Tusk Brake Lever

Customer Reviews for Tusk Brake Lever

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 170 Reviews

Return to Tusk Brake Lever Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk Brake Lever Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

perfect

David in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 SUZUKI RMZ450

Comments On Apr 09, 2014:tusk stuff is awesome. fit perfect, seems every bit as good as OEM, by a few for the price of one stock lever

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Work great, well worth the price

James in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KTM 350 XCF-W

Comments On Apr 08, 2014:We have run more expensive levers that offered no better performance. We won't be anymore. These work well, look nice, and seem to be of similar quality to more expensive levers.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent lever.

Ed in GA – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 YAMAHA TTR230

Comments On Mar 31, 2014:If you have a TT-R, you know how easy the brake levers are to replace. The Tusk levers should cost a lot more than they do, so I keep a couple extras in my gear bag. Fit was perfect, and it is about 1/2" shorter than stock, which I like.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice replacement!

Thomas in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Mar 08, 2014:tusk makes good stuff. for as fast as kids go through levers I can afford to replace them. Thanks Tusk!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Replacement Lever

Justin in AL

Comments On Feb 11, 2014:.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome value

CARMEN in PA

Comments On Feb 06, 2014:Can buy like 50 of these before you buy a set of fancy folding levers. Changing levers can be a pain if you really break them alot, but great value and great for spares in the toolbox

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fits perfect!!

Keith in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700R

Comments On Feb 06, 2014:Fits perfect, better than OEM, and great price!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great price

KEVIN in CA

Comments On Feb 05, 2014:I keep an extra one in my gear bag all the time. Holds up ok, but as soon and it bends or break, just swap it out for way cheaper then having to buy a foldable lever.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Only lever I'll buy

Justin in CA

Comments On Jan 28, 2014:Why spend more on a lever? At this price I bought 2, and keep a spare in my tool kit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not worth it

Don in Utah – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 KTM 125 SX

Comments On Jan 06, 2014:I decided to do a brake fluid change/bleed after i just installed this lever. After 20 or so pumps the tang that pushes the piston broke clean off. Was it just a fluke? Possibly, but itâ??s not something i want to risk my life.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Product, GREAT value

Jeff in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Jan 08, 2014:Same quality as OEM with a much lower cost. Why pay $60-$100 for an ASV or ARC lever when you can buy these and if you do break them they are dirt cheap! Great feel as well compared to the composite levers.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great fit.

Bill in MD

Comments On Jan 06, 2014:Matched original exactly. Has held up well to son's first year in MX! Many a spill and beatings this piece has endured! Top notch stuff.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

My extra

Tom in CT

Comments On Dec 28, 2013:For my kdx. I never hit the trails without spare levers!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Levers

Chad in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 YAMAHA WR250F

Comments On Dec 16, 2013:Better than OEM.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

What's not to like?

Duane in NY

Comments On Dec 11, 2013:It fits. It works. It's cheap. I'm happy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does its job

Tanner in PA

Comments On Dec 05, 2013:Its like oem and it does what it needs to do. nothing fancy but it has held up in a few crashes so its good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

cheap

SANTANA in NV

Comments On Dec 02, 2013:you cant beat it for the price. works like any other one

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fits good

Javier in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 1992 KAWASAKI KDX200

Comments On Nov 23, 2013:Hassle free instalation

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good stock replacement for cheap

Ryan in MD – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Nov 19, 2013:I haven't taken a digger yet with this lever but it seems to be of similar quality to more expensive levers. What else can you ask for?

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Inexpensive

sean in SC – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Nov 07, 2013:OEM broke when i dropped the bike. Bought two of these for replacements. Dropped the bike again and the Tusk lever bent, which still gave me some use. They are cheap enough for frequent replacements if you spend as much time picking up your bike off the dirt as I do. Seem to last longer than the OEM.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good fit

Brian in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Oct 26, 2013:Good fit and great price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best value

Christopher in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Oct 23, 2013:Before long trips I always have some extras of these in case someone breaks one. They come in handy and are very well priced.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great as always

Mathieu in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA CRF150F

Comments On Oct 15, 2013:Great lever tusk never lets me down great brand

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

brake lever

Borce in NJ – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 SUZUKI DR-Z 400

Comments On Oct 13, 2013:great replacement at low cost

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good price, good quality.

Kevin in LA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 SUZUKI RMZ450

Comments On Oct 02, 2013:Nice quality and very affordable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very light

BENJAMIN in TN

Comments On Oct 02, 2013:This things are very light weight. Not sure how they will handle an impact havent tested that yet. Cant beat it for the price, even if they do break easy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great

KEITH in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 KTM 250 MXC

Comments On Sep 23, 2013:For a cheap lever you cant beat it. I need to buy a spare for the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Brake Lever

cloyd in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 1994 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Sep 11, 2013:Great Levers

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Same as the stocker, Fit as it should and works!!

Steve in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA RAPTOR 660

Comments On Sep 03, 2013:Great price, fitment was dead on and works as it should. It's a brake lever. As usual RMATV sent it FREE and FAST!! Love RMATV/MC!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good stuff

TYLER in CA

Comments On Aug 25, 2013:just as good as any other brand

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

got it for a spare

val in QLD – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF450X

Comments On Aug 25, 2013:the quality is there and the price is cheep . i like

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

cheeeeeeeep

CALEB in VA

Comments On Aug 13, 2013:this lever breaks easy but is cheap

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product, great price.

Gustavo in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Aug 14, 2013:Looks and works just like OEM at a much lower price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

wow great buy

steve in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 SUZUKI RM250

Comments On Aug 01, 2013:cheap easy replacement buy an extra for a spare

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great fit

Ryan in VA

Comments On Jul 20, 2013:I always choose tusk over other brands. great fit and even survived a few crashes

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great lever, Great price.

christopher in CA

Comments On Jul 10, 2013:Bought to replace mine after losing a previous engagement with mother nature. It was great quality from Tusk, great price also. Seemed alittle shorter than stock but not a noticable difference. Didnt affect my awesome riding skills one bit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good replacement for a good price

Gill in NJ

Comments On Jul 02, 2013:holds up better the oem. mount this and keep the oem as reserve.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

OEM fit

Jason in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 SUZUKI LT-R 450 QUADRACER

Comments On Jul 01, 2013:Fits like stock lever, been on a year with no problems.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great fit

Derek in IA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Jun 26, 2013:Great fit and easy to install. Great price and looks good on the bike. Put one on my bike and my wifes TTR230

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Strong

Alan in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA CR125R

Comments On Jun 15, 2013:These levers will take a beating. I have crashed several times and have not broke one yet. My boy has broke four of the Motion Pro levers for his 1990 CR125. I wish I could get the Tusk lever for it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good levers

jon in AZ

Comments On Jun 11, 2013:fits fine, works fine, exellent price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great levers for the money.

Israel in CT – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On May 24, 2013:Good levers. At an awesome price!! Great to have as back ups. If you have as bad of luck with levers as I do. Lol. They are nice to have laying around the shop. And won't break the bank.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good replacement for broken levers

JOHN in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 KAWASAKI KX65

Comments On May 08, 2013:Good replacement for broken levers

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great and can't beat the price

GREG in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On May 06, 2013:This brake lever fits perfectly where the OEM lever was removed. Can't beat the price. Lever is also very easily adjustable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good replacement

Austin in AZ

Comments On Apr 19, 2013:This levers are like stock are a great price and work well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT

Scott in WY

Comments On Apr 19, 2013:All Tusk Stuff is great. Best price, and great quality.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Brake Lever

brad in IL

Comments On Apr 18, 2013:Good quality

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good lever for the price.

Joshua in CA

Comments On Apr 10, 2013:Awesome lever fits like oem.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great OEM replacement at a fraction of the cost

Paul in NSW

Comments On Apr 08, 2013:Same quality as stock & cheap enough to get 2 so you have a spare.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cheap

James B in LA

Comments On Apr 08, 2013:Cant beat it for the price!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works great

braden in CO

Comments On Apr 07, 2013:Low cost disposable part. Fits great. Works fine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great price, great replacement

Gabe in OH

Comments On Apr 08, 2013:Performs as good as the OEM.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

Robert in NY

Comments On Apr 01, 2013:great and cheap, use tusk levers on all my race machines

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good basic control lever

DAVID in CA

Comments On Mar 29, 2013:This is a good basic control lever. Fits the bike fine and haven't had any problems. Any lever could bend or break with a crash, so I don't expect it to last forever, but it is a good value for the price and I will probably buy this item again in the future. A satisfied customer.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Lever

James in NJ

Comments On Mar 27, 2013:Great for the $

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Lever

Jeff in BC – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 YAMAHA YZ400F

Comments On Mar 04, 2013:Nothing special, but it does its job.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good replacement

JAKE in ID

Comments On Feb 15, 2013:If i need new levers and dont feel like paying for asv/sunline levers i go with tusk. They are cheap and fit well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect fit

Paul in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On Feb 05, 2013:Good quality part for the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good spare

STEVE in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 1998 HONDA CR500R

Comments On Jan 23, 2013:Comfortable lever at a great price. I carry these as spares during trail riding/XC racing.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

kyle in NV

Comments On Jan 11, 2013:Great product would recommend these parts for any one to use on there ride.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great replacement lever

Kevin in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA TTR90E

Comments On Jan 01, 2013:Nice price, fits just like OEM, quick shipping.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Throw one in every tool box

Randy in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA CRF250X

Comments On Dec 20, 2012:For the money, I put one in my travel tool box and one in my fanny pack. Fit is as good as any and worth it to have a spare.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No complaints

KATHLEEN in MO

Comments On Dec 15, 2012:Fit was fine. Similar to OEM at much less cost.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

direct replacement

Jacob in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 SUZUKI DL650 V-Strom

Comments On Dec 10, 2012:Just like OEM with a smaller price tag. Its a win win.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

basic

Jeff in MT

Comments On Nov 29, 2012:price was right, last through a few spills.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Inexpensive but holds up

David in MA – Machine this part was bought for: 1996 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On Nov 20, 2012:Durbale and fits well. Cant ask for much more than that!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk-Brake-Lever

MARCELA in FL

Comments On Oct 31, 2012:Same as oem part.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

As good as OEM.

JEFFREY in MO

Comments On Oct 30, 2012:As good as OEM.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

MULTI USE LEVER

Mike in SC

Comments On Oct 29, 2012:This lever fits my 2011 YZ 250 also

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ok

Ryan in CA

Comments On Oct 27, 2012:I love the prices on this website.. Same levers i almost paid 17 bucks at motosport.com thats ridiculous

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice oem replacement lever

Rob in IL

Comments On Oct 16, 2012:works fine as an oem replacement. price is right

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Levers

James in WA

Comments On Sep 21, 2012:Fits good and seem to be pretty tough too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

brake lever

Michael in CA

Comments On Aug 28, 2012:This will help you stop.And it looks just like the factory one that your kid broke when he dropped his bike in the corner.It's cheap too , Yaaay.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

Gage in OH

Comments On Aug 03, 2012:held up to some crashes

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good alternative

Ken in AZ

Comments On Jul 28, 2012:to more expensive levers. Works well and good fit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works good on a TTR 230

Brian in ID

Comments On Jun 25, 2012:Good affordable brake lever.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good lever

CARMINE in CA

Comments On Jun 14, 2012:Good lever for the price. Great back up in your pack

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nothing special

Pablo in TX

Comments On Jun 07, 2012:Nothing expectacular you get just a stock lever

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tusk brake lever

Jacob in ME

Comments On Jun 06, 2012:broke off the first time i laid it down. will not buy again, but was cheap so no big loss.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Can't go wrong for the price.

Steven in ON

Comments On Jun 06, 2012:Exactly the same shape as the OEM lever on my KX250, at significantly reduced cost. Haven't broken one yet.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good for the money, but brittle

Jason in WY

Comments On Jun 04, 2012:Replaced bent stock lever after 1 1/2 years of riding. Lever looks good and fits well, but is very brittle. I do a lot of hill climbing and have broke 3 of these levers. None of which was a hard hit. All 3 were tip overs that I expected to cause no damage. If you have guards, or never tip over, these are a good choice. If you bend your levers much, I'd recommend spending a bit more money to get a tougher lever.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Direct bolt on

DAVID in IL

Comments On Jun 01, 2012:Flawless fit for about five bucks. No way will i ever buy anything else if these stay this cheap. Well worth it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good fit

Michael in CO

Comments On May 29, 2012:Nice price for those parts that just get broke

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was okay

Bret in MI

Comments On May 15, 2012:Not the best

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2003 Banshee

David in WA

Comments On May 08, 2012:Super quality!!! Recommended!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

You need these!

Prentice in NC

Comments On Apr 11, 2012:At this price, buy a dozen. You'll thank me later! The fit is fine and they hold up well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AWESOME FIT

marcus in WA

Comments On Apr 12, 2012:GREAT DEAL AND LESS SLOPY UP AND DOWN IN MY KX60 THAN THE STOCK LEVER WAS.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bang for your buck!

Tiffanie in UT

Comments On Mar 26, 2012:Tusk is my new favorite brand! Tough parts, and unbelievably priced! I am in love!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

cheap replacement

BARRY in PA

Comments On Mar 15, 2012:better price then oem , holding up well on 2003 rm 250.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

CHRIS in IN

Comments On Feb 10, 2012:Nice fit. (LTZ400)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

LARRY in UT

Comments On Jan 18, 2012:Works good, fits good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good stuff

Robert in ND

Comments On Dec 29, 2011:Works well, perfect fitment.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Lever

NATHAN in MO

Comments On Dec 14, 2011:Does it's job with no problems! Fits great and looks great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

BRIAN in TX

Comments On Nov 30, 2011:great to have a few of these handy as a backup lever in case you brake one. Fit and finish is great, no problems.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

BRITTLE

Josh in WA

Comments On Oct 31, 2011:I've never had a more Brittle / Fragile lever, Ever.
Looking at the metal quality of the stocker vs. the Tusk lever, you can see a huge difference in metal density. The dimentions are the same, but the stocker weighs twice as much. The stocker lasted 2 years. The Tusk lasted 5 minutes, and just snapped on a tiny tip-over.
Buy a stock one, or better brand. You'll thank me.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Just Like OEM

Michael in TX

Comments On Nov 01, 2011:See title above. It is OEM essentially. Same strength, same feel, installs just like OEM, but a fraction of the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great quality and price!

Josh

Comments On Oct 10, 2011:It was easy to install and identical to oem. Have no problems with it at all.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Lever and Awesome Price.

Daryl in UT

Comments On Sep 26, 2011:This lever is as good as OEM and so far I'm impressed.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

Tony in VIC

Comments On Aug 22, 2011:good quality perfect fit and cheap

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Brake Lever

David in TN

Comments On Aug 04, 2011:Works like the factory lever. Very low cost nice item.

Was this review helpful?