Acerbis Tri-Fit Handguards

Customer Reviews for Acerbis Tri-Fit Handguards

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 9 Reviews

Return to Acerbis Tri-Fit Handguards Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Acerbis Tri-Fit Handguards Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Durable

Jared in Utah

Comments On Apr 03, 2014:I have wrecked hard multiple times and kissed a few trees with these, they have lasted just as good as my old aluminum ones.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Decent Fit

David in IL

Comments On Mar 13, 2014:Fit decent on my trx450r. Little pricey for the quality. Mounts are pretty flimsy. Took some tweaking to fit around my stock levers.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product from a Great company

Tim in TX

Comments On Feb 25, 2014:Put these on my 06 CRF250 for Hare Scrambles which they get abused. The fit was good and they look great. I met up with a tree during a race and broke one of the handlebar brackets, called up Acerbis and told them what happened. They sent me a new bracket free of charge!! Can't beat that for service

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

WILL in NV

Comments On Feb 22, 2014:I have been thru many full rap hand guards and after getting tired of trying hammering them back to form after every tip over I tried the tri fit. they are a great light weight full rap hand guard, The tri fits are very adjustable and the have some flex , rather then bend like the aluminum ones. I did break a clamp mount in a high speed get off, so called acerbis and they next day aired me a new clamp set for free..., I now run tri fits on all 3 of my bikes. Love them

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Would never buy again

Nicholas in Queensland

Comments On Jan 27, 2014:Worst handgaurd i have ever bought, difficult to fit and did not matter how tight it was the smallest bump would move them. Suggest for road bikes only. The plastic is also very soft, a small spill in the dirt was enough to grind a large section out of the main rail and the cover.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Ok, but....

Arthur in WA

Comments On Jan 02, 2014:GOOD: Easy installation with multiple fitting options (under or over the brake/clutch lines). BAD: Broke on first ride due to minor slow speed crash. These would probably be fine on a farm bike or dual-sport bike that doesn't see much action beyond the occasional quad track.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Epic

Adam in QLD

Comments On Nov 15, 2013:These things take a beating and hold up really well, not having metal means that they never bend, very durable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good looking hand guards but not much protection

Kipp in PA

Comments On Nov 10, 2013:These are good looking hand guards but the support bracket is made out of plastic. I prefer the aluminum ones.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Excellent qlty

Mark in MO

Comments On Nov 07, 2013:I put some Fastflex bars on my YZ450F and needed some guards that would fit without buying the high dollar Cycras that pivot with the bars. I was amazed at the quality! My first day of riding with them I went down hard three times. Just not on my game. I am a fast rider but the woods conditions were nasty. I hit a tree, went down in some rocks and did a low side on a hill side. The guards never budged and showed no signs of damage. They look killer too. 4 stars only because I wish they had used more aluminum versus the nylon.

Was this review helpful?