Motion Pro Oil Filter Magnet

Customer Reviews for Motion Pro Oil Filter Magnet

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 18 Reviews

Return to Motion Pro Oil Filter Magnet Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Motion Pro Oil Filter Magnet Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

Kevin in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KTM 450 XC-F

Comments On Jul 17, 2014:Good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Magnetic

warren in WY – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Mar 20, 2014:Easy addition for extra protection.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice

Ryan in KY – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF250X

Comments On Feb 28, 2014:Easy to add with an oil change. Catches a lot of metal that would've gotten by

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Idea

Nick in TN

Comments On Feb 24, 2014:Nice little product little pricey i thought but not to bad for the added protection for your machine

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

cant complain

marc in NJ – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 HONDA CRF250L

Comments On Nov 26, 2013:Works well and does what it says... Gives me an extra piece of mind so that's most important... I'd recommend to everyone....

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy to install

Joe in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA CRF150R Expert

Comments On Nov 08, 2013:Installed in no time at all, it seems to have caught some very small metal shaving on the magnet ring. It gives my son peace of mind knowing that it is in place. He rides MX just about every weekend and changes filter and oil often and this just give added protection.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent addition

Jay in NC

Comments On Oct 25, 2013:I wipe the magnet off with every oil change. If you don't have one, you should get one! This magnet is very strong and collects a lot of shavings.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does what it says

Cody in WY – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KTM 450 XC-F

Comments On Sep 03, 2013:Additional protection to keep particles out of your oil. Adds to the OEM magnet on the drain plug. If you do not have any magnet in your oil system to keep out metal.....get one!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does what it claims

KATHLEEN in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On May 18, 2013:Super easy installation. There's a little smudge of microscopic metal particles on the magnet with every filter change (6 engine hours).

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good idea

AJ in AB

Comments On Feb 12, 2013:Good idea tricky to install goes great with a magnetic drain plug

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Get this.

joseph in FL

Comments On Nov 05, 2012:Couldnt believe how much crap was on it after 3 hours of use.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cheap peace of mind

Kevin in OK

Comments On Oct 17, 2012:Nice to see any signs of bearing wear. Used on high speed Mexico trips. Made me feel better about running that little Wee-Strom that hard and fast. Don't forget to take it off the old filter when you're changing filters!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

JAMES in MO

Comments On Apr 05, 2012:Great product just wished the OEM manufacturers would put magnet drain bolts on bikes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Motion pro oil filter magnet

JJ in CO

Comments On Mar 12, 2012:I thought this was a great idea so I bought one. During install I dropped it from the filter to the floor, (about a foot and a half) it broke into two pieces! Overpriced and ridiculously fragile. I wouldn't buy again or recommend it to anybody.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

WHY DOESNT THIS COME STOCK!!!!!

christopher in OK

Comments On Mar 07, 2012:this magnet should come stock on new bikes especially when doing the initial break in on the engine. there are so many metal shavings in engine to where its uncomfortable

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Oil Filter Magnet

Max in FL

Comments On Oct 26, 2011:Very easy to install and I have noticed when I changed the oil metal particles on it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very strong!

Mark in CO

Comments On Aug 02, 2011:Must have! This is a very stong thin magnet. It catches all the slightly magnetic slude in your oil. Dont install a filter with out it! ( if you can get it off, did I say it was strong?)

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

great

DUNCAN in ON

Comments On Mar 12, 2011:you'll be amazed at how much debris passes through your filter. sure those particles may be tiny, but i'd rather have them out of my engine than inside.

Was this review helpful?