Tusk Tow Strap

Customer Reviews for Tusk Tow Strap

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 46 Reviews

Return to Tusk Tow Strap Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk Tow Strap Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Just in case

Nolan in WA

Comments On Aug 19, 2014:I've never used it yet but it keeps peace of mind for those far out rides. Strap looks quality for the price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice

CASEY in UT

Comments On Jun 03, 2014:I like that it come with a storage pouch and clevis. Have not had to pull anyone but I have hooked 2 sxs's together to winch someone out and it worked great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Product

Sean in BC

Comments On Apr 28, 2014:good strap. Heavy well constructed shackle.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice

Joshua in UT

Comments On Apr 22, 2014:had to buy anther clasp for other end... works good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bonus parts

Sky in FL

Comments On Apr 04, 2014:The strap seems good quality and plenty strong enough for ATV or motorcycles. The D shackle is very heavy duty. I don't think I will use the shackle, but it is nice to have.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tusk tow strap

sheldon in KY

Comments On Apr 03, 2014:This tow strap is awesome. Made well super easy hook up to a hitch without a ball if you have a ball all u have to do is just wrap it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

VERY GOOD TOW STRAP!!!!!!!!

Joseph in TN

Comments On Jan 23, 2014:I have used it a couple of times and works well. A very good product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tow strap

SANTANA in NV

Comments On Dec 02, 2013:very nice strap. been put to good use already

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

cheap price very well made.

BRYCE in MN

Comments On Oct 20, 2013:have used to tow me out of some ishy situations i have gotten myself into, tow logs out of the woods, counter balance a tree i was cutting down as it started to tip the wrong way. this product is something everyone should carry with them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tight package and strong.

Dave in CA

Comments On May 31, 2013:I never leave home without it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Strong and packable

TROY in UT

Comments On Dec 04, 2012:we keep a set in all the ATV and RZR's
good to have even if you are just using them for stabilty over some tricky technical obsticals
good to pull you out of the snow drift also!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Item

Rand in WY

Comments On Nov 27, 2012:Great item to carry on the trail.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NOT JUST FOR TOWING!

KEVIN in UT

Comments On Aug 18, 2012:I've used it plenty of times, but not for what you think... I tend to drop my bike off the tight trails where you have to drag it 10 to 20 vertical feet to get back on track. Any one who has done this knows, it's no picnic lifting your bike up a 70 degree slope by yourself. Oddly enough, this has happened to me on more than a few occasions, guess I'm just a reckless dummy pushing it too hard... anywho, this strap wraps easily around virtually anywhere on the bike with the sewn in end loops, and makes pulling a bike back onto the trail easier alone, and a breeze with a buddy's help.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Gets you out of a jam.

TODD in IA

Comments On Mar 10, 2012:Works perfectly.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

TOUGH

Bronwyn in LA

Comments On Dec 01, 2011:This strap pulled a long bed regular cab GMC pool truck loaded down with pool chemicals and supplies. I pulled him with my truck and it is very tough. A must have tool.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Joseph in WA

Comments On Jul 14, 2011:It came timely with a nice little compact mesh bag and is rolled up nicely. It easily fits in my storage box next to my Tusk tire repair kit...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Comes it handy

Jeremy in MI

Comments On May 24, 2011:Used it to pull my friend out of a mud pit the first time I brought. Shouldn't go out with out one. One more reason not to ride alone.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Must Have

JOEL in CA

Comments On Nov 16, 2010:This is one of those products that everyone who rides must have. It has saved me a couple of times and has been holding up well. For the price, if you were to use it only once, it would have payed for itself. Just my opinion.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

hasn't failed yet

Benjamin in IL

Comments On Sep 23, 2010:this strap has lasted through the abuse that myself and my buddies have put it through. a must have for anyone that plays in the mud.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Havent used it yet

KEITH in CA

Comments On Jul 26, 2010:But it comes with me everywhere I go. The strap has loops on each end which make it easy to connect it to one bike. I put a caribeaner on the other end so it can be attached in seconds (it came with a D-ring but its heavy and bulky). The little breathable bag is nice for keeping it rolled up and out of the way.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sauce um product

MICHAEL in WV

Comments On Jul 01, 2010:This strap is very strong for as small as it is. The length is good too. Also it comes with the tow hook so definately a good deal.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

BRIAN in OH

Comments On Feb 18, 2010:Great Product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

Jesse in OK

Comments On Feb 16, 2010:small strap but very tough.. it has saved me multiple times

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works great

Anthony in MA

Comments On Jan 28, 2010:use it to tow everything, things unbreakable

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tusk

toney in MO

Comments On Nov 02, 2009:excellent when you need a tow to safety.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect size

Rayburn in VT

Comments On Jun 20, 2009:Love this strap perfect size fits in my hydro pack perfectly never know you might need it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

For Dirt Bikes go MSR or other

Adam in OH

Comments On Jun 04, 2009:This is primarily for ATV's and I missed that. It is larger than the straps you can get for bikes and takes up more room in your hydro pack. I'm sure it will work just fine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good enough for smaller quads

Michael in UT

Comments On May 07, 2009:I like this strap because it fits in the cargo pocket of my pants, but it's not tough enough to pull some of the larger quads that I ride with out of the mudd. I have a 680 Rincon and I pulled a Foreman 400 out of 4 feet of mud with no trouble. When I tried to pull the Yamaha 700 out, the strap broke at the threads.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best product for a tow Strap awsome!#1 TUSK

AVERY in MA

Comments On May 05, 2009:Awesome to get out of any pickle good quality bought two best ever cheap too

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A must have

Jeffrey in ID

Comments On Mar 19, 2009:You have to have this Tow Strap. You never know when you'll need it. I used it once. strong and durable. The price was right. Handy carring bag and a metal clevas. I wouldn't be without it! ! And you shouldn't either..

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good strap

LLoyd in IN

Comments On Jun 18, 2008:It works, I pull stuff and it comes along behind me enough said. OUT

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Stuck again!

RICK in OR

Comments On Mar 15, 2008:When I need a tow strap I grab my Tusk. Works every time!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Tow Strap

KYLE in MI

Comments On Mar 12, 2008:the strap seems to be in good condition and should do a fine job if I get stuck in the dunes or mud on either a quad or a bike. The mesh bag is nice to keep the strap neat. I don't want to have to use it but I'll have it when I do.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Handy strap

ROBERT in OK

Comments On Feb 12, 2008:I bought this to throw in the back of my KFX450R I needed something small but effective. My first trip out with it onboard I ended up pull starting a guy and pulling another back in. I have said before never leave home without one.
This is a great product at a great price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Insurance

PHILLIP in OR

Comments On Jan 11, 2008:I have had my strap for several months and have yet to use it, for myself or any riding companions, but it's nice to know it's there if I need it. Grabbed a seat bag, from my MTB days, out of the garage, put the strap in it, with some other tools and such, and secured it to the aft side of my front bumper using the bag straps. It stays out of the way there and it's one less thing in my backpack. Only time I need to move it is if going on a really long ride and I need to use the space for an extra quart of fuel.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Don't Worry About Your Riding Boots

JAMES in MT

Comments On Oct 28, 2007:You won't have to worry about wearing your boots out walking back to the truck with this strap. Like with all the Tusk products I've purchased for my ATV this is a high quality strap for a fair price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very Handy

SCOTT in CA

Comments On Oct 25, 2007:This tow strap has saved us many times. We used it within the first weekend I purchased it. For the price, it is a life saver everyone should have. My friends purchased one soon after. Strong and comes in a nice bag.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Decent

KENT in WA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Decent product. Would be nice if the bolt was tethered to the strap so it couldn't vibrate out and get lost like mine did. Be sure to tightened the bolt good or add your own tether strap.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Strong Strap

TODD in IL

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:My strap has been used to rescue a buddy or two from Quad eating mud holes and was used to drag my quad (with smashed front rim and bent frame)almost a mile out of the timber and back to the trailer with no problems!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very handy strap & the clevis hook is a bonus!

JAMES in WV

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Have used mine to pull friends from holes & drag logs. Strap has help up well. The clevis hook is a nice bonus. It works great for attaching to any ATV.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

mud? what mud?

DAN in NY

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:was out riding with my brother when he kind of got a little stuck in the mud. luckly i had just recieved my my latest shippment from rocky mountain. so i pulled out the tusk tow strap and hooked it up and out he came. i love the fact it has its own little storage bag, it keeps it neat and always ready.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tow strap

Denver in WV

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:great products from rma

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Don't Hit the Trail Without It!

SCOTT in MD

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Yes, it's pulled me or a buddy out of the woods more than once. Stuff happens! It rolls up for a perfect fit under the seat of my YFZ450.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Strong

RYAN in FL

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:its been used alot and still hold up. I've towed a few bike back to camp and even used it to pull out a stuck ute with a Rhino hasnt snapped yet

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Perfect for ATV's

STEPHEN in CO

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:The tusk tow strap is the perfect setup for atv's. Just the right size to easily stow away and strong enough to get the job done.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great thing to have...

JASON in KY

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:I've used this a few times to tow people back in and it's worked great everytime.....

Was this review helpful?