Primary Drive 420 MC Professional Chain

Customer Reviews for Primary Drive 420 MC Professional Chain

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 37 Reviews

Return to Primary Drive 420 MC Professional Chain Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Primary Drive 420 MC Professional Chain Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great chain

Alan in OH

Comments On Aug 28, 2014:Best chain for the $. I run them on all of my bikes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Stretched a lot.

Kelly in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 KAWASAKI KLX110

Comments On Aug 20, 2014:Never had an issue with PD chains on my kids bikes, however this last one stretched big time in first two hours, and again in the next two. Had to adjust tension twice in first two rides to keep the chain from coming off.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GOOD CHAIN

James in OK – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 YAMAHA TTR90

Comments On Aug 26, 2014:GOOD CHAIN

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Laura in CT – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 HONDA XR80R

Comments On Mar 25, 2014:Definitely recommend

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good chain

jon in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 KTM 65 SX

Comments On Mar 16, 2014:Only reason it's not a 5 is I had to order a 48t rear sprocket to make it work. I ordered the kit and with 14-50 the chain was too tight not allowing the guide to have the bottom bolt. I emailed RM and they sent me a longer chain no questions asked. This caused it to be too loose at the end of adjustment. I then ordered a 48t rear and the original chain works good.
So if ordering the kit......get a 48t rear.

Additional Comments On Mar 16, 2014:Comments On Mar 16, 2014: Only reason it's not a 5 is I had to order a 48t rear sprocket to make it work. I ordered the kit and with 14-50 the chain was too tight not allowing the guide to have the bottom bolt. I emailed RM and they sent me a longer chain no questions asked. This caused it to be too loose at the end of adjustment. I then ordered a 48t rear and the original chain works good. So if ordering the kit......get a 48t rear.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Hasn't snapped

Justin in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA XR70R

Comments On Jan 27, 2014:This chain hasn't let me down on a pit bike hauling a 165 lb adult around, and I ride it up some big hills pinned. Only chain I use on my pit bike.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

not good enough

BARRY in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KAWASAKI KX100

Comments On Nov 22, 2013:chain lasted only 2 awrcs races and one gncc race . stretched and was shot ,typical 420 chain, only $18.00 dollars but tired of tightening so save your money get a o-ring chain EK or DID make a 420 o-ring!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great little chain

Nick in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 HONDA XR70R

Comments On Oct 14, 2013:Fit perfect. Did not have to cut to size. I love that.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No Issues

Joe in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA CRF150R Expert

Comments On Sep 23, 2013:Chain went on bike fine with new front and rear sprockets. My son rides motocross with his bike and the chain has held up fine through the season without any issues.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Affordable

Ryan in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 SUZUKI DR-Z 110

Comments On Jul 20, 2013:nice affordable chain. I don't like spending a lot for our pit bikes parts. But youll never know it from the price! hasn't stretched very much

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Chain is great

47racing in Pennsylvania

Comments On Jun 06, 2013:It held up very well and lasted for a long time. will buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good OEM replacement

Gabe in OH

Comments On Apr 22, 2013:Good average replacement for OEM chain.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Its good enough

Joshua in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 HONDA CRF150R Expert

Comments On Jan 07, 2013:The chain itself is amazzzing. But the master link gets caught on my chain guide (stock). Eithetr way its a great chain

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great replacement chain

Kevin in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 YAMAHA TTR90E

Comments On Jan 01, 2013:Kept it lubed, held up all summer, nice chain, good price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Kids go through parts fast - get it.

TODD in CA

Comments On Oct 24, 2012:Basic hardware and have had great performance in the past. Why pay more?

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Crf150R Expert

Alex in QC

Comments On Oct 16, 2012:This chain have great toughness, strenght and durability.If you do regular adjustment she will survive to a big summer.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Primary Drive Sprockets and Chains

Reinhard in TX

Comments On Oct 03, 2012:My Son has now been riding for about 6 Years, we started off on a Trailbike, went to 2 Strokes and now he is riding a KX250F, and on all the bikes we owned so far (5) we have used nothing but Primary Drive Chains and Sprockets when it was time to replace the OEM. No Complaints what so ever, my Son is pretty hard on it, it is a very good product at a reasonable Price.

Additional Comments On Oct 03, 2012:My Son has now been riding for about 6 Years, we started off on a Trailbike, went to 2 Strokes and now he is riding a KX250F, and on all the bikes we owned so far (5) we have used nothing but Primary Drive Chains and Sprockets when it was time to replace the OEM. No Complaints what so ever, my Son is pretty hard on it, it is a very good product at a reasonable Price.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

great price

Kristin in UT

Comments On Jul 31, 2012:We race with these chains and they hold up nicely.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good price

Bret in MI

Comments On May 15, 2012:Doesn't last the best but is priced right

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

great value

Tyler in IA

Comments On Jan 30, 2012:Very good quality chains and sprockets. I have relied on primary drive for the past 10 years on all my bikes and quads. love them!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

kx100

Stan in ID

Comments On Jan 27, 2012:nice chain for the price. It is holding up great. I always replace the chain and sprockets together for the best longevity and durability. thanks rocky mountain!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Primary Drive Chain

KEN in CA

Comments On Jan 25, 2012:Have used Primary Drive products for years with no issues. Inexpensive and unsurpassed quality.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

420 mc

matthew in VA

Comments On Dec 11, 2011:Master link broke in the middle of a ride had to wire the chain together to make it out of the woods
TECH NOTE: REPLACE CHAIN AND SPROCKETS AT THE SAME TIME FOR MAXIMUM DURABILITY

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

I've bought 5 Primary Drive products

BRENT in TX

Comments On Jan 18, 2012:and every one has been impressive, I recommend the chains and sprockets!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good for CRF70

Brian in PA

Comments On Dec 22, 2011:Just bought 2nd one for my stock CRF70 pitbike. The 1st one did stretch a good bit. I would not put this on something like a 65 or 85, though.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

Tony in VIC

Comments On Aug 22, 2011:perfect fit but not sure how long it will last but cant beat the price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product for the money.

William in FL

Comments On Jun 23, 2011:My Primary Drive chains have lasted far longer than any other brand I've tried.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Primary Drive 420 MC Professional Chain

LONNIE in AZ

Comments On May 25, 2011:Not the same quality as renthal but goos product for the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Chain

Mike in CA

Comments On May 23, 2011:I like this chain because its cheap and compares with the best. I am going to keep buying this everytime I need a replacement on our race bikes..

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Chain

Mitchell in LA

Comments On Sep 22, 2010:Good chain not much stretch yet,only 4 or 5 rides

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great chain

James in MT

Comments On Sep 13, 2010:I bought this chain for my sons 65. It was easy to install and the price is right.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Will buy again...

BENEDICT in AZ

Comments On May 06, 2010:Can't beat it for the money. Little heavier than others but wears well. Will buy this at each replacement

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Prime time

JIMMY in TN

Comments On Jul 06, 2008:This is a great buy for the price!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

not so hot

Rob in FL

Comments On Jun 21, 2008:I put this on my sons KX100 ( 124 link) it tore up the front and rear sprocket and stretched so badly i had to remove two links to tighten it up this time I will try a complete new set at the same time but order a 122 becuase of the stretch.
TECH NOTES - Always install new chain and sprockets at the same time in order to prevent premature wear.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Your standard non o-ring chain

Nick in PA

Comments On Jan 17, 2008:nothing special or fancy about it. It is a bargain chain. Reliable and cheap

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

MARK in GA

Comments On Jan 08, 2008:as good as higher priced chains

Was this review helpful?

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

For a non oring chain it's good

KENNY in TX

Comments On Jan 04, 2008:I bought this chain for my sons 65 and after 2 streches it seems to be ok now, but the first couple of rides you want to keep an eye on the adjustment. Great price.

Was this review helpful?