Bel-Ray Water Proof Grease

Customer Reviews for Bel-Ray Water Proof Grease

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 113 Reviews

Return to Bel-Ray Water Proof Grease Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Bel-Ray Water Proof Grease Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Use for everything

PETE in NY

Comments On Apr 16, 2014:Works great wherever grease is needed.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great

Eric in CA

Comments On Apr 07, 2014:Its grease what is there to say but it works.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

High quality!

KEVIN in OR

Comments On Mar 14, 2014:Try this out its a great product. The local shops sell it for $12 to $14. Rocky Mountain wins again at $6.99!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bel-Ray is top notch

CAMERON in UT

Comments On Feb 09, 2014:This grease has done exactly what it says it'll do. I even use just a tiny bit on the rim of air filter to keep all the dust and dirt out. Does a fantastic job.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great for wheel bearings

KEVIN in CA

Comments On Feb 04, 2014:I ride in the desert with allot of sand and I use this grease in my wheel bearing and still have the stock rear bearing with 140+ hours on it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

grease

bobby in MA

Comments On Jan 20, 2014:Great waterproof grease for all allocations!!! And of coarse great service to het it!!! Thanks for the quick delivery and great services again!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Holds Up

Jaimie in CO

Comments On Jan 13, 2014:I have used this product frequently and have no complaints. Holds up to whatever I have thrown at it. No Complaints.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Water proof grease

janice in KY

Comments On Dec 16, 2013:Great stuff.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great.

catlin in TX

Comments On Nov 23, 2013:A must have for any bike owner. This grease is very good! Buy it!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great stuff

Mario in FL

Comments On Oct 30, 2013:A great quality grease, stays where you put it, cleans up easily.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Buy the tub fatty!

Jared in ID

Comments On Sep 30, 2013:Yeah this is some good grease. Comes in a handy tub too. I use this to grease all the bearings on dirtbikes. It works great on everything. Except toast.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

As expected

David in CO

Comments On Sep 22, 2013:Product work as expected.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nothing comes close

Andrew in FL

Comments On Aug 29, 2013:This is the best grease for wheel bearings and linkage bearings. Its highly resistant to water and last much longer than others i have used. I use it for every bearing on all my bikes, customer's bikes, and boats.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

love it

TYLER in CA

Comments On Aug 25, 2013:works awesome

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best grease in the world

WILLIAM in FL

Comments On Aug 18, 2013:I use it for everything

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great

Mark in TX

Comments On Jul 29, 2013:Use it on motorcycle and trailer bearings. Never had any issues.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Works like any other.

edward in IA

Comments On Jul 06, 2013:All grease is water proof.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Bel Ray Grease

Jacob in OR

Comments On Jul 01, 2013:Seems to stay in place and holds up good.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Simply the best

CHET in UT

Comments On Jul 01, 2013:This is the only grease I use on all my bikes because it is the best stuff out there, and I've tried most of them over the years.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great grease

Dave in CA

Comments On May 29, 2013:Holds up to water, dirt, etc. I've used it on wheel bearings, steering stems, and suspension parts. Great stuff.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Anything better??

Shaun in ID

Comments On May 17, 2013:I tried finding something better but it really is the best.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

does the job

Mark in UT

Comments On Apr 30, 2013:Been using this stuff for a while now. Gets the job done.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome grease

DALE in MD

Comments On Apr 25, 2013:I wouldn't settle for anything else.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love this stuff

JAY in UT

Comments On Apr 23, 2013:great for all assembly that requires lube as well as air filter seal.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Grease in a Convenient Package

Peter in CA

Comments On Apr 12, 2013:Bel Ray makes some great lubricants, and the waterproof grease is no exception. Use it on my bikes, my truck and anything else thatâ??s sees offroad use.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A must have

TABITHA in FL

Comments On Apr 04, 2013:Many uses from air filter lip to greasing the pivot points.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

Tim in AZ

Comments On Mar 28, 2013:One of the first and still the best for me...Wish the lid screwed on though

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fantastic Grease

Doug in MT

Comments On Mar 27, 2013:I bought an older YZ to fix up as a project and I took it down all the way to the frame. Needless to say I was going to use lots of grease throughout the rebuild. This stuff works great! Easy to manage and apply, sticks to what you want it to, deflects water like crazy and lubes great. Buy yourself a tub.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worth the money

JIM in TX

Comments On Mar 13, 2013:I have used this grease for over 20 years. I wish it came in a screw on lid container like Maxima, BUT a cleaned peanut butter jar works fine to keep it in the truck or trailer.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Keep the wet out.

Angel in TN

Comments On Mar 03, 2013:This is the best grease for any part of your bike or quad, air filter, axles, swing arm, you name it this is good stuff thanks bell-ray

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Amazing

David in OH

Comments On Feb 10, 2013:Best Grease out there, great product and made in the USA!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

grease

Travis in IL

Comments On Feb 07, 2013::)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works great and is waterproof as advertised

JOHNNY in OK

Comments On Feb 01, 2013:I use this on my axles and hubs for my wheels every time i change brake pads or change bearings and on any other items such as swingarm bolts. Always remeber to clean any excess off your bike before riding or it will attract dirt/sand and defeat the purpose. This brand works just as the other 3 brands i've tried, not a big difference and it comes in a tub which is better than a squeeze out tube which wastes wahtever's left when it gets down to nothing unless you cut the tube open.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good grease

Jacob in NM

Comments On Jan 30, 2013:Waterproof, what more could you ask from grease. It works well and lasts.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good!

DAN in WY

Comments On Jan 29, 2013:Works good. I use on all chassis parts, including snowmobile. Will keep using.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Grease

Lorne in CT

Comments On Jan 28, 2013:This grease is thicker than some of the other brands and it seems to wear better,

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It's Grease!

Tyler in MT

Comments On Jan 02, 2013:Works like grease should...used it in rebuilding my 2009 KTM 300. No issues.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bel-Ray Water Proof Grease

FELIX in NC

Comments On Dec 29, 2012:I have used this lube for the past ten years and this is my second tub. I use this lube on all my axle and I never had a problem with corrosion, and I use a pressure washer to clean my bike.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Little tub lasts a long time

KATHLEEN in MO

Comments On Dec 15, 2012:Great for those that tackle deep water crossings. I've been using this grease for a long time now and seldom need to replace wheel / linkage / shock / swingarm bearings.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love it

Sean in CA

Comments On Dec 15, 2012:Great all purpose grease when dealing with moisture. Works great and lasts.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good stuff.

Fred in OH

Comments On Dec 07, 2012:Still using the same product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best Stuff Ever

Matthew in VA

Comments On Nov 27, 2012:I have been using Bel-Ray grease for years and it has never let me down. I have never had a set of bearing dry out and fail while using this stuff, I do observe proper maintenance but this grease makes it easy. I'm a neat freak and spend a lot of time power washing and still no issues.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Belongs in every MX/Trail Rider's Garage

Marc in VA

Comments On Nov 06, 2012:As the saying goes, an ounce of prevention is worth a pound of cure. Keep your bearings lubricated and eliminate the need for expensive/time consuming repairs down the line. A 1986 YZ250 with original steering and swingarm bearings? Yes sir!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent product

SAM in IL

Comments On Nov 06, 2012:Best product for dirt bike bearings ...good price Thanks

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent grease for all bearings

MATTHEW in IL

Comments On Sep 07, 2012:Excellent grease that repels water. Used on all my bearings - YZ250 Two Stroke

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

love this grease

KEVIN in IL

Comments On Aug 23, 2012:I keep it in a tube and a tub. use for all me greasing needs

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice grease!

Daniel in NV

Comments On Aug 22, 2012:Another quality product from Bel-Ray!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

the best!

joe in MD

Comments On Aug 21, 2012:i've used all kinds of grease. this by far the best.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I love this stuff!

Kelly in AZ

Comments On Jul 23, 2012:This stuff is all I will use to lube chassis bearings and bushings. It sticks like mad and water will not wash it out.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

Nathan in MI

Comments On Jun 29, 2012:The grease works great, is water proof, and affordable. Another great Bel-Ray product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good stuff

FELIX in CA

Comments On Jun 19, 2012:We use it everywhere on the bike. The quantity in the container last quite a while. Good or Air cleaner sealing also.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Cole in MT

Comments On May 29, 2012:What can be said it's grease, and it's really good, long lasting, and well worth the money bell ray beats the competition every time.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Better than many others I've used

Bill in NC

Comments On Apr 03, 2012:Used a lot of others and I always reach for this one first, just feels better and applies great. Plus these people make the the special grease used on the catapults of US aircraft carriers.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excelente Grasa

ROBERTO in FL

Comments On Nov 25, 2011:Muy buena grasa anti-agua. Producto indispensable en casa.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works well

Lyle in AZ

Comments On Nov 27, 2011:Definitely waterproof and works well. Have used several tubs over the years. Seems compatible with other greases and Teflon coatings.
Reasonably priced also.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great stuff!

Brian in PA

Comments On Sep 15, 2011:Works great. Nice and sticky and thick, makes it easier to re-install needles in bearings after cleaning.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best stuff. Period.

James in CT

Comments On Jul 01, 2011:Keep tubs of this stuff in your shop. Repack those new wheel bearings, grease the swingarm and steering head bearings... use Belray. Period.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Must have for the shop

KELL in WA

Comments On Jun 28, 2011:I always have this on the work bench for lube and assembly. A good quality grease that holds up to the off-road environment.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bel-Ray Water Proof Grease

Michael in SC

Comments On Jun 23, 2011:It's just grease.... no problems with it. Will continue to use

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Grease

Philip in CA

Comments On May 21, 2011:I used this grease on my bike and a few other things around the house. Works great, does the job well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great grease!

BRANDON in UT

Comments On May 07, 2011:Great grease will continue to use.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product

brian in OH

Comments On Apr 22, 2011:Have used only this grease for everything

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ONLY KIND I USE

ROBERT in AZ

Comments On Apr 14, 2011:Great great been using it since the early 90's hold up well in East coast moisture and Hot desert heat

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bel-Ray Water Proof Grease

ART in CA

Comments On Mar 28, 2011:Best stuff made since knobby tires A++

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works great, lasts a long time

ADAM in MO

Comments On Mar 11, 2011:i use this to seal my air filter to the air box.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT

Mike in PA

Comments On Mar 07, 2011:Great waterproof grease for suspension bearings and the like. Also good for air filter sealing grease as it won't wash away from puddles etc.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great grease

brian in MA

Comments On Jan 26, 2011:Heard many people say good things about this grease. I've used it for various bearings & axles so far and know it'll protect my bike! Looking forward to keeping my bikes lubed up for a long time with the tub!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No issues

Owen in WV

Comments On Jan 18, 2011:Have used this grease on YZ250F's racing MX for 2 years now. We do our own maintenance. Have never come across a situation where we thought " Man, this grease really let us down."

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works great

SANTANA in NV

Comments On Jan 16, 2011:best grease i have used.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bel-Ray for life.

SHAWN in IA

Comments On Dec 14, 2010:I have used this grease for years on my dirt bikes and on my boat trailer wheel bearings

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bel-Ray Water Proof Grease

COSTIC in PA

Comments On Dec 03, 2010:For the price the grease works well but I prefer Maxima water proof grease because when washing the bike it doesn?t blow off as easy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bel-Ray Water Proof Grease

TERRY in BC

Comments On Dec 05, 2010:This stuff is great, use it all the time! A must have for anyone who works on their machines.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tub-o-fun

Brett in SC

Comments On Dec 01, 2010:I use this stuff all the time, great for any grease application. Stays put and lasts! Also has less odor than regular bearing grease.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bel-Ray is quality.

Scott in AL

Comments On Nov 09, 2010:I have been using Bel-Ray products for decades and they have never disappointed me. Their water proof grease is no exception.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Waterproof for sure

Alfred in CA

Comments On Oct 26, 2010:Awesome product.A must in every garage!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best Grease On The Planet

RICK in UT

Comments On Sep 08, 2010:I wouldnt use anything else on air filters or wheel bearings. I use this on my boat too...salt water proof!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good product

Jeffrey in OR

Comments On Aug 04, 2010:This is a very good product. It stays were you put it and has allowed me to reduce the number of times I need to regrease my axles and a-arms. It is thicker than other greases I have used so the bearings don't move as freely as when I use other grease however having to grease your bike less often makes this product worth it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The best grease

BRET in TX

Comments On Jul 28, 2010:Bel Ray products are great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good stuff

KEITH in CA

Comments On Jul 13, 2010:I look forward to getting many bearing repacks out of this grease. The size is perfect!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

the right stuff for the job

Matt in MT

Comments On Jul 07, 2010:This is the right stuff to use for those bearings. I like the water proof feature, and the tub is easy to work with.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Super Thick and Tacky

DAVID in CA

Comments On Jul 04, 2010:This grease is very thick and sticky so it really clings to parts and it seems to hold up well in most applications. I would recommend it to anyone. Be advised this is not moly grease, it is simply waterproof grease.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

waterproof grease

craig in IL

Comments On Jul 04, 2010:does what it says,but kinda small tub for the money

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Grease is grease but...

KYLE in UT

Comments On Mar 04, 2010:I think this is the best you can buy

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Dustin in TX

Comments On Feb 12, 2010:Grease is grease but this works great and last

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Can anybody...

Michael in MA

Comments On Jan 25, 2010:Live without this product, I don't think so.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best lube ever!

Zann in ID

Comments On Dec 18, 2009:This is the best stuff ever! Stays put and does a great job lubing parts. The only grease I use on my bikes!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

bel-ray Water Proof Grease

matt in IN

Comments On Mar 22, 2009:works good, definitely worth buying.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good stuff

DONNIE in KY

Comments On Mar 14, 2009:Good grease.. Does everything it should.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

A Must Have

EDWARD in WA

Comments On Feb 07, 2009:I've had a tub of this last for years. It's absolutely the best waterproof grease I've used. Save your investment from the elements. Even use on my marine applications. Bel-Ray has been around before Starbucks!
Additional Comments On Feb 11, 2009:I cant stop using this stuff, brake bleeding, seals, assembly of various chassis parts, axles, nuts, swingarm linkage bearings, brake levers, stem bearings, etc.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Thick and messy just like it should be.

Andrew in UT

Comments On Jan 23, 2009:I've used this to grease my axles, steering bearings and many other things on my crf450x. It is very good and has held up with no complaints.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best Value!

CRAIG in PA

Comments On Nov 03, 2008:Best value for the amount of grease you get. Works great where ever there will be water!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

grease

ERIC in CA

Comments On Jul 13, 2008:good product... easy to use... very tacky

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Extremely Tacky

BRUCE in ID

Comments On Jul 10, 2008:Holds up well in watery conditions. Including excessive pressure washing. I would definitely recommend this grease.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AAA+++

PATRICIA in IL

Comments On Apr 07, 2008:Another great Bel-Ray product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

grease

ADAM in AL

Comments On Mar 12, 2008:I dont know much about grease but everyone I ride with says it is the best.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Exclent Product

CHRIS in OR

Comments On Mar 01, 2008:I used this grease for my YFZ 450 when I rebuilt the swingarm and carrier bearings have had zero problems.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Must have shop grease

DANIEL in CA

Comments On Dec 20, 2007:Works great for assembly purposes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

BRIAN in FL

Comments On Dec 10, 2007:I have used this stuff for 30 years. it is a must have for proper maintenance.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good grease

JORDAN in VA

Comments On Nov 28, 2007:this stuff lasts a long time. i used on my all my bearings and rode hard for about 50 hours. checked the bearing and the grease held up great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great for a variety of applications

JAROD in CA

Comments On Nov 25, 2007:I use it for bearings, axles, and the air filter seal among other things. Holds up great and is a very versatile product.

Was this review helpful?