Tusk Front Brake Pin Kit

Customer Reviews for Tusk Front Brake Pin Kit

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 30 Reviews

Return to Tusk Front Brake Pin Kit Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk Front Brake Pin Kit Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great buy

STEVE in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 1998 HONDA CR500R

Comments On May 28, 2014:Cheap alternative for a high wear item. We'll see how they hold up over an XC season.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Brake Pins

Oliver in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On May 10, 2014:Awesome, so much better than the stupid stock ones with the little flat head piece that strips out real easy!
Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

does its job

Sierra in NV

Comments On Feb 24, 2014:gets the job done very smooth and simple install.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product

Andrew in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 1998 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Jan 03, 2014:Thank god this was available. Much cheaper than oem and does the exact same thing.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Much easier brake change and can't fall out

DAN in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Dec 26, 2013:If you ride a Honda, buy them

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

brake pin

Billy in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Nov 08, 2013:Have used these before.Last as long as the name brand

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good product

TYLER in CA

Comments On Aug 25, 2013:no issues does what it should

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No Problems! Good as OEM.

PHILLIP in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA WR450F

Comments On Aug 13, 2013:I'm buying another one for the front this time.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fit and Finish are great

James in MO

Comments On Apr 12, 2013:This is a product from Tusk that works at least as good as OEM for considerably less money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Daniel in OH

Comments On Dec 12, 2012:Tusk products are absolutely amazing. Works 10x better than the previous allen head brake pin. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awsome

Matthew in MB

Comments On Nov 21, 2012:best thing ever for changing brakes the original honda one with the cap with the flat head was siezed into my caliper had to weld a nut onto it to get it off... change to these!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fits good

KEITH in CA

Comments On Oct 12, 2012:Somehow the stock pin fell out in a race leaving me with no front brake pads. I got a new pin and all is well in the world.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

DAVID in FL

Comments On Sep 05, 2012:tusk are great products cheaper than other brands

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

High quality hardware

ART in CA

Comments On Aug 28, 2012:Highly recommend

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Is what it is and does what it does.

ROBERT in NV

Comments On May 07, 2012:Installed on 2004 WR450. Is what it is does what it does. Would recommend to friend would purchase again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2005 YZ250 -- Threads not cut right

MATTHEW in NV

Comments On Dec 12, 2011:Hi,
Had Moose pins with same hex head on previous bikes which worked fine. Threads on Tusk product are not correct, maybe due to excessive plating. Bottom line is threads need to be recut with a die for pin to thread into caliper hanger correctly.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

must do

owen in VIC

Comments On Aug 11, 2011:definitely worth replacing stock break pins. easy pad changes

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I like it

Christopher in CT

Comments On May 21, 2011:Fits my 07 YZ250F nice cheap mod.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Front Brake Pin Kit

GARY in OR

Comments On May 09, 2011:I bought these brake pin because the are easy to remove when I am cleaning up my brake pads. The work very well and would recommend them to everyone that does their own maintenance.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Must have for crf 450

tanner in IA

Comments On Apr 01, 2011:Makes changing the front brake pads on my crf 450 much faster.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good purchase

Jacob in TN

Comments On Feb 25, 2011:I tossed these in my cart when ordering a new rotor, pads, and pin for the rear of my YZ250F. Price as great, and installation/maintenance was simple. I can already tell that I am going to like the 8mm head instead of the OEM Yamaha hardware. Much better design; quality seems to be good. 2004 YZ250F

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

So far so good

ROBERT in IN

Comments On Dec 14, 2009:So far they are wearing as good as stock

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sticks out

Kyle in KS

Comments On Jul 26, 2009:I bought this brake pin for a 2000 KX 125 front brake. The head of the pin sticks out and I had to mount the brake line off to the side instead of where it should be. Sure, the head is great for easy removal, but it sure is a pain in the butt to have to move the brake line every time I want to get to the pads.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The way to go

Owen in WV

Comments On Jun 19, 2009:I got fed up with YZ250F OEM external plug (flat screw driver) freezing and REALLY STRUGGLING to remove so I could get at the allen head pin.
Was a breeze to replace and have tested removal with 8mm wrench several times after a ride (just for kicks). No hassles !

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

worked good 03kx250

ZAC in OH

Comments On Apr 06, 2009:They are much better than stock. And they are not allen head

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tusk brake pins

VITALY in MA

Comments On Feb 05, 2009:Lousy quality. purchased for a '97 kdx200. Pin was off-center relative to threads. Threads themselves wouldn't fit the caliper, so I had to re-cut them with a die.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Rear Brake Pin Kit RM 125 2003

sonny in MA

Comments On Sep 03, 2008:Best replacement

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product!

Matthew in KS

Comments On May 19, 2008:Using an 8mm to pull your pads is much easier than using an allen wrench. Buy it!!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good stuff

Tyler in IA

Comments On Oct 31, 2007:they work great. much better than the stock allen head pins.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Deal

ROBERT in PA

Comments On Oct 25, 2007:Easer to remove then stock.AAAAAA

Was this review helpful?