be.

David in KS

Comments On Nov 26, 2012:I have the 4 gallon mounted up front. The quality is much greater than that of a normal gas can and even the similar designs by other companies that several of my friends have. I'm fully convinced that heaven forbid you have a roll over this fuel pack would take it in stride. A lot of people don't care for the CARB spouts and I agree sometimes it is a little difficult, my 2 cents would be make sure you've used it in your driveway before you're 45 miles from nowhere. The plus to this is you don't end up sloshing gas all over your atv or yourself. Over all really tough construction the rotation mold process is really what makes this fuel pack! I also have the 2 gallon water pack and will most likely be adding the storage and getting the extended mounting system to keep it all tidy on the front.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

LOVE THIS FUEL PAC

Renee in OH

Comments On Nov 08, 2012:I almost purchased another brand fuel pac from a local outlet store and thought I had better check reviews on line before I buy it for the hubster for Christmas...So glad I did because the reviews were terible. That's when I came across Rocky Mountains web site and found the perfect one made by RotopaX. I am all about Complete Customer Satisfaction...The price was perfect and the FREE 3 day shipping was AWESOME! You've won my business!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love it!

Miles in UT

Comments On Oct 23, 2012:This is an excellent product and is totally leakproof. The only thing I watch out for is pressure with huge altitude changes. Don't fill it to the top and you'll be fine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

RotopaX fuel pack

Tim in LA

Comments On Oct 08, 2012:I have used other types of fuel tanks on several trips most didn't make it. The Rotopax made it without loosing any fuel or getting dented or crushed. Finally a product that really works. Own three now.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Rotopax Fuel Pack

Randy in ID

Comments On Aug 30, 2012:Use it on my RZR and KTM Adventure. Works great!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Built like a Tank…but One Major Problem!

Michael in WA

Comments On Mar 04, 2012:The old adage…you get what you pay for. OK, I love this your product. I bought one (1 Gal) gas container a couple of years ago after a friend highly recommended it. They are truly bullet proof on my ATV's. I now own three, Two (1 gals) and a 4 gal pack.
I have one major problem…the new "California - environmentally nozzle." First, I had trouble getting the new type nozzle out of the can. (I'm fairly educated guy and mechanically inclined, I fly jet aircraft for the Marine Corps.) - however, I could not figure out how use the stupid thing. So much for being environmentally friendly, while trying to rotate some of the old fuel, the nozzle would not pour. I mean it would flat out would not pour a drop. I ended up getting gas all over myself and the garage. The old 'Normal style" nozzle on my first container works and does not spill a drop…it is so much better than the newer style nozzles!!! FYI - After contacting Jason at RotopaX…he shipped an even newer version of the "California nozzle" along with a first generation style nozzle. This container is great…I hate to see it ruined with a poorly designed "environmentally friendly nozzle" that does not allow gas to pour. I recommend that before you take it off road, you ensure you can work the nozzle that came with the can or have it replaced.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Rotopax

Adam in NY

Comments On Oct 13, 2011:One tough gas tank hard to mount but use your imagination and you can figure out a way. I used some L brackets, flat brackets and stainless bolts

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

leak proof

Rick in CA

Comments On Jul 02, 2011:I just bought this product and used it on a very rocky 45 mile atv trail. It never leaked and it met my expectation of what a fuel pack should be. Very durable, slim profile, and actually looks good mounted to my quad. I purchased the rotopaX tank mount and it is a great compliment. Very strong mount and I believe this is the only fuel pack worth buying.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great

Doug in TX

Comments On Apr 20, 2011:A little pricey but will not leak and is bullet proof. Strong enough to run over and will not break. Can stack stuff on top of it as well. Best way to carry extra fuel with you on long rides

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Tough as nails!

michael in QLD

Comments On Mar 15, 2011:These things are bomb proof! You could use them as a skid plate if needed albeit a little pricy.....still they deserve a full 5 stars due to their compactness and toughness.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

awesome

DENNIS in WY

Comments On Feb 25, 2011:once again rmatvmc comes through with flying colors. we bought the 4 gallon tanks and lets us say these things are very heavy duty we have tried other brands of this type of fuel tank and these got them beat hands down very strong very good spout and never a leak well worth the money and if you get the mounting bracket with them they are truly an unbeatable system. rmatvmc had these at my house exactly 48 hours after we placed our order and we are not close to any of their warehouses thats awesome service keep up the good job.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Rotopax 2 Gallon

Steve in WA

Comments On Jan 21, 2011:This is the best invention for hauling gas on an ATV. This is my second one and won't buy anything else. And as usual, Rocky Mtn exceeds in customer service.

Was this review helpful?

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Pricey but darn well worth it.

Jeffery in UT

Comments On Aug 12, 2010:Finding a gas can that is trail ready is hard to find; I have tried using the cheep gas cans you find in most dept stores; as I was trying to be thrifty with a cheap gas can, I found only frustration with these bargain cans as they are prone to leaking, falling off racks because of poor tie downs, and fill spouts that just don?t work So save yourself the frustration and get a good gas can like the Rotopax. Rotopax gas cans are tough, they don?t leak; mounting is superb with Rotopax mounting kits, and the spouts work really well. It was hard to pony-up the bucks to buy this can, but I?m glad I did, as I now have a can that will last a long time and will service my fuel needs. Think about it next time you need fuel while touring the trails and using cheap cans, and all the while thinking how much frustration using bargain cans are, so do yourself a favor and buck-up and get yourself the Rotopax.

Was this review helpful?